Bobbi Brown • Powder Blush in Pale Pink • Blush

rated 4.5(174 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ivy_Tamwood on 5/23/2010 10:34:00 AM more reviews by Ivy_Tamwood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this for years. When the SA took it out to use on me, I thought it was going to be WAY too pink but boy was I wrong. I'm a super pale PPP with pink undertones and this gives me the most beautiful pop of color on my cheeks. It lasts forever too so it's worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 5/15/2010 12:16:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

As others have noted, this blush is a chameleon. While it looks nothing like its name in the pan, it provides a beautiful pop of pink on the cheek. It is so much softer than it appears so don't be afraid of it. I am very fair and can pull this one off. I would imagine this one can work on almost all skin tones. You can bump up the color simply by applying more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 3/31/2010 6:37:00 PM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Whoa, can't believe I didn't review this yet! I was able to find this at CCO so I paid a little less for it. I had to have it...the color really pops out at you, so yes, the name "pale pink" it a little tongue-in-cheek! While it looks way bright pink in the pan, it goes on such a pretty, flattering color. I feel really girlie, like a doll when I wear this. I call it my doll-blush. The finish is matte, it decently pigmented, and you can layer for intensity. What made me like it more was once when I wore it my b/f complimented me more than usual- it's the girlie flush, I tell you! Very flirty. Don't be scared, get it and try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetgardenangel on 2/9/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by sweetgardenangel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Bobbi Brown's Pale Pink Blush is a universal flattering blush. As a very fair skinned person, I love it. It seems to fade after a bit, so you have to almost overapply and then apply loose powder if its ott. I layer it with Becca's cream blush and it lasts much longer.

It's a beautiful pink and would buy again. It does not sit on top of skin, but gives skin an inner glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyMajesty on 2/9/2010 6:48:00 AM more reviews by MyMajesty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have ordered this blush online and when it came and I opened the packaging I had a shock :"Oh my God, they've sent the wrong shade! There is no way this color is PALE!" But it is.... :-)
The color in the pan is very bright (not pale at all) but if it is SLIGHTLY applied it transforms in the most gorgeous pink I have ever had. The silky formula glides on well and blends beautifully leaving behind plenty of pigmented color so remember a little goes a very long way

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antheasarah on 1/22/2010 8:12:00 AM more reviews by antheasarah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down the best blush I own. Such a pretty pink and will stay on for around four hours. Adds a much needed rosiness to my cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susjs on 11/28/2009 7:25:00 PM more reviews by susjs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: A bright but neutral pink colour with a soft, smooth texture. Good payoff so to keep this natural-looking I tap off the excess first or use a skunk brush for a lighter application. Great alone or over Bobbi's bronzer for a pop of cheek colour. Love the new packaging which can be used alone [tiny + easily portable!] or snaps into her customizable palettes. Now if only she made her bronzers in the same size...
Cons: None - I think this could work on a variety of skin tones if applied with a light hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 colorme on 11/23/2009 11:12:00 PM more reviews by colorme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush! It instantly brightens and makes you look awake and alive...a huge plus for me a mother of two under the age of two:) A little bit goes a long way too-so I am hoping it will last a long long time! Perfect for the fresh looking face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 11/18/2009 8:59:00 AM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I already have two of these.. one on my vanity and one in a BB palette.

This is a gorgeous shade of pink -- soft and yet neutral. Pigmentation is excellent and the amount of product is hefty. The new BB packaging is fantastic as it allows you the freedome to have the product loose or in a palette of your choice.

That said, this color should be a staple pink for most skin tones from 0 to 3+... love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daniela1985 on 11/16/2009 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Daniela1985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite pink blush so far. So nice and finely milled. And the color is what I expected Mac's Sweetness blush to be: not too cool, innocent dolly pink without being over the top "look at my pink cheeks!" Don't get me wrong, Sweetness is great, but I've found is the kind of blush that will not look good on me all the time (is that weird? a blush that looks nice one day but not so nice the next one?). This blush I know will lift me up every single day. Bottom line, a hight quality pretty pink, and YES, worths the money :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Blush products