Eucerin • Aquaphor Healing Ointment • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.7(1195 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sreyes21 on 8/12/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by sreyes21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product has been my best friend for a few months now ever since I started a fairly big tattoo on my back. It really helps with the healing process. I bought the jar the first time but now have the tube because it's much more sanitary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* newyork00 on 8/6/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by newyork00

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This saved my face from scarring when I had a removal on my nose at the dermatologist. This is better to use after removals than Neosporin which can apparently irritate your skin if used repeatedly. I used this throughout the day since dry skin promotes scarring and it worked beautiful. I have extremely sensitive skin and I trust it enough to use on a baby. I would give this 100 lippies if I could.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikrou on 7/30/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by nikrou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

BEST EVER FOR LIPS. I WILL USE NOTHING ELSE

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 carotan on 7/30/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It did nothing for me. I read rave reviews about it and thought for my dry skin prone to eczema it may be my miracle cream. It is thick and greasy and sits on my legs in a messy layer. Worse, it didn't hydrate or help the dryness in anyway at all even after a whole tube. I am so disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fannyfan on 7/15/2013 10:00:00 PM more reviews by fannyfan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
- Turns dry, peeling lips into smooth, hydrated lips
- Softens cuticles and calluses
- Makes a great undereye cream
- Prevents scarring when applied to healing breakouts
- Performs all of the above quickly, effectively, and for dirt cheap

CONS:
- Greasy, takes a long time to sink in (my husband complains)
- Can clog pores
- Not the most glamorous product or packaging

BOTTOM LINE:
This daily staple outperforms a variety of pricier one-trick ponies. Quadruple HG.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ncabado on 7/7/2013 6:41:00 PM more reviews by ncabado

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing, I have had very severe lip problems for years. Severe problems. This sped up the healing time of my broken lips to two nights! This is a staple product for me for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pondori on 7/5/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by pondori

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is a godsend. Vaseline isn't even on the same level as this. It's scentless and greasy, but it does its job. I use it on my lips for when my Burt's Bees chapstick isn't enough, on bug bites mixed with tea tree oil, dry knees and elbows, after shaving to ease the razor burn ^^; and adding a layer over my normal moisturizer to seal the moisture in. Even my whole family is using Aquaphor now! Sometimes when my face is super dry, I'll smear on a thin layer all over my face, and an extra goop over the severely dry areas and go to sleep. And voila! I wake up with normal skin, not alligator skin~ It doesn't break me out, while Vaseline does. You would think that something so greasy looking would break you out, but not for me. Whenever I'm bad and pop a pimple, I put some of this stuff on to help with the healing. There's no scar afterwards either. It's not as cheap as pure petroleum jelly, but it's worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wutthehector on 6/30/2013 10:57:00 PM more reviews by Wutthehector

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I used Aquaphor for everything. Chapped lips, scarring, dry skin, etc. For the price, this is amazing. I have acne-prone skin and I feel like it heals up my skin faster. If I put an acne treatment on a zit and then put this over it before bed, it seems to almost seal the treatment in and heals it up. I also like to put it on my eyebrows and eyelashes to keep them lush and healthy. When my knuckles get dry in the winter, it works like a charm. Love.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brigonc on 6/30/2013 5:59:00 PM more reviews by brigonc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My toddler has suffered from eczema since the day he was born. I've tried everything aveeno, cerave, vaseline etc nothing moisturizes and lasts as long as this. The big tub runs between $14-$17 but it's definitely worth the money. Don't mind the greasy feeling. My sons dermatologist recommended the rule of 3, bath for 3 mins, 3 times a week & moisturize no longer than 3 mins after the bath.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristyBarrr on 6/30/2013 3:00:00 PM more reviews by KristyBarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use to have extremely oily skin & just recently was prescribed benzoyl peroxide for my acne which is mild but it still bothered me. This stuff turned my face from extremely oily to extremely dry and after countless moisturizers this is the only product that got rid of the flakiness and dryness this caused. The cost of the little bottle is only $5.99 which isn't bad because I only use it on my face. It didn't make me break out at all and my skin is very easily irritated by anything. I use it at bedtime and in the morning no more dryness or flakiness and I can finally wear make up again with out having to worry about it caking up. It also does a great job of keeping lips smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Lotions/ Creams products