MAC Dame


213 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$


on 5/9/2011 9:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you are cool-toned, this is a must-have! I'm an NW20 and it gives my cheeks a soft, almost doll-like pink glow. The pigmentation is just right; not too sheer, and pigmented enough for it to show up but enough to be extremely easy to work with. It does not look dusty or purple on the skin like the pan suggests. Will definitely buy again!

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Perfect neutral shade! Great for light skintones :)

on 4/7/2011 2:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Comparison of Dame, Pink Swoon, Well Dressed

I compared Dame, with Pink Swoon & Well Dressed today at the Mac counter. I totally fell in love with Dame!
It gives a gorgeous babydoll pink flush to my NC30 Asian skin. It totally lit up my face! Amazing!

Dame is more cool toned & blue based than Pink Swoon. Pink Swoon is a warmer (looked slightly orangey on me like Nars Orgasm did) but did not give that awesome glow to my skin. Both have great pigmentation.

Well Dressed is much less pigmented and shows up as a more nudish pink with very fine shimmers.

All of them are gorgeous! I asked the MAC SA why Dame (cooler toned) suited me better, even though I have yellow Asian skin. She couldn't really answer. I guess it must be like how MusicalHouses says about some asians having cool undertones, instead of warm.

I loved Dame & Well Dressed more & got them both =) Yay!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 4/1/2011 7:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this blush and I use it all the time! My only problem with it though is sometimes it can be a bit to much with my almost porcelain complexion so it looks better when I have a bit more color. It is the only MAC blush I own and I will definitely be re-purchsing.

on 2/8/2011 4:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A really nice, soft strawberry pink colour. Showed up really nicely on my NC37 skin without much effort- very pretty!

on 1/30/2011 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Think Dame is a barbie pink with purple added to it. Color payoff is great but i found tht when i swatched it on my hand it was abit chalky. Very easy to blend to get that sheer look. If you put too much youll look sunburnt, but using the right amount will look amazing. Has a satin finish to it but i found it more matte.

on 1/24/2011 11:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a very pretty cool soft pink. It creates a nice fresh faced flush of color. The finish is Satin which is my favorite finish to get for MAC blushes because it's the sheerest out of all of them but this still has enough color to show up. Dame creates that subtle pretty flush that I was looking for. When I wear this I keep people guessing whether I'm wearing blush or not which is the look I'm going for with an every day look. I don't want to look like I'm trying too hard, just want to look naturally pretty. A nice everyday staple in my blush collection.

on 1/24/2011 8:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Dame is such a pretty blush. It's a lovely cool toned pink, with just the right amount of pigmentation to give you a nice girly flush. Very blendable. Now that I am inspecting it up close, I have just noticed the blue glitters in it, however I have never noticed them being apparent once applied.

on 1/11/2011 5:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the perfect clear, fresh pink for cheeks. It has a blue undertone. It is not in the "shocking pink" family. This tends to lean a tiny bit towards the plum family.

I have tried many others looking for this shade and I have finally found it.

It applies so smoothly and you are in control of the pigment delivery.

This delicate cheek with work with all cool toned and neutral pink lips, pink browns, and berries/plums.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 1/8/2011 11:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is a great pink blush, it goes on so silky and it's a perfect color for me

Back to Top