DHC • Extra Nighttime Moisture • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(89 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 pink_daze on 5/21/2007 12:44:00 AM more reviews by pink_daze

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was expecting alot more after reading the reviews on p-ville. However, I found this moisturizer to be VERY greasy and thick. It feels gross on the face. Like another reviewer said, I would only recommend this for people with extremely dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 perly9 on 4/15/2007 12:52:00 AM more reviews by perly9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This cream has become part of my nightly regimen. I wash my makeup off with the washing powder and smooth this wonderful stuff on and wake up with the softest skin. It is heavy so be careful not to put too much. I've never broken out while using it and have noticed my dry patches disappearing. Catch this on sale! I'd definitely purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Duffy0825 on 4/8/2007 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Duffy0825

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very good night moisturizer - my skin made it through the winter unscathed. I just got back from a cruise where my skin suffered...I actually got white, flaky dry patches!! I immediately put this on when I got home and my skin literally improved overnight! All of that good stuff aside, I don't think I'll be using this for the summer...I'll switch to something lighter. Overall though, a very good product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rblankenhorn on 4/1/2007 4:26:00 PM more reviews by rblankenhorn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have sensitive combo 38-y.o. skin, and I like this well enough. I've only used it during the past winter and spring, so I might not feel the same way come summer. Like other DHC products I've tried, I find it soothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amy813 on 3/26/2007 8:59:00 PM more reviews by amy813

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent night cream! A little bit goes a long way. Yes, it does go on a bit greasy, but it absorbs throughout the night and I wake up to gorgeous, glowing skin without a bit of shine! Does not break me out and actually helps to soften acne marks. I have found that it helps if you apply it to damp skin (I slather it on before my toner has a chance to dry), and this helps it absorb a bit. I am a DHC addict and you can get this on sale for around $24, so the price isn't too bad. This has given me beautiful skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rnornan on 3/18/2007 2:47:00 AM more reviews by rnornan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Dude. The package says this is for everyone's skin (but mine apparently). Eegads, the oil slick on my face is tremendous. I need moisture even after washing with something as benign as olive oil or the equivalent of DHCs product but this? Sure am glad they provided a sample because I should use this on my hands not my face. Oil slick indeed. I don't know what's in it but it feels like the primary ingredient that makes the cream thicker gets absorbed but the lighter oil that's blended in it just floats on top. Yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sjcs24 on 3/5/2007 11:45:00 PM more reviews by sjcs24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I pat this on at night on the dry spots, then do a quick blend with just a little of it on the rest of my face. I think it works really well, especially in the winter months. It reminds me a lot of the origins line of moisturizers, but they would end up greasy looking in the morning on me. This doesn't. It's a keeper for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josiecat on 2/25/2007 6:04:00 PM more reviews by josiecat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't use this as a night cream. I use it in the a.m. as an eye cream because the skin in that area gets dry and crepey occasionally from RAM use. It instantly smooths and softens my skin and it stays soft and moist (not greasy) all day. It never burns or irritates either. This would be too heavy to use on the rest of my face, but it is wonderfully hydrating as an eye cream. I took off a lippie because it comes in a jar, which causes it to degrade and become contaminated quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jubilee on 2/16/2007 10:49:00 PM more reviews by Jubilee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It got a sample packet in my catalog, and thought I'd never get any use of it simply because I don't wear night creams. Boy, was I wrong! I love this cream! I was having some problems keeping my normal/combo winter skin moisturized and my daily lotion just wasn't cutting it. Not only did this cream get rid of all of my dry patches, I experienced zero breakouts. My skin also just seemed to glow the next day. It was also super soft. The biggest draw for me: Two days after I started using it, a customer at work told me I had beautiful skin! Yes, it's a little pricey, but for what it did, I'm willing to shell it out. And since that little sample packet lasted me a week (you really don't need to use much each), I'm sure a full bottle would last awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 happy2007 on 2/14/2007 10:55:00 PM more reviews by happy2007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this because it was rated so high on MUA and my skin gets too dry in wintertime. While this was soothing to my skin, I'm fairly certain it caused some whiteheads to appear, and I don't want those! I'm happy to use this up (it's going slowly since this stuff is pretty thick) as an eye cream. I'm not prone to milia, BTW.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Moisturizers products