Liz Earle • Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(417 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 watercute on 11/22/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by watercute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not worth the hype for me anyway. I have quite oily breakout prone skin, so I wanted to try this as it's supposed to be all natural and good at taking all makeup off. It had a really nice smell and texture and felt very luxurious on the skin; but other than that didn't really do much. My breakouts were a lot worse when using this and I hadn't changed anything else in my routine. Overall the product was a bit over hyped for me. I liked the fact it's natural but was a standard cleanser nothing special, just well marketed.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmmaPorter13 on 11/15/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by EmmaPorter13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing! This is my second tube of the cleanser now and I absolutely love it. Without a doubt the best cleanser I've ever used and I will be buying this when it runs out again. I have quite dry skin especially at winter time and this seriously keeps the dryness at bay. I also have a lot of breakouts constantly which turns into red patches. Using this cleanser in the morning and evening makes my skin so soft and it calms down the redness to the point I can't even see it. Of course this cleanser may not work for everyone but I would definitely recommend getting a small sample of this stuff and trying it out because It is on the pricier side, but who wouldn't pay that money for great skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Millyamber on 11/5/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Millyamber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is without a doubt the best cleanser I have ever used, I really loved Elemis Pro-Radiance Cleanser but it is very overpriced!

This is lovely, rich, creamy yet very refreshing and stimulating. I use this alongside my Clarisonic and it works really well. This, along with Instant Boost Skin Tonic, has improved my skin tone and I have people in the street commenting on my skin.

I would massively recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TeamTina on 10/26/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by TeamTina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The best purchase I ever made and never used anything since. Others tell me my skin looks fantastic and I know its down to cleanse and polish and instant boost skin tonic. I use another brand of serum and moisturiser followed by a primer from Avon. My skin doesn't react to any make up and I get no break outs. My desert island product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SJP1 on 10/18/2013 5:52:00 PM more reviews by SJP1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for over a year and I keep buying it as it really suits my skin. Not everything works for everyone but I find that it keeps my skin from drying out and I managed to get through the whole of last years harsh winter without developing any of the dry patches of skin that I usually get. Even my beautician commented that I had lovely clear skin. I buy it when Liz Earle has special offers or as part of their monthly deals to keep the cost down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amystewart on 10/6/2013 12:31:00 PM more reviews by amystewart

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I know this was one the original muslin cloth cleansers but I've done it the wrong way round and tried Eve Lom, Elemis and many other oil cloth wash off cleansers first. This is by FAR the best for my skin. I'm still in my 20s and my skin can't take the creamier ones so maybe that's why - it's less heavy than the others, I love how well it gets my eye make up off, I love the smell but most of all I love my great my skin looks when I use this on a regular basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 9/13/2013 7:39:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not for sensitive/combo skin like mine. I used it a while back when my skin wasn't so sensitive and it got me hooked on hot cloth cleansers - of which I currently use Elemis Pro Radiance and my Gatineau Soothing cleanser I now also use with a hot cloth - but Liz Earle always used to leave a residue and I sometimes felt it was clogging my pores slightly. The smell, though lovely, I feel is a little too indulgent for everyday use. I used it again recently while travelling and my skin just didn't like it. Probably suits normal to dry skin more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dippy3103 on 8/31/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Dippy3103

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG cleanser. The pump makes the product last well & I only use at night. In the mornings I just use the cloth & water. I love the texture & everything about this- I have been using it for a few years and it suits my sensitive skin so well. I have tried the lavender limited edition & it was ok but I prefer the original. I hope they leave the formula for this alone- it's perfect as it is

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellouise on 8/5/2013 9:20:00 AM more reviews by mellouise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a staple for me now. Been using it for 7 months nightly. It noticeably cleans more deeply than the previous Burt's Bees hot cloth cleansers I'd been using. Gentle, not drying, fab for all skin types - my skin has become calmer and clearer. Smells of eucalyptus, but not overly so. I occasionally do a double cleanse for an even smoother feeling. It puts back just the right amount of moisture into skin. The pump dispenses too much IMO, so I buy the big 200ml size and squeeze out the amount I need. I still use a separate eye cleanser, as the muslin feels too rough round the eye area for me - even the eucalyptus has never irritated my sensitive eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gracike on 8/5/2013 3:20:00 AM more reviews by gracike

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have used thus product for 8 years and nothing comes close! It balances the skin and removes all make up - even stubborn mascara. I cannot go without it and always have one at home ready to replace.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Skincare - Face products