Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(394 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Kateaf12 on 1/11/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by Kateaf12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't think this is a very good quality foundation. It lasts only a few hours and then noticeably melts off your face. The coverage is light but it feels heavy on the skin. I definitely will not repurchase this foundation as even cheap bb creams have better coverage and lasting power.?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MzVikkee on 1/10/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by MzVikkee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I tried this foundation as an alternative to UD Naked Foundation. It doesn't even come close for me. It didn't hide any of my redness or scarring and then it was gone in an hour. It may work if you don't have any flaws or redness. There's better foundations at the drugstore. No coverage at all so why bother. Most BB creams provide better coverage than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jshaath on 1/10/2014 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Jshaath

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

HATE this foundation. It has absolutely no coverage at all whatsoever. Not only that but it breaks me out so bad. The only good thing about it is that it's kinda natural. But I def wouldn't think about purchasing this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chelle95 on 1/9/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Chelle95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this as a highlight in the shade Ivory. It's definitely light coverage and very natural. It doesn't have a scent to it. The good thing is that it doesn't cake up and is a good choice for girls with good skin. But this will not cover up redness, scars, or under eye circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hmhanke89 on 1/9/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by hmhanke89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I quite like this foundation. I have pretty good skin now thanks to several Rx acne meds, and was looking for a bit more coverage than a TM/BB/CC but not quite as heavy as a full coverage foundation. This is just what Nearly Naked is. If you're looking for something to cover dark circles or acne this probably won't be a great choice, but I like it to even out skin tone and feel a bit more polished and put-together. As far as shades go, I'm super super pale with cool undertones so I picked up Ivory. It ended up being wayyyyy too pink (I mean yikes, it was pretty bad) so I got Vanilla instead- a much better match, more neutral and blended better with my self-tanned neck. Price is decent: about $8 at Target, $10 at Ulta (but often BOGO). I took a lippie off for two reasons: One, I don't like the jar and with a runny formula like this I would prefer a pump. Two, the finish is luminous which is fine in winter but I suspect with my oily skin in the summer it might cross over into straight-up shiny territory. We shall see. But if you're looking for a budget friendly light everyday foundation, this is a great thing to try out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danchung811 on 1/9/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by danchung811

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Light, natural, really-my-skin-except-better-looking, satin finish, not transfer, not accentuate pores or fine lines. Coverage is light though. I'm NC 15 Asian, and 'Vanilla' shade is a good match for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emnick20 on 1/9/2014 9:27:00 AM more reviews by emnick20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I stopped wearing foundation every day after switching to BB creams but wanted something with a bit more coverage for special occasions. I chose Nearly Naked as I hate heavy, caked-on bases and thought this would give me a more natural looking finish. And it does. It has a semi-matte finish with a hint of luminosity and feels light and comfortable to wear. Shade '130, shell' is a perfect match to my winter skin, it blends in easily and disguises any redness and light blemishes.

However, THIS BROKE ME OUT TERRIBLY! I don't normally get spots and have very clear skin but after testing this on several separate occasions, I know it's because of this foundation. I was left with horrible, 'under-the-skin' bumps and lots of bright, angry spots. As soon as I stop using it, they heal, then I bring it out again and BAM! The spots are back.

So despite it being a pretty nice foundation, I wouldn't ever buy this again due to the break outs that happen after. Such a shame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rach2410 on 1/6/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by rach2410

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

love this foundation, i love how you can build it up to get the coverage you want. i love how smooth it goes on and how much you can blend it. it lasts all day. the only thing is you have to go up a few shades. for nearly $20 in Australia its worth it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eclecticgrl on 1/6/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by eclecticgrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product at CVS because select shades were 75% off and I had a manufacturing coupon for $2 off, so I got it for $0.50! Given that, I really can't complain about the price! The product feels really light on the skin and blends right in without drying my skin out. It's definitely not a high coverage product but I like it because it doesn't feel like you have foundation on, unlike revlon colorstay, which is thick, cakey, and high coverage. This product is really not buildable but it's great for the day if you don't want to look too flawless. This thankfully does not crease and doesn't feel heavy or greasy. It makes my skin feel very smooth and Covers up my large pores.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeuplover1018 on 1/2/2014 10:20:00 PM more reviews by makeuplover1018

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfect foundation for the winter time! around winter my skin tends to get a little dry. I do have oily skin so i do not think this is a good foundation during the summer. It gives a nice shine to your face (not an oily shine). i like it because it makes me look more awake by giving me a nice glow. This will probably make me look really greasy during the summer. I always have to top it off with a powder or else this would make me look greasy. you also have to wear a primer because this product accentuates my pores

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products