NARS • All About Eve Duo • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(264 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 fireberry on 8/4/2009 11:48:00 PM more reviews by fireberry

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am a self-confessed eyeshadow addict. I have so many shades and colors it's almost ridiculous and I am a sucker for brown shades. It took me almost a year and a half after first reading the reviews to buy this and I am soooo glad I did. This might be the first eyeshadow I have to buy a second one ever. I apply the satin side as an all over wash and the shimmery shade just to my eyelids and apply a charcoal eyeliner and it makes my eyes look pretty and awake and natural. It's the perfect look for work (I'm a pharmacist working with the public so I like to look professional and sadly can't play with my fun eyeshadow colors on a daily basis anymore) and I've found myself reaching for it on weekends too when I don't have to look business-professional because it makes my eyes look so great. Totally worth the money I spent on it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Araindrop5 on 7/29/2009 2:27:00 AM more reviews by Araindrop5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Don't let the simplicity of this duo make you think that its not worth it. I thought it was a bit ho-hum at first but after using it for at least 5-10x, I was hooked. I use the "darker" (AE 2) one on the lid and use the lighter one (AE 1) to highlight the browbone. I then use the Blondie or a dark brown shade for the crease.
A perfect look for those times when you just want to look understated yet feel sophisticated at the same time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 7/8/2009 4:34:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this duo! I wear neutrals often but it's mostly variations of grey. But this is so fresh and pretty! I've been wearing it almost everyday since I bought it. It took a little experimenting for me to figure out how to apply it best and I like that for all its bland appearance in the pan it really is so versatile. Even when I don't pair the two together I use the satin side as an all over base for all my other eyeshadows and it seems to brighten and enhance the other colors. The quality is excellent, great color payoff, goes on very easily, and feels silky. This is an HG eyeshadow for me now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebeccaae on 5/29/2009 5:40:00 PM more reviews by rebeccaae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this is a great little set of two - i don't think they go together but they each provide a slight variation - the colors have been described well already - both are YLBB.. one more matte and one w more sheen. They BOTH brighten your eye area, they both look good alone, and they both work great as a base. They both last well, even on oily lids and I'm super happy I have this. Most of my shadows are MAC but this is very different. It's not beige or ricepaper colored. It's better than shroom as I find that too white and more chalky than ABE. This has already lasted me a very long time, so don't worry about the price too much. I feel like Nars shades last longer than most.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* isseymiyake on 5/17/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by isseymiyake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

for the price, this is just OK, so many cheaper alternatives out there.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelina71 on 5/6/2009 1:10:00 PM more reviews by angelina71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love AAE! Light, shiny colours really lighten up my green eyes. Great for office, wedding, every occasion. This will be my first eyeshadow I'm going to repurchase. A great classic that suits well even 40+ women.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joyce628 on 5/1/2009 2:37:00 PM more reviews by joyce628

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to buy a nude e/s for work and i'm so glad i bought AAE. When i tried this on my hand at the NARS counter, the colour didnt really show but based on the great reviews here, I decided to give it a try. And i'm so glad I did! Even tho the colour on the left hardly shows, it is great as a base. When both colour used together, it really brightens the eye. I find myself reaching for AAE everyday now. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 korean on 4/23/2009 2:09:00 PM more reviews by korean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this eyeshadow is a nude duo- flesh tone with a bit of pinky undertones. the left side is more matte and the rt side more sheeny. but same color. . its like your skin- but with sheen. not frosty, not glittery. it's a good wash and brow highlighter.

con- pricey and not a wow color.
pro- simple elegance, a staple eyeshadow that you reach for everyday

(the rt color reminds me of urban decay sin,but aae is less frosty and pink)

edit- i only use the rt side- i don;t find much use for the left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebeccawangxiaoyin on 4/22/2009 1:34:00 AM more reviews by rebeccawangxiaoyin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great shades for:
1) blending
2) very simple/clean/fresh/naked look
3) pin-up look when liner/cheek/lip is quite exaggerated or played up

But I don't foresee medium to dark skin color to use this duo for main eye lid color. It's too light and probably won't show up well. It can be used as a highlighter instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gina2685 on 4/12/2009 7:26:00 AM more reviews by gina2685

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best eyeshadow duo in the world! I'm a total neutral lover (this and Dior Earth Reflection are my HGs) and AAE is my go-to eyeshadow. It looks boring but, once you get the hang of it and experiment a little, it gives you the most bright look. What I do is apply a thin layer of MAC Bare Study paint pot before the AAE. This acts like a primer but also, being shimmery, it brings out the colors nicely. Then I either use the shimmery shade from lashline to brow and the satin on the crease OR the satin all over the lid with the shimmery on inner-corner and browbone. Next, I line with Prestige wp pencil or liquid e/l, curl my lashes and apply loads of mascara. My eyes looks instantly open, bright and sexy in a laidback way. I'll definetely repurchase before I'm done with my current compact.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Eye Shadow products