NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1106 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Stephiemarie87 on 10/28/2013 7:33:00 AM more reviews by Stephiemarie87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This colour is so beautiful. I would say that this is a pinker less shimmery version of orgasm. Perfect for a natural day look in the winter and the summer. Just like most other NARS blushes it is very velvety and blending is a breeze. I have naturally flushed cheeks so I only need a little which leaves the colour looking fairly matte on my skin, others may need more which will of course bring out the slight shimmer. This blush is a definate staple in my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 10/25/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is soo overrated just like its cousin Orgasm! Too much glitter, doesn't show up on my skin, very expensive and overhyped! I hate it when magazines publish this as the world's best blush when it's mainly used by women who are Caucasian or have lighter skin tones. Women of color who have a chocolate skin tone or darker, DO NOT waste your money on this blush.

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 poppylove93 on 10/22/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by poppylove93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Violet    

My friend actually gave me this on my birthday and I got to say, it's a really nice gift and she gave it to me as a silly joke as well cause of the name "deep throat." Umm, first of all, the name is gross. I know sex sells, but eww. I don't ever want to ever have to explain what this means to my kids. So i'll put a sticker across it haha

Secondly, the colour is highly pigmented! To me, a little much since I have really fair skin. So the colour is just too much for me. I try to be gentle and add only a hinty witty bit, and to no avail, it still looks too much on me (clown face). I don't like this product for that sole reason. I know others may find it nice because it's a high pigmented product, but honestly, I think it's just better to build up the colour anyway, so there sure are other brands out there that does a better job and less expensive. I learned the price tag on this thing and it's just unbelievable! No way will I buy a blush for that much. I love my friend but I kind of wished she got me something I actually like for less. Oh well, I'm still grateful though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickinpink on 9/29/2013 3:49:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this colour! My goodness!! I don't normally wear sorta peachy colours, I tend to stick to pinks. So this was new for me.

Great colour payoff! Not too pigminted but not too sheer where it takes numerous times to show the colour.. ill definitely be purchasing more blushes! P.s.. I love the name! Hah

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sofinthesky on 9/26/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by sofinthesky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

looove this, this is my go to blush. I have super pale skin and this looks lovely on my cheeks. It's not extremely pigmented, so you don't have to be super careful dipping the brush.
It has a bit of shimmer but it's more noticeable on the pan than on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paindesucre on 9/11/2013 8:30:00 AM more reviews by Paindesucre

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A beautiful color, even better than Orgasm to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kajspears on 9/11/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by kajspears

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing. Great quality. Can't wait to try other shades!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellokatie1618 on 8/30/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by hellokatie1618

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love this, it gives such a natural flush to NC30 skin with still looking pink. The glitter transfers to more of a sheen than shimmers which I like. The lasting power is pretty good, this can last 8 hours for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bleuday on 8/30/2013 8:45:00 AM more reviews by bleuday

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a lovely color.

Orgasm was a complete no go on my extremely blue based fair skin.

I received this color in the new Nordies exclusive "Voulez Vous" palatte, along with Dolce Vita -- of the two, this is the real winner (although Dolce Vita can be blended into this, or blended out, and doesn't go orange on my skin).

This shimmers, but without that Orgasm glitter, is luminous and warm on my fair skin, blends beautifully, and lifts my cool color quite naturally . . . which is no small feat for what is essentially a warm blush.

I didn't think Deep Throat could pull it off, but it did, much to my pleasure.

If you were underwhelmed by Orgasm, and have a lot of blue tones, this may be a Nars blush worth your time and money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pikerupert on 8/24/2013 9:05:00 AM more reviews by pikerupert

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For me, this blush is very expensive but completely worth the price! A beautiful middle between peach and pink, slight shimmer but not so much as to be 'glitterball-esque' yet such a gentle shimmer that it can almost work as a slight highlight to the face as well as a gentle pop of colour. I am of a neutral undertone, but I do normally use NC20 to tone down redness but yes anyway, beautiful! Super thumbs up!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products