MAC Electric Eel

4.1

155 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol [ /- Silica, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride, Blue 1 Lake, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Manganese Violet, Red 40 Lake, Ultramarines, Yellow 5 Lake]


on 4/16/2009 9:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this was one of my first mac eyeshadows. because it was the first that caught my eye. bu when i found out about clarity and saw it was more pigmented i got abit upset but then swatched them both together and realise thereisnt much difference anyway. its realy buildable so its not TOO intense and i find its easy to soften.



on 4/10/2009 2:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

So far this is my favorite eyeshadow from MAC. I LOVE it. It's bright and buildable and it looks SO good with my brown eyes.


on 4/7/2009 4:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Fabulous colour - SO bright and very pretty, My first MAC eyeshadow, and now i'm hooked! Goes on slightly greener if you put a finer layer on - looks pretty. A fin and vibrant colour that I havn't seen elsewhere


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this eyeshadow..Electric eel doesnt need a base..It goes great with bright eyeshadow pink,greens,purples,..I will be buying this again when I run out.


on 3/13/2009 8:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had to have this because I am constantly wearing blue shadows.all I can say about this one is WOW! Its SO blue and adds an amazing pop of color to my brown eyes. I would not recommend this to anyone just starting out with makeup because this color is not so easy to work with. It is, however, the most true shade I own


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a very bright and crazy color.
I would recommend it to people who like to experiment with their looks, and who know something about make up artistry.
This is not an eye shadow for somebody who prefers subtle and neutral looks.
So, be careful...
I adore its color and texture, and I would repurchase if I would stay out of it...


on 2/14/2009 6:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you have brown eyes & you would like them to stand out, just use this color IN your WATERLINE using an ANGLED BRUSH, this way also works if you want to try bright colors but not really have them noticeable. Have a neutral color on your lid area. A highlighter on your brow bone & inner eye corners, Electric Eel on your waterline, a thin line of black eyeliner on your top and bottom lash line (smudge it with black e\s if you want), & a good coat\s of mascara. But BEWARE, if you have small eyes this will make them even smaller so don't even attempt to do this look. Hope this was helpful.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2009 12:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this is so necessary for everyone who likes fun or drama in their looks. this is gorgeous and the texture is buttery and smooth. the best color payoff!!


on 1/1/2009 3:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Definitely my favorite funky eyeshadow from MAC. Super bright and true-to-color. If you apply this over blended 24/7 Urban Decay eye pencil (the one that looks exactly like EE...) your eyes will pop 150% more.
Great for teens.


on 12/23/2008 6:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a super bright electric blue. The texture is Satin, but I would say its very nearly a matte. Its hard to blend for me, and it can turn greenish on my NC30/C3 skin if I don't layer it on well or use a good colored base.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top