Lancome Le Crayon Kohl

3.6

219 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

C10-18 TRIGLYCERIDES, BEHENYL ALCOHOL, TALC, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, SILICA, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 75470 / CARMINE, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 77742 / MANGANESE VIOLET, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have one of these lovely pencils in black sapphire. Admittedly, I bought it because Oprah recommended it on one of her shows. She said the only eye pencil and mascara her makeup artist uses on her is Lancome. I'm not even an O worshiper but I had to get them, however, I had used some of their eye products in the past. I've had this pencil for over two years and it is still going strong. I sharpen when needed and that's all it needs to keep it clean enough to keep using, when stored in a dry, dark place. I particularly like using this on my waterline. This is a great color for blue eyes and looks less harsh during the daytime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/17/2011 3:01:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product...I have very sensitive eyes and this doesn't bother them at all. I like that it sharpens well and lasts quite long and I use it daily.


on 2/12/2011 6:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a little sample of this in black and its average..i guess. It's not that black, my MAC powerpoint eyeliner is way blacker and that doesnt smudge at all. This does smudge. I liked this at first because compared to my MAC, it glided on without having to keep going over to really get that color but whats the point when its just going to smudge?
It wouldnt make sense to put it on more than once then. The price is way too expensive for an eyeliner that smudges. Im not a big fan of Lancome because i think most of their products are just there to be there...theyre way 2 pricey to buy and they arent even that great! If you want a really good eyeliner, try MAC's powerpoint. It comes in about 5 other colors also.


on 2/6/2011 8:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love love love this eyeliner!! It doesn't smear, applies with ease, great color, and lasts long. I've always been picky because my eyelids are oily. Most of the eyeliners I have used always faded and smeared off until I started using Lancome Le Crayon Khol eyeliner. If anyone has oily eyelids, then this mascara will work for you.


on 1/30/2011 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got a full size of this in black/coffee, and at first, I liked it because it was creamy and applied very well.

However, at the end of the day, all of the product that was applied in my upper lashline (not even on my waterline) was pretty much transfered down to my undereye. In other words, this smudges me into a raccoon. Lasting power, I didn't paid much attention to the exact time, but it generally falls into the pile of never-again for me. Maybe for a quick photoshoot, but for an all day wear, it can do a lot better.


on 1/27/2011 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Im talkn about Lancome's fall edition, "Bloody black cherry khol eyeliner" At this price, 25$, this liner shouldnt be the plain wood sharpener kind...but thats the only way it comes so ta da. The bloodyblackcherry colour is awesome, unmatchable, and such a brilliant idea! Its looks like a red-black combo with some irridesence? Its a Khol so it does smudge, but the colour looks good that way. Its an amazing colour for brown eyes...amazing, If u want a matching shadow to use on the eye, MAC's blackberry eyeshadow works well...but only as a shadow, if u apply it over the eyeliner u loose the entire bloody black look! :)


on 12/21/2010 9:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the trial size version of this eyeliner in black ebony and thank god, I didn't actually spend my money on this! It has that crappy grayish blackish color and it smudges wayyyyyy too much for my liking and it leaves me with raccoon eyes. I have to keep tracing over my waterline all day long because the color fades just that much. I think I'll go spend my dime on L'oreal Extra Intense Liquid Eyeliner Pencil. I gave it two lippies beacuse of it's texture; it's a very creamy smooth pencil.


on 11/3/2010 5:10:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This very soft eye pencil goes on just like you want it to, soft and creamy, no tugging or scraping your eyelids. I have it in black as a gift with purchase. It looks awesome, however-----after half an hour it smears and is on my lower lids, and is just so soft that it is everywhere and the line is messy. So sad, because as I said it looks awesome and is nice to apply. But really, the trade off is a mess after a very short while.
I will stick to gel for now. Why can't they make something soft to apply, that dries to a smudgeproof finish?


on 9/15/2010 5:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

It's hard to review this product because as an eyeliner, I really hated it. But as a brow definer, I'm LOVING it! On my eyes this smudged badly, the color didn't stay put at all and the pay-off was bad. But on my eyebrows this stuff is wonderful! It stays really well, it doesn't smudge, it gives just the right amount of soft color and it is so incredibly easy to use. Packaging is nice too :) Plus this one pen lasts forever..(almost).


on 9/2/2010 3:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nice color, does not smear, long lasting!!!
I like it !!!


Back to Top