MAC • Electric Eel • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 upnadam on 4/16/2009 9:13:00 AM more reviews by upnadam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this was one of my first mac eyeshadows. because it was the first that caught my eye. bu when i found out about clarity and saw it was more pigmented i got abit upset but then swatched them both together and realise thereisnt much difference anyway. its realy buildable so its not TOO intense and i find its easy to soften.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kewlhat on 4/10/2009 2:01:00 PM more reviews by kewlhat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So far this is my favorite eyeshadow from MAC. I LOVE it. It's bright and buildable and it looks SO good with my brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fleur on 4/7/2009 4:23:00 PM more reviews by fleur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Fabulous colour - SO bright and very pretty, My first MAC eyeshadow, and now i'm hooked! Goes on slightly greener if you put a finer layer on - looks pretty. A fin and vibrant colour that I havn't seen elsewhere

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vampirekisses on 3/18/2009 2:34:00 PM more reviews by vampirekisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this eyeshadow..Electric eel doesnt need a base..It goes great with bright eyeshadow pink,greens,purples,..I will be buying this again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annak5506 on 3/13/2009 8:08:00 AM more reviews by annak5506

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had to have this because I am constantly wearing blue shadows.all I can say about this one is WOW! Its SO blue and adds an amazing pop of color to my brown eyes. I would not recommend this to anyone just starting out with makeup because this color is not so easy to work with. It is, however, the most true shade I own

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* modestyblaise78 on 2/18/2009 4:23:00 PM more reviews by modestyblaise78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very bright and crazy color.
I would recommend it to people who like to experiment with their looks, and who know something about make up artistry.
This is not an eye shadow for somebody who prefers subtle and neutral looks.
So, be careful...
I adore its color and texture, and I would repurchase if I would stay out of it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Awadi on 2/14/2009 6:59:00 PM more reviews by Awadi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you have brown eyes & you would like them to stand out, just use this color IN your WATERLINE using an ANGLED BRUSH, this way also works if you want to try bright colors but not really have them noticeable. Have a neutral color on your lid area. A highlighter on your brow bone & inner eye corners, Electric Eel on your waterline, a thin line of black eyeliner on your top and bottom lash line (smudge it with black e\s if you want), & a good coat\s of mascara. But BEWARE, if you have small eyes this will make them even smaller so don't even attempt to do this look. Hope this was helpful.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 1/3/2009 12:30:00 AM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is so necessary for everyone who likes fun or drama in their looks. this is gorgeous and the texture is buttery and smooth. the best color payoff!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauralikes on 1/1/2009 3:44:00 PM more reviews by lauralikes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Definitely my favorite funky eyeshadow from MAC. Super bright and true-to-color. If you apply this over blended 24/7 Urban Decay eye pencil (the one that looks exactly like EE...) your eyes will pop 150% more.
Great for teens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maconmyface on 12/23/2008 6:35:00 PM more reviews by maconmyface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a super bright electric blue. The texture is Satin, but I would say its very nearly a matte. Its hard to blend for me, and it can turn greenish on my NC30/C3 skin if I don't layer it on well or use a good colored base.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products