Kerastase • Nutritive Irisome Bain Satin 2 • Shampoo

rated 3.8(170 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathilda91 on 2/1/2010 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Mathilda91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This totally saves my hair during the winter! My scalp is so dry and flaky, but not with this schampoo though. If you have promblems once in a while with dry scalp, you've got to try this. It is not moisurizing enough for my very, very dry hair though, saddly enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mimi87 on 1/25/2010 1:59:00 AM more reviews by mimi87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Had the worst scalp reaction of my life with this product and it's complementary conditioner (my scalp is *not* sensitive). Painful red bumps all around my hairline that only went away after I stopped using them. The smell was a vomit-inducing powdery scent that made me nauseous. It made my hair flat and greasy in just 2 days (my hair is naturally bone dry) it was soft though, which was the only good thing I ever got out of the set. Regrettably an all round horrible experience which was not helped by the price, cost me a fortune and then some. With the price they charge the least that could've been added to the packaging was a lousy pump. I do not recommend this nor will I ever repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chaque on 1/9/2010 2:29:00 PM more reviews by chaque

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this shampoo a lot. I think its crazy expensive, but it is a good product. It has all the things I want from a shampoo. It cleans my hair without drying it or weighing it down, it lathers well most of the time, and it smells nice.

My one complaint is the packaging. Having to deal with unscrewing a lid in the shower is not practical. Its a nice and comfortable lid, but its still a screw lid and I only have two hands. When you unscrew and put some product in your hand, its a bit difficult to get the cap back on the bottle without losing some of the product down the side of your hand. Although maybe I am just extremely uncoordinated. I bought the double size with the pump to avoid this issue, but that is a limited time thing. I might try the large sizes on eBay, but I never quite trust products on eBay.

One thing about Kerastase is that you really need to make sure you are using the right products for your hair. I would have thought I needed the most moisturizing products, but as it turns out the middle products are good for my hair. Consult a stylist that has experience with Kerastase for what you should be using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 strandedinpolska on 11/23/2009 5:39:00 PM more reviews by strandedinpolska

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I guess I oughta review this shampoo, considering I bought it several months ago...I am not impressed. I thought it would be that amazing hair product, as everyone raves about it. No Sir-E. It's like a basic shampoo, its not moisturizing, it cleans well, and it doesn't seem to encourage dryness. For the record, my hair is baby-fine, long, and dry. For $30 I am sure I could find a shampoo equal to value at the drugstore. Like I said... I really wanted this to be IT, my HG, it just wasn't. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Welshcake on 11/17/2009 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Welshcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have bought this on several occassion- and I use this alongside the conditioner, and although my hair was looking fab, I think it was more so to do with the conditoner. I am so undecided about shampoo- I won't buy your standard stuff in the supermarkets as my hair is dire, but to pay this amount for it I dont really like. I always shampoo my hair twice when i wash it too! If you are going to use other Kerastase products to go with this, by all means, do it. But, I would not buy this on its own. I think its more important to have a good conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thelittlelori on 9/19/2009 10:29:00 PM more reviews by thelittlelori

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I got good bang for my buck with this shampoo. I use it once a week on my scalp only, and I've had the same bottle for two years now! A little goes a very long way, and I only use a dime-sized amount each time. The price is ridiculous at over $30, but I would buy it again because the shampoo lasts and it leaves my scalp clean.The only downside I've found with this shampoo, is that it tends to leave my scalp itchy after using it. Could be because I've had the same bottle for so long and the product's turned rancid. I don't know.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cadabeijos on 8/31/2009 11:59:00 PM more reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand all the hype over Kerastase products...my friend recommended this to me, so I went to the salon and they gave me this, called it the "Chanel" of shampoos. BULLSH*T. I bought this with the Lait Vital conditioner, and my hair and scalp just ended up more dry than it had been with my previous shampoo (Matrix Logics). I'm switching back...this shampoo just left my wallet empty and my hair limp and dry.

The packaging is horrible. You have to twist off a cap in order to open it (is it me, or is there a reason why 99% of all shampoo bottles easily open?) Will not buy again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Xandrra on 8/31/2009 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Xandrra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Got it after a recommendation from a friend, I have to say I stil have yet to understand why people spend so much on this, it really did nothing for me at all, if anything left my hair limp and lifeless

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DaynaMichele on 7/14/2009 6:19:00 PM more reviews by DaynaMichele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very expensive for not a whole lot of product, but such is Kerastase. I have fine, somewhat damaged hair with dry ends and I found this shampoo MUCH too heavy. I felt like my hair was always limp and weighed down when using this. If you have very damaged hair that isn't very fine, this stuff probably is for you. I will try the Chroma line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelleanita on 7/1/2009 4:08:00 PM more reviews by rachelleanita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

ONLY for damaged/processed hair. If you have natural, healthy hair it will feel gunky and definitely not squeaky clean. This is what I used after I bleached my hair white blonde from black within two weeks and my hair was falling out. When it was wet, it would drip off in chunks when touched like slime. I went to an awesome colorist and he told me to use this shampoo, and it definitely helped a lot. It was the only thing that I could have used on my hair at that point, in fact I used all Kerastace and it rebuilt my hair. I have used "3" as well, but honestly I didn't see that big of a difference between the two.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products