Tweezerman • Metal Eye Lash Comb • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.7(296 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 kateam on 8/25/2011 1:32:00 PM more reviews by kateam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

.....Pros: Separates lashes, removes clumps and excess mascara. Has gold-plated teeth to resist rust; it folds to protect the comb.

.....Cons: Can remove more masara than you want it to.

.....This lash comb is good for someone who wants a natural look. If you use a volumizing mascara or if you like to use a LOT of mascara, the teeth of the comb are so close together that they can squeegee the mascara right off your lashes!

.....Even though it's Tweezerman, the plastic parts are very lightweight and kind of flimsy. That might not matter, because a tool like this doesn't get a lot of wear and tear... but I was hoping for a sturdier item.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maggiemari on 8/15/2011 10:44:00 PM more reviews by maggiemari

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, 4.8? How the heck did this thing get this rating? Sure, it does a great job of separating your eyelashes, as long as you don't mind running the risk of blinding yourself every time you use it. I was just inspired to write this review after a few times using this lash comb, because a few minutes ago I wasn't paying attention while folding it closed and my finger was in the way. It actually gave me a deep, profusely bleeding puncture wound on the top of my middle finger. And you're supposed to put this thing near your eye? I don't want to pur it near any part of me!! I love Tweezerman, but this lash comb is seriously on my list of worst beauty tool ideas EVER. The price and packaging quality were fine, but I'm rating them 1 because this lash comb should NOT have anything pushing its rating up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EternityintheRain on 7/30/2011 12:16:00 PM more reviews by EternityintheRain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this thing! I had to get it following reading these reviews and I was not let down. I hate when my lashes clump altogether. I have wee small lashes and I have recently become a mascara lover to give my eyes more definition. My lashes are nothing to brag about in terms of length, but in terms of "lash count" I have a lot. It becomes a problem because thanks to their volume, they can get clumpy easily.This helps clean them up and give them a soft, fluttery look. The combs are very thin and sharp. I hesitate every time I put this near my lashes. My 20/10 vision is a huge disadvantage with this thing. The nearer it gets to my eye, the bigger, clearer, pointier and sharper it looks. But one swipe of this, and all the clumps are gone. My lashes get separated beautiful and the look longer. It fits in my bag great too. I don't think people need to be warned, but do not use this in a car. Or anywhere dangerous. Just saying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ILChazz on 6/19/2011 6:04:00 PM more reviews by ILChazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best eyelash comb ever! But be carefull when using it, this baby is SHARP!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seniorita on 4/25/2011 10:40:00 PM more reviews by seniorita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This little thing may look like a torture device but it is nothing short of amazing! Gives my lashes a pretty fanned out look and no clumps! I don't even need to use an eyelash curler with this as I make sure to brush it and my mascara upwards during application...such a bonus because I use mascara everyday, and I find when I use curlers, lash breakage follows no matter how great the curler. So easy to use, even if you need to be careful not to poke yourself...I'm always concentrating when I'm applying eye makeup anyways. Oh! Sometimes I use the end of the handle as a cuticle pusher on my nails when I'm too lazy to find my actual cuticle pusher. I will always have one of these in my makeup bag :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juliamoore on 4/24/2011 4:45:00 AM more reviews by Juliamoore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, Latisse girls can skip my review you've got the help you needed. I will speak to those unlucky few who r like me either supersensitive to most products eyes, have light-colored eyes or just afraid to bring anything so chemically infested near their preciuos mirrors of soul.
BUT I do want my eyelashes to be long, fluffy and defined. I was always wondering how it was possible to create such a naturally separated look on anybodies lushes.
My search is over. This tiny comb with needle like bristles does it all - distributes mascara along the lash evenly (no clumps or spidery look), separates it so you get that falsies (not cheap fake eyelashes but astonishinly beautiful) look and for me it helps to curl my eyelashes a bit (I still use an eyelash curler but i believe it helps to define it more).

I use it with both a primer and a mascara of my choice (I m actually revisiting some of the old ones that I used to dislike for clumping but now I ve got the solution!). I wouln't recommend this tool with a particilar type of mascara - fiber lenthening one (I believe Anna Sui Long Lash). It will strip the fibers of the lashes hence diminishing the effect. The only complain or advice I ve got is that you need to clean the brush after each use (sometimes after each eye if you r doing more than 2 layers). I use soft kids tooth brush (it has a perfect size and bristles are soft and more delicate) and just a bit of alcohol (for waterproof Mascara) or just water (don't forget to rinse off the alcohol afterwards though). Otherwise it will get clumped between the needles and won'tbe as effective (you will see it for yourself)
I love how it helps Lancome Hypnose Drama achieve the fullest effect. I think paired together they r unbeatable combo. My droopy white sparse lashes touch my brows when I use this.
I keeps experimenting with my old mascaras that I tossed and find that that's what I was missing in my mascara routine before. I know it adds an extra 2-3 min to my mu but it is the most dramatic difference (I d even skip my bronzer or lipgloss for that). in Canada it's available in London drugs (Walmart and Shoppers don't carry it). The price is $10 CAN but so woth it. I am thinking of buyin the 2nd one for my bag when I m on the go.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 digitalparanoia on 4/1/2011 1:16:00 AM more reviews by digitalparanoia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have lost mine and am going crazy without it another one of my HG tools. It is especially good for declumping the waterproof mascaras. The teeth are like tiny little needles and are super close together. This blows all those plastic comb type declumpers out of the water. Must find mine or get another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VictoriaMama on 3/29/2011 12:08:00 AM more reviews by VictoriaMama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

AWESOME Eye Lash Comb!! I have another on order already. It BLOWS away regular lash combs by an embarrassing amount. Please do be careful in use as you can scrape your skin and it is an uncomfortable happenstance.

ANY mascara is made decent by using this as regards clumping.
Have fun! -I'll be buying a few of these as lil gifties for friends.
Best,
V.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 3/27/2011 5:37:00 PM more reviews by Quilley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For me, the Tweezerman Metal Eyelash Comb is one of those tools that has been around forever, but that I never actually got around to purchasing. I added it to my Folica account to qualify for free shipping, but only after it arrived and I actually used it did I realize what I've been missing out on.

This little gadget is a big deal! It makes any mascara look amazing on your lashes because you really don't have to worry about whether the new-fangled mascara brush with the hourglass shaped brush, the multi-bristled bristles, the cob-brush, blah, blah, blah, lol , is actually going to make a difference. The eyelash comb does not vibrate, whirl around or do other technical things, it works the old-fashioned way - it COMBS. The teeth are firm and sharp, so I do this at home and not while multi-tasking something else. No more wiping off the mascara wand, no more more mascara on your fingers or your face, no more clumped up lashes.

The key is to comb through your lashes while wet, get a second coat on (if you like) and comb through again. Take your time and do each lash - it really does make a difference. I take a tissue and wipe off the teeth so that the mascara does not build up. My only regret is that I did not purchase this sooner. Don't wait! If you are a regular mascara wearer, you need this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jesshunter on 3/10/2011 2:10:00 PM more reviews by jesshunter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have been using this for years.....my mascara secret! Declumps any formula easily. Being metal, you have to be careful near the eye, but end results are worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tweezerman products

More Misc Beauty Tools products