New York Color • Browser • Brows

rated 4.0(187 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Andey on 9/2/2008 6:02:00 PM more reviews by Andey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

it's hard for me to find a brow filler for my blonde brows that is defining without being too dark and inexpensive. I LOVE this product! It matches my blonde brows almost exactly and seems to be a universal shade for most blondes. The consistency is nice, it feels really smooth to me. And the mini brow tweezers are really nice, as is the little travel kit it comes in.

The only thing holding it back from a perfect score is the wax. I just don't like using wax, I rather spray hairspray on an old toothbrush to set my brows so it would be really nice if they sold the brow powder without the wax :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MOIx2 on 8/30/2008 1:47:00 AM more reviews by MOIx2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this before, used it up and never repurchased...until recently. I began using a pencil because its faster and easier to fill in my brows. I like to use this when I really want my brows to look nice and well groomed. I don't use the brush that comes with at all because it's way to fat. But I do like the tweezers. I keep it in my purse and use it for those little stray hairs, I find that it works pretty well.

I only use a little and use brush to blend it in for a more natural look. I rarely use the wax, my brows are so thin and I don't have those little strays. For $3 bucks this is a pretty good product:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Zevie on 8/21/2008 6:59:00 PM more reviews by Zevie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Browser isn't worth three dollars in my opinion. The brow powder (I got the brunette kit) was far too light for my eyebrows , which are medium brown and aren't super dark. The powder was hard to blend and make look natural too, so I'm not sure the right color would have helped that much. I bought the kit more for the wax than the brow powder. Unfortunately, the wax was disappointing too. Way too soft and sticky. Even using a little bit, my eyebrows felt weird. The wax also wore off quickly, like in an hour or two. Not worth the money at all....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tragicglamour83 on 8/8/2008 12:04:00 AM more reviews by tragicglamour83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The main thing I like about this product is the brow powder...I purchased in Brunette but have auburn hair, as there was no other option. Luckily the powder is sheer and lighter in color than it appears in the package- actually looks pretty natural on me. As for the wax, its a bit too soft and greasy. It doesnt provide much hold for me and seems to migrate/melt after several hours- so I usually just mix the teensiest dab with the brow powder on the brush at the same time, to prevent overload. Then I still go over my brows with a fluffy brush of translucent powder to set. As for the packaging, its very cheap, and looks the part. I threw the ridiculously useless baby tweezers away, and the brush isnt much better, although is convenient b/c it fits right in the little case. I usually stick with my trusty brow pencil, but sometimes for a less defined look I use this powder/wax method. This is one of the cheapest beauty products I own, but it actually does a decent job. Im a little confused about the rave reviews, its an okay product but definetly nothing amazing. Maybe others are just better at maximizing Browser's benefits? Try it, because its so cheap (like less than $3) so even if you dont like it, its no real loss. I wont be buying again because I will probably never use it all up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 surrealmeal on 8/6/2008 2:57:00 PM more reviews by surrealmeal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this in the blonde shade for my neutral blonde eyebrows. The consistency of the powder was smooth and pigmented, and the contained brush was surprisingly useful. The wax was decent but I found that the powder held well without it. However, the blonde showed up way too orange, much more suited for a strawberry blonde or even redhead in my opinion. I did find it useful when I briefly dyed my hair red, but other than that, it was not a product I was satisfied with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mxgirl2007 on 8/2/2008 11:39:00 PM more reviews by mxgirl2007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

wierd packaging but great product for a cheap price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kgreene938 on 7/31/2008 10:06:00 PM more reviews by kgreene938

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in blonde - the wax doesn't work for me as well as for some, but the color is just right, and there's a lot for the ridiculously good price. Nice buildable coverage. I'll definitely be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ali723 on 7/28/2008 5:19:00 PM more reviews by ali723

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

my first ever brow product and i love it! wax holds and the powder covers. awesome and i got it at walmart! i will buy forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandy_mann on 7/26/2008 1:51:00 AM more reviews by mandy_mann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This product has completely replaced my brown shadow (used as a brow powder) and brow mascara. The wax holds so much better than any brow gel that I have tried. I use my MAC #266 brush to apply the powder, then use a no-name angled brush to stroke on the wax over my hairs (I use a clean mascara brush to brush my hairs up and outward). It is a very stellar product and belongs in the category of Drugstore Superstars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stefrand on 6/16/2008 9:53:00 PM more reviews by stefrand

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have NYC's Browser kit in Brunette. I really like it! My brows look great. I wish the wax was a little stiffer, and the brush it comes with is completely useless. The tiny tweezers now live in my car for touch-ups at stop lights (natural light is a great thing).


Bottom line: A decent brow kit for $3? You can't beat that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Brows products