MAC • Viva Glam II • Lipstick

rated 3.6(196 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 macuseringa on 4/22/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by macuseringa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my go to lipstick for quite sometime now. I use it with Spice lipliner almost everyday. It's a simple nude lipstick that can be worn everyday to work or even on the weekends. I have enjoyed this lipstick and cannot run out of it it. It is considered on my M.A.C. essentials.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bheidi on 3/7/2011 1:56:00 AM more reviews by bheidi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yes!! I have finally found a nude I love. I did feel it wore off quickly but I think I just need to learn how to wear lipstick better (this is my third and I rarely wear them). So far though, happy. Plus the packaging is way cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohtin on 3/2/2011 12:31:00 PM more reviews by ohtin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this lipstick! I originally thought of this as another nude lipstick but it actually shows up darker on me. I am NC42 for reference and a sucker for nude l/s. But I still love this and use it for my everyday make up! The staying power is good, about 3 hours. But I took one lippie off because this has the tendency to make my lips dry and just make it look chappy. Overall though, it's a good match for me and I love the color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SanjediMasta on 2/11/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by SanjediMasta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This loses a lippy because it can be a bit drying. The goods things are that the colour is a nice warm nude rather than a washed out vampire nude. Its also good for mixing with other lipsticks to make them lighter or tone down overly bright colours.

I like taking any sort of lip liner and blending it in with viva glam 2, I've tried with burgandies, browns and pinks and get an overall nice matte pastely nude with a hint of whatever lip liner colour I used.

For my nc42/43 skintone I find its best to use this lipstick with a neutral brown/mauve lip liner such as the elf studio one.

I put the price rating as 1 becasue viva glam money goes to charity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cherrybombVIXEN on 2/9/2011 10:07:00 AM more reviews by cherrybombVIXEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I bought this at my local mac counter when i was searching for a nude/pink look! The wonderful lady at the counter reccommended this lipstick and BOY BAIT on top. this combo creates a beautiful neutral milky pink , looks perfect on my complexion! I'm a MAC NC30-NC35. Expensive but worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AriaC on 12/27/2010 7:04:00 AM more reviews by AriaC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect nudie for me!
Bought it three times already, I use it everyday!
I didn't gave it 5 stars out of 5 because the lasting power isn't that great, but I don't mind reapplying the product during the day.
I adore the color, on my pale neutral skin it changes color somehow, depending on the lights: it is a nude that swings between cold brown and dirty pink, and that doesn't make me look dead.
it goes on smooth - if the lips are well moisturised, and doesn't dry out my lips at all.
I don't like applying glosses over this lipstick, I find that the color looks more unique by itself.
overall, great everyday product, a nudie with a hint of colour that looks amazing even with nude eyes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dehmorais on 11/29/2010 8:11:00 AM more reviews by dehmorais

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm very pale, so this looks a little bit oo brownish for my skin, BUT i think this would look great on a NC30/ NW30 skintone maybe?
I love the color, and I love the coverage. But it's definetly brown for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ooannieo on 9/29/2010 5:59:00 PM more reviews by ooannieo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm an NC30 and this is the PERFECT nude for me. This color is wayyy better than the overhyped myth lipstick and can be paired with almost anything; great for an everyday lipstick. Goes on smooth and non-drying. LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tawnyinthepink on 9/21/2010 10:21:00 PM more reviews by tawnyinthepink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

One of the best 'nudes' for my lips. I'm a NC25 w/pigmented lips and this actually looks pretty darned fantastic. I usually don't like a nude tone on my lips...but this works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shill822 on 9/21/2010 2:30:00 PM more reviews by shill822

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am a little late getting on the bandwagon for the Viva Glam II, but I am glad to be on board now. I love this nude/mauve/brown color. My favorite way to wear it is over my MAC lipliners and depending on the color of the liner, the color changes slightly. This is my HG neutral lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products