Liz Earle Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish

3.9

430 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, capric/caprylic triglyceride, cocoa seed butter, cetearyl alcohol, cetyl esthers, sorbitan stearate, polysorbate 60, glycerin, beeswax, propylene glycol, hops extract, panthenol, rosemary extract, chamomile extract, sweet almond extract, eucalyptus extract, limonene, citric acid, sodium hydroxide, phenoxyethanol, benzoic acid, ethylhexylglycerin, dehydroacetic acid, polyaminopropyl biguanide


on 4/6/2014 5:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

i got this in a beauty box subscription and it was one of my favorite items. i loved to use it in the morning when i'm half awake (night showerer here) because it wasn't a harsh water-splashing WAKEUP! it was gentle and soothing and spalike, but refreshing too, so i was able to start my day on a nice note. it smells nice and i love that it's natural and not tested on animals too.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

You apply this cleanser to a dry face and then wet the muslin with hot water and polish off, you don't need to apply much cream to cover the face but I wouldn't recommend using it if you were a lot of mascara as the mascara just goes everywhere! I tend to wipe my mascara away with a cleansing wipe first.

The results left my skin smooth, but didn't do anything to help my skin and felt that after a while I was getting more imperfections and small spots and since I stopped using my skin has gone back to normal.

Okay product but wouldn't buy again.


on 3/2/2014 9:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product. I'm already on my fourth bottle of this creamy face cleanser, so rest assured I definitely recommend this product.

The consistency of the cleanser is luxurious, and it's effectiveness is incredible. It will remove a full face of make-up including waterproof mascara, and it leaves my skin feeling calm and non-aggravated.

Only downside is the packaging - I like to see how much product I have left in a bottle. I don't like to be caught out by surprise when I reach for this product and alas! Don't have any left.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2014 2:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This has been a product that I have come back to time and time again. It is gentle and smells lovely. It removes every bit of make up effectively, even eye make up. The only thing is I think £24 for 200ml is slightly high. But if you want something that is gentle, natural and removed with water this is a great one. Just make sure that you remove every single bit with the cloth.


on 2/4/2014 4:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I tried this product by itself, and with the muslin cloth included. I used it every single day for a week, exactly as instructed on the packaging. I don't understand what the fuss is about! As a cleanser on its own, I didn't find it to be effective at all. I've read claims that it gets rid of all traces of makeup, including eye makeup, and that couldn't be any more inaccurate. I was left with a lovely set of raccoon eyes and a greasy film on my skin. Blech! When used with the muslin cloth it manages to leave less of a film, and a streakier version of raccoon eyes. Oh...added bonus is that it made me break out on my cheeks! I haven't broken out on my cheeks since I was a teenager!
I'm going to stick with my Philosophy Purity Made Simple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2014 10:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a sample and I wanted to love it, especially after reading all of the wonderful reviews about it. I loved the process and how my skin felt after....until I started getting small red pimples on my cheeks (where I never get spots) after the second or third use. I haven't changed anything else in my skincare routine, so this is the culprit. Not for me.


on 1/13/2014 6:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After hearing bloggers and Youtubers rave about this as well as the sales assistants in my local Boots store I thought it'd be the best cleanser to ever grace this earth; sadly that's not quite the truth!

I bought the 100ml pump starter kit for under £15, not a bad price for such a popular product. I used it all over my face morning and evening for a while with the included muslim cloths, but I did have to stop after about a week's worth of use. Although the polishing cloths work great for gentle exfoliation, the redness in my skin was getting worse with each use and it wasn't as pleasant to use as my cleansers for sensitive skin, so I stopped using it. This product claims to cater for "every age and skin type" but sadly not so for those with sensitive skin, even if you don't normally react to products! I blame the eucalyptus essential oil, which is intended as "cooling" but may be a little drying and irritating for some.

Since I stopped using this and went back to other, more gentle (but sadly more expensive) cleansers, my skin is much happier and more balanced in general. One to avoid if you have sensitive or easily irritated skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2014 1:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

There's not enough adjectives to describe the brilliance that is LE C&P (see that? I speak the Liz lingo ;) )

I've battled with my skin since I was a young teen and spots became a problem. By my late teens I was in full flown acne land, and entering my early-mid twenties I'm prone to breakouts. Thankfully we're talking max 5 spots at once, and usually linked to that "special" cycle...

So as I got older and work started stumping up more money to keep my genius, I funnelled that money into higher and higher end products.

Come last year, I got strep throat. Which became scarlet fever. Which became a face full of impetigo (never heard of it? Look it up! It's yummy!). After the horrible horrible disease I decided to take a skin U-turn. I'd thrown harsher and harsher chenicals at my skin, and never gave much thought to the softly softly approach. So enter C&P (and it's toner and light moisturiser).

Well. Within a week my skin texture had transformed. Despite regularly exfoliating previously, I now realise what a mask of dead skin I was carrying round coz now my face feels so much softer. And the spots you ask? Are you kidding me?! Nothing has a chance to grab on and grow when you're scrubbing with a muslin cloth twice a day.

One thing I would say is it's done nothing for my pore size, they're still big, but genetics has a lot to do with that (my Dad's in his 60s, huge pores and still greasy - on the plus side, didn't start wrinkling til way in his 50s so I'll take those genetics :) )

Just try it...


on 1/7/2014 3:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After using this product for 2 weeks my skin is so soft, zit free and and would like to personally kiss Liz Earle herself!! I have been using a foaming cleanser for years and got into the habit of just buying the same old thing. A number of my friends were raving about it and I bought a 30ml sample for £5.50 and had free delivery from the Liz Earle website and lasted me ages and I can feel the difference within days! I don't think I will be changing my cleanser for a very long time!!!


on 1/2/2014 9:38:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This has worked great for my breakout prone 35+ skin. I love the smell and how clean it makes my skin feel.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Fix+
1297 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
183 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
106 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
283 Reviews
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top