Maybelline • The Rocket Volum Express • Mascara

rated 3.6(688 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 giggleisa on 7/4/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by giggleisa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My new favorite drugstore mascara. Love the brush, separates lashes and does not clump.
Lovely end result.
Only downside…difficult to remove. Otherwise would give 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahvilleneuve on 7/4/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by sarahvilleneuve

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

TOTAL CRAP!! After readings good reviews on this product I thought it would be perfect... NOT! The package is good and the price too (4.99 CAD!) but the mascara itself... Ew! The brush is a little too big for me and it made me look like I had only three lashes! And removing it from my eyes... A nightmare! I will try to get pay back! I'm telling you, don't buy this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xojlg on 7/3/2014 2:12:00 AM more reviews by xojlg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

One of my favorite mascaras. Gives me a ton of volume while separating my lashes very nicely. On days when I feel like using only mascara and concealer, this is the one I reach for. It really opens up my eyes and makes them look bigger. There are a few cons, however. It can be a bit difficult to remove and when I use it on my lower lashes I definitely experience some smudging underneath. But other than that it's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pr1nc3ssl3n on 7/2/2014 1:14:00 AM more reviews by pr1nc3ssl3n

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I have been using this mascara for about 6 months now.
I recently bought my second tube. I find that this mascara is superb because after I use it my lashes actually appear longer however it does smudge after sometime but a little bit only nothing major.
I still need to use my eyeslashes curler for this product and depending on how you apply it with few coat the lash shape is going to hold and this mascara is definitely amazing.

The price is definitely a major advantage as it is superbly affordable I bought it for $19 in Singapore and usually I buy it with discount so this baby is a steal and I love it so far !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SueAri on 6/28/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by SueAri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this mascara! It is my favorite right now

I have natural full lashes, but this mascara takes it to another level... They almost look like I have false lashes on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HaleyKnowsBest on 6/27/2014 7:10:00 AM more reviews by HaleyKnowsBest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is probably one of my favorite mascaras. it goes on great and stays on. The applicator is good and it doesnt clump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Peridot31 on 6/25/2014 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Peridot31

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is a great mascara! I have short lashes, and this mascara definitely makes them look and feel longer. I warn you there can be occasional clumping like with any mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anjelynroberts on 6/25/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by anjelynroberts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love all these maybelline mascaras!! This one is perfect, it lengthens and separates my lashes perfectly, I got the water proof and it can be a bit hard to remove but nothing a little vaseline can't fix. c=

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 IrisFvH on 6/25/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by IrisFvH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love how this makes my lashes look, but it's impossible to get this mascara off without ruining my eyelids :(. It also smudges alot on me. not going to buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 siruhi on 6/24/2014 9:28:00 PM more reviews by siruhi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm totally surprised.Mascara like in your dreams,this is it.Lengthens like crazy,volumises very well cause the black is so true black.They have definitely got the best out of mascara creating this Rocket Volum Express.I noticed that I get better lashes with this mascara when I don't curl my lashes with eyelash curler.I propably won't curl my lashes in the future when using the Rocket.Sometimes I just get better result without curling lashes,although it is said that "you should always curl your lashes when applying mascara". The formula of the Rocket mascara is very lash friendly.I'm very happy I bought this,paid £5,99. I was already sold at the point when Melissa Raymond first time reviewed this on a YouTube beauty video.She said it's the best mascara she has tried so far,and I trust much of her reviews.A bit late that I am,It does not bother me,cause I do now have the best mascara ever!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products