Aveda • Rosemary Mint Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.2(271 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 MiraxT on 4/6/2009 12:21:00 AM more reviews by MiraxT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have slightly oily hair. It will get greasy and grimy in the middle of the second day if I don't wash it for that long. This shampoo smells and feels very nice. I love things with peppermint because I really like the icy tingle. Unfortunately, it cause my hair to get really dry and actually sound crunchy after a week of use. I normally have really glossy, silky hair and have never had anything else dry out my hair like this did. I use this about once a week now for a tingly treat, but I like my Jason Lavender shampoo better. I will not repurchase. It is very expensive for how little product you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 3/9/2009 1:40:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo is so drying, and leaves my hair tangled and unmanageble. I usually love Aveda products but this one is not worth the money. The only positive is that it smells good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 torre5 on 3/6/2009 9:07:00 PM more reviews by torre5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this shampoo/conditioner as they were samples in a hotel I stayed at. I did not like the smell of these products at all, I can't imagine shampooing your hair with this. They also had a mini bar of hand soap and the smell was woodsy and musky, not what I want my hands to smell like. Men may prefer these products as they are quite masculine but I do not find them feminine at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rfrog02 on 2/28/2009 8:47:00 PM more reviews by rfrog02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo. It smells good, lathers very well, cleans deeply, and washes out easily. It doesn't feel waxy or slippery like drug store stuff. The mint will tingle a bit when you first start using it, but after awhile your scalp gets used to it. :P Too bad the conditioner isn't so good, so I've decided to try the Smooth Infusion line. This is one of Aveda's more inexpensive lines, so it's decent value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 miumiubabe on 2/8/2009 5:01:00 PM more reviews by miumiubabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The shampoo had an uplifting clean minty scent to it and it cleased my hair without stripping all the oils from it. It also did not wiegh down my hair and made it look healthy and full. I really enjoyed using it and will buy it again when i run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yshah0621 on 1/24/2009 3:33:00 PM more reviews by yshah0621

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far, so Good. have been using this for 2 weeks. I dont think its drying my hair out. I got this because my hair gets oily very quickly and im sick of having limp hair.

smell is very clean and fresh. wakes me up in the mornings!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thefineprint3 on 1/18/2009 8:32:00 PM more reviews by thefineprint3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this shampoo but it's not for those with weak strands. I like it when I want a deeper clean than regular shampoo but don't have/want to use a clarifier

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princessgracie on 1/10/2009 8:28:00 PM more reviews by princessgracie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I rather like this shampoo. I am taking a break from my TIGI shampoo, and wanted to try a different Aveda (I have tried Shampure) shampoo. I like the refreshing feeling this shampoo and conditioner. It does a good job of cleaning my hair,does not strip it. Might repurchase. Is at the cheaper end of Aveda shampoo which I like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 weedlebug on 1/4/2009 8:08:00 PM more reviews by weedlebug

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have fine, limp hair that tends to be a bit on the oily side. This shampoo leaves my locks squeaky clean and full of body without stripping or over-drying. I absolutely love how it makes my scalp feel tingly and rejuvenated (and the fresh minty scent also perks me up in the morning)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 merryjane81 on 12/31/2008 3:37:00 PM more reviews by merryjane81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used a sample. This shampoo cleans hair streaky clean. Leaves great minty sensation which I like. Those who don't like the sensation should not purchase this product. However, I would not purchase because I don't want to spend too much on a shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Shampoo products