MAC #210 Precise Eye Liner (Fine Point)

4.6

106 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/18/2010 8:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My latest brush purchase, and quite a good one. This brush is tiny, dense and pointy, and just begs you to get into gel liner even if you're sceptical about it. So I did, and it works wonders. It can create from the thinnest, sharpest lines possible to the boldest, most dramatic wings. Wonderful performance, no complaints about it whatsoever. Would repurchase.



on 10/7/2010 7:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This brush was "the brush" that kept me in the game of using fluidline and other gel liners. I originally bought the 266 and I really struggled with liner application as it was cumbersome and time consuming. I bought the 210 and now all I use is potted gel liner. Makes it easy to apply a thin or thick line and winged out liner is a breeze. The fine tip pointed brush hairs are sturdy, but flexible and no shedding. Washing easy and retains it's shape.


on 10/3/2010 12:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Oh God how I love this brush! Putting on cake/gel eyeliner has never been so much fun or precise until now! I was using the MAC 266 before and although I do like it alot, I just have more control and an overall better result with the 210!!!


on 9/25/2010 9:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I own two of these. They are absolutely amazing. Great for gel eyeliners and liquids. I haven't tried with shadows, cause I used the 208 for lining with eyeshadow on my lower lash line.


on 9/23/2010 3:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This used to be my favourite eye liner brush for ultra fine lines. Might take you some time to get used to it and create perfect lines but it's definately worth it. For medium lines i prefer #263 and for ultra thick #211.


on 7/18/2010 4:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The quality of this brush is great (no shedding, bristles still look good after several washes). It's a very fine point so it does take some practice to get a good, even line but the results look great.


on 7/7/2010 8:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

A high-quality, super-fine liner brush is not easy to find and this one is superb. Gives a very thin line and makes 'winging' very easy. I like that it's so easy to control and yet gives a very precise result. I'm so glad I picked this up. A must for every brush collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2010 8:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought the 210 last night and tried it out this morning. It allowed me to do a perfect wing, first time and in no time at all! Click!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2010 8:30:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I had bought a Revlon fine line sable eyeliner brush, #59108 a number of years ago at, of all places, London Drugs in Vancouver Canada. The main reason I bought it was nostalga, I had had a Revlon fine line brush during my teen-age years in the sixties and had used Revlon Cake eyeliner. It was the "in" thing. I bought it to use with the Chanel Professional cake eyeliner in Noir/Marine (which is now discontinued) and the results were just what I wanted, a very fine line. With time the bristles flayed a bit so I checked at the MAC counter as I knew they had a fine line eyeliner brush and was told it was discontinued, that they used to have it. Well they brought it back, so I bought it and find it is just as good as my nostalgic Revlon eyeliner brush. I think I will buy a backup in case MAC decides to discontinue it again. Revlon has discontinued their eyeliner brush. Such trauma! "if you find something you love buy a lifetime supply of it, because if you don't it will probably be discontinued," I kept that quote in a wallet I had that was stolen. Update: I bought a spare MAC #210 Eye Liner.
And I found one of the last Chanel Professional cake Noir/Marine eyeliner sets, on this earth. So I bought it, should have enough to last for the rest of my life.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2010 2:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love love love this brush! Very precise application with no smudgy mess! Probably one of my favourite MAC buys of all time.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top