Lancome • Cils Booster XL • Mascara

rated 4.0(421 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 PoisonIvy1273 on 3/27/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by PoisonIvy1273

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this primer! This is by far my favorite lash primer between the ones I've tried. It makes my lashes look even better when I apply mascara and definitely improves my mascaras staying power! I will definitely continue to repurchase this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ibangal on 3/23/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by ibangal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Loves this primer. After a month of using it, my eyelashes look longer and have more volume than before. I also noticed that i have less eyelash dropping than usual. I use this with Urban Decay supercurl mascara, I no longer have to curl my eyelashes. Put on this primer, then UD supercurl and im all set to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cat1104 on 3/4/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by Cat1104

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Meh. I have stick straight lashes. An eyelash curler is a must for me. This product doesn't hold a curl at all in my experience; it takes the curl out. I have tried it with numerous mascaras and always get the same results-- straight/droopy lashes. I'm giving it 2 lippies because it does thicken my lashes somewhat; however, I expect mascara bases to hold curl as well. Unless you already have naturally curled lashes, I recommend passing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 secretmalibu on 2/19/2013 7:22:00 PM more reviews by secretmalibu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! Before I found this wonderful product, my lashes would never stay curled and even with water proof mascara, I always managed to get raccoon eyes. This cils booster acts like a primer for my lashes and keeps them curled longer, and the price is decent for a high-end product that works fabulous

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 2/17/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've bought several tubes of this stuff and I love,love,love it! I have yet to find a lash booster that equals this in performance, although if I were to find something just as good for less money, I'd replace the Lancome Cils Booster.

What I love about the Cils Booster is that it's not wet which I've found other last primers can be. This takes the curl out of my nicely curled lashes. :-(

The Cils Booster is a creamy formula that keeps the curl in my lashes, dries quickly and adds great oomp to my very thin lashes.
It works great with Definicils, both the regular and Precious Cells formulas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeikoSama on 2/17/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by MeikoSama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I repurchase this product regularly, it's the best mascara base I've tried and also prevents mascara smudging on my lower lids. Expensive but worth it since it's such a great product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisa4gail on 2/11/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by lisa4gail

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great lash primer. The key is to apply mascara immediately and not let the primer dry. Complete primer and mascara one eye at a time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GertGrace on 1/28/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by GertGrace

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Jeez, it seems like every time a product gets rave reviews it doesn't work for me. I wanted to love this as Shiseido changed the formula of their base and I no longer care for it. I use a primer for plumping up my lashes since I don't really need extra length. The SA promised this would do the trick. When applied, this base really does make my lashes look lovely and fluffy (too bad it's white!) but as soon as I put on mascara-Hypose Star-my lashes flopped down and looked so sad. As if that weren't bad enough, this base didn't provide any volume, so I had marginally longer, but certainly not thicker, flat lashes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmeticjunky on 1/12/2013 9:35:00 AM more reviews by cosmeticjunky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I actually love this product and I have never said that about a primer before. I used to use the origins underwear for lashes which was okay but nothing compared to this stuff. This primer goes on very wet which I actually like because it doesn't create clumps right off the bat like a lot of the thicker primers do, You do not have to wait for it to dry, just put on your mascara as soon as you're done priming. This stuff without question has made my mascara work better. It creates curl, length, volume and makes mascara longer lasting. I am using it with Lancome's hypnose drama and the results are fantastic! I have also tried it with Loreal Voluminous and Benefit They're real and it has made every mascara work even better. It is also the only lash primer that I've ever used that doesn't make my lashes stick together and create more clumps. I would recomend this product to anyone that wants more from their mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drcotton on 12/27/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by drcotton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is yet the best product to use if you love mascara! I ran across this product after a hunt of purchasing a really good mascara since the one I love had discontinued (Lancome Fatale). I love very dramatic lashes and after using this formula I seriously can pair this with any mascara, even the drug store ones! It holds curls and makes your lashes thick!!! Once you apply this, you don't have to wait until it dries, you can sweep on your mascara without a mess. I'm Asian and have long thinned eyelashes and I'm so glad I found this. I've also tried other mascara primers and nothing compares to Lancome's quality!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products