Johnson & Johnson • Baby Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.2(317 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 2/4/2012 1:10:00 PM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Much better than Philosophy Purity to clean makeup brushes! I can actually see the white bristles again on my Sigma F84 foundation brush but still doesn't seem to completely remove all of it, so I give a final rinse w/ my MAC cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeMeUp14326 on 1/24/2012 11:55:00 PM more reviews by MakeMeUp14326

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know if I used it wrong or what, but I shampooed my hair with this tonight, and good heavens, my hair feels so weird. It feels like there is residue on my hair and somehow it makes my hair feel like weird doll hair. Not gonna use this again on my hair, but I'll use it on my makeup brushes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 earlyonemorning on 1/15/2012 6:57:00 AM more reviews by earlyonemorning

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo! I know some other reviews have said it turns their hair to straw but I've never experienced that. I have thick and coarse asian hair though and I think it could be harsher on those with fine hair.

I first do a quick shampoo with Dove shampoo to 'prime' my hair for this. Unless I do that I tend to leave the baby shampoo in for longer and that will strip my hair (but still not straw-like). Using only the Dove will result in an oily feeling scalp for me after a day of no shampooing. (I do shampoo everyday, despite what my stylist recommends, but as a student there are those days when you just don't have the time....) The baby shampoo is the only one I've found so far that is gentle enough to use everyday and doesn't dry out my scalp to trigger the dandruff I get otherwise, and is cleansing enough to let me skip a day of shampoo if needed. I follow-up with the Dove conditioner on the tips of my hair working up to my roots (long mid-back hair) In all this helps me keep my hair soft, shiny, dandruff-free, and keeps my waves non-frizzy. (Well, Aussie works too, but this is marginally cheaper and easier to find.)

I haven't tried it as a face wash, so I can't attest to that, but using it as a brush cleanser for me is only OK, I think it might be a bit harsh on synthetic hairs, I don't have any natural hair brushes to compare. I prefer swirling my brushes onto a bar of soap, or using softsoap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 razzledooda on 1/9/2012 8:46:00 PM more reviews by razzledooda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice product. Great as a gentle shampoo. Sometimes use it to wash makeup brushes. Can't really fault it. It's a little runny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lizlizo on 12/11/2011 more reviews by Lizlizo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My skin situation over the past 6 months has been unfolding drama.
I got on the organic / natural bandwagon and started using Dr. Hauschka products and experienced the worst breakout along my chin that I have ever had. Now don get me wrong Ive seen people who use the line and have amazing skin, but Dr. H. was not for me.
So after that I moved on to proactive to try and clear up the flare ups, it helped, but similar to my teens experience with proactive it stopped working.
I remember my mom saying to me "why dont you stop with all the products." I mean this had never dawned on me. so I did. The only thing I used to wash my face was j&j baby shampoo and my face was completely clear in 2 weeks. Every morning and evening use it to wash my face and my face has never looked better. Sometimes less is more with sensitive acne-prone skin and a little j&j to cleanse the face, obviously.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sinkin2heart on 9/15/2011 12:10:00 PM more reviews by sinkin2heart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a classic. Who wouldn't recognize the signature scent?

My main use for this is as a brush cleaner, and it works well for that purpose, as it cleans gently (no harsh surfactants in this product).

I would recommend this, since it's easily available (in the U.S., that is), and relatively inexpensive.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuplane on 8/8/2011 2:48:00 PM more reviews by makeuplane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

such a good shampoo. whenever my hair is growing dull or used to a shampoo or conditioner I am using, I always head to target and pick a bottle of this up. they sell huge sizes now, so it lasts for months. it cleanses perfectly, its gentle, and you cant beat the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 turnthisaround on 7/31/2011 5:43:00 AM more reviews by turnthisaround

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used this shampoo through my entire childhood and it left my hair very clean and it is very gentle. Gets rid of all the dirt and build up.

I now use it to clean my brushes and I LOVE it. Gets them clean and strips all the makeup. Leaves my brushes smooth, soft and CLEAN.
I bought a travel sized bottle and clean my brushes after every use and I'm not even 1/3 through it yet. (I've had it for two months or so.)
You need such a small amount and it does so much!

Will always repurchase and might even start using it on my own hair again to really give it a good cleaning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JuicyGirlx33 on 7/29/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by JuicyGirlx33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I alternate this with others when my hair doesn't need anything special or to lightly cleanse. It leaves it soft and clean.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naturallyfab on 7/27/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by naturallyfab

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I use this shampoo to clean my makeup brushes about once every other week and I'm obsessed with it! This leaves my brushes feeling soft, and it removes every bit of makeup that remained in the brushes from application. I even travel with a tiny bottle of this stuff! I honestly don't know what I would do without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Johnson & Johnson products

More Shampoo products