NARS • All About Eve Duo • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(266 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nekochama on 9/22/2009 3:19:00 PM more reviews by nekochama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I put off buying AAE for years... I adore neutrals, but every time I walked by the NARS counter and swatched this on my hand I though, "meh...". I'm also not a fan of major shimmer, and figured it would read too disco on my thirty-something lids.

Boy, was I wrong. AAE is luminous shimmer.... a totally natural but remarkably transforming duo of color. I use the left (slightly less shimmery) side on my lid, then the right side as a highlighter from upper crease to browbone. It looks subtle but stunning on it's own, and it plays well with the Kalahari duo (also from NARS.) I regret not having this in my veritable arsenal of neutrals sooner. It is truly a gem. Believe the hype! For reference, I'm a very warm-toned NC20.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luxwasfourteen on 8/21/2009 5:44:00 AM more reviews by luxwasfourteen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

wow! I love this duo. It's definitely my top favourite, which is saying something since I have so many nude/natural eyeshadows. This duo consists of two fair flesh colours with a slight pinky undertone. They're very subtle, glow-y and really make my blue/green eyes stand out. The texture of these is unbelievable. They're so smooth you'd think they were a cream, they seem to just melt onto the skin. It also wears all day on me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fireberry on 8/4/2009 11:48:00 PM more reviews by fireberry

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am a self-confessed eyeshadow addict. I have so many shades and colors it's almost ridiculous and I am a sucker for brown shades. It took me almost a year and a half after first reading the reviews to buy this and I am soooo glad I did. This might be the first eyeshadow I have to buy a second one ever. I apply the satin side as an all over wash and the shimmery shade just to my eyelids and apply a charcoal eyeliner and it makes my eyes look pretty and awake and natural. It's the perfect look for work (I'm a pharmacist working with the public so I like to look professional and sadly can't play with my fun eyeshadow colors on a daily basis anymore) and I've found myself reaching for it on weekends too when I don't have to look business-professional because it makes my eyes look so great. Totally worth the money I spent on it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Araindrop5 on 7/29/2009 2:27:00 AM more reviews by Araindrop5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Don't let the simplicity of this duo make you think that its not worth it. I thought it was a bit ho-hum at first but after using it for at least 5-10x, I was hooked. I use the "darker" (AE 2) one on the lid and use the lighter one (AE 1) to highlight the browbone. I then use the Blondie or a dark brown shade for the crease.
A perfect look for those times when you just want to look understated yet feel sophisticated at the same time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 7/8/2009 4:34:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this duo! I wear neutrals often but it's mostly variations of grey. But this is so fresh and pretty! I've been wearing it almost everyday since I bought it. It took a little experimenting for me to figure out how to apply it best and I like that for all its bland appearance in the pan it really is so versatile. Even when I don't pair the two together I use the satin side as an all over base for all my other eyeshadows and it seems to brighten and enhance the other colors. The quality is excellent, great color payoff, goes on very easily, and feels silky. This is an HG eyeshadow for me now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebeccaae on 5/29/2009 5:40:00 PM more reviews by rebeccaae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this is a great little set of two - i don't think they go together but they each provide a slight variation - the colors have been described well already - both are YLBB.. one more matte and one w more sheen. They BOTH brighten your eye area, they both look good alone, and they both work great as a base. They both last well, even on oily lids and I'm super happy I have this. Most of my shadows are MAC but this is very different. It's not beige or ricepaper colored. It's better than shroom as I find that too white and more chalky than ABE. This has already lasted me a very long time, so don't worry about the price too much. I feel like Nars shades last longer than most.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isseymiyake on 5/17/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by isseymiyake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

for the price, this is just OK, so many cheaper alternatives out there.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelina71 on 5/6/2009 1:10:00 PM more reviews by angelina71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love AAE! Light, shiny colours really lighten up my green eyes. Great for office, wedding, every occasion. This will be my first eyeshadow I'm going to repurchase. A great classic that suits well even 40+ women.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joyce628 on 5/1/2009 2:37:00 PM more reviews by joyce628

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to buy a nude e/s for work and i'm so glad i bought AAE. When i tried this on my hand at the NARS counter, the colour didnt really show but based on the great reviews here, I decided to give it a try. And i'm so glad I did! Even tho the colour on the left hardly shows, it is great as a base. When both colour used together, it really brightens the eye. I find myself reaching for AAE everyday now. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 korean on 4/23/2009 2:09:00 PM more reviews by korean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this eyeshadow is a nude duo- flesh tone with a bit of pinky undertones. the left side is more matte and the rt side more sheeny. but same color. . its like your skin- but with sheen. not frosty, not glittery. it's a good wash and brow highlighter.

con- pricey and not a wow color.
pro- simple elegance, a staple eyeshadow that you reach for everyday

(the rt color reminds me of urban decay sin,but aae is less frosty and pink)

edit- i only use the rt side- i don;t find much use for the left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Eye Shadow products