Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(276 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 DreamsOfAzure on 4/7/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by DreamsOfAzure

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If I ever feel like finding out where every one of my dry flakes are, I will purchase this foundation again. Otherwise, I'll stay away from this one.

Although the bottle was beautiful, the pump gave almost no control. If I try to get a tiny bit of the product, I end up with a huge pump all over my hand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Belle144 on 3/29/2014 6:09:00 PM more reviews by Belle144

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried many, many foundations and this is definitely the best for keeping my 46 year old face looking younger and fresh.
It has a great texture and colour and makes my skin look dewy.
It is one of only a few foundations that doesn't sit in fine lines and looks good all day and keeps my skin moisturised.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maja1502 on 3/25/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by maja1502

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful foundation, medium coverage. Gives you a beautiful glow and lasts 6-9 hours. I have combination skin, this foundation didnt get me any breakouts. It feels very light.
Very every day appropriate. Would not recomend if you want to hide a lot of acne or scaring.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mervesen on 3/25/2014 6:01:00 PM more reviews by mervesen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the one! If you have a combination/oily skin, this is not a foundation for you. For normal/combination owners it may work. Last 2-3 months I was having serious dry patches all of my face and redness on my face was getting more. I was using bourjois healthy mix foundation with real techniques face expert brush but result was horrible. I thought that my face is just damaged and no foundation could save it. And I was totally wrong... It has the most juicy but not look like greasy finish! It is definitely moisturizing foundation with glowing effect. Coverage is not heavy but buildable. It was what I needed in that time. I find using beauty blender is better choice for application. Currently I am not using it daily because I would like to keep that glowing effect for special occations.

Pros:
-Moisturizing
-Give a glow on your face
-Smells fresh
-Buildable coverage; light to medium
-Nice pump system, quite hygienic

Cons:
-Heavy/Brittle package
-For oily skins, it may not be suitable

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlaUndBla on 3/24/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by BlaUndBla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This gives a very natural look. No cakiness at all!!
So if you are looking for a light coverage with a beautiful natural finish - get this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allonsy on 3/19/2014 3:21:00 AM more reviews by allonsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good, luminous, light to medium coverage foundation. I love the way it makes my skin look BUT only on a good skin day. Some days it just seems to fade away or make my skin look oily, while others I look like a flawless goddess! Maybe it's just me... I would recommend this to some one who has a normal-dry skin that is in relatively good condition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shahada on 3/12/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by shahada

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this foundation. It is luminous, clean feeling, and beautiful. I apply it with my Sigma F80 brush and buff it in. It smells so good too! It lasts a solid 8 hours on (I use physical sunscreen as my primer and top with MAC MSFN). I'm NC 23 ish and wear BD 40 as a perfect match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarah_417 on 3/11/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by sarah_417

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this for about a month, (during the winter) I have VERY dry skin, and a LOT of redness in my cheeks.

Pros:
• really long lasting. This stays all day for me, only minimal fading.
• for dry skin, this is the best I have found (so far) with this level of coverage. It does not accentuate flakes as much as SO many other foundations do.
• finish is very natural
• covers redness really well. I have tried a ton of foundations to cover the redness in my cheeks, and this one gets the job done.
• wears light on the skin. It feels great on the skin, and not heavy.
• this never gets cakey on me. For application I use a foundation brush. I typically use a bit more on my cheeks for better coverage, and will buff it out that area with a kabuki brush. I set with MUFE or Hourglass finishing powder.
• does NOT settle into fine lines!
• packaging: love the pump and glass bottle, but am a little afraid to travel with it

Cons:
• the price
• for dry skin: with the cold midwestern winters, dry skin is always an issue for me. I wish it was a bit more dewy. It has a totally matte finish on my skin.
• it sets fairly quickly, so I do "sections" of my face at a time. (not really a con, just something to be aware of)
• is not the easiest to work formula to work with, just takes a bit of extra blending


I do think this has the potential of being a HG summer foundation for me, when my skin is less dry. I like the coverage, feel, and overall finish of this foundation, but in the winter I think I need something a bit more moisturizing. It is my go-to, and will re-purchase as I try out a few others.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 3/10/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous stuff. It enhances my own skin rather than covering it up, so my face can keep looking natural. The finish is healthy looking and appears believably skin-like. Not dewy or glowy or shimmery, just perfectly natural. It feels so lightweight too. I can't stand heavy product on my face and I never even notice I'm wearing it. I have it in B10 and it's a perfect match for my very pale, neutral to slightly cool toned skin.

I use one decent sized drop for my entire face, usually only applying where needed. I put a drop on the back of my hand, then I dab my MUFE blending brush into it a few times and buff it into my skin really well so it gives the barest coverage possible while still evening everything out. The result is polished but still shows my own skin. I have normal skin, occasionally slightly dry in certain areas depending on allergies and the weather. And it's generally very good in texture and tone, so I like a product that just gives a little extra refinement and evenness. But I'm very sensitive and can react pretty badly to the wrong products. This hasn't given me any issues at all, so if you're at all sensitive it's a good one to try.

For reference, here's a few of my current and past foundations:
Cle de Peau Refining Fluid Foundation in I10
Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer in Porcelain
MUFE Duo Mat Powder Foundation in 200
Giorgio Armani LSF in 2

I usually top it with a light dusting of Chanel's loose powder or Guerlain Pressed Meteorites depending on the finish I'm wanting on any particular day. It wears well all day and washes of easily. I like the heavy packaging and sanitary dispenser too.

This is one of those staple products for me now and it's all I've been using for the past few months. Total and absolute love.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlestarface on 3/2/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by littlestarface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Brilliant foundation for the winter. Gives a dewy(ish) finish or will become dewy at the end of the day, so if you don't like that this won't be your type of foundation.
Gave me great coverage, supposed to be low - medium but buildable.
I've noticed with this foundation, what matters is the way you apply it. If you apply it on very well it'll look beautiful on your skin.
Also one of the few foundations that does NOT break me out!! So that's a bonus. Lasting power is good too. Remember to wear primer underneath!

Note that if you have oily skin I would avoid this foundation. It's best suited for dry/combination and sensitive skin.
Downfall is the price. Way too expensive as with most high end brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products