LUSH • Creamy Candy Bubble Bar • Bath Treatments

rated 4.2(215 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kaylnm on 1/22/2010 11:22:00 AM more reviews by kaylnm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first Bubble Bar I tried from LUSH and it was wonderful.
The bubbles were thick and soft-however you have to have a jet tub! The smell of candy lasted the entire bath session! I'm going back and getting a half a dozen!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 joannaxxo on 1/13/2010 1:03:00 AM more reviews by joannaxxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love everything pink and candy, HOWEVER, this product just didn't do it for me. I expected a lot from this product and it ended up being a disappointment. I was under the impression that it would turn the water pink - and it didn't. Even though it contains chunks of cocoa butter, it didn't "moisturise" my skin.. or the water. The only great thing about this product was the smell! It smells gorgeous - very sweet, like candy. I think it is way too overpriced for the small amount of bubble bar that you get. The only real advantage is that it creates a lot of frothy bubbles and it smells devine. I also wouldn't say that the scent lingers on your skin for too long, but it does last for a few hours. Overall an average product... Would I repurchase? Probably not...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katyd316 on 1/3/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by katyd316

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This bubble bar creates the most amazing bubble bath. It smells divine. I want to have about 5 of these on hand for tough weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ItsNayy on 1/1/2010 8:28:00 PM more reviews by ItsNayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This bubble bar smells absolutely amazing! It's a sweet candy scented bar with little soft chunks of moisturizing coco butter. Makes a beautiful bath. Totally reccomended! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenryan82 on 11/21/2009 8:17:00 PM more reviews by jenryan82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this bath bar. It really does smell like candy with a hint of a vanilla and cocoa butter. I use a third to half of the bar per bath. The water is tinted a nice pink and smells quite nice. You have to make sure you get a piece of the cocoa butter core in the bar slice to make the water extra soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alizarine on 11/3/2009 6:32:00 AM more reviews by alizarine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Like all Lush bubble bars, you can get a boatload of bubbles out of this baby. And if you're into sweet, candy-like scents, you'll get this as a bonus. If you're like me, and prefer spicy or flowery scents, you'll most likely find this utterly boring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theresheather on 10/23/2009 9:41:00 AM more reviews by theresheather

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My favorite bubble bar from LUSH!
The scent is vaguely reminiscent of cotton candy, and it really lingers on your skin and in your house.
If you don't like super sweet scents, then this one isn't for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CocoMinx on 9/2/2009 6:13:00 PM more reviews by CocoMinx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty candy, sugary scent...this is what i imagine the colour pink would smell like.
Totally girly, very softening and relaxing with bright pink water topped with white bubbles.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinathecookie on 8/30/2009 4:04:00 AM more reviews by tinathecookie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I can't stop using these! They are truly great. Much like the MMM, but slightly smaller and smell a little less intense. when I get one I just can't stop smelling it until I use it up! Fantastic

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bvbvvbvvv on 8/21/2009 1:13:00 AM more reviews by bvbvvbvvv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i prefer LUSH bomb than bubble bar,but this smells great, it smells like a sweet gum,and bubbles are rich!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Bath Treatments products