Skinceuticals • Hydrating B5 Gel • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.0(180 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Rosi1 on 4/28/2010 9:00:00 AM more reviews by Rosi1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this. But it broke me out very badly. I gave it to my mother and the same: breakouts!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soozeq68 on 3/28/2010 10:27:00 PM more reviews by soozeq68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I never understood the difference between a hydrator and a moisturizer. I get it now! This stuff really helps my dry skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kristydavis1 on 2/15/2010 2:37:00 PM more reviews by kristydavis1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My esthetician recommended this product to help out with my dry winter skin. The price is a little high but its worth it because it works and I only use it on winter days. It definitely keeps my face from drying out. However I do not like the packaging, I would prefer a pump top to the droplet. I have almost spilled this three times.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight on 2/14/2010 1:14:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't consider this gel a moisturizer, it's a moisture booster, alone it doesn't do much, but under a cream it provides additional moisture and plums skin a bit. Like a very light serum. It's perfect for somebody who cannot tolerate all the ingredients in a normal serum or somebody with oilier skin. But the moisture boost works for all skin types just as well. What I don't like is the price, it has so few ingredients, nothing hi-end, nothing that would justify the high price. I can make my own HA "serum" for about 5$ and and add B5 as much as I please. I don't usually sulk about prices, especially when a product works so well, but this is a bit too much. Considering that I can get the same thing from Cosmetic Skin Solutions for ~ $25.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kaylabean on 1/28/2010 4:58:00 PM more reviews by Kaylabean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't really see any difference from this stuff. I used it the right way. I didn't treat it like a moisturizer. My dehydrated skin saw no difference. Too bad because I was really hoping it would work. My skin has looked liked it aged 10 years this winter and I really think it's dehydration that's the culprit. The search goes on....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LindseyZ on 12/6/2009 4:00:00 AM more reviews by LindseyZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'd heard such great things about this product, but it's not meeting my expectations. My face always feel really dry and tight after washing. I hoped the B5 gel would abosrb quickly and relieve that feeling. I apply 2-3 drops immediately after washing my face and let it sink in for 5-10 minutes before applying other moisturizers. Unfortunately, the uncomfortable dry feeling remains after applying the gel. I think my skin feels a bit smoother since I started using this product, but that's not worth the $65 price tag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Livn2large on 11/16/2009 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Livn2large

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Skinceuticals Hydrating B5 gel is the perfect antidote to fall/winter dryness in my skin. My atopic, rosaceous, mature skin only likes a couple of moisturizers, but sometimes those moisturizers aren't enough to handle/smoothe the dryness I experience. Generally, I apply one or two drops of the B5 gel over my topical medications and under my moisturizer. With this application I can get through the day without looking flaky. During the summer, I sometimes can get by with just the B5 gel and a moisturizing cream just under my eyes. I can't say that I've never experienced any irritation with this product. It has, on occasion, generated a couple of papules for me. However, the benefits far outweigh the risks, and I can hydrate without resorting to creams that are too comedogenic for my skin conditions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanitygal on 9/24/2009 1:16:00 PM more reviews by vanitygal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Absorbs well, moisturises, non sensitive and no irritation, no break out. Can be mixed in conjuction with other skinc serums,

great under makeup and excellent texture. Does what it sets out to do.

My HG product ...been using it for years now. Will stick to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dmdancing on 6/20/2009 4:30:00 PM more reviews by dmdancing

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this stuff. My skin is oily/acne prone and I have trouble with any type of moisturizer. I also have rosacea and this doesn't bother it at all. I wish it was less expensive. It's only water, hyaluronic acid, b5 and preservative. Probably $1.00 worth of ingredients and they are charging a bundle. But it works for me so I buy it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JudgeJudy41 on 6/5/2009 10:42:00 AM more reviews by JudgeJudy41

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

At first, I thought this was a waste of money. However, I realized I wasn't using this correctly. I washed with the DHC cleanser, then followed with E.A. ceramide capsule and Hydrating B5 gel. It's important to follow the B5 gel with a moisturizer ( any kind ). I'm currently using Kinerase cream and use this after the B5 gel. Boy,my skin is unbelievably soft and extremely hydrated. I just started with the SkinCeuticals Phlorentin CF ( a.m. ) and hoping it will help with my age spots. My biggest gripe is the price - both products. Overall, I guess its money well spent and beats a derm's fee.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinceuticals products

More Treatments (Face) products