Kerastase • Bain Satin 2 Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.8(167 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 strandedinpolska on 11/23/2009 5:39:00 PM more reviews by strandedinpolska

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I guess I oughta review this shampoo, considering I bought it several months ago...I am not impressed. I thought it would be that amazing hair product, as everyone raves about it. No Sir-E. It's like a basic shampoo, its not moisturizing, it cleans well, and it doesn't seem to encourage dryness. For the record, my hair is baby-fine, long, and dry. For $30 I am sure I could find a shampoo equal to value at the drugstore. Like I said... I really wanted this to be IT, my HG, it just wasn't. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Welshcake on 11/17/2009 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Welshcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have bought this on several occassion- and I use this alongside the conditioner, and although my hair was looking fab, I think it was more so to do with the conditoner. I am so undecided about shampoo- I won't buy your standard stuff in the supermarkets as my hair is dire, but to pay this amount for it I dont really like. I always shampoo my hair twice when i wash it too! If you are going to use other Kerastase products to go with this, by all means, do it. But, I would not buy this on its own. I think its more important to have a good conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thelittlelori on 9/19/2009 10:29:00 PM more reviews by thelittlelori

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I got good bang for my buck with this shampoo. I use it once a week on my scalp only, and I've had the same bottle for two years now! A little goes a very long way, and I only use a dime-sized amount each time. The price is ridiculous at over $30, but I would buy it again because the shampoo lasts and it leaves my scalp clean.The only downside I've found with this shampoo, is that it tends to leave my scalp itchy after using it. Could be because I've had the same bottle for so long and the product's turned rancid. I don't know.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cadabeijos on 8/31/2009 11:59:00 PM more reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand all the hype over Kerastase products...my friend recommended this to me, so I went to the salon and they gave me this, called it the "Chanel" of shampoos. BULLSH*T. I bought this with the Lait Vital conditioner, and my hair and scalp just ended up more dry than it had been with my previous shampoo (Matrix Logics). I'm switching back...this shampoo just left my wallet empty and my hair limp and dry.

The packaging is horrible. You have to twist off a cap in order to open it (is it me, or is there a reason why 99% of all shampoo bottles easily open?) Will not buy again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Xandrra on 8/31/2009 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Xandrra

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Got it after a recommendation from a friend, I have to say I stil have yet to understand why people spend so much on this, it really did nothing for me at all, if anything left my hair limp and lifeless

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DaynaMichele on 7/14/2009 6:19:00 PM more reviews by DaynaMichele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very expensive for not a whole lot of product, but such is Kerastase. I have fine, somewhat damaged hair with dry ends and I found this shampoo MUCH too heavy. I felt like my hair was always limp and weighed down when using this. If you have very damaged hair that isn't very fine, this stuff probably is for you. I will try the Chroma line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelleanita on 7/1/2009 4:08:00 PM more reviews by rachelleanita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

ONLY for damaged/processed hair. If you have natural, healthy hair it will feel gunky and definitely not squeaky clean. This is what I used after I bleached my hair white blonde from black within two weeks and my hair was falling out. When it was wet, it would drip off in chunks when touched like slime. I went to an awesome colorist and he told me to use this shampoo, and it definitely helped a lot. It was the only thing that I could have used on my hair at that point, in fact I used all Kerastace and it rebuilt my hair. I have used "3" as well, but honestly I didn't see that big of a difference between the two.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prolter on 6/20/2009 9:50:00 AM more reviews by prolter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My scalp become oily...
My hair still dried...


I want bain age recharge back!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 6/19/2009 11:25:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this shampoo! It very quickly became my HG and I've been using it for a month straight. It's gentle and moisturizing but doesn't weigh down my fine hair. I can even skip conditioner if I want and my hair still feels soft. It is expensive but a little goes a long way. I wish the lid wasn't a screw on lid, it's cumbersome in the shower. But that's my only complaint.

UPDATE 3/20/2010: This is my HG! It lathers so nice, smells wonderful, and leaves my hair feeling like silk even before I use conditioner. I've just used up another bottle and bought the limited edition size from my salon. Can't live without this shampoo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gloomyle on 5/3/2009 6:12:00 AM more reviews by gloomyle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

my hair have been abused with chemically straightening.. which i really regret doing. not only my ends are fried and tangled. the general condition of my hair is just dry and sensitive!

i did like the product before i had my really damaged hair, but this stuff seems to just coat it for a day and frizz shows back.

it use to make my hair soft and silky when my hair was normal but not on my chemically straightened hair.

12.95 is quite expensive and i dont like the packaging design, when think the lid is closed tight. but the lid was not screwed and it leaked onto the floor.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products