Carmex Lip Balm

4.0

1026 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Menthol 0.7%, Camphor 1.7%, Phenol 0.4% INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: beeswax, cetyl esters, flavor, fragrance, lanolin, paraffin, petrolatum, salicylic acid and cocoa seed butter


on 8/3/2014 7:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

About a month ago I got a weird allergic reaction on my lips from a cleanser I used...My lips were sore, swollen, itchy, peeling and incredibly, painfully dry. It was the worst!
I tried using - the plain nivea lip butter, Bepanthen, Maybelline baby lips, blistex stick lip balm, medicated things, other nivea stick balms, etc etc. Nothing helped! They were so dry and sore and weren't getting any better...
Until I tried this! (the original version in the pot). Love how cooling it was going on...My lips were back to normal within a day!!!
Now that my lips are all back to normal, I will still use this every, single morning and night because it keeps my lips so soft, smooth and I just love the cooling effect.
I like that it doesn't have spf in it because I HATE the taste of balms with spf and I find they actually dry my lips out in the long run.
Love this and will use it forever!



on 8/1/2014 9:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best lip balm ever. I seriously love love love it. My fav


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It's simple: this stuff works. It isn't cute, it doesn't have the most magnificent scent, but it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I have tried other lip balms, and while I have found some that work, nothing soothes, cools and hydrates quite like Carmex!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have had both the tube and pot in the classic carmex flavor i prefer the pots texture but its inconvienent to bring around a pot so i mostly use the pot at home and for overnight i dont mind the smell taste at all and i find it has very little taste it makes the lips look very juicy and almost more plump its pretty glossy but isnt sticky or greasy it truley hydrates and repairs even the chappest lips

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2014 5:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love Carmex. I've recently started getting into bright, matte and semi-matte lipsticks which require a smooth canvas and this keeps lips perfect and soft. It absorbs after awhile which makes it a good lipstick base. Cheap and does its job!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/29/2014 7:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Green

How can you not love this stuff.... either in the tub or squeezy tube..... i have dry lips so this is a god send.... makes your lips feel very cool after a few seconds, and the effect lasts ages.... great for cracked lips and cold sores also.... I've been using it years, i never go anywhere without mine..... and i can't stand running out so i bulk buy... love it!!!! Also looks great as a gloss over lipstick... beautiful shiny look :-) can't recommend enough


on 6/20/2014 1:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have about four of these and I don't leave the house without them!they leave my lips soft and hydrated. My holy grail product. Definatly would purchase again.


on 6/11/2014 11:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Carmex did not work for me. First of all, I didn't like that it came in a pot instead of a stick or a tube. Second, it created this weird sort of rebound effect where the more I used it the more I had to use it. My lips would feel dry. I'd apply the Carmex. My lips would feel better. The Carmex would wear off. My lips would feel dryer than they did before. I would apply more Carmex. It was like "lip crack" or something! Never Again! Now I use Nivea's A Kiss of Milk & Honey and my lips are perfect.


on 6/10/2014 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i swear own like 6 of these at all times and they are just hidden everywhere, in my purse, makeup bag, beside my bed. if you have dry lips, this baby will make that history. i know, seems lame to put a cold sore product on all the time. but thats sorta an added bonus to this product. you seriously dont need anything else to hydrate your lips once you have this.


on 6/1/2014 1:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Forget about the hype around the Dior and Chanel lipbalms. This is the real deal. Carmex soothes and moisturizes your lips perfectly. I have used Carmex for around 3 years now and my lips is never chapped - not even in the super cold winter in Norway.

If there is something I would´ve liked to be better, it has to be the packaging. We buy things because they look good and carmex is not something you get attracked to because of the design. I think Carmex would earn a lot if they would create something with a more girly and chic design, and also keep the original packaging.

Personally I like the tube best because then I won´t have to dip my fingers in it and get product under my nails, it is also more sanitizing. The texture in the tube is perfect, in the jar it can get a little bit to hard if it is cold and also melt when it is to hot - but the melting happens to every lipbalm when it lays in the sun. I really really like the lipbalm and I am so glad that it isn´t pricy at all! It is so good and defintly worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1504 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top