New York Color Browser

4.0

188 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Wax Ingredients: Petrolatum, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Cera Microcristallina/Microcrystalline Wax/Cire Microcrystalline, Beeswax, Paraffin, Paraffinum Liquidum/Mineral Oil/Huile Minerale, 8immon0sia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Lanolin Oil, Silica, Propylparaben, Tocopherol. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica. Powder Ingredients: Talc, Boron Nitride, Zinc Stearate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Isopropylparaben, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Quaternium-15. May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).


on 12/24/2008 2:22:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i have bought this over and over and find this to be a great multi use product. i only just started to use the powder on my brows which are thick, but one area on each has always been sparse, though tiny, i want to fill that in. i usually don't mix the powder with the wax, just use the powder, with a thinner brush. however i have used it that way and it worked very well, lasted very long, and looked natural. i use the wax part daily to set my brows, and love it. it gives them a sheen which brows naturally have anyway. i use the dark brown and have found its a good matte eye shadow for contour as well. there is a red undertone to this color, but to make it more ash brown i have mixed it with the black (it also comes in a paler shade for blonds). you could mix it with the lighter shade for a paler, ash brown. it lasts a very long time as well. it comes with a small brush which i don't use, and tiny tweezer which i don't find great yet keep in my makeup bag for emergencies since it takes up no space really. it costs next to nothing so you really can't go wrong giving this a shot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/2/2008 6:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

it's hard for me to find a brow filler for my blonde brows that is defining without being too dark and inexpensive. I LOVE this product! It matches my blonde brows almost exactly and seems to be a universal shade for most blondes. The consistency is nice, it feels really smooth to me. And the mini brow tweezers are really nice, as is the little travel kit it comes in.

The only thing holding it back from a perfect score is the wax. I just don't like using wax, I rather spray hairspray on an old toothbrush to set my brows so it would be really nice if they sold the brow powder without the wax :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2008 1:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used this before, used it up and never repurchased...until recently. I began using a pencil because its faster and easier to fill in my brows. I like to use this when I really want my brows to look nice and well groomed. I don't use the brush that comes with at all because it's way to fat. But I do like the tweezers. I keep it in my purse and use it for those little stray hairs, I find that it works pretty well.

I only use a little and use brush to blend it in for a more natural look. I rarely use the wax, my brows are so thin and I don't have those little strays. For $3 bucks this is a pretty good product:)


on 8/21/2008 6:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Browser isn't worth three dollars in my opinion. The brow powder (I got the brunette kit) was far too light for my eyebrows , which are medium brown and aren't super dark. The powder was hard to blend and make look natural too, so I'm not sure the right color would have helped that much. I bought the kit more for the wax than the brow powder. Unfortunately, the wax was disappointing too. Way too soft and sticky. Even using a little bit, my eyebrows felt weird. The wax also wore off quickly, like in an hour or two. Not worth the money at all....


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

The main thing I like about this product is the brow powder...I purchased in Brunette but have auburn hair, as there was no other option. Luckily the powder is sheer and lighter in color than it appears in the package- actually looks pretty natural on me. As for the wax, its a bit too soft and greasy. It doesnt provide much hold for me and seems to migrate/melt after several hours- so I usually just mix the teensiest dab with the brow powder on the brush at the same time, to prevent overload. Then I still go over my brows with a fluffy brush of translucent powder to set. As for the packaging, its very cheap, and looks the part. I threw the ridiculously useless baby tweezers away, and the brush isnt much better, although is convenient b/c it fits right in the little case. I usually stick with my trusty brow pencil, but sometimes for a less defined look I use this powder/wax method. This is one of the cheapest beauty products I own, but it actually does a decent job. Im a little confused about the rave reviews, its an okay product but definetly nothing amazing. Maybe others are just better at maximizing Browser's benefits? Try it, because its so cheap (like less than $3) so even if you dont like it, its no real loss. I wont be buying again because I will probably never use it all up.


on 8/6/2008 2:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this in the blonde shade for my neutral blonde eyebrows. The consistency of the powder was smooth and pigmented, and the contained brush was surprisingly useful. The wax was decent but I found that the powder held well without it. However, the blonde showed up way too orange, much more suited for a strawberry blonde or even redhead in my opinion. I did find it useful when I briefly dyed my hair red, but other than that, it was not a product I was satisfied with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2008 11:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

wierd packaging but great product for a cheap price!


on 7/31/2008 10:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this in blonde - the wax doesn't work for me as well as for some, but the color is just right, and there's a lot for the ridiculously good price. Nice buildable coverage. I'll definitely be buying again.


on 7/28/2008 5:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

my first ever brow product and i love it! wax holds and the powder covers. awesome and i got it at walmart! i will buy forever.


on 7/26/2008 1:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product has completely replaced my brown shadow (used as a brow powder) and brow mascara. The wax holds so much better than any brow gel that I have tried. I use my MAC #266 brush to apply the powder, then use a no-name angled brush to stroke on the wax over my hairs (I use a clean mascara brush to brush my hairs up and outward). It is a very stellar product and belongs in the category of Drugstore Superstars.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
371 Reviews
Gimme brow
171 Reviews
Brow Wiz
338 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
609 Reviews
Back to Top