Clearasil Vanishing Cream

3.6

153 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/16/2009 12:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I get occasional pimples and needed something to carry with me in my makeup bag during the day. I found this and thought to give it a try. Boy, it's a winner! Just a day ago, I noticed a red pimple on my chin. I applied a thin layer and massaged it in since it does turn the area all white. Next day, the budding pimple was was gone with no scar! Thankfully, I don't get a chemical burn with this. Test an small area first before going gungo ho.



on 6/23/2009 9:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS!!!!!!! <3 <3
im very happy :) with this
everytime i hav a pimple i cleanse my skin then add a thin layer of this tthan go to bed
when i wake up the pimple DRIED up
it always works for me n when im done wit it i WILL buy one again!!!


on 4/25/2009 8:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have sensitive skin anyway, and back when I was a teenager and didn't know any better I bought this product which gave me a chemical burn and made my face puffy. What was worse was my boyfriend at the time was coming home for the weekend!!!! And I was meeting his PARENTS! argh this product was the worst! I would not recommend this product to anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2009 8:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The directions on the package say to, quote, "cover the ENTIRE affected area with a thin layer." Well, that is what I did, one time only, and I was left with huge, red, inflamed chemical burns on my face. I do not ordinarily have sensitive skin, and I have never had an adverse reaction to another acne product. Don't use this stuff, it's not worth the risk!!


on 3/16/2009 11:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm not really sure about this product. I find that if I feel a deep, painful cystic pimple coming on, and I put this product on the area liberally, that the cystic pimple won't appear. I really have to be on the lookout, though, because if I don't catch it right when it starts, it will show up and, well, you know how those cystic pimples are a pain the behind!
I don't think this helps with any of my other pimples. I tried applying it nightly for two weeks to the small, flesh-colored pimples on both sides of my chin, and this did nothing for them. It also makes my face itch like crazy. I don't think I'm allergic to benzoyl peroxide, because I used a 5% BP cleanser for two months with no itch-issues. This may just be a bit too strong for me.
This was pretty inexpensive, the packaging is simplistic and easy to use. The cream is thick, but dries clear. Overall, I won't be buying this product again, as it is too harsh for my skin and mostly ineffective. However, if your skin responds well to BP treatments, you may want to give this a try.


on 2/25/2009 2:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

For some reason lately, I've been breaking out like crazy and I always had perfect skin. It was getting pretty bad and no matter what I did, I'd still break out and be very oily. So I picked this up, hoping it would clear up...

It did work! Within days, my skin cleared up, and I was zit free! However, I used it twice in one day and got a horrendous dry patch that didn't go away for like a week, regardless of applying lanolin like it was going out of style. This product is strong, but it was fault I over applied. I would definitely reccomend to anyone that has a problem with zits. My friend used proactiv and said this worked just as good and was $5!

So if you're looking for clear skin, with less oil, buy this! Just use once a day, or you'll get those dry patches..

** Watch this around towels, clothes and eyebrows. I ruined my boyfriend's tommy hilfiger face towels, they know have large bleach spots. And I accidently bleached a spot in my eyebrow to white, lucky for me, I'm already blonde, so it wasn't ridiculously noticeable...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2009 11:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found this cream to be extremely good at soaking up excess oil. I can't say much for acne control. I use this cream as a spot treatment most of the time and on my T-zone and I would still get breakouts. I dont recommend daily usage of this cream. Frequent usage of this cream causes skin irritation, reddness, and severe dryness even on oily complexion. It does however dry up existing pimples in 3-7 days. I'm going to look for something that won't dry or crack my skin like this one.


on 1/11/2009 6:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product worked well when I first bought it but then it stopped working & does completely nothing at all.


on 11/11/2008 11:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Even the best of us get acne once in a while (or once a month), every girl should have this handy. THIS WORKS!!! I have it in 5% (start with lower concentration and work your way up to 10% if those dont work, but the higher doesnt mean better, all dermatologists say that). I LOVE it. I get the occational acne and I put this on after washing my face before sleep. I first put Neutrogena's Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment as my moisturizer (you can read my review on that), then this on top where i see problems only. It will dry you out if you use for the whole face, if you dont need it dont do it. Hope this works for you too.
The texture is much better than the other brands' BP solutions, its silkier, dont waste your money on Proactiv and try this first. I had Proactiv, its good but over priced and I think this works better. Will buy again for sure if needed.


on 11/1/2008 11:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product doesn't reduce redness for me, but it does seem to make the acne go away faster. This has a very high concentration of benzoyl peroxide, so it might cause dry skin patches for some people. I would buy this again if I couldn't find a better alternative; but I've yet to try Neutrogena's acne treatments.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
Back to Top