Kerastase Nutritive Irisome Bain Satin 2

3.8

175 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Cyclodextrin, Glycerin, PPG5-Ceteth-20, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Methylparaben, Cocamide Mipa, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Salicylic Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Carbomer, Ethylparaben, Hydroxypropyltrimonium, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Linalool, Limonene, Glyceryl Linoleate, Glyceryl Oleate, Safflower Glucoside, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Methyl Cocoate, Sodium Cocoate, Glyceryl Linolenate, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Parfum/Fragrance.


on 6/12/2010 2:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Overpriced, but good product.



on 5/5/2010 3:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am so dissapointed with the quality of this shampoo it is rediculous! lol I use and absolutely lvoe all my Kerastase styling products and have been avoiding getting this shampoo for years as I couldn't justify paying so much for something that washes down the drain. Finally gave in, as I have been on a perfect shampoo hunt for quite some times now hoping to find one that cleans well, doesn't strip color, and adds enoug moisture to help me battle my naturaly wavy frizzy hair without weighing it down. I always have liked to think a Shampoo does really matter in adding the benefits our styling products provide to be able to make our hair manageable especially for those of us who have insane hair like myself lol. Anyhow was really hoping to like this product and feel it was worth the moeny but SO NOT the case. No matter how wet my hair was (and I don't have thick hair or expect tons of lather like most people do) but the amount fo product I had to use to get anywhere near a tiny lather/have my hair feel clean was insanely too much! Also I couldn't believe even after using conditioner how knotted and tangled my hair felt. I am not saying I want shampoo ful of silicone for fake smoothness but still. Also it definitely smelled way more perfumy than I imagined as opposed to all others Kerastase products I love. So definitely have to say paying $35 for this considering how much I have to use just isn't justified for me whatsoever. There is absolutely nothing about this Shampoo that is better than cheap drugstore crap I have hated aside form it having a fancy name and smelling expensive lol! SO sad as I really wanted to have all my hair need from Kerastase but back to my hunt once again fr a decent shampoo as I'm honestly starting to beleive shampoo doesn't really do much of anything for hair (unlike all the rediculous claims of advertising making it seem like shampoo makes your hair model status when it really is the styling products in my opinion), hence why paying insane prices for Kerastase and like lines is a waste of money, especially since even the results aren't noticeable whatsoever for the mediocre ingredients.


on 3/11/2010 3:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't know what's so great about this shampoo that it costs so much.

I bought it, used it a couple times, like 10 or 12 and i bought another one because it didn't do anything special.

a regular shampoo in disguise for my taste


on 2/21/2010 8:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have used this shampoo for years. Every time I try something new, I come right back to Bain Satin 2.

It is an extremely good shampoo, especially if you color-treat or have fine hair. I have never felt as though it weighs my hair down or is too harsh. It serves its purpose and works extremely well with Lait Vital.

As a point of reference, I shampoo every morning and, if I hit the gym that day, a second time in the evening. This never dries out my hair or strips the color from so much washing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2010 7:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is an excellent shampoo. My mistake was choosing scale 2 instead of 1, which was a bit heavy for my fine hair. Having said that, my hair always felt very smooth, soft and conditioned after using it.


on 2/1/2010 12:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This totally saves my hair during the winter! My scalp is so dry and flaky, but not with this schampoo though. If you have promblems once in a while with dry scalp, you've got to try this. It is not moisurizing enough for my very, very dry hair though, saddly enough.


on 1/25/2010 1:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Had the worst scalp reaction of my life with this product and it's complementary conditioner (my scalp is *not* sensitive). Painful red bumps all around my hairline that only went away after I stopped using them. The smell was a vomit-inducing powdery scent that made me nauseous. It made my hair flat and greasy in just 2 days (my hair is naturally bone dry) it was soft though, which was the only good thing I ever got out of the set. Regrettably an all round horrible experience which was not helped by the price, cost me a fortune and then some. With the price they charge the least that could've been added to the packaging was a lousy pump. I do not recommend this nor will I ever repurchase.


on 1/9/2010 2:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I like this shampoo a lot. I think its crazy expensive, but it is a good product. It has all the things I want from a shampoo. It cleans my hair without drying it or weighing it down, it lathers well most of the time, and it smells nice.

My one complaint is the packaging. Having to deal with unscrewing a lid in the shower is not practical. Its a nice and comfortable lid, but its still a screw lid and I only have two hands. When you unscrew and put some product in your hand, its a bit difficult to get the cap back on the bottle without losing some of the product down the side of your hand. Although maybe I am just extremely uncoordinated. I bought the double size with the pump to avoid this issue, but that is a limited time thing. I might try the large sizes on eBay, but I never quite trust products on eBay.

One thing about Kerastase is that you really need to make sure you are using the right products for your hair. I would have thought I needed the most moisturizing products, but as it turns out the middle products are good for my hair. Consult a stylist that has experience with Kerastase for what you should be using.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I guess I oughta review this shampoo, considering I bought it several months ago...I am not impressed. I thought it would be that amazing hair product, as everyone raves about it. No Sir-E. It's like a basic shampoo, its not moisturizing, it cleans well, and it doesn't seem to encourage dryness. For the record, my hair is baby-fine, long, and dry. For $30 I am sure I could find a shampoo equal to value at the drugstore. Like I said... I really wanted this to be IT, my HG, it just wasn't. :(


on 11/17/2009 10:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have bought this on several occassion- and I use this alongside the conditioner, and although my hair was looking fab, I think it was more so to do with the conditoner. I am so undecided about shampoo- I won't buy your standard stuff in the supermarkets as my hair is dire, but to pay this amount for it I dont really like. I always shampoo my hair twice when i wash it too! If you are going to use other Kerastase products to go with this, by all means, do it. But, I would not buy this on its own. I think its more important to have a good conditioner.




Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

273 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

317 reviews
Back to Top