NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1094 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 retrospeck414 on 8/1/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by retrospeck414

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG blush... I bought this on a whim and ended up loving it wayyy more than Orgasm (crazy, I know...). It's just the perfect color (I'm NW 15 for reference), lasts all day, and looks amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 briannallen on 7/30/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by briannallen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS BLUSH!
Overall it is just a great pink and great (i think) on many skin tones. If you are very pale I think this would be lovely. I am quite tan and I still love it. Gives me a hint of pink (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jhe9488 on 7/26/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Jhe9488

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this blush. It is perfect for every day wear but also great for a special occasion. It looks great as a part of natural look, but the I've also found that the color does not distract at all if I wear orange or red lipstick (looks great with warm reds). The pigmentation is great and it lasts on my face for a long time, as long as I powder beforehand. The color is similar to orgasm, but there is way less shimmer in deep throat (orgasm has big gold shimmer in it) so I find that it is easier to wear. Hats off to NARS for making the best blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smashlers on 7/22/2013 10:48:00 AM more reviews by smashlers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush - first NARS blush I have purchased and I love it! I had the SA suggest something I could use everyday that would be soft and not so glittery. She tried both Orgasm and Deep Throat on me, and I liked both colors but this one just worked a bit better with my skin tone. I love it! I would suggest getting someone to assist you with choosing a color if you're having trouble like I was because they definitely look way different in the palette than they do on your skin! You also have to make sure you have good brushes and know how to apply it to get the look you want.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dieuthuy on 7/9/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Dieuthuy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush! Everything about it is simply perfect-the colour, the pigmentation ( really really perfect) and it also lasts for very long time! I find this colour better than Orgasm. I will definitely buy another NARS blushes..:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 6/28/2013 9:18:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally got this! Its looks too pink on me. The color payoff is great. You can build up color. I find it quite pigmented so need u to go easy and lightly. I`d save this for nite parties/weddings bcos I find this too rosy on me.

There`s not much shimmer/glitter in DP. But honestly, I still prefer Orgasm any time... hehe :)

Hats off to Nars for coming up with great colors and long lasting blushers that lasts & lasts even in hot humid climates and thru crazy sweat salsa parties. No wonder they have the highest rating blushers around. Nars blushers are indeed the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HoneyCosmetics on 6/6/2013 8:18:00 PM more reviews by HoneyCosmetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

This is the first NARS blush i've bought andi snapped one up right away after all the fabulous reviews for years. I found this blush had very orangey under tones which looked a bit silly on my lightly tanned skin, i feel like if i wore this on my naturally very fair skin it would look very dirty. My only problems with this blush is you feel like you havent put loads on cause it doesnt show that well then you go into the proper light or put another layer on and you look like youve just shoved 10 layers on your face which i don't understand and ofcourse it's very pricey for a small square of blush. Over all a nice, peachy colour but maybe i'd try a NARS blush in a different shade next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2010 on 6/3/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by 2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Pigmentation is really poor and it takes a lot of pressure with the brush to get it to show up on my skin. (I am very fair skinned). It's not powdery though so there's no fall out. It lasts for a relative long time, but it doesn't show up on my skin that well. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meganlovesyooou on 6/3/2013 8:04:00 PM more reviews by meganlovesyooou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG blush all the way! It's a beautiful peachy-pink with a slight pearliness to it. It looks quite similar in the pan as it does on the cheek, though on the cheek the pearliness nearly disappears. The texture is a little dry in the pan, which I love because it doesn't kick up excess powder, but glides beautifully sheer onto the skin. I'm not a girl that likes a heavily blushed look, and this gives just the right amount of color and wears extremely well through any weather and even the longest of days. All NARS blushes are quite large, which makes them worth the price, and they will last you forever! I like how long it lasts, however it does oxidize pretty quickly in the pan (which naturally will occur because of your face oils).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 5/30/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Normally I stick to golds, peaches and bronzer on my cheeks, but when I saw Deep Throat (love the name) online with 20% off I quickly snapped it up and Orgasm too. I'm really glad I took a chance because it's so pretty and flattering! On my NC25 skintone it shows up very well, the colour is pink with slightly peachy tones, not a bubblegum pink. It's definitely not glittery, just a little sheen is visible on my cheeks. It's very pigmented and applies like a dream with my 116 brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products