Lancome • Cils Booster XL • Mascara

rated 4.1(410 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 12/12/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best lash primer I have ever used. I've tried Clinique, Tarte, Dior, Hard Candy, and now Lancome. The Lancome Cils Booster is absolutely the winner because of how it makes my lashes look, which is Amazing! It doesn't just intensify the effect of my mascara (and prevent it from smudging) but it adds so much curl as well, very unexpected. I love what this does for my eyes. It makes my lashes look PLUSH.
I find I get the best results when I apply my mascara before the primer dries. And this one has a very "wet" formula, but I still do my eyes one at a time to make sure it doesn't dry on me.
Fantastic product for the dramatic "doll eyes" look. Glad I finally got around to trying this one. I recommend it and will definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DNA818 on 11/21/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by DNA818

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I would definitely buy this again. I use it under any drug store mascara and it makes it look great. It makes such a difference when you prime your lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nolamama10 on 11/21/2012 10:51:00 AM more reviews by nolamama10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lash primer! Paints your lashes white and when you apply mascara, it really makes the color deeper and more intense. I use this with my Estee Lauder Sumptuous and love the combo. No flaking or smudging. HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nadiaadaira on 10/4/2012 8:16:00 AM more reviews by Nadiaadaira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It takes a few goes to get the right technique with this! I'm still experimenting with how many layers I should put on and whether to alternate layers of this and a mascara..

I've found that if you give your lashes a good curl with an eyelash curler, brush the Cils Booster on, wait about 30 seconds to a minute and apply your mascara in layers.

The effect? It certainly lengthens my lashes a lot! Not as much as I was hoping for.. But its definatley a great base and I would buy again, it gives that extra BOOST to any mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamglamglam on 8/28/2012 12:25:00 AM more reviews by glamglamglam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Loving this so much! I use my Shiseido curler, this, and top it off with Lancome's Doll Lashes, and I have a quick wearable look for school/work. I can always add more if I need it for nighttime. This adds sooooo much length, it's ridiculous. The separation is also fabulous, and it's a wonderful primer.

One drawback that keeps this at a four rather than a five: I tried this at the same time as Shiseido's mascara base, and while this was the clear winner (so much more length and separation; the Shiseido was clumpier yet gave little length), the Shiseido excelled in the curl. While this did not in any way make my lashes drop, I felt like Shiseido gave me a better curl. However, Doll Lashes helps with curling, so I'm not too bummed about it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rsrph on 8/27/2012 6:46:00 PM more reviews by rsrph

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is a product I never knew I needed until I tried it, now I can't live without it! I've never actually bought this, I always seem to get it as a free gift with purchase, but I would buy in a heartbeat. Perfect eyelashes every time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stylemaven on 7/13/2012 3:44:00 PM more reviews by stylemaven

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't mascara. It's a product you apply before mascara, an undercoat that "boosts" your mascara. I received some as a GWP when I bought more Definicils, my favourite black mascara. (Also see my review for Dr. Hauschka 03 Aubergine mascara.) My, I love it! It definitely adds va-va-voom. I'll definitely re-buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenren on 5/24/2012 3:23:00 PM more reviews by jenren

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! I've tried other primers before (I think I tried the Dior one) and wasn't impressed. I just returned Too Faced False Lashes (not bad, but $50 Canadian...wasn't worth that) and I got the Cils Booster XL instead because I heard good things about it. This, topped with either my Hypnose, Doll Lashes, Maybelline Great Last Lots of Lashes, or Cover Girl Lash Lash Exact, beats the Too Faced False Lashes any day! My lashes look thick, long, and curled, and this primer never makes them look clumpy, which was one thing that I was worried about. I recommend this primer to anyone looking for an extra boost with their normal mascara.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 everythingblack on 5/18/2012 7:01:00 PM more reviews by everythingblack

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I can't live without this product!!! It makes my lashes super long - total false lash effect. It is a bit of a pain to apply though as you have to really work with it. As well....I have found that if I wait until it it mostly dry before applying mascara - the mascara doesn't go on well at all. It clumps up and looks dreadful. The sooner I can apply mascara after user the Cils Booster...the better.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katherine1234 on 4/14/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by Katherine1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a must have ! It add so much length and volume to my lashes. I have small lashes and whenever I put it (each time i go out) my friends think that I have fake lashes. It's awesome, it cost a lot but it's really worth it. When i use it, i usually put a lot of coat especially at the extremity of my lashes so I can get more length. I used to have extensions on my lashes (semi permanent) but it broke my lashes and I feel that this product is doing a great job making my lashes healthier.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products