Maybelline • The Rocket Volum' Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(734 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 May2663 on 9/26/2014 8:15:00 AM more reviews by May2663

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara and it's the best one I have ever tried it's very lengthening but not to much volume it does make your lashes hard and is a bit harder to get it off I have not had a problem with clumping and I love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beccaeddleman on 9/25/2014 5:08:00 PM more reviews by beccaeddleman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Holy Grail Mascara. I buy tube after tube of this. Mascara's the type of product you just have to try out to see how you like it. Everyone's eyelashes are different. This one works wonders on me. Iv'e been buying it for years and I've never felt a need to look for anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* selkins on 9/22/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by selkins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've had more than a few years experience with mascara, and this is the first one I ever tossed into the trash after messing with it for a week. I tried changing brushes, but still couldn't get it to apply without clumping, making my lashes stiff and thick (and not in a good way) and smudging under my eyes within 2 hours of application. I would apply, spend way too many minutes with the pointy teeth of my Tweezerman Lash Comb before giving up and going with the mess, hoping for the best as I ran out the door for work. I also found it took an awful lot of cleansing oil to soften this mess enough to remove it without scrubbing (double cleanse person here) and it would smear its nasty self all over my face in the oil.

Hayl naw! Life is way too short to mess around at 6:15 am with an everyday mascara that fights back. I don't mind a high maintenance mascara for either a special occasion or if the effect is worth it (looking at you, Lancome Fatale), but I'll likely be sticking with L'Oreal Voluminous for my everyday, volume building needs or, well...any other mascara at this point!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summerinx on 9/21/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by summerinx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This mascara works so well for me. I have thin lashes and this formula is just dry enough that it won't stick my lashes together, so I can build up the mascara nice and thick and still have all individual lashes stand out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dashiepie on 9/19/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Dashiepie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this mascara, just as good as anything you'd get at Sephora or MAC, but 1/4 the price! Provides great volume and length with very minimal clumping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SandiesNailz on 9/15/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by SandiesNailz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara over many that I own! It gives length and volume! I have had so many women ask me what masara I'm wearing that I look like I had false eye lashes on! It is long lasting, doesnt smudge and easy to take off!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SamwoW on 9/7/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by SamwoW

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this mascara. It is great for creating plump eyelashes with as little as one or maybe two coats depending on your lashes. Have stuck with this brand for over a year now. Fave cheap mascara fo sho.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scfiakhan on 8/29/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by scfiakhan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

oh my god, maybelline released a great drugstore mascara!!

honestly, i have a really hard time finding a good mascara. i have pretty nice eyelashes, thick and a good length, so obviously i'd like a mascara that really bring them out, right?

i really hate clumpy, thick mascaras that give a tacky doll eye-d effect. the six spidery lashes thing isn't my style at all, so i always look for mascaras with a very fine brush.

i was so happy to find a mascara with a good smooth consistency like this one, and a brush that left clumping and blotting to a minimum, and even gets small on the ends to use in the corners of your eyes for the longest lashes. it washes off pretty well, not impossible waterproof, but it wont melt onto your face when you're crying (ahaha...)

it's the best mascara i'll ever buy from target, lemme tell you that hahah. definitely reccommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 taral001 on 8/28/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by taral001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes with this mascara especially with all the hype it receives from the beauty gurus of youtube. Unfortunately, it let me down. It darkened my lashes and gave them a very natural look, which is fine, but not what I look for in a mascara. I want length, volume, and drama. This had none of that. Also, the packaging is huge and bulky, which I find to be extremely annoying. Bigger is not better when it comes to packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cassak on 8/28/2014 9:07:00 AM more reviews by Cassak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I like this mascara a lot but in all reality it's just like cover girl lash blast and I personally like that better then this one. I bought the rocket to try out and I was pleasantly surprised but I hardly use it. Not the most impressive but good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products