Stila Convertible Color Lillium

4.4

288 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ingredients: ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, lanolin oil, beeswax\cera alba\cire dabeille, microcrystalline wax\cera microcristallina\cire microcristalline, octyldodecanol, phenyl trimethicone, ozokerite, caprylic/capric triglyceride, hydrogenated palm kernel glycerides, ethylhexyl palmitate, isononyl isononanoate, c12-15 alkyl benzoate, tocopheryl acetate, hydrogenated palm glycerides, bht, [ /- mica, titanium dioxide (ci 77891), iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499), bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163), blue 1 lake (ci 42090), carmine (ci 75470), manganese violet (ci 77742), red 7 lake (ci 15850), red 22 lake (ci 45380), red 28 lake (ci 45410), red 30 lake (ci 73360), red 33 lake (ci 17200), red 34 lake (ci 15880), ultramarines (ci 77007), yellow 5 lake (ci 19140), yellow 6 lake (ci 15985)]


on 10/13/2010 11:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an absolute staple in my collection. It's a beautiful shade that works perfectly as a blush on my NW20 skin. The consistency is great and I love the cute packaging! The shade is very pretty and natural and perfect for daytime makeup.
I adore the colour on my lips but, as other reviewers have said, the consistency just doesn't work well as a lip colour - it's too dry and uneven and doesn't last. I find that the consistency of the convertible colours varies according to the shade - for me, Petunia works well as a lip colour and Gerbera is ok, but not Lillium. I've been searching for a dupe of the colour in lipstick form for AGES (Lancome Color Fever in Private Beige is very very similar but is now discontinued).
Overall, for me this is a must-have blush shade - I've already repurchased and will do again.



on 10/8/2010 11:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great blush! Haven't thought about this brand in years- and then a YT guru with skin tone similar to mine was raving about her Stila CC - so I went to check it out...I actually ended up getting this color (diff that the one she reco'd) even though one would think waaaaay too light for a medium olive complexion.

Surprisingly it works great - gives a very healthy from w/in glow and looks great with any eye/lip. I wear very natural looking makeup these days and this is just perfect. Love the little compact since I am always doing my makeup on the go - and I just use my hands...also the color coordinated compact makes it stand out and easy to find in your stuff.

Its $ but a little goes a long way....It's way too dry and pale for a lipcolor for me - I just use on my cheeks....

I do have to reapply if I want if I want it to last all day (but that's probably true for any powder blush I have) and it is a bit greasy - so if you are prone to oiliness/breakouts on your cheeks..I would avoid...


on 10/7/2010 4:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This is my HG blush. It's amazing, the perfect flush of pink and blends sooo easily. A little goes a long way though so don't use too much or you'll look clownish.


on 10/2/2010 9:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Compared to the MAC cremeblushes, this is in between Ladyblush and Lillicent. Not as pink as LB, but not as brown as Lillicent. For my skin coloring LB is probably better. I also find this is a bit brighter than LB. This maybe a bit more irritating for my skin - not horrible, but whatever ingredients they need to use for this to be used on the lips, doesn't really work on my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2010 2:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this creme blush. It's such a natural pink color on the cheeks. The packaging is so adorable and really nice. I love it so much and I love how it looks on my cheeks. I just use my fingers to apply and blend it and it still looks great !


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't use MAC makeup, but comparing myself to others with similar coloring, I think I'm about an NC25 with yellow undertones. When the SA at Sephora picked out Lillium for me, I took one look at the color and my face must have told her that I disagreed. However, once she swatched it on my cheeks, I was sold. This turned into a pretty pink flush on my cheeks which mimics my natural blush. It's kinda pricey, but considering how little is used each time, it'll last a really long time. I use my fingers to warm it up and apply then buff it out with a flat-top brush. It's absolutely lovely!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not big on creamy kinds of blush but this goes on looking natural but you can still see a difference! The best part is that you can use it as lip color, too. Actually, I've used it as an eye shadow too! It truly lives up to its name.


on 6/19/2010 9:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Lillium is a lovely subdued shade of pink. This color, on me, is probably the most natural-looking blush I have in my makeup collection. I use it for very light, daytime looks (especially for when I don't feel like wearing a full face of makeup, which happens often).


I really like how this blush gives me a dewy, glowy look on my cheeks. The color is visible, but it helps me achieve that natural glow so flawlessly, which is a big reason as to why I like this blush.


I think that blending this blush isn't difficult, but I think you need to use a very light hand when applying it. If you use a lot of product at once, then I think you'll have a very difficult time blending it out evenly. It's quite a pigmented blush, so it can be easy to overdo it.


The lasting power of this blush is good. I would say that on my cheeks, it lasts a good 8 hours. I usually don't wear my makeup for that long, so I'm content with that. If you're the type of person who wears makeup for a very long time throughout the day, then you may need to reapply it. This is where the pretty and petite packaging comes in handy. It's small enough to fit in your purse, and there's a mirror inside. Also, every Stila Convertible Color has their own unique packaging: the color of the case is the exact color of that particular blush, which is great for when you need to store your blushes and need to pick out something without having to check labels and whatnot. Much less hassle, if you ask me.


This blush gets one lippy off because I only use it a blush, and this particular product is advertised as a cheek AND lip product. As a lip product, I dislike it. The color looks strange on my lips, and it's extremely drying. I find it to be significantly more drying than most matte lipsticks I've tried, which is really saying something.


Overall, good blush, bad lip color. I'd buy it again because it works wonderfully as a cream blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2010 12:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Totally agree with the review below. Pretty color but it kind of fades away On my lips it looks dull and pasty. Ok for variety but not for re-purchase


on 6/9/2010 12:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to love this but I find it is just okay on my cheeks and terrible on my lips (looks pastey). It's a little difficult to blend and the color (which is a nice natural peachy-pink) doesn't last near as long as my NARS blush. Definitely wouldn't waste my money on this again but I'll use it up.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top