Carmex • LipBalm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(978 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 NatyLovee on 8/3/2013 3:05:00 AM more reviews by NatyLovee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loooove carmex i bought it last night because the night before my lips were so irritated and sore it hurt ! That day that was happening i bought blistex the whole day i was using it it wasnt working for me it moisturerized but didn't heal so i went out again later on that night cause i couldn't take it anymore i went out bought the healing jar got home immediately washed my hands and put a thick layer and went to sleep next morning woke up and my lips felt soooo much better it burned when i first put it on but it was so worth the $1.35 i will always repurchase this product but what i loved was if you dab it off you still feel your lips moist and feeling good .Thank you carmex <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katch98 on 7/29/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Katch98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I will always rave about Carmex products but they are soo good!! In winter, this is a product kept on my bedside table with my hand cream and ill apply it every morning and night for amazing results. It is more expensive than your bog standard Vaseline, but it works a lot more than it so try it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupmistress666 on 7/18/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by makeupmistress666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When my lips are really parched and chapped, this is the best stuff. It heals them in a day. Nothing I have ever used works this fast. It's a life saver during cold/flu season because, when I get sick, my lips tend to get cracked and painful. I have tried the original pot (cute but sometimes inconvenient), sticks in original, strawberry, lime, and vanilla, and the original and cherry in squeeze tube form. The cherry is disgusting, but I like all the other flavors. I always have a Carmex lip balm just in case. Also, its super cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jnheartsxo on 7/16/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by Jnheartsxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just finished my first pot/jar and I love it!! Does the job, keeps my lips moisturized and it heals chapped lips swiftly. Amazing, will definitely purchase this again. In fact I've stocked up on this but in Cherry flavour, giving that a go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juliacouture on 7/13/2013 11:00:00 AM more reviews by juliacouture

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this for cold sores. I tend to get them every few months as red sores. I use this heavily at night and the next morning I wake up and my cold sores are smaller. Much smaller. One thing that is negative is the scent. It is really weird, but tolerable. I also like I can get this at Target for 99 cents.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tllallyrfrnds on 6/27/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by tllallyrfrnds

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm a makeup snob. I've tried just about every pricey lip balm out there, and then a bunch of all natural stuff (shea butter, coconut oil...etc.). I know that this stuff is full of supposed skin irritants and the tub is unsanitary... whatever. This is the ONLY thing that would help my lips when they recently became extemely dry, cracking and peeling, out of nowhere. Plus, it made a HUGE difference in just one day. My lips were smooth as can be after 2. Oh and it cost me a whole 99 cents.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dolly444 on 6/27/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Strawberry to put in my blazer when at school as it smelt so lovely and felt refreshing :D

It's a steal at just a couple of pounds so I have since bought a couple more as they as so moisturising! The tube version is much better than the tub version in my opinion, just as there are no fingers involved in application, which is good :)

I would definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 6/24/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love these tubes. Not so much the jars tho. This is perfect for nighttime lip moisturizer and also to put on just before applying makeup. I got this tip from Lisa Eldrige -- apply lip balm before applying your makeup in the morning. When you are done, use a Qtip to wipe off the lip balm (this removes the balm, while exfoliating your lips, too!) and your lips will be perfectly prepped for your lip product.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girrlbot on 6/24/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by girrlbot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've gone through tube after tube of this stuff! It really moisturizes my lips and doesn't just sit on top of them like other lip balms do and it lasts on my lips forever! The smell isn't my favorite, but the lime and the vanilla ones smell pretty good! Definitely recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SamanthaJo19 on 6/22/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaJo19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVEEE THIS! Extremely moisturizing and creamy, and I love the smell. Simply the best original lipbalm hands down.
Pros:
Moisturizing
Creamy texture
Smells good
Good packaging
Cheap
Comes in different packing(tube or jar)
Different scents

Cons:
Have to reapply constantly
Dont leave in warm area as it melts, but all balms do. So not a biggy. Dont leave in car during summer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products