Elizabeth Taylor • White Diamonds • Fragrances

rated 2.9(174 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 irinacar on 8/27/2011 3:47:00 AM more reviews by irinacar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Nice bottle containing a terrible fragrance. It is overpowering and not elegant at all. It is (whether people like it or not) appropriate for a very, very old lady (in her 80īs)and vulgar in a young woman.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xInwex on 8/15/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by xInwex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only perfume I use! I've used it for 15 years. I love the smell. Tread lightly though, you only need a tiny amount, which is great because then the bottle lasts a long time. I see a lot of reviews saying it's an "old lady's perfume". Not true... to me anyways.

I've had so many people tell me how nice I smell. People have actually come up and sniffed me! haha.

Perfume works differently for everyone though, you definitely have to have, what I call, the "right body chemistry" to pull off certain scents. This one works perfectly for me and I recommend it!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DonaL on 7/27/2011 11:24:00 AM more reviews by DonaL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I confess to being a perfume snob and a seeker of the impossible to find classic and/or obscure. I also (until discovering White Diamonds) wear (wore) only dry greens and the occasional oriental (no sweet florals for me, and tuberose?- gack!). Well, I stand corrected - went to the mall one hot night to walk around in the A/C and sample some Diors, sprayed Dune on one wrist and needed something for the other side. DH picked up WD, said "try this" - so I humored him. Hours later, I was still sniffing my right wrist and muttering "cheap designer perfume, eh . . ."). I ran out and got my very own 1 oz bottle - it's great being an old lady. I invite (dare) y'all to join me.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 saedasajida on 6/9/2011 6:35:00 PM more reviews by saedasajida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought it in walmart on a whim . One of the most beautiful ladies ' line of perfumes !

0 .5 fl oz for almost $20...Sometimes when we buy expensive things we , atleast me , feel luxurious...In this case when i bought it i had that feeling,but when i used it 'not so much' ...

The Staying power is Good but i'm not into this kind of scent...I like the bottle though especially the lid .With teeny tiny , sparkly stones ...Adds Beauty to the fragrance shelf...

But anyway i'll finish the bottle and not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautBetty on 5/2/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by BeautBetty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

been around a long time
price is ok not more than $25 if at TJ Maxx, Target, etc
I spray it away from me, a big spritz, like an air freshener after shower and it smells great.
This will last and all folks around like it
If you put directly on body ( wrists, cleavage, etc) it could be over bearing
I don't know why the 18-25 crowd is buying this. I cannot imagine you beautiful young ladies with something that is this heavy.
i will buy again
I'm scared to order perfume off the web-I've had problems with stale ordor and just tight down bad luck with them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zoeybear20 on 4/10/2011 6:07:00 PM more reviews by zoeybear20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I used to wear this is occasionally back in middle school. It would always turn on me after awhile of wearing though. It would smell sour to me or like chicken soup.
I work at a nursing home and I was walking by another hall and smelled this amazing sweet powdery smell wafting about. I walked around to find out where it was coming from and a resident there was spritzing some White Diamonds all over her. I couldn't it was actually White Diamonds. I went out that day and bought me a small bottle of it in hopes that I could wear it without that sour smell. For the most part it smells really good on me. I spray it on my clothes rather than my skin, because it smells better to me that way. The scent pretty much stays the same on my clothes and I love it! On my clothes it's a beautiful sweet powder smell, and on my skin it gets a little muskier.
I have read that it has been reformulated, and I actually think it's for the better. It smells so much better than what I remember it smelling like.
I do plan on buying another bottle when I eventually run out of this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marizzle on 2/21/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by marizzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

remember that orange soap that your grandma used? that made you want to puke. this is it. I smelled it the other day at TJ Maxx and I literaly gagged. SO AWFUL I do not know how anyone could like this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 2/19/2011 11:09:00 AM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice soap type scent on myself and has way too much staying power. ;-) It dries down badly on me too. ;-( Guess it is one scent that my body shuns from. I gave it a 3 rating because it smells nice just not on me. Great air fresh? Price is cheap sometimes, packaging is lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adventuretime on 1/28/2011 12:05:00 PM more reviews by adventuretime

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The scent wasn't for me, but the bottle is just SO CUTE, so I don't really mind. (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 getdolledup91 on 12/24/2010 6:12:00 AM more reviews by getdolledup91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a gift, and I really dread the smell. It's way too floarly for my taste, and probably better suited and intended for a much older woman.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Taylor products

More Fragrances products