MAC • Dame • Blush

rated 4.3(207 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jewelx17 on 1/24/2011 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Jewelx17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pretty cool soft pink. It creates a nice fresh faced flush of color. The finish is Satin which is my favorite finish to get for MAC blushes because it's the sheerest out of all of them but this still has enough color to show up. Dame creates that subtle pretty flush that I was looking for. When I wear this I keep people guessing whether I'm wearing blush or not which is the look I'm going for with an every day look. I don't want to look like I'm trying too hard, just want to look naturally pretty. A nice everyday staple in my blush collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladehc on 1/24/2011 8:33:00 AM more reviews by ladehc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Dame is such a pretty blush. It's a lovely cool toned pink, with just the right amount of pigmentation to give you a nice girly flush. Very blendable. Now that I am inspecting it up close, I have just noticed the blue glitters in it, however I have never noticed them being apparent once applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gcpecor on 1/11/2011 5:43:00 PM more reviews by gcpecor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect clear, fresh pink for cheeks. It has a blue undertone. It is not in the "shocking pink" family. This tends to lean a tiny bit towards the plum family.

I have tried many others looking for this shade and I have finally found it.

It applies so smoothly and you are in control of the pigment delivery.

This delicate cheek with work with all cool toned and neutral pink lips, pink browns, and berries/plums.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimwhittkeli on 1/8/2011 11:33:00 AM more reviews by kimwhittkeli

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this is a great pink blush, it goes on so silky and it's a perfect color for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iidunno on 1/7/2011 10:15:00 AM more reviews by iidunno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

i love! when i first got this i thought it would be similar to nxys pinky blush but it isnt at all. its more of a light baby pink ish colour on me anyways. i usually do a light sweep on my brush and apply to my cheeks, this gives me a light baby pink flush on my cheeks. although it looks scary/hot pink in the pan it doesnt have to be. :) its perfect for me, im about a nc25-30

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 UHMANDUH9 on 1/5/2011 8:19:00 PM more reviews by UHMANDUH9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am an NC 40 & this is one of the perfect pink blushes for me. It is a satin and it looks amazing on my skin. I use harmony to contour and my cheeks have never looked better. I am in love <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kcd1483 on 12/23/2010 10:09:00 AM more reviews by kcd1483

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really really love this blush. As some others have said, it is not very pigmented, but for me that works. I am pretty fair, and I appreciate this blush's ability to give me a natural flush. The color is great for people who prefer cool tones, such as myself. There are blue glitters in the package, but they are not visible if the product is applied. It really is a great product and I have just about no downsides.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MarathonKeyGirl on 12/14/2010 1:34:00 PM more reviews by MarathonKeyGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't know why, but this blush is barely visible on my cheeks; even if I ardently pile it on. If you put Dame on one cheek, and a more pigmented blush on the other (i.e. Clinique's Precious Posy), you see just how vague Dame is. I suppose I can use this as a highlight, but this just isn't a good blush for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kmp1992 on 12/10/2010 6:09:00 PM more reviews by kmp1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is pretty, but it's a bit too cool for my complexion. I'm NC20, and it pulls a bit purple on my cheeks. I can only wear this in the winter when I am at my palest. I also find that it is a bit hard to blend. It's a very pretty color, I just find it hard to work with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 12/9/2010 1:42:00 AM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Dame is a must for all who have cool/fair complexions. It is the most beautiful perfect pink color with a lovely satin finish that just gives my cheeks a perfect flush. Dame looks beautiful on me especially during the winter months when Im very pale. I find Dame to be the perfect pink that can be worn with many pink/mauve lipsticks and eyeshadows.
Dame and Chanel's Courtisane gloss (LE) create a perfect doll like look that is timeless and sophisticated. I own all 4 of Mac's permanent Satin finish blushes because not only that they are my favorite finish but all 4 (Dame, Well Dressed, Fleur Power&Cubic) work very well on my fair cool complexion. In my opinion Dame and Well Dressed are the most flattering blushes for fair skinned women especially blondes.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products