Elizabeth Taylor White Diamonds

3.0

181 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/23/2011 9:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

This smells like a gas station washroom. Naaasty. I can understand how old people could wear this piece of sh*t, cause they can't even smell anyways!



on 12/22/2011 10:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I hadn't smelled this fragrance in years (and always assumed it would be too mature of a scent for someone like me who was about 12 when it first came out), but when I read that it's still the number one selling celebrity scent, I decided I needed to try it again the next time I saw it. I was walking through Target last week and saw a tester for it so I decided to give it a try. At first it was too strong (and reminded me a bit of White Linen which I've never liked) so I decided to give it about 5 minutes before smelling my wrist again...... then I fell in love. It needed just a few minutes to settle into this sweet yet clean scent that I was not expecting!! My husband loves it, too. You definitely don't need more than a spritz or two because this will stay with you most of the day. I would recommend this for women 25 and older. Love it!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2011 7:55:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do not have this myself, but this review is because I have asked two strangers what they were wearing because they smelled so wonderful. White Diamonds! I don't know if I'll get this because I really don't like the bottle, but I sure wouldn't hesitate for a bargain. This isn't heavy OR old lady. It's a nice clean, fresh, bright scent. I think this would great in hot or cold weather and for most occasions.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2011 7:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really love this scent. I know it's a cheap perfume, but I don't care, it's a musky floral which is exactly what I love. The EDP is VERY strong, I dab lightly and it lasts all day. I also got a large .5oz sample of the perfume as a bonus with the bottle and it is just as nice. Both bottles will last forever because of the strength, which is the way perfumes should be anyway. There's nothing I hate more than buying an expensive perfume that vanishes from my skin w/in a couple hours.


I personally don't think it's old ladyish but a lot of the perfumes I like get called old ladyish by reviewers. That's OK, the perfumes they like I usually find too chemical, fruity, or sweet. To each their own. I didn't start getting into actual perfumes until I got into my late twenties and had a professional job. I still like body sprays, mostly for the summer and weekends, I used to prefer them to perfume. But for most work days in the fall and winter, I now prefer musky perfumes, they are for the more mature woman. :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2011 5:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Even though I think Elizabeth Taylor was a very beautiful woman her perfume... not so much.my friend got it for her birthday when she was 15 and it reminded us of an older woman.. We kinda just sprayed it at eachother and reacted like it was poison lol... It smells horrid to me.. and is pretty on the outside. Don't reccomend


on 11/10/2011 7:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A friend got into our car and filled it with a gorgeous scent. It was heavenly and I couldn't get enough of it. I asked what she was wearing and she said White Diamonds. I was so in love with the fragrance that I bought some for myself. Unfortuately, on me it smelled horrible! Not just not as nice as on her, but awfuI, at least to my nose. I gave her the bottle. This experience underscores the fact that one's chemistry affects the perfumes we wear and there are no universals. It's really fascinating.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2011 3:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

White Diamonds is a LOUD, in-your-face white floral not for the faint of heart (and those unwilling to try perfumes outside ones comfort zone). It starts with an aldehydic jasmine/tuberose/magnolia blast and pretty much stays that way all throughout its very long dry down, with touches of musk peeking out after the first hour or so.


I don't understand the grandma connotations, but White Diamonds is definitely more for a mature audience rather than a teenager. This is for a woman who has long since ceased caring what other people think of her, and blazes her own path. However she's a bit too strong for me to handle, and while I like White Diamonds, I'll need to spray it onto a cotton ball and dab rather than spray directly onto skin. I have the EDP, and wouldn't rebuy as I doubt I'd use up what I have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2011 3:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Nice bottle containing a terrible fragrance. It is overpowering and not elegant at all. It is (whether people like it or not) appropriate for a very, very old lady (in her 80īs)and vulgar in a young woman.


on 8/15/2011 9:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The only perfume I use! I've used it for 15 years. I love the smell. Tread lightly though, you only need a tiny amount, which is great because then the bottle lasts a long time. I see a lot of reviews saying it's an "old lady's perfume". Not true... to me anyways.

I've had so many people tell me how nice I smell. People have actually come up and sniffed me! haha.

Perfume works differently for everyone though, you definitely have to have, what I call, the "right body chemistry" to pull off certain scents. This one works perfectly for me and I recommend it!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2011 11:24:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I confess to being a perfume snob and a seeker of the impossible to find classic and/or obscure. I also (until discovering White Diamonds) wear (wore) only dry greens and the occasional oriental (no sweet florals for me, and tuberose?- gack!). Well, I stand corrected - went to the mall one hot night to walk around in the A/C and sample some Diors, sprayed Dune on one wrist and needed something for the other side. DH picked up WD, said "try this" - so I humored him. Hours later, I was still sniffing my right wrist and muttering "cheap designer perfume, eh . . ."). I ran out and got my very own 1 oz bottle - it's great being an old lady. I invite (dare) y'all to join me.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top