Bobbi Brown Powder Blush in Pale Pink

4.5

177 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Silica, Zinc Stearate, Peg-150 Distearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Tricaprylin, Polyethylene, Laureth-4, Lanolin, Beeswax, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Manganese Violet, Bismuth Oxychloride, Iron Oxides, Red 7 Lake, Mica, Ultramarines, Blue 1 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Carmine, Red 28 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Red 6 Lake.


on 7/22/2010 11:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

LOVE this blush - really perks up my fair skin and works beautifully with my cool undertones. I feel like this blush was made for super-fair girls like me! Yes, you MUST use a light hand - dipping your brush into a bit of MUFE HD translucent powder beforehand helps assure you don't go overboard. A BB MUA first used this on me with Forest liner and Pale Mauve lip color, and it was the perfect combo to bring out my green eyes and felt like I wasn't working against my natural coloring. I HIGHLY recommend for other fair-skinned girls, or those with cool undertones (can't speak for those with warmer complexions).



on 7/1/2010 6:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm still on the fence about this blush. It's a beautiful pop of color with the right face and outfit, but I find some days I just can't pull it off without feeling clownish. I find it difficult to apply without gettting overly concentrated color. Maybe if the pan was rectangular instead of square so I could swipe the product off instead of dab like I do with the small square shape it would work better for me...or I just need to practice applying it. :)


on 6/1/2010 2:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This a really pretty true pink. I think its brighter than "pale" but I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2010 10:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been using this for years. When the SA took it out to use on me, I thought it was going to be WAY too pink but boy was I wrong. I'm a super pale PPP with pink undertones and this gives me the most beautiful pop of color on my cheeks. It lasts forever too so it's worth the price.


on 5/15/2010 12:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

As others have noted, this blush is a chameleon. While it looks nothing like its name in the pan, it provides a beautiful pop of pink on the cheek. It is so much softer than it appears so don't be afraid of it. I am very fair and can pull this one off. I would imagine this one can work on almost all skin tones. You can bump up the color simply by applying more.


on 3/31/2010 6:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Whoa, can't believe I didn't review this yet! I was able to find this at CCO so I paid a little less for it. I had to have it...the color really pops out at you, so yes, the name "pale pink" it a little tongue-in-cheek! While it looks way bright pink in the pan, it goes on such a pretty, flattering color. I feel really girlie, like a doll when I wear this. I call it my doll-blush. The finish is matte, it decently pigmented, and you can layer for intensity. What made me like it more was once when I wore it my b/f complimented me more than usual- it's the girlie flush, I tell you! Very flirty. Don't be scared, get it and try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bobbi Brown's Pale Pink Blush is a universal flattering blush. As a very fair skinned person, I love it. It seems to fade after a bit, so you have to almost overapply and then apply loose powder if its ott. I layer it with Becca's cream blush and it lasts much longer.

It's a beautiful pink and would buy again. It does not sit on top of skin, but gives skin an inner glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2010 6:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have ordered this blush online and when it came and I opened the packaging I had a shock :"Oh my God, they've sent the wrong shade! There is no way this color is PALE!" But it is.... :-)
The color in the pan is very bright (not pale at all) but if it is SLIGHTLY applied it transforms in the most gorgeous pink I have ever had. The silky formula glides on well and blends beautifully leaving behind plenty of pigmented color so remember a little goes a very long way

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2010 8:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hands down the best blush I own. Such a pretty pink and will stay on for around four hours. Adds a much needed rosiness to my cheeks.


on 11/28/2009 7:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pros: A bright but neutral pink colour with a soft, smooth texture. Good payoff so to keep this natural-looking I tap off the excess first or use a skunk brush for a lighter application. Great alone or over Bobbi's bronzer for a pop of cheek colour. Love the new packaging which can be used alone [tiny + easily portable!] or snaps into her customizable palettes. Now if only she made her bronzers in the same size...
Cons: None - I think this could work on a variety of skin tones if applied with a light hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top