Carmex • LipBalm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(997 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 emilenagaffney on 11/26/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by emilenagaffney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today for £2. I don't normally get chapped lips but for the past week or so they have been so bad, very dry and cracked and painful. I was using Vaseline but it wasn't helping much so I saw this, I liked the look of the package and though I would try it out. It is the best product I have ever bought and for so cheap! Unbelievable! I bought it today and started using it and already my lips are so much better, the cracks are all gone, their not dry either! I would totally recommend you buy this, it's brilliant. I saw it elsewhere for £1 or so more but I bought it in Primark for £2, also I bought the tube. It's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loobs on 11/13/2013 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Loobs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this, keeps lips moisturised and flake free. Carry a pot everywhere I go. I love the matt finish of it and the way it feels tingly when it goes on. I even have all the men I work with using it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 si193 on 11/12/2013 4:06:00 AM more reviews by si193

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Only thing I use
Absolutely love it ! Makes my lips so smooth and gets rid of all the flaky skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HolyyMoleyy on 11/8/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by HolyyMoleyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. The only thing that soothes sore lips with menthol. I think the secret to why this is such an amazing balm is because it has salicylic acid in it, which helps chemically exfoliate to get the flaky cracked skin off, and then moisturizes the new skin underneath. I would say it's one of the only healing balms I've tried. I use this overnight and top it off which aquaphor to seal in the moisture, and in the morning I can literally just wipe the dead skin away and my lipsticks go on smooth as silk. The only drawback is the pot/jar it comes in can be a little unhygienic to stick your finger in there, so I use a q tip to get it out or when I use my finger, I spray the balm with alcohol and wipe off the top layer to keep it clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Tastes terrible on lips and I hate the smell but Carmex is a staple when I visit the snow and mountains!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dontmakemeupgur on 10/30/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by dontmakemeupgur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my staple lip care!!!!

During the winter months when it is cold and dry my lips go haywire. They crack, bleed, and it seems like nothing helps. I really don't like the smell but damn Carmax is effective on my lips. It really is just therapy for dry lips during bad weather.

I know you all have tried this before and if not and you have very dry skin/lips, give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 YXXC on 10/30/2013 4:38:00 AM more reviews by YXXC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Carmex is alright for lips that need a bit of attention but if you have flaky, chapped lips, it's not going to cut the mustard. It contains mineral oil, which is derived from petrol, and that's why it feels nice and smooth on your lips. Lanolips or a natural balm would work better. For more honest reviews, 'like' Face Up To It on Facebook, Twitter @YoCalliss, yocalliss.wordpress.com. Thanks :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KeIIsBells on 10/28/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by KeIIsBells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The smell is terrible (the healing one). But, I apply this before bed so I'm knocked out and don't have to smell it. I like the formula though. Can't beat the price. I got mine for under $2.00 at CVS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CamiWillians on 10/27/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by CamiWillians

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this is the ultimate lip balm. first of all its is packaged in the most cute container. i use this everyday at night time and it makes my lips feel so smooth and moisturized. i love the tingling sensation that you get from it, and the smell is rather lovely also. this product beats chapstick by a mile and every other lip product out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 10/18/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this prior to my lip balm before bed and when I wake up. It contains Salicylic acid which gets rid of the dead layer on the lips and helps the moisturising ingredients in balms penetrate your actual lips. I like this but I don't think it works as a stand alone lip product. I do find it helps lock in the moisture from my usual lip balm if I apply this first which is why I still do enjoy using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products