BeneFit Cosmetics Boi-ing

3.5

1130 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Dioctyl Adipate, Octyl Stearate, Talc, Beeswax, Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera) Wax, Petrolatum, Corn (zea mays) Oil, Octyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol, Butylparaben, Ctiric Acid, BHA. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides. Source: http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P1273&categoryId=B70


on 8/19/2014 7:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Its a good product, but it isn't cruelty free and there are better concealers out there. Also I don't think its very good for your skin...



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This concealer has a stick formula of thickness, and requires warming up with my fingers to work it in. That can be kind of frustrating seeing as its in a pot, despite that it does make for easy travel.
As far as Benefit's concealers go this one is pretty decent, I'd be more inclined to repurchase as opposed to Erase Paste, as this concealer is more all-purpose than the other.
A major complaint is shade range, when I'm darker I don't match Light but I'm not quite Medium either.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I was pleasantly surprised with Boi-ing. I almost didn't buy it because it's in a pan and insists that you use your finger to apply it and to me, that screams unhygienic, but I've been washing my hands before applying and that's sort of satisfied my desire for cosmetic cleanliness.

The thing is that you have to exercise some discretion when applying this concealer. It's fairly opaque and quite thick, so what I like to do is let it sit on my finger for a few moments before applying and then spreading it out quite a bit. I top it with Palladio's Rice Powder and that's been a pretty good combination for me this summer, considering how hot it's been. My makeup stays put on my face all day without getting greasy, and I have considerably oily skin.

I've tried using a concealer brush as well as a sponge to apply this and it's just not working out, so unfortunately there is no way to get around using your finger to apply it. I mean, you could, but it just doesn't work as well. If it were a little more whipped and I could use my concealer brush then I'd up it to five lippies.


on 8/9/2014 11:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was disappointed with this concealer. It got so dirty in the pan, it's too sticky and it doesn't blend well. I don't get what the hype was about.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2014 4:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I put this on before school, and 7 hours later when I come home and look in the mirror it looks the exact same! Stays on so long, I love it! It also gives such good coverage!! However I feel that if you've extremely dry skin it wouldn't work as well, it can also be a tad cakey at times. Nevertheless, I love this product


on 7/13/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hated this so much!

It has a very thick consistency but isn't high coverage at all. It just looks like a caked mass!

I ended up giving it to my mom, and she hated it too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2014 8:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I definitely wouldn't call this an industrial concealer. I'm very fair skinned and even the lightest was not nearly light enough. I found that it gave me absolutely NO coverage and it was not very blendable. It also creased very easily. I ended up taking it back to the store. It was a huge disappointment.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2014 5:34:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was the first high end concealer I purchased and since trying others I realized just how mediocre this was. The pot itself lasted a long time but I found the product to be very dry, unblendable and did not cover acne and pigment scars very well so for $20 it's just not worth it if you're in the market for a good coverage concealer and are willing to spend more than $20 go for make up for ever full cover concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2014 11:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I waited 5 years before reviewing this... yes 5. I have owned this five years and I use this nearly every day! It is very expensive but ...five years! OK let me explain first how I use it:
-I only use this under my eyes and on my lids daily
-I use it elsewhere if there is rednes or a blemish - it's a spot treatment-and that's once in awhile
-I take a small amount on my pinkie and let it warm up before patting around eyes- otherwise it WILL require you to tug and pull (not good for under your eyes)
-I use this once per day most days- no more than that

OK- it's on its tail end now and I am in the market for a new concealer so I would say that for $20 this lasted three years longer than any other drug store concealer I owned. In my opinion, that makes this by far worth the money and, frankly, a bargain. It also worked the best. I did buy a few concealers here and there in between but they all paled in comparison. I think it deserves all the awards it is getting for the price and length it lasted. Now- I am sure if you have lots more to cover or used this several times a day - it won't last as long.

Oh- I also went a shade lighter than I normally would. I would buy a medium but I went for light-medium because I wanted it to blend better for under eye. I think this was wise because it brightens up my skin too. I will check out the medium next time now that my concealer is finally running out!

Remember -let this heat up a bit on your finger and always use your pinkie or ring finger to apply as it's gentler than your other fingers.


on 7/4/2014 2:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Not the worst concealer I've used but not the best either. It's not a super creamy and easily blended formula, which is what I prefer. Boi-ing is super pricey for the teeny tiny bit of product you get. I found this formula to be gritty in texture too and to blend it you need to pull and tug in order to blend it.
This is labeled as industrial strength concealer, which it is not imo, it also doesn't cover blemishes (looks horrible on blemishes!) very well or undereye darkness, two of the flaws I'm trying to hide. I prefer Hard Candy's Glamoflauge concealer (surprise!), it's super creamy, blends easy and is easy on the wallet, I think I paid $5 for a generous tube of it at Wal Mart. It makes my undereye area look brighter and I look more awake, it leaves a dewy finish to my undereye area too.
I heard Boi-ing used to be awesome before they changed it, apparently it used to come in a flip top container opposed to the screw on-cap container (I'd prefer the old packaging better) and the formula was changed (not sure if that's true or not).
I won't buy again, I'll stick with Glamoflauge.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

539 reviews
image

Coralista

661 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top