Unlisted Brand • Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy • Shampoo

rated 3.0(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xxroyale on 7/23/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by xxroyale

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Okay so I just tried this product for the first time (after being scared to death by the reviews which I read AFTER I already bought this) and my hair didn't fall out. Actually, I shed quite a bit usually and I think I might have even lost less hair than usual? The scent is really nice and I like the packaging and it was on sale. I got it because I'm trying to grow my hair out. After one wash, so far so good but I'll update soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupbabe1223 on 7/21/2013 3:06:00 AM more reviews by makeupbabe1223

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this for months, and I have to say that its by far my favorite shampoo and conditioner, my hair is always smooth, soft, silky, smells nice. Until earlier today I was on here and saw that a lot of people are experiencing hair loss... I was honestly in shock, cause I have been dealing with horrible hair loss since I first purchased this product, and I honestly didn't even think about the fact that maybe my shampoo and conditioner had something to do with it. I already have thick hair that does shead a lot, but it has majorly amplified since i started using this product.. Overall its a great product and it does wonders to my hair, but the extremely hair loss is not worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 filmgirl79 on 7/16/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by filmgirl79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Add me to the list of people who have noticed extreme hair loss since using this product. I went through nearly two bottles before the hair loss became noticeable, and despite not using this product the past two weeks, it continues to fall out. I'm talking HUGE amounts every time I wash, comb, or run my fingers through it. I'm praying that this will stop soon! :( I did find it stopped my flakes and that my scalp no longer itched like it usually does, but the hair loss isn't worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldensyrup on 6/26/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by goldensyrup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok so before writing my review I went ahead and read what other people thought of this product to see if they were as pleased as I am and I can't tell you how shocked I am to read about the reports of hair loss etc. To me that is very serious yet perplexing at the same time as my experience is actually the opposite...

To be honest, I have been scared of using anything with sulfates for a while now but after buying a bathroom full of sulfate free shampoos that just make my hair feel dry at the ends yet oily too soon at the roots I was keen to try something different. Enter Clear Scalp Therapy FOR MEN!! Yes FOR MEN!! My husband who suffers from hair loss and dandruff bought this and I was in the shower one day and I thought "what the heck, I'm going to give this baby a try". My hair had been feeling gross and a little itchy so I thought why not! First up the smell is not at all masculine like most shampoos marketed to men are - instead of horrible spices this one smells fruity like apples!! Yum. The colour is an opaque white which for some reason made me feel like it was going to work.

You only need a small amount as it lathers up a lot yet rinses clear - no residue or dry tangly feel. I almost barely need conditioner after using this.

After blow drying my hair feels dry and soft - almost like a child's untouched hair!! I was surprised to read that the ingredients list is fairly decent and has a few natural nourishing ingredients and essential oils and not just chemicals like other drugstore/supermarket brands.

I've used this a few times now and I enjoy it a lot and happy to report NO HAIR LOSS. Yet.

ONE DRAWBACK: The packaging is ugly :/

I'm going to buy a female version of this and report back what I think of it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* denns on 6/25/2013 2:27:00 AM more reviews by denns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Really loving this shampoo and conditioner duo lately. I have the Damage and Color Repair bottles and they are keeping my normally greaseball of a scalp much less oily than usual. I can go three days without washing when i use this stuff and thats unheard of for me. I haven't noticed any extra hair falling out (I do lose a lot normally though), but my hair IS more tangled after washing and conditioning. It's not a huge difference compared with other brands, but it's there. I use my tangle teezer or a wide tooth comb and I'm fine. SIDENOTE*** I will say that I forgot why I stopped using these awhile back until I went on makeupalley to write this review after starting up again...and then I remembered all of the awful reviews. Scary stuff and making me not want to use...again.... (but I'm still a fan - products are always YMMV!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aznflower101 on 6/20/2013 9:28:00 AM more reviews by aznflower101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Has been drying out my scalp like crazy! Flakes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ajones0712 on 6/19/2013 10:01:00 AM more reviews by ajones0712

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product has caused me to get sores in my scalp and I mentioned it to a friend and a co-worker who both had the same thing happen to them from using this product. I would not recommend it to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nycshopgirl on 6/16/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by nycshopgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Will not repurchase, I've never used a shampoo that made my hair fall out this much. I will admit that I am prone to hair loss but my hair just started breaking 2x as much. This did nothing to strengthen my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kfigz on 6/15/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by kfigz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I thought I was crazy thinking there was more hair in my drain than usual, but after reading these reviews I'm convinced I'm not. I did really like the smell and my hair was very soft while using this product. However, due to the amount of hair I have been shedding, I will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alexeyx on 6/15/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by Alexeyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Omg are we using the same shampoo? I'm in love with it ! The smell stays for so long i get so much compliments on how my hair smells good and everyone is asking me which shampoo I use ! All of my family use it and we didn't experience hair loss. Maybe my sister but she was loosing hair before using this shampoo. I use the shampoo and conditioner and this is like my 6th bottle. This is so weird ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Shampoo products