BeneFit Cosmetics • Dandelion • Blush

rated 4.1(1647 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kaykoof on 10/23/2013 12:43:00 AM more reviews by kaykoof

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the beautiful subtle glow and color this gives me. It's a very soft easily bendable powder. Glad I own it. I am nw10 and really love the flush it provides me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 latoyaoneall on 10/17/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by latoyaoneall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I Love this blush!!!!! I'm NW20 and this blush looks sooo pretty and natural on me! I don't think it would show up too well on darker skintones though. It takes me 2 or 3 swipes from the pan to get a nice glow. This blush also smells ah-mazing!!!! If your fair, then this is the blush for you!!! Go get it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 10/16/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the benefit blushes especially the rockatuer and coralista so I thought I would try this one as I think it's the only one I don't have it's the ideal color for everyday as it's very sheer and build able it's a lovely light pink with a very subtle shimmer I don't think I would wear this on a night as it's too sheer and not that noticeable I'm an nc15-20 so think this blush would suite pale skin as it's very sheer and light .. It's very easy to blend overall I love it but I'm sure you can find a cheaper dupe

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judiness on 10/5/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first high end blush I ever bought and one of the first blushes ever. I have this blush since 10 years, I bought it when blushes scared me.

My blush contains 10 grams of product, now it's 7 grams I believe which is still quite a lot compared to the rest of the market.

This is a very nice pale pink with a tiny bit of shimmer. I can wear this on it's own with a dense blush brush or layer it on top of cream blush. It's really a great layering blush. Lately I've been wearing this on top of a plum cream blush and it's lovely.

It's really a nice everyday blush that you can't over do. Because it's so soft it won't emphasize redness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vancandy on 10/4/2013 2:22:00 AM more reviews by vancandy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's hard for me to give a fair rating to this product, because it's honestly so unique. I agree with Benefit's description of this product: I'd call it a face powder more than a blush. I use it like a typical blush to add subtle color to my cheeks, but I can also dust it over the sides of my forehead and down my nose to enhance my complexion. I wouldn't say that it gives me a "glow," but it does add color back into my face after a wash of foundation turns me a bit too monochromatic

This is such a light powder, but on my cool-toned, pink skin it translates more as a muted dusty rose and can actually double as a bronzer. If your facial tans tend to be ruddy rather than golden or nutty, then Dandelion may act the same way for you.

The major drawback of this product is that it doesn't last very long--three hours at most, and I have dry skin. After touching the blush up, it tends not to retain the same, natural color either and takes on a darker hue. However, I do love that it isn't drying, and that it has a clean, but not overpowering sweet/tart scent.

Overall, I'm conflicted, but I'd give Dandelion a 3.5. I think I would continue to repurchase it, just because I haven't seen anything quite like it before--something in me DOES wish the product had a bit more meat to it, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sikandria on 9/27/2013 7:04:00 PM more reviews by sikandria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use this blush back in the day,and recently re discovered it when i found a mac lipstick that worked as a lovely pink nudish colour on me,mac mehr in fact.its true it doesnt add a lot of colour to my nc30 skin tone but it does add enough to make me look finished in my makeup,the only gripe i have with it is that it doesnt last long on the skin and fades after about 3 hrs,if you want to get this get it straight from the benefit counter or website do not get from ebay as the ebay uk anyway is selling bad dupes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lirong on 9/11/2013 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Lirong

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have it in a mini size and it suits my skin so nicely and looks so natural and effortless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kkate on 9/8/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by kkate

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great blush! I have pale skin and it is a great everyday blush to add just a little bit of light color to the cheeks. It's a little too light for the summer or if you want a more dramatic blush. It's great for a no-makeup look. The box of blush lasts forever. I sometimes use this blush all over my face to bring a nice color to it since I've never found a bronzer to work well with my pale skin. The brush that comes with this is awful. Just use a blush brush. The packaging is the only unfortunate thing about this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violingrl on 9/8/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by violingrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I adore this blush. I have very pale skin with cool undertones and this gives the perfect natural blushing glow. It has a little bit of shimmer, which I like, but if you're looking for a matte blush, this isn't it. My only complaints are the price (it's a little more than I want to pay for blush) and the amount of pigmentation (you really have to build up the color if you want more than a subtle glow). But overall, this is a very nice product, and perfect for my coloring. The faint raspberry scent and box packaging are nice touches too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Annisty on 8/28/2013 8:32:00 PM more reviews by Annisty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this blush in one of the Benefit kits. I love it! It is my go to blush for my everyday make up routine. It's a very natural, glowy color. I also like this blush because it helps to balance the redness in my face. When I run out in the kit, I would definitely purchase the full size product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products