NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1112 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MariahB on 11/8/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by MariahB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is by far my most favourite blush. At first I didn't understand what all the hype was about until I purchased it.

My intentions were originally to purchase Orgasm (the most popular), but when the lady at Sephora tried it on me, I was shocked at how orange and sparkly it was. Then I found "Deep Throat" (the name makes me laugh EVERYTIME).

I love the colour, it's a perfect mix of (in my opinion) coral and a soft pink, there is a little bit of shimmer, but nothing too extreme (ladies, glittler/too much shimmer on your cheeks looks tacky and cheap - STOP NOW!).

This is a perfect shade for the office, it's very professional. I love how it looks on my normal skin tone and it looked even better when I went to Cuba and got a tan, so I think it's great for all skintones.

After I've had the blush for some time (going on about roughly six months?) the blush crumbled in the case (no longer compact, it was "broken"). I ended up crushing the larger clumps and made it into a fine powder. Using a medicine driopper, I added rubbing alcohol to the powder and spread it out evenly in the NARS case. I let it sit over night (until it was dry) and VOILA! It was fixed! Instead of throwing out a $32.00 blush, I saved it! Ladies, a little DIY works out to be huge savings! :)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 11/8/2013 9:15:00 AM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sheer, fool-proof, baby peach with a teeny tinge of pink and no visible shimmer on my NC30 / C4 Asian light-tan neutral skin. The texture is lovely, soft and I can pile it on with no powdery effect. It is perfect for my complexion in the paler seasons and compliments any look since it is just a soft natural peach. Looks shimmery in the pan but it is not at all on the skin. Also, I think I am in the minority but I LOVE Nars packaging: slim, the matte black makes it easy to grip, and a nice big mirror. Don't think this color will show up when I am tan but it's great and easy for the winter / spring until I can revisit my stronger HG coral blushes come Summetime (Nars Amour, MAC Fleur Power). You really can't mess this one up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/2/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Appears in the pan to be a light peach with shimmer and a hint of pink.

It applies fairly sheer, giving my face delicate tangerine lift. Looks gorgeous paired over Exhibit A. Kudos to NARS for yet another fabulous blush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Riotrachael on 10/30/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Riotrachael

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my holy grail blusher! I have recently extended my blush collection but ALWAYS come back to this. It's so worth the price, the packing is stunning. I now have so many nars blushes would definitely repurchase, although it might not be for some time as they last FOREVER

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JLsunshine on 10/28/2013 11:35:00 PM more reviews by JLsunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

All of the blushes on NARS line look so beautiful on my skin color complexion. I have a very fair complexion so I am somewhat hesitant to apply deep colored blushes that may make my skin look red or like I am wearing too much makeup. I put on only a very small amount on my cheeks and it instantly gives my face color without looking too overpowering. Another great color from NARS.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Deep Throat was my first NARS product a few years ago and it is still one of my favorites. Like many other reviewers mentioned, there is a lot less shimmer in this blusher than Orgasm. This is a versatile pink that looks great on just about everyone. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stephiemarie87 on 10/28/2013 7:33:00 AM more reviews by Stephiemarie87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This colour is so beautiful. I would say that this is a pinker less shimmery version of orgasm. Perfect for a natural day look in the winter and the summer. Just like most other NARS blushes it is very velvety and blending is a breeze. I have naturally flushed cheeks so I only need a little which leaves the colour looking fairly matte on my skin, others may need more which will of course bring out the slight shimmer. This blush is a definate staple in my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 10/25/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is soo overrated just like its cousin Orgasm! Too much glitter, doesn't show up on my skin, very expensive and overhyped! I hate it when magazines publish this as the world's best blush when it's mainly used by women who are Caucasian or have lighter skin tones. Women of color who have a chocolate skin tone or darker, DO NOT waste your money on this blush.

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 poppylove93 on 10/22/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by poppylove93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Violet    

My friend actually gave me this on my birthday and I got to say, it's a really nice gift and she gave it to me as a silly joke as well cause of the name "deep throat." Umm, first of all, the name is gross. I know sex sells, but eww. I don't ever want to ever have to explain what this means to my kids. So i'll put a sticker across it haha

Secondly, the colour is highly pigmented! To me, a little much since I have really fair skin. So the colour is just too much for me. I try to be gentle and add only a hinty witty bit, and to no avail, it still looks too much on me (clown face). I don't like this product for that sole reason. I know others may find it nice because it's a high pigmented product, but honestly, I think it's just better to build up the colour anyway, so there sure are other brands out there that does a better job and less expensive. I learned the price tag on this thing and it's just unbelievable! No way will I buy a blush for that much. I love my friend but I kind of wished she got me something I actually like for less. Oh well, I'm still grateful though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickinpink on 9/29/2013 3:49:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this colour! My goodness!! I don't normally wear sorta peachy colours, I tend to stick to pinks. So this was new for me.

Great colour payoff! Not too pigminted but not too sheer where it takes numerous times to show the colour.. ill definitely be purchasing more blushes! P.s.. I love the name! Hah

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products