NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1144 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


on 7/17/2014 5:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Over the years Nars has held many great makeup products. This is one of them. This blush is a good color for anyone fair-medium skin color. It's a beautiful pink with a golden tint to it and when on, it gives a nice natural look. I usually hate the natural look but this product made my cheeks look soft and dreamy like. It's easy to put on and a little goes a long way. In all, this product is great!



on 7/10/2014 2:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

As others have said; this is a great everyday blush! I wear this for my lighter looks, or to bring down a dramatic eye look. It's a beautiful light peach color and is very flattering. However, despite being a lighter color, it stays on all day and the color payoff is great. If you are new to makeup or want a lighter toned blush for everyday looks this is a great color for you. It adds a little bit warmth to your face and flatters whatever look you're trying to achieve.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2014 6:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous pink/peachy flush colour, it truly is pretty on my very pale skin. There's a tiny bit of shimmer, it's highly pigmented & buildable, and importantly - it lasts all day (easily got 9 hours out of this)
It's not chalky, the colour is consistent & it blends nicely.

Pricey, and I honestly think you can buy other blushes that are just as pretty for a lot less.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2014 6:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The name is off putting.... Didn't mind the "orgasm" blush loved the color, but I can only imagine that they're next color names are going to be "@nal" and "double penetrati@n"


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I will not buy the full size after I finish a sample.

Pros:
--cute packaging (I know...shouldn't matter, but it does)
--doesn't beel chalky and "powdery," even though it's a powder....feels smooth

Cons:
--price
--doesn't last long on my NEUTRAL skin tone. Maybe I'm not putting on enough. I have this problem with almost all blushes, though. A few minutes after finishing my makeup, I'll glance in the mirror--no blush??

Summary: I won't be buying the full size. Cream blushes last longer on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2014 3:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this blush - it is the most perfect coral pink ever, and I don't use it enough. I recently rediscovered it in my make up collection. I bought Orgasm first, and I loved that, but reviews kept talking about Deep Throat being better and curiosity got the better of me and so before I knew it, I had both. I probably should've waited for one of those Nars blush palettes but oh well. I have too many blushes at the moment though. I've had it for two years and I'm not sure how long you can keep these for!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2014 2:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this Nars colour. It gives a beautiful natural flush that is very pretty in the summer months. Not as glittery as orgasm, a more subtle finish. My new favourite.


on 5/21/2014 9:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not sure why there is all this hype about this blush. it doesnt really do anything for me . it just gives a pop of colour like many other cheaper brands. i would never re-purchase this product again plus its soo expensive.


on 5/15/2014 2:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This blush was the first Nars product i ever purchased . I think the blush is a little bit expensive but it is worth the money! I have a very light skin tone and when I apply a little bit of Deep Throat, it looks very naturel and not too notable but you can build this blush up so you can notice it more. I'm sure that i would buy this blush again because it is so beautiful :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the first NARS blush that I ever purchased, and it's become a staple for me!
Deep Throat is a warm pink color with the tiniest bit of shimmer in it, enough to give your cheeks a glowing, healthy look. On my N18ish skin it is the perfect pink blush for simple, everyday makeup looks. The formula is fantastic - smooth and buttery and blends quite easily. I will re-purchase it when I run out - this is a great product!




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top