Bumble & Bumble • Super Rich Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(207 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pepeleru on 9/14/2009 1:18:00 PM more reviews by pepeleru

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review is also posted for Bumble and Bumble Gentle Shampoo. I have dry, prone to being frizzy/poofy hair that I flat iron everyday so I do incur a lot of damage. I have been experimenting with various shampoos, conditioners, treatments, styling products for years and my new stylist turned me on to the bumble and bumble range of products. I have been using the Gentle Shampoo, Super Rich Conditioner, Styling Tonic Spray and the frizz serum for 3 weeks now and honestly, my hair hasn't look this good in 3 years. The ends have stopped splitting and breaking, its not frizzy or dry anymore, and I wash it everyday, flat iron and swim. Its the best condition its been in in ages. love this stuff, the smell, the quality and the fact that combined with the other products mentioned, it really works, I have found HG stuff here! This conditioner smells amazing, you need only a small amount, doesnt wear hair down, its freaking incredible, LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mznicole on 9/11/2009 12:25:00 AM more reviews by mznicole

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love! Like the reviewer below me, I have dry, curly hair. Only a small amount of this conditioner is needed to smooth my hair down to the ends and the smell is lovely--fresh, sweet, and creamy, like the smell of their curl conscious line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bapinky94 on 9/10/2009 9:56:00 PM more reviews by bapinky94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have dry, curly hair. This product is one of my favorites! It makes my hair less frizzy and feel softer. When I use this conditioner it makes me feel like I don't have to use as much product when I'm styling my hair. This is great for curly hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikolestewart on 9/3/2009 5:45:00 PM more reviews by nikolestewart

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this conditioner for years and love it. Most rich conditioners lose their effectiveness over tome for me - they weigh my hair down and some even make my hair look darker!!! B&B has never left a film or weighed my (very) dry hair down. Pricey, but really good for over a long period of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 donnajuliecasa on 9/1/2009 11:49:00 AM more reviews by donnajuliecasa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is excellent for those who suffer from dry hair. I have fine, curly/wavy hair that is very long and requires lots of moisture as I am constantly traveling for business. I have tried everything from Aussie/Pantene to Fresh/Phyto/FFekkai and this is one of the best! My only other favorite is Fresh's Meadowfoam Cream Conditioner, even more expensive.

A little goes a long way with the Super Rich Conditioner so take a little time when dispensing it through your hair. You do need to rinse well until the water runs clear. You get what you pay for and this one is a winner for my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kaf414 on 9/1/2009 10:58:00 AM more reviews by kaf414

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to try this conditioner, I have a friend who uses it and I love the smell of her hair. WELL...WAS I DISAPPOINTED. It is thick and creamy, but it didn't help my hair at all as far as conditioning. It left it frizzy and a tangly mess! Sorry to say, it is not worth the money, the AUSSIE DEEEEEP conditioner I bought at the store for $1.99 does a MUCH better job. I will not be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rachelleanita on 7/1/2009 4:31:00 PM more reviews by rachelleanita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Meh, not that great. I liked the smell, and it surely felt thick and creamy but it seems like it never made my hair feel super richly conditioned and silky, more like it just washed all off. I would have to condition with it twice each time, not a fan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pr0cessa on 5/31/2009 11:45:00 AM more reviews by pr0cessa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would rate this a solid 2.5 - dead average. (I rounded up to 3.) I have long, wavy, fine hair that I fried with bleach and dye. I was very excited to try this conditioner based on the reviews, since it seems to work great for reviewers with damaged/over processed hair. I must say I am disappointed. This product just didn't deliver on detangling or making my hair feel less dried out. I had to use a large amount of the product just to get my fingers through my hair, never mind a comb. I don't like the smell, which is common to other Bumble & Bumble products I have tried: it is a plasticky smell, probably attempting to smell clean, but comes off cheap, and reminds me of Elizabeth Arden Green Tea, which I can't stand. The only plus is that it doesn't weigh down my fine hair. I wouldn't repurchase, though, because I can name at least 3 other conditioners that work better, and do not contain dimethicone (which this does,) and which detangle and hydrate better, and don't leave my hair feeling heavy: Ojon super rich, DevaCurl OneCondition, and Ion Effective Care treatment. I try to stay away from non water soluble silicones as they coat my hair and I like to use a gentle sulfate free shampoo such as Jessicurl gentle lather, since my hair is colored.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiune on 5/21/2009 3:39:00 PM more reviews by kiune

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very very nice rich conditioner. Makes my processed hair silky soft yet very light weight and bouncy. I love the natural feel of my hair using this. It's expensive but well worth the money. I will definitely repurchase as long as I can find it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bowker2 on 5/19/2009 2:43:00 AM more reviews by Bowker2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love super rich, with every conditioner i've had in the past i have to use a giant handful of product to coat my long thick hair, but with this one i barely need a teaspoon! I'm a more is more girl, but i was so pleased that i could save a little skrilla this way. Smells good, not my favorite but nice- kind of a floral creamy scent. I pump once into my hand, coat both palms and work into the ends of my hair after using the creme de coco poo. I add a little water and another half pump or so to the rest of my hair and comb through. 10 minutes and a rinse later my hair is detangled, smooth and dries shiny and soft wether with a blow dryer or by air. This combo also brings out the curl in my wavy blonde hair, weird! I have the liter and i love the sturdy pump + cute packaging we all love bumble for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Conditioner products