Stila • Convertible Color Lillium • Blush

rated 4.4(281 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spiderleenie on 6/19/2010 9:58:00 AM more reviews by spiderleenie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Lillium is a lovely subdued shade of pink. This color, on me, is probably the most natural-looking blush I have in my makeup collection. I use it for very light, daytime looks (especially for when I don't feel like wearing a full face of makeup, which happens often).


I really like how this blush gives me a dewy, glowy look on my cheeks. The color is visible, but it helps me achieve that natural glow so flawlessly, which is a big reason as to why I like this blush.


I think that blending this blush isn't difficult, but I think you need to use a very light hand when applying it. If you use a lot of product at once, then I think you'll have a very difficult time blending it out evenly. It's quite a pigmented blush, so it can be easy to overdo it.


The lasting power of this blush is good. I would say that on my cheeks, it lasts a good 8 hours. I usually don't wear my makeup for that long, so I'm content with that. If you're the type of person who wears makeup for a very long time throughout the day, then you may need to reapply it. This is where the pretty and petite packaging comes in handy. It's small enough to fit in your purse, and there's a mirror inside. Also, every Stila Convertible Color has their own unique packaging: the color of the case is the exact color of that particular blush, which is great for when you need to store your blushes and need to pick out something without having to check labels and whatnot. Much less hassle, if you ask me.


This blush gets one lippy off because I only use it a blush, and this particular product is advertised as a cheek AND lip product. As a lip product, I dislike it. The color looks strange on my lips, and it's extremely drying. I find it to be significantly more drying than most matte lipsticks I've tried, which is really saying something.


Overall, good blush, bad lip color. I'd buy it again because it works wonderfully as a cream blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilasik on 6/11/2010 12:50:00 PM more reviews by ilasik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Totally agree with the review below. Pretty color but it kind of fades away On my lips it looks dull and pasty. Ok for variety but not for re-purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rts1 on 6/9/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Rts1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this but I find it is just okay on my cheeks and terrible on my lips (looks pastey). It's a little difficult to blend and the color (which is a nice natural peachy-pink) doesn't last near as long as my NARS blush. Definitely wouldn't waste my money on this again but I'll use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xmakemeoverx on 5/26/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by xmakemeoverx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not someone who's big on wearing blush because I have a natural rosiness to my skin and I don't want to make my skin look any pinker than it all ready is. Here are the pros and cons of this product.

Pros- The color is very flattering and it also looks very natural on my skin. It gives me a healthy rosy glow without looking like I'm wearing anything special to give me that. I also love how the packaging has a compact mirror to go with it. Those little touches always make a product more appealing to me because it means you can use them easily on the go without having to go into the bathroom to apply them.

Cons- It doesn't evenly spread. It can be chunky and rough when trying to apply it on the skin. It also doesn't work on lips. It dries them out and the color ends up in the cracks of your lips rather than a nice even pigment throughout. It's also expensive and if I'm going to spend money on a blush then it needs to work like a dream, no questions asked.

Oh well, I'll use it until it's gone. The case will be useful in the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurxrawr on 5/21/2010 12:42:00 PM more reviews by laurxrawr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really intimidated by cream blushes until this one. Its super easy to blend and not over the top pigmented where it leaves a stain where you put it. The color is really pretty but definitely not universal. The only bad thing is that this doesn't last all day. It just sort of dissappears it doesn't get all spotty and patchy like some cream blushes. I don't love using this on my lips its too dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 5/2/2010 2:42:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Finally a great shade that looks like something. I hate it when I put on blush and I still look like blah. For me the purpose of the blush is to bring out the glow of my skin and the eyes without looking like I have fever. This one is a gentle peach blush that does not make me look overblushed or feverish and gives me a natural looking flush and brings out my eyes. Lovely. Much better for me than Convertible color Peony, The color push up rose flush stick by Stila or Mac Cherche, Ladyblush, or Lilicent which all were too neutral for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gill2010 on 4/29/2010 11:31:00 AM more reviews by gill2010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Best cream blush on the market, have tried Mac etc and this one has best texture lovely & creamy, nice mirror with it blends really well. Had so many compliments from wearing this blush, unfortunately it has been discontinued in Europe but was always sold out over here when it was around........for a reason

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jumpsnoopy on 4/20/2010 5:03:00 PM more reviews by jumpsnoopy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I recently rediscovered this blush in my stash. The color is very nice on my NC20-25 skin. I'm not a great judge of warm/cool shades, other than to know that cool shades don't look good on me, but this one is very natural as long as you don't overdo it, and I love the dewy finish you get from these as opposed to powder blushes. I apply this with my Chanel foundation brush rather than my fingers, which I've found works a lot better for directing color just where you want it. My only gripe is that if you touch or rub your cheeks after applying, the color will be gone. As long as you don't mess with it, it'll stay all day.

Overall, though, I don't think I'd repurchase. There are many other cream formulas out there that stick to the skin much longer than this one, and the color isn't entirely unique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kitten27 on 4/1/2010 10:26:00 PM more reviews by Kitten27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The color of this blush is great for medium skin because it gives a very nice flush that looks like you just worked out. It's also very blendable and looks natural on the skin. Plus, the whole pan will last a very long time.

The compact itself is really cute. It's not too big and has a decent-sized mirror in it.

I wouldn't use it as a lip product as it can be drying on the lips and and only lasts all day if you top it off with powder.

Still, I'd say this is the best make up investment I have made.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riyeu on 3/11/2010 9:33:00 PM more reviews by riyeu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great cream blush, the best consistency out there so far. It's not as oily as mac's blushcremes and better packaging (has a mirror and is prettier). The price is a bit steep for less product but the range of colors are better. I like this one and gerbera.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products