Mario Badescu Hyaluronic Eye Cream

3.0

112 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I received a sample of this eye cream and found it rather odd that while using it my eyelids actualy dried out and developed dry flakies! Really weird since I have oily skin and don't normaly even wear a seperate eye cream- just dab a bit of my regular facial moisturizer around the area. Hmmph.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/28/2010 9:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It has a greasy after effect feeling, does not absorb that well (you end up over massaging the eye area),and the packaging looks cheap. It does not do anything for my dark circles. I am going to give this eye cream to my mum to try if it does help with her fine lines


on 9/7/2010 2:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Running out of all my usual products so turning to my Mario Badescu samples I had stocked up on. First I thought it might of been my diet, too salty, as the next day I had slight puffiness under eyes.
I then used a different item for a few days. However, after putting this on again last night, woke up puffy. I do like the consistency but it just didn't work for me.


on 8/2/2010 3:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I can't really comment of the effectiveness because I don't have a lot of problems around the eyes. I don't like the way this products feels. It is very greasy and I don't think it gets absorbed. On the other hand, a little goes a looooong way. I won't be purchasing again. I don't like to wake up with greasy eyes!


on 4/23/2010 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really don't hate, nor do I love this product. I don't see any differences actually.


I have extremely dry skin, and I don't feel like for an eye cream that this moisturizes enough. Also I'm obviously very young so I don't have any fine lines or crows feet, but I do have really dark under eye circles. Dark circles and dry skin are the reason why I need eye cream, and for that I really don't feel like this works.


on 4/23/2010 4:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I seem to be in the minority here...but I actually like this product. Granted, I have no fine lines or obvious dark circles or puffiness. I was looking for a gentle cream for the eye area and this delivered. It was on the heavy side, but a little goes a long, long way. I first received this as a sample and it took me more than 2 months to go through the little pot! I ended up ordering the 0.5 oz format and I've been using it for a few weeks without making a dent in the product. I don't really like the packaging though, it's basically a big jar that leads to over-using and infection. Instead, I scooped out a dollop of it and put it the little sample pot that I first received. This way, I monitor the amount of product I use and I have less chances of contaminating the entire jar.

Overall, a good eye cream. It's not too pricey yet not dirt cheap, but because you only need a teeny amount of product, it lasts forever. And most importantly, it keeps my eye area moisturized (I get dry eyelids and undereyes!), without giving me any bumpy milia problems, which has happened with other eye creams before.


on 4/10/2010 12:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have been using a sample of this for about 3 weeks. No noticable differences yet. I am 28 so I dont have much wrinkles yet but I do get a little dark under the eye when I am tired. This if anything is just a good moisturizer for the under eye area. Keeps it hydrated throughout the day and works well with my erase paste concealer. Not sure of repurchase yet. I will use it up till its gone but for now its a no.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2010 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got this as a free sample and have been using it religiously for the last 2 months. Needless to say...I it just makes my under eye area look really greasy... Hasn't done anything to improve my eye area...and I actually have wrinkles appearing when I had none before. I guess the plus side is I got to try before I buy..


on 4/8/2010 9:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Another one of my mario must-haves! This eye cream diminished the fine lines and the the dark circles under my eyes. I use it every morning and night under my moisturizer. In the morning I do wait about 15 minutes for it to absorb before applying my foundation so as not to have a oily look. I dont notice any scent at all. Great product at a great price.


on 3/19/2010 10:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this eye cream! Really smoothed the tiny wrinkles the I had right under my lash line and brightened my dark circles and smoothed my eye lids!

Love it!


Back to Top