Clearasil • Vanishing Cream • Treatments

rated 3.6(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 NicoleAM on 3/16/2009 11:47:00 AM more reviews by NicoleAM

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not really sure about this product. I find that if I feel a deep, painful cystic pimple coming on, and I put this product on the area liberally, that the cystic pimple won't appear. I really have to be on the lookout, though, because if I don't catch it right when it starts, it will show up and, well, you know how those cystic pimples are a pain the behind!
I don't think this helps with any of my other pimples. I tried applying it nightly for two weeks to the small, flesh-colored pimples on both sides of my chin, and this did nothing for them. It also makes my face itch like crazy. I don't think I'm allergic to benzoyl peroxide, because I used a 5% BP cleanser for two months with no itch-issues. This may just be a bit too strong for me.
This was pretty inexpensive, the packaging is simplistic and easy to use. The cream is thick, but dries clear. Overall, I won't be buying this product again, as it is too harsh for my skin and mostly ineffective. However, if your skin responds well to BP treatments, you may want to give this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SugarDanish on 2/25/2009 2:08:00 PM more reviews by SugarDanish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For some reason lately, I've been breaking out like crazy and I always had perfect skin. It was getting pretty bad and no matter what I did, I'd still break out and be very oily. So I picked this up, hoping it would clear up...

It did work! Within days, my skin cleared up, and I was zit free! However, I used it twice in one day and got a horrendous dry patch that didn't go away for like a week, regardless of applying lanolin like it was going out of style. This product is strong, but it was fault I over applied. I would definitely reccomend to anyone that has a problem with zits. My friend used proactiv and said this worked just as good and was $5!

So if you're looking for clear skin, with less oil, buy this! Just use once a day, or you'll get those dry patches..

** Watch this around towels, clothes and eyebrows. I ruined my boyfriend's tommy hilfiger face towels, they know have large bleach spots. And I accidently bleached a spot in my eyebrow to white, lucky for me, I'm already blonde, so it wasn't ridiculously noticeable...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chibigurl13 on 1/21/2009 11:58:00 PM more reviews by chibigurl13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I found this cream to be extremely good at soaking up excess oil. I can't say much for acne control. I use this cream as a spot treatment most of the time and on my T-zone and I would still get breakouts. I dont recommend daily usage of this cream. Frequent usage of this cream causes skin irritation, reddness, and severe dryness even on oily complexion. It does however dry up existing pimples in 3-7 days. I'm going to look for something that won't dry or crack my skin like this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 icantflyx3 on 1/11/2009 6:16:00 PM more reviews by icantflyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product worked well when I first bought it but then it stopped working & does completely nothing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shamim81 on 11/11/2008 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Shamim81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Even the best of us get acne once in a while (or once a month), every girl should have this handy. THIS WORKS!!! I have it in 5% (start with lower concentration and work your way up to 10% if those dont work, but the higher doesnt mean better, all dermatologists say that). I LOVE it. I get the occational acne and I put this on after washing my face before sleep. I first put Neutrogena's Acne Stress Control 3-in-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment as my moisturizer (you can read my review on that), then this on top where i see problems only. It will dry you out if you use for the whole face, if you dont need it dont do it. Hope this works for you too.
The texture is much better than the other brands' BP solutions, its silkier, dont waste your money on Proactiv and try this first. I had Proactiv, its good but over priced and I think this works better. Will buy again for sure if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjx3pooh on 11/1/2008 11:11:00 PM more reviews by cjx3pooh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product doesn't reduce redness for me, but it does seem to make the acne go away faster. This has a very high concentration of benzoyl peroxide, so it might cause dry skin patches for some people. I would buy this again if I couldn't find a better alternative; but I've yet to try Neutrogena's acne treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VintageAmbition on 10/16/2008 2:42:00 AM more reviews by VintageAmbition

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Not a miracle product but does help to reduce redness. I recommend Clinique Acne Solutions Emergency Gel-Lotion over this but this is alright too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilasgirl on 10/15/2008 11:02:00 AM more reviews by lilasgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The product that brought me free from acne and blemishes. After using this product, I hardly had acne or maybe I am pass that phase but anyways, it does clear your pimples and it's vanishing cos it has a slight tint colour to mask your pimple redness. an excellent buy that is both effective and cheap. however, do use in moderation to prevent drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theramenninja on 10/13/2008 2:34:00 PM more reviews by theramenninja

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

i seriously dont know why people suffer from acne in this day and age.
THIS PRODUCT WORKS. i've been using this for 6 or 7 years and my acne has been completely managable and kept at a minimum. the packaging is hideous and people sometimes question why i have this product - it's not very 'girly' looking - but i CAN NOT survive without it. it's magical. look, if you have zits, this is how you can get rid of them.

1. wash your face with a benzoyl peroxide face wash (twice a day).
2. dont wear gross foundation or excessive makeup.
3. use CLEARASIL cream at night - dont glob it on, either, a thin layer will do the trick. it works because it dries up the zits.

if you have zits, stop putting millions of products on your face, i.e. like gross "fruit moisturizers" and two tons of concealer and powder. all you need is this product. seriously, people are ridiculous. dont use all that fancy stuff, clearasil has the same active ingredient that proactive has. except proactive is expensive. but it works too.

i want to make love to clearasil. i swear to god, if i was going on that show "survivor" and i could only take two things, it would probably be clearasil and a toothbrush.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizzy666 on 10/10/2008 9:26:00 PM more reviews by lizzy666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only thing, and I mean it, keeping my skin clear. It might get a little dry if I put it in known sensitive areas (for me thats the area where laugh lines would be and the lower sides around my mouth). I use it EVERY night on my cheeks and jaw line because out of nowhere, I started getting serious acne there. Since using this as a preventing tool, I get a weird zit maybe once a month (as opposed to every other day, literally). It does not help with blackheads for me. I noticed SA works better for clogged pores and blackheads. I tried using clean and clear persa gel, but strangely it just didn't work as well even though it doesnt have those pore clogging ingredients people keep talking about.
I do wake up with red cheeks if I put on too much, but it's gone in a few hours, and I wear face makeup up anyway. It's worth it to me, really. I payed 6 dollars. I will continue to purchase.
I use this under my makeup as well, but thinly because it will cause a hot mess otherwise (esp with studio fix or colorstay!) I'm happy I re-discovered this :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clearasil products

More Treatments products