Skinceuticals Hydrating B5 Gel

4.0

184 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Serum: Water, Sodium Hyaluronate, Pantothenic Acid, PhenoxyethanolHydrating B5 Masque: Water, Glycerin, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Sodium Hyaluronate, Phenoxyethanol, Calcium Pantothenate, Sodium Benzoate, Panthenol, Sodium PCA, Urea, Disodium EDTA, Trehalose, Polyquaternium-51


on 11/21/2010 6:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love to add this to my drug store moisturizer or my skinceuticals sunblock during the winter months. It is just enough to combat the seasonal dryness, and has never broken me out.



on 11/4/2010 11:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I must admit that I only used samples, but I am glad that I didn't buy the full size. I haven't realised any difference after the use. But it also didn't my skin condition (mine is really sensitive) worse.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2010 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wish they had made this in an amber tinted bottle because I think it's sensitive to light.

Anyway, my esthetician uses this on me after my vibraderm sessions. It's the only thing that doesn't make my skin red and irritated afterwards. I decided to get this after a few sessions and reading the reviews about it here.

I'm not sure how long it'll last me, as I like to use at least 5 drops for my face and neck, but it makes my skin look sooo good and I seem to get more bang out of my moisturizers. I also use tretinoin, so I'm hoping that this will soothe my skin for that too.

I have oily acne prone skin, and this is great for evening everything out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2010 4:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

My skin can be sensitve and prone to redness. This product does seem to calm and hydrate well.


on 4/28/2010 9:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to love this. But it broke me out very badly. I gave it to my mother and the same: breakouts!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2010 10:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I never understood the difference between a hydrator and a moisturizer. I get it now! This stuff really helps my dry skin!


on 2/15/2010 2:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My esthetician recommended this product to help out with my dry winter skin. The price is a little high but its worth it because it works and I only use it on winter days. It definitely keeps my face from drying out. However I do not like the packaging, I would prefer a pump top to the droplet. I have almost spilled this three times.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2010 1:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I don't consider this gel a moisturizer, it's a moisture booster, alone it doesn't do much, but under a cream it provides additional moisture and plums skin a bit. Like a very light serum. It's perfect for somebody who cannot tolerate all the ingredients in a normal serum or somebody with oilier skin. But the moisture boost works for all skin types just as well. What I don't like is the price, it has so few ingredients, nothing hi-end, nothing that would justify the high price. I can make my own HA "serum" for about 5$ and and add B5 as much as I please. I don't usually sulk about prices, especially when a product works so well, but this is a bit too much. Considering that I can get the same thing from Cosmetic Skin Solutions for ~ $25.


on 1/28/2010 4:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't really see any difference from this stuff. I used it the right way. I didn't treat it like a moisturizer. My dehydrated skin saw no difference. Too bad because I was really hoping it would work. My skin has looked liked it aged 10 years this winter and I really think it's dehydration that's the culprit. The search goes on....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2009 4:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'd heard such great things about this product, but it's not meeting my expectations. My face always feel really dry and tight after washing. I hoped the B5 gel would abosrb quickly and relieve that feeling. I apply 2-3 drops immediately after washing my face and let it sink in for 5-10 minutes before applying other moisturizers. Unfortunately, the uncomfortable dry feeling remains after applying the gel. I think my skin feels a bit smoother since I started using this product, but that's not worth the $65 price tag.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
528 Reviews
Nerium AD
70 Reviews
Sudocrem
136 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Back to Top