Dermablend • Cover Creme - Cream • Concealers

rated 3.6(211 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kinonyc on 2/3/2011 8:29:00 PM more reviews by kinonyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm using Dermablend because I had cervical spine surgery last summer. It leaves you with a big scar at the front of your neck, so that scar must be covered. At first when the saleslady put it on me in the store, I was really disappointed but I thought, basically, I guess I have no choice. When I went home I read the application instructions, and put it on differently. She put on layer after layer of cover creme followed by powder and it looked kind of like a mess. The instructions say to just do one layer (or more, but not you have to do a lot of layers) and then to set it with the powder for 2 minutes. Somehow the powder makes the pasty cover-up into a velvety skin-like texture. I wish I hadn't had to get this scar in the first place but now I have it, Dermablend has been a godsend. (The only reason I say I would not buy this again is because I an't imagine I will ever use up the whole tub.)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 princezzdee on 12/30/2010 10:49:00 PM more reviews by princezzdee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so i buy this product thinking it will magically make my scar on my face not noticable. Oh boy i sure was wrong. I had so much high hopes for Dermablend's Cover Creme. When the lady at Ulta put it on me I was so dissapponted. It looks excatlly as if i do my own foundation compeltley the same. So Im still looking for my magical conceler that will hide everything. Sadly I guess it does not exsit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmp24 on 12/5/2010 10:21:00 PM more reviews by jmp24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is the best. Covers everything, including black tattoos. Waterproof, stays on till you take it off. Can be used all over the body, which is what I bought it for.

I don't really need concealer on my face, except maybe to cover up a few little sun spots or the occasional broken blood vessel. I know if I put this on in the morning, set it with a little translucent powder, and I am covered for the day. It's very thick so if you do use it for around or under the eyes, use it sparingly. I usually take a dab and warm it up on my palm before applying, to make it smoother to apply. A little goes a very long way, for my needs, one jar lasts YEARS. Seriously.

I also recently started using it on my eyelids as a primer, and even tested it by using a few different brands of eye shadow primer on one lid and Dermablend on the other....and the Dermablend did just as well.

A little pricey, but worth it, just make sure you go somewhere where they have a good selection of samples. The first time I got this I bought the wrong color, too dark, and it was awful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aalienlady on 12/5/2010 7:28:00 PM more reviews by aalienlady

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product for over 25 years. I have natural dark circles. Now I am old with uneven facial tones and I guess a few age spots.

This has always been a miracle worker for me. 24 years ago, when I was a guest on the Geraldo Show and also Phil Donahue Show... both shows make-up artists had the "Palates" of every shade imaginable for the different ethnic people they must have to do make up on daily.

They did not have to even touch up my make-up. They said it was PERFECT! I used Dermablend before I got on the plane to fly to NY. My make-up was still fresh looking - like new when I arrived many hours later.

As for remover for the make up... BABY OIL will do the trick! I have been using that for years and years. It will remove any grease base make up, as well as "water proof eye make up."

Like many people have said in their reviews... you need as close to perfect a match as possible. Not too WHITE... Not too Yellow... Not too PINK. If you dabble into any one of those shades and it is not in your skin tone... it will be an OMG moment and you will despise the stuff!

If you spend a small fortune on the stuff at a store like Macey's or JC Penny's and the sales girl leads you astray because she only carries a few shades and forces the wrong color on you... bring it back and demand to see the Supervisor of the WHOLE STORE... not the Dept. Supervisor. Raise Cain and get your money back!

I found my match and I LOVE IT!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 truckerswife2009 on 11/2/2010 4:40:00 PM more reviews by truckerswife2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

this is really heavy. it doesnt cover all day. i seem to need to reapply after a couple hours. its supposed to cover like 16 hours.

i ended up getting something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 palladiojunkie101 on 10/30/2010 11:47:00 AM more reviews by palladiojunkie101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I know that i have written a lot of reviews about cosmetics (mainly because i think i have tried them all); however this one and the smooth indulgence concealer/ foundation work the best for me. The cover cream can get a little drying at times but it covers my butterfly rash on my face (I have lupus) and they carry my perfect shade chroma 0-1. I use this with a makeup sponge for light application and if i need a little more than i use a makeup brush and i can't really afford the setting powder so i trust ing the NYC Smooth Skin loose powder for at home and the NYC Smooth Skin Pressed Powder for travel and it works just as well. I have reccommended this to everyone and they have converted to this brand. It also helps that my sister works for them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunday1966 on 10/28/2010 2:14:00 PM more reviews by sunday1966

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely like this. I use it as a concealer for undereye circles and blemishes only, set it with some oil free translucent powder and 'm ready! I love the fact that I don't have to cover my whole face in foundation. However; it's important to blend well, to use it sparingly on a well cleansed skin and the color has to be as close to your own skintone as it can possibly get. A little goes a long way and one single jar of this stuff can last a long time. I also like the fact that it's waterproof and that it has great staying power and coverage. Another pro is that it's available in a wide range of colors and it's very easy to mix different colors on the back of your hand. It's a downright shame that this product is not available in The Netherlands anymore but luckily I found someone on Ebay UK who sells it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 9/24/2010 12:01:00 AM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Holy eff, I never thought I'd actually find a concealer that can cover up my ridiculous # of moles and still look natural! I am incredibly amazed by this product, especially since I've used hardcore concealers before and they usually look fake or show up as discolored patches in pictures. I'm a dancer, so I'm always on the lookout for hardcore makeup that survive sweating under stage lights for long periods of time.


It seems like a lot of reviewers of this cream didn't follow the directions that came in the box, which is a MUST if you want to use this cream correctly!! First, you do have to rub/melt it on the back of your hand to get it to be creamy because it comes out thick and dry. (It "melts" almost instantly, so this is an important but very fast step.) Dabbing/blending it on blemishes with a finger works just fine, and adding a dab of powder (any powder, cheap stuff works great) will keep it there for a long, long time. Just as a test, I also stippled my normal liquid foundation over this and saw absolutely no difference between the parts with the concealer on and the parts of my face that had only normal foundation on, so that's another huge bonus. :)


Both this cream and/or liquid foundation give you a really airbrushed (dare I say it, Photoshopped) look. Also, despite how expensive it is, you get a TUB of this stuff and you use a veeeeery small amount every time, so this one tub will probably last me years.


The CONS about this cream is that a, using powder to set it may dry out your skin if you don't have oily skin like I do. Also, it does look cakey because it's so thick, but only if you get up reeeeally close, so it's great for parties and formal photoshoots like weddings or what not.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladydayholiday on 9/9/2010 3:17:00 PM more reviews by ladydayholiday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I remember buying this a while back for my half-dollar sized strawberry hemangioma scar on my chin that I've had all my life. I hope they've changed their formula since then because HOLY COW this caused me to break out worse than any other product I've ever used. The coverage was great but for me it was not great enough to put up with large painful acne. I've just been sticking with DS concealer since then- it may not be perfect but it's better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jinhee on 9/8/2010 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Jinhee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I need to take time applying this or 9 out of 10 times I end up too masky, too obviously made up. While I'm flawless, there is such thing as looking too perfect. As in unnatural. Your skin has to be exfoliated and moisturized, you need to use the tiniest amount and blend fast because it dries too fast, and always use sponge or foundation brush to apply and you need some kind of finishing powder. But for a big event go for it. Looks good in photos.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermablend products

More Concealers products