NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1141 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


on 7/2/2014 6:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The name is off putting.... Didn't mind the "orgasm" blush loved the color, but I can only imagine that they're next color names are going to be "@nal" and "double penetrati@n"



Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I will not buy the full size after I finish a sample.

Pros:
--cute packaging (I know...shouldn't matter, but it does)
--doesn't beel chalky and "powdery," even though it's a powder....feels smooth

Cons:
--price
--doesn't last long on my NEUTRAL skin tone. Maybe I'm not putting on enough. I have this problem with almost all blushes, though. A few minutes after finishing my makeup, I'll glance in the mirror--no blush??

Summary: I won't be buying the full size. Cream blushes last longer on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2014 3:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this blush - it is the most perfect coral pink ever, and I don't use it enough. I recently rediscovered it in my make up collection. I bought Orgasm first, and I loved that, but reviews kept talking about Deep Throat being better and curiosity got the better of me and so before I knew it, I had both. I probably should've waited for one of those Nars blush palettes but oh well. I have too many blushes at the moment though. I've had it for two years and I'm not sure how long you can keep these for!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2014 2:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this Nars colour. It gives a beautiful natural flush that is very pretty in the summer months. Not as glittery as orgasm, a more subtle finish. My new favourite.


on 5/21/2014 9:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not sure why there is all this hype about this blush. it doesnt really do anything for me . it just gives a pop of colour like many other cheaper brands. i would never re-purchase this product again plus its soo expensive.


on 5/15/2014 2:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This blush was the first Nars product i ever purchased . I think the blush is a little bit expensive but it is worth the money! I have a very light skin tone and when I apply a little bit of Deep Throat, it looks very naturel and not too notable but you can build this blush up so you can notice it more. I'm sure that i would buy this blush again because it is so beautiful :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the first NARS blush that I ever purchased, and it's become a staple for me!
Deep Throat is a warm pink color with the tiniest bit of shimmer in it, enough to give your cheeks a glowing, healthy look. On my N18ish skin it is the perfect pink blush for simple, everyday makeup looks. The formula is fantastic - smooth and buttery and blends quite easily. I will re-purchase it when I run out - this is a great product!


on 5/13/2014 6:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This blush was the first Nars blush I ever purchased and has become a staple in my makeup bag. It is the perfect everyday blush and the colour is gorgeous! I will keep repurchasing this because I love it so much. Lifts your look and adds a beautiful peachy sheen to the cheeks. Yes It's expensive but Nars blushes are in my opinion the absolute best on offer and last up to a year with daily use because they are so pigmented. So absolutely worth it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2014 10:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this blush years ago due to all the hype and I was first getting into department store cosmetics. I found this blush too shimmery for me. I also found that I prefer many of my other blushes to this one. I will not repurchase.


on 4/23/2014 11:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Appearance: The product is held in a hinged rubbery case with a mirror on the inside. This blush is a very shimmery peach and contains small gold glitter particles.
Side note: The case has started to look weird after normal wear and tear. The rubber covering started to lift around the edges and is now peeling off in places.

Cost: This retails for $30.00 at Sephora. I somehow managed to get mine for around 17-18 dollars at T.J.Maxx. You get 0.16oz of product.

Wearability: This was simply too much shimmer for me. It swatched pretty but it doesn't wear well on me. I found it to be a bit chalky in texture but it didn't seem to affect the color payoff. Apparently at one point I must of loved the super shimmery look because somehow I managed to hit pan on this. Or maybe I just swatched it so much because it really is a beautiful color!

Overall thoughts: This is a beautiful color and definitely provides a glow to the cheeks but it can be over the top if applied too heavily. I am now more into a healthy matted flush verses the shimmery cheeks. I haven't reached for this blush in over a year. I will not be repurchasing this blush.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

43 reviews
Back to Top