BeneFit Cosmetics • Boi-ing • Concealers

rated 3.5(1074 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 msred2u42 on 9/28/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by msred2u42

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer because of the consistency, the decent amount you get and the coverage,,, just rocks! Benefit would do a service if they would add more shades for those who need them though. Let's hope they take note.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 triplfun on 9/27/2013 12:20:00 AM more reviews by triplfun

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another great Benefit product! Industrial strength concealer, so a little goes a long way. Covers acne scars, large pores, and broken capillaries. Since my skin is soooo oily, even with my age, it eventually wears off. But it doesn't leave flaky residue. LOVE this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tamineseoud on 9/25/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by tamineseoud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this concealer, I have acne prone skin and my skin has some acne scars that need to be covered. I don't use it under my eyes, for that area I prefer using liquid concealers, but for my face this concealer it's perfect! I apply it with Sigma P80 brush before or after foundation and it lasts for hours and hours. I'm NW15 and the lightest shade is a color match for me! I'll probably buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 9/23/2013 3:29:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I will preface this by saying that I have never been much of a concealer user. I don't have dark undereye circles unless I don't get enough sleep, and only the occasional blemish. Still, I decided I needed to have a concealer in my kit, so I picked this up to try. So far, I am very happy. I'm NW15 and I bought this in 01, the lightest shade offered. It is a very thick, pancake type cream that comes in a pot with a screw-on lid. It truly is "industrial strength." It covers blemishes completely and easily. I also use a tiny dab under my eyes if I happen to have dark circles, and blend it with my dampened foundation sponge. It covers well, and I haven't had any issues with caking or breakouts. I'm quite pleased with this and I would definitely repurchase.

Edited 11/5: Recently had surgery to remove all 4 wisdom teeth & some pretty serious bruising along my jawline & cheeks the following week when I had to go back to work. Super fun. Boi-ing really lived up to the "industrial strength concealer" name by covering the majority of the bruising. That right there is worth the $20 I paid for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erika107 on 9/21/2013 3:51:00 PM more reviews by erika107

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely dark baggy under-eye circles. I was hoping to find a product that could conceal them decently and this did the job. Although, I would have to say I didn't "love" it. It settles into fine lines and creases even though I've set it with a powder. I don't know if this has to do with the fact that I have very oily eyelids but well.
I would say it was very good for other blemishes on the skin, not so well for under eyes though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caitx03 on 9/16/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by caitx03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this concealer it literally covers everythingg!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisydaisys on 9/13/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Good coverage, decent colour but I found the consistency a little too waxy and less malleable than many other concealers. It was more workable when applied to the skin (I guess cos the skin heats it up a bit) but still not quite the perfect consistency for blending in on the skin. There's nothing * wrong* with this concealer but somehow I find it gets neglected at the back of my cosmetics draw and other products are far more appealing. Probably wont repurchase- but definitely don't think it's a bad product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mummykel25 on 9/6/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Mummykel25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Was really impressed when I first applied it, good coverage on spots and also the under eye area, after a few hours it seem to start looking cakey and dry so I won't be repurchasing, overall I'd say it was expensive and in an average packaging for a concealer. May be more suited to someone with more oily skin with it being a thick consistency.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KenzieKatherine92 on 8/22/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by KenzieKatherine92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE THIS CONCEALER. Literally the only concealer I will ever use on my face. BUT- keep in mind this is NOT for the under-eye area. If you put this concealer underneath your eyes, it will crease and cake up on you. It is for redness, blotches, pimples, or any kind of blemish. This is definitely an "industrial strength concealer" as it says on the container. It covers blemishes very well. It goes on pretty smoothly, but you must make sure to put on a moisturizer before using or else this can get kind of "cakey" on the face. Other than that it's great. I know that the cost is pretty expensive, but if you're concerned, keep in mind that this stuff lasts for a very long time. I've had mine for a little over a year and still have a good amount left. And I use it almost every day. Bottom line- love this and I have bought several of these, and I have recommended it to others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hannah743 on 8/17/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by Hannah743

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this concealer but I wouldn't go as far as saying I loved it. It's nicely pigmented, meaning you only need a little and don't have to waste any. I find that it lasts all day on my oily skin, which is perfect! Plus, it doesn't look cakey whatsoever which is an added bonus! But on the downside, I don't find this useful for the under eye area, only for redness and blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products