Mario Badescu • Hyaluronic Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 GREENGAL on 4/10/2010 12:40:00 PM more reviews by GREENGAL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I have been using a sample of this for about 3 weeks. No noticable differences yet. I am 28 so I dont have much wrinkles yet but I do get a little dark under the eye when I am tired. This if anything is just a good moisturizer for the under eye area. Keeps it hydrated throughout the day and works well with my erase paste concealer. Not sure of repurchase yet. I will use it up till its gone but for now its a no.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shizumasa on 4/10/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by shizumasa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this as a free sample and have been using it religiously for the last 2 months. Needless to say...I it just makes my under eye area look really greasy... Hasn't done anything to improve my eye area...and I actually have wrinkles appearing when I had none before. I guess the plus side is I got to try before I buy..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Braethan on 4/8/2010 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Braethan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another one of my mario must-haves! This eye cream diminished the fine lines and the the dark circles under my eyes. I use it every morning and night under my moisturizer. In the morning I do wait about 15 minutes for it to absorb before applying my foundation so as not to have a oily look. I dont notice any scent at all. Great product at a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jansonlygirl on 3/19/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by jansonlygirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this eye cream! Really smoothed the tiny wrinkles the I had right under my lash line and brightened my dark circles and smoothed my eye lids!

Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleyanders on 2/13/2010 1:31:00 AM more reviews by ashleyanders

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Check out my notepad to read a more detailed explanation of my skin type!


What it Claims:
"Hyaluronic Acid formula helps lock in the skinís own natural moisture without the use of heavy, greasy oils. Absorbent, medium weight cream for use day or night. Aloe based formula makes this cream suitable for all skin types, even sensitive."


Claims - True or False?
1) Locks in the skin's natural moisture: True, I guess. I don't know what that would look or feel like, but I do know that my skin doesn't feel as though it dries out even by the next morning.
2) Absorbent: True. It does however depend on how dry the area is. I find that it absorbs better when my skin is more dry or irritated, or absorbs faster.
3) Suitable for sensitive skin: True. Although it always differs from person to person, it does not affect my sensitive skin.


Packaging:
Although I have only gotten this as a sample, the full sized product comes in a larger tub. Very simple, yet slightly unhygienic. I don't mind this however for eye creams.


Smell:
I've never really noticed a fragrance to the cream.


Consistency:
A very nice, light cream. In terms of thickness, I'd place it in the middle between thin and thick, and it is very spreadable and smooth. It has a slight oiliness to it, but nothing terrible. However, I would not see anyone being able to use this during the daytime, unless they had excessively dry skin.


Ease of Use:
No nonsense product to use. Just dab on lightly and let it soak in. I don't really like applying eye creams, as they never seem to really sink in or blend into my skin when I simply dab it on. Other than that issue for me, there are no difficulties to overcome with this product.


Bang for your Buck:
At $18.00US for 0.5oz, this is definitely on the steeper side. And considering that it is not a brand that is found locally in all countries, it can be even steeper when purchased online. As very little is needed, it can easily last for quite some time, so I would not say that the money spent would be a waste if the product works well for you.


Final Consensus:
Like many others have stated, this is a product that screams "meh". When I first tried it, I wasn't blown away, but I wasn't completely disappointed either. My eye area is naturally on the normal side, while dryness only occurs if I use drying products. When my skin is feeling very irritated, is burning or happens to be dehydrated, this cream really does work wonderfully. However, I think that it is still slightly too thick for my tastes, and I would never be able to use it on a daily basis. I've just spent the last two days testing out a new eye cream and discovered that it has caused VERY noticeable dehydration lines. I'm hoping that this cream will help return my eyes back to normal - and thankfully, it has! Dehydration lines are gone this morning, which caused me to raise my rating to a 4. Fragrance free, doesn't burn or string my eyes, and sinks in better than their Ceramide cream. I think that this would work great for someone with drier skin looking for simple hydration, and if it were locally available here in Canada aside from only a handful of salons, I'd consider buying it. But for now, I will not purchase. If anyone has used anything similar that is cheaper and widely available in Canada, please message me!


Overall Rating: 4/5
Price: 3/5
Packaging Quality: 2/5
Would you buy this product again: No.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Casanchez18 on 1/3/2010 1:59:00 AM more reviews by Casanchez18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If you dont have too much bags under your eyes of any discoloration this product would be great for you, I personally dont have much of a problem with my under eyes, although it does help with puffyness of eyes. Overall if was okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 honeyandsweets on 11/13/2009 11:48:00 PM more reviews by honeyandsweets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just "Meh". If I dab just a very slight amount on my undereye at bedtime, I still wake up feeling greasy there. If you need something especially rich and moisturizing, I'd say this is a good bet and a sorta reasonable-ish price (and I say that just because I've seen some absolutely insane prices for skincare products) and from my experience a little bit goes a long way. The sample jar I got it probably going to last me a couple months more, and I'm almost half though it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 narshallow on 10/23/2009 12:21:00 PM more reviews by narshallow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a sample. It's OK. I wouldn't buy it. Definitely can get something for cheaper that works just as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elepop on 7/6/2009 5:15:00 PM more reviews by elepop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely oily. The first time I used it, it was the morning. It felt greasy the whole day and my eyeglasses were always sliding! I had to remove it. It's better to use it at night, right before sleeping. I haven't seen much difference though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chaovivi on 6/16/2009 2:11:00 PM more reviews by chaovivi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This eye cream is greasy! it feels like you're applying oil to your lids.
i dont like it. i got it as a sample and the first couple of days was ok. but after a while i notice it was very greasy.....would not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products