Lancome • Le Crayon Kohl • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(216 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 chocopop on 2/6/2011 8:01:00 PM more reviews by chocopop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love love love this eyeliner!! It doesn't smear, applies with ease, great color, and lasts long. I've always been picky because my eyelids are oily. Most of the eyeliners I have used always faded and smeared off until I started using Lancome Le Crayon Khol eyeliner. If anyone has oily eyelids, then this mascara will work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 yungahhh on 1/30/2011 11:54:00 PM more reviews by yungahhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got a full size of this in black/coffee, and at first, I liked it because it was creamy and applied very well.

However, at the end of the day, all of the product that was applied in my upper lashline (not even on my waterline) was pretty much transfered down to my undereye. In other words, this smudges me into a raccoon. Lasting power, I didn't paid much attention to the exact time, but it generally falls into the pile of never-again for me. Maybe for a quick photoshoot, but for an all day wear, it can do a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gypsygold on 1/27/2011 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Gypsygold

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Im talkn about Lancome's fall edition, "Bloody black cherry khol eyeliner" At this price, 25$, this liner shouldnt be the plain wood sharpener kind...but thats the only way it comes so ta da. The bloodyblackcherry colour is awesome, unmatchable, and such a brilliant idea! Its looks like a red-black combo with some irridesence? Its a Khol so it does smudge, but the colour looks good that way. Its an amazing colour for brown eyes...amazing, If u want a matching shadow to use on the eye, MAC's blackberry eyeshadow works well...but only as a shadow, if u apply it over the eyeliner u loose the entire bloody black look! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kayedayy on 12/21/2010 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Kayedayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have the trial size version of this eyeliner in black ebony and thank god, I didn't actually spend my money on this! It has that crappy grayish blackish color and it smudges wayyyyyy too much for my liking and it leaves me with raccoon eyes. I have to keep tracing over my waterline all day long because the color fades just that much. I think I'll go spend my dime on L'oreal Extra Intense Liquid Eyeliner Pencil. I gave it two lippies beacuse of it's texture; it's a very creamy smooth pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 happywoman28 on 11/3/2010 5:10:00 PM more reviews by happywoman28

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This very soft eye pencil goes on just like you want it to, soft and creamy, no tugging or scraping your eyelids. I have it in black as a gift with purchase. It looks awesome, however-----after half an hour it smears and is on my lower lids, and is just so soft that it is everywhere and the line is messy. So sad, because as I said it looks awesome and is nice to apply. But really, the trade off is a mess after a very short while.
I will stick to gel for now. Why can't they make something soft to apply, that dries to a smudgeproof finish?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saga17 on 9/15/2010 5:20:00 AM more reviews by Saga17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's hard to review this product because as an eyeliner, I really hated it. But as a brow definer, I'm LOVING it! On my eyes this smudged badly, the color didn't stay put at all and the pay-off was bad. But on my eyebrows this stuff is wonderful! It stays really well, it doesn't smudge, it gives just the right amount of soft color and it is so incredibly easy to use. Packaging is nice too :) Plus this one pen lasts forever..(almost).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DG1221 on 9/2/2010 3:10:00 AM more reviews by DG1221

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice color, does not smear, long lasting!!!
I like it !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WebbyGale on 9/1/2010 12:42:00 PM more reviews by WebbyGale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this last week. I never tried Lancome's eyeliners but I'm so glad I did. Sooo easy to apply and goes on smoothly, no tugging or pulling. Love the color. Looks great. 24 dollars but worth it b/c pencil is super long, will last you forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sharlene88 on 8/15/2010 9:02:00 AM more reviews by Sharlene88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My friend gave me the sample sized eyeliner in Noir and I really like it. I've had this pencil for about 10 months, i use it a few times a week and it is virtually the same length as when it started! I like how its soft to apply and it is quite pigmented (although i think there are blacker eyeliners out there). It's easy to draw thick or thin lines with this pencil. The biggest con is that doesn't stay put for the whole day - by the end of the day i can't really see it and its leaked down to under my lower lashline (it kinda looks nice actually but thats just me lol). Overall, this eyeliner looks great when you first put it on, it may need a primer to stay put. It's a decent eyeliner but I would not buy it because I'd like something even blacker than this on my dark skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tashidelek on 8/9/2010 12:16:00 AM more reviews by tashidelek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The formula makes it so easy to apply. I got this in Black Lapis, which is a turquoise navy (if that makes any sense). The navy actually looks nice with green eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Eyeliner products