Elizabeth Taylor • White Diamonds • Fragrances

rated 2.9(177 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lacysilk29 on 11/22/2011 5:01:00 AM more reviews by lacysilk29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Even though I think Elizabeth Taylor was a very beautiful woman her perfume... not so much.my friend got it for her birthday when she was 15 and it reminded us of an older woman.. We kinda just sprayed it at eachother and reacted like it was poison lol... It smells horrid to me.. and is pretty on the outside. Don't reccomend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jelizg on 11/10/2011 7:43:00 PM more reviews by jelizg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A friend got into our car and filled it with a gorgeous scent. It was heavenly and I couldn't get enough of it. I asked what she was wearing and she said White Diamonds. I was so in love with the fragrance that I bought some for myself. Unfortuately, on me it smelled horrible! Not just not as nice as on her, but awfuI, at least to my nose. I gave her the bottle. This experience underscores the fact that one's chemistry affects the perfumes we wear and there are no universals. It's really fascinating.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cerulfox on 10/18/2011 3:42:00 PM more reviews by cerulfox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

White Diamonds is a LOUD, in-your-face white floral not for the faint of heart (and those unwilling to try perfumes outside ones comfort zone). It starts with an aldehydic jasmine/tuberose/magnolia blast and pretty much stays that way all throughout its very long dry down, with touches of musk peeking out after the first hour or so.


I don't understand the grandma connotations, but White Diamonds is definitely more for a mature audience rather than a teenager. This is for a woman who has long since ceased caring what other people think of her, and blazes her own path. However she's a bit too strong for me to handle, and while I like White Diamonds, I'll need to spray it onto a cotton ball and dab rather than spray directly onto skin. I have the EDP, and wouldn't rebuy as I doubt I'd use up what I have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 irinacar on 8/27/2011 3:47:00 AM more reviews by irinacar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Nice bottle containing a terrible fragrance. It is overpowering and not elegant at all. It is (whether people like it or not) appropriate for a very, very old lady (in her 80īs)and vulgar in a young woman.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xInwex on 8/15/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by xInwex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only perfume I use! I've used it for 15 years. I love the smell. Tread lightly though, you only need a tiny amount, which is great because then the bottle lasts a long time. I see a lot of reviews saying it's an "old lady's perfume". Not true... to me anyways.

I've had so many people tell me how nice I smell. People have actually come up and sniffed me! haha.

Perfume works differently for everyone though, you definitely have to have, what I call, the "right body chemistry" to pull off certain scents. This one works perfectly for me and I recommend it!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DonaL on 7/27/2011 11:24:00 AM more reviews by DonaL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I confess to being a perfume snob and a seeker of the impossible to find classic and/or obscure. I also (until discovering White Diamonds) wear (wore) only dry greens and the occasional oriental (no sweet florals for me, and tuberose?- gack!). Well, I stand corrected - went to the mall one hot night to walk around in the A/C and sample some Diors, sprayed Dune on one wrist and needed something for the other side. DH picked up WD, said "try this" - so I humored him. Hours later, I was still sniffing my right wrist and muttering "cheap designer perfume, eh . . ."). I ran out and got my very own 1 oz bottle - it's great being an old lady. I invite (dare) y'all to join me.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 saedasajida on 6/9/2011 6:35:00 PM more reviews by saedasajida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought it in walmart on a whim . One of the most beautiful ladies ' line of perfumes !

0 .5 fl oz for almost $20...Sometimes when we buy expensive things we , atleast me , feel luxurious...In this case when i bought it i had that feeling,but when i used it 'not so much' ...

The Staying power is Good but i'm not into this kind of scent...I like the bottle though especially the lid .With teeny tiny , sparkly stones ...Adds Beauty to the fragrance shelf...

But anyway i'll finish the bottle and not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautBetty on 5/2/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by BeautBetty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

been around a long time
price is ok not more than $25 if at TJ Maxx, Target, etc
I spray it away from me, a big spritz, like an air freshener after shower and it smells great.
This will last and all folks around like it
If you put directly on body ( wrists, cleavage, etc) it could be over bearing
I don't know why the 18-25 crowd is buying this. I cannot imagine you beautiful young ladies with something that is this heavy.
i will buy again
I'm scared to order perfume off the web-I've had problems with stale ordor and just tight down bad luck with them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zoeybear20 on 4/10/2011 6:07:00 PM more reviews by zoeybear20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I used to wear this is occasionally back in middle school. It would always turn on me after awhile of wearing though. It would smell sour to me or like chicken soup.
I work at a nursing home and I was walking by another hall and smelled this amazing sweet powdery smell wafting about. I walked around to find out where it was coming from and a resident there was spritzing some White Diamonds all over her. I couldn't it was actually White Diamonds. I went out that day and bought me a small bottle of it in hopes that I could wear it without that sour smell. For the most part it smells really good on me. I spray it on my clothes rather than my skin, because it smells better to me that way. The scent pretty much stays the same on my clothes and I love it! On my clothes it's a beautiful sweet powder smell, and on my skin it gets a little muskier.
I have read that it has been reformulated, and I actually think it's for the better. It smells so much better than what I remember it smelling like.
I do plan on buying another bottle when I eventually run out of this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marizzle on 2/21/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by marizzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

remember that orange soap that your grandma used? that made you want to puke. this is it. I smelled it the other day at TJ Maxx and I literaly gagged. SO AWFUL I do not know how anyone could like this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Taylor products

More Fragrances products