Stila • Convertible Color Lillium • Blush

rated 4.4(285 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tried_em_all on 10/2/2010 9:27:00 AM more reviews by tried_em_all

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Compared to the MAC cremeblushes, this is in between Ladyblush and Lillicent. Not as pink as LB, but not as brown as Lillicent. For my skin coloring LB is probably better. I also find this is a bit brighter than LB. This maybe a bit more irritating for my skin - not horrible, but whatever ingredients they need to use for this to be used on the lips, doesn't really work on my cheeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melodyylai on 9/2/2010 2:47:00 AM more reviews by melodyylai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this creme blush. It's such a natural pink color on the cheeks. The packaging is so adorable and really nice. I love it so much and I love how it looks on my cheeks. I just use my fingers to apply and blend it and it still looks great !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasminebeauty on 8/18/2010 5:55:00 PM more reviews by jasminebeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use MAC makeup, but comparing myself to others with similar coloring, I think I'm about an NC25 with yellow undertones. When the SA at Sephora picked out Lillium for me, I took one look at the color and my face must have told her that I disagreed. However, once she swatched it on my cheeks, I was sold. This turned into a pretty pink flush on my cheeks which mimics my natural blush. It's kinda pricey, but considering how little is used each time, it'll last a really long time. I use my fingers to warm it up and apply then buff it out with a flat-top brush. It's absolutely lovely!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anneeleeseemo on 6/23/2010 2:08:00 PM more reviews by anneeleeseemo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not big on creamy kinds of blush but this goes on looking natural but you can still see a difference! The best part is that you can use it as lip color, too. Actually, I've used it as an eye shadow too! It truly lives up to its name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spiderleenie on 6/19/2010 9:58:00 AM more reviews by spiderleenie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Lillium is a lovely subdued shade of pink. This color, on me, is probably the most natural-looking blush I have in my makeup collection. I use it for very light, daytime looks (especially for when I don't feel like wearing a full face of makeup, which happens often).


I really like how this blush gives me a dewy, glowy look on my cheeks. The color is visible, but it helps me achieve that natural glow so flawlessly, which is a big reason as to why I like this blush.


I think that blending this blush isn't difficult, but I think you need to use a very light hand when applying it. If you use a lot of product at once, then I think you'll have a very difficult time blending it out evenly. It's quite a pigmented blush, so it can be easy to overdo it.


The lasting power of this blush is good. I would say that on my cheeks, it lasts a good 8 hours. I usually don't wear my makeup for that long, so I'm content with that. If you're the type of person who wears makeup for a very long time throughout the day, then you may need to reapply it. This is where the pretty and petite packaging comes in handy. It's small enough to fit in your purse, and there's a mirror inside. Also, every Stila Convertible Color has their own unique packaging: the color of the case is the exact color of that particular blush, which is great for when you need to store your blushes and need to pick out something without having to check labels and whatnot. Much less hassle, if you ask me.


This blush gets one lippy off because I only use it a blush, and this particular product is advertised as a cheek AND lip product. As a lip product, I dislike it. The color looks strange on my lips, and it's extremely drying. I find it to be significantly more drying than most matte lipsticks I've tried, which is really saying something.


Overall, good blush, bad lip color. I'd buy it again because it works wonderfully as a cream blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilasik on 6/11/2010 12:50:00 PM more reviews by ilasik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Totally agree with the review below. Pretty color but it kind of fades away On my lips it looks dull and pasty. Ok for variety but not for re-purchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rts1 on 6/9/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Rts1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this but I find it is just okay on my cheeks and terrible on my lips (looks pastey). It's a little difficult to blend and the color (which is a nice natural peachy-pink) doesn't last near as long as my NARS blush. Definitely wouldn't waste my money on this again but I'll use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xmakemeoverx on 5/26/2010 6:45:00 PM more reviews by xmakemeoverx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not someone who's big on wearing blush because I have a natural rosiness to my skin and I don't want to make my skin look any pinker than it all ready is. Here are the pros and cons of this product.

Pros- The color is very flattering and it also looks very natural on my skin. It gives me a healthy rosy glow without looking like I'm wearing anything special to give me that. I also love how the packaging has a compact mirror to go with it. Those little touches always make a product more appealing to me because it means you can use them easily on the go without having to go into the bathroom to apply them.

Cons- It doesn't evenly spread. It can be chunky and rough when trying to apply it on the skin. It also doesn't work on lips. It dries them out and the color ends up in the cracks of your lips rather than a nice even pigment throughout. It's also expensive and if I'm going to spend money on a blush then it needs to work like a dream, no questions asked.

Oh well, I'll use it until it's gone. The case will be useful in the end.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurxrawr on 5/21/2010 12:42:00 PM more reviews by laurxrawr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really intimidated by cream blushes until this one. Its super easy to blend and not over the top pigmented where it leaves a stain where you put it. The color is really pretty but definitely not universal. The only bad thing is that this doesn't last all day. It just sort of dissappears it doesn't get all spotty and patchy like some cream blushes. I don't love using this on my lips its too dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitteradi on 5/2/2010 2:42:00 PM more reviews by glitteradi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Finally a great shade that looks like something. I hate it when I put on blush and I still look like blah. For me the purpose of the blush is to bring out the glow of my skin and the eyes without looking like I have fever. This one is a gentle peach blush that does not make me look overblushed or feverish and gives me a natural looking flush and brings out my eyes. Lovely. Much better for me than Convertible color Peony, The color push up rose flush stick by Stila or Mac Cherche, Ladyblush, or Lilicent which all were too neutral for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products