Maybelline Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream

3.2

1242 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

aqua/water, ethylhexyl palmitate, glycerin, octyldecanol, silica, pentylene glycol, octyldodecyl xyloside, phenoxyethanol, sodium acrylate/sodium acryloyldimethone taurate copolymer, hydrogenated lecithin, isohexadecane, hydroxyethyl, acrylate/ sodium acryloyldimethyl taurate, copolymer, peg - 30, diplohydroxystearate, sodium dehydroacetate, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl, hydroxyhydrocinnamate, caprylyl glycol, disodium edta, citirc acid, polysorbate 80, potassium sorbate, propylene glycol, methylisothiazolinone, chamonolla retcuitta extract/matricaria flower extract, aloe barbadensis extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, may contain c177891/titanium dioxide, c177491, c177492, c177499/iron oxides


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

For super dry skin with little to no imperfections and a cold weather - A great product.
For super oily skin with acne scars, redness, broken capillaries and a hot tropical weather - A hot, useless mess.
That's all honteys.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/7/2015 9:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this product. It definitely accomplish the objective. It's very smooth and easy to blend and it gives a medium coverage. Stays practically all day, I use it almost every day to go to work and apply only a little blush and it really works fine for me.the packaging is acceptable but you have to be careful not to waste a lot of it when you open it.


on 1/6/2015 3:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have dry, fair and slight blotchy skin. I love this stuff! For the price, you can't beat it. It's perfect for my skin but I can see why people with oily skin wouldn't like it as it is very moisturizing. I will definitely keep buying this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 2:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have really dry skin, I really enjoy this BB cream because I actually have pretty good skin overall therefore I do not need too much coverage. This is nice for everyday use with some light powder over it. I will be repurchasing :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 5:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This isn't something meant to cover EVERYTHING. It's not even meant to be something that covers some things, other than maybe slightly uneven skin tone. This is something I slap on when I need to run out to pick my son up from school. This with a bit of concealer under the eyes, brow powder and bronzer and I'm out. But if I want to bump the coverage and longevity in my combo skin, I mix in a pump of my Mac Prolongwear concealer. It bumps up coverage (by a lot), longevity (with a light dusting of powder). After about 3-4 hours no amount of blotting will save you though. I probably wouldn't by it, but I probably will if it goes on sale.


on 1/2/2015 9:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I finished this entire tube but I would not repurchase. I have oily skin, and while I wasn't looking for anything to mattify my skin, this actually made the oil worse unless I paired it with mattifying primer and foundation. It was light, but it also broke down very quickly on my oily skin. It's definitely very sheer coverage, I had a shade much darker than my skintone and I could blend it in pretty easily. It lasted for a few hours on my skin, but I had to wear it mixed with a longer wearing foundation to increase wear-time. It might work for someone normal or dry-skinned, but not for anyone combo or oily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2015 5:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

This is definitely NOT a BB cream by the outcome.

What is a BB cream in its original context and where it first started to get popularity(Korea)?-A makeup/skincare product to cover acne-scars and blemishes and help improve the condition of the skin with minerals and elements added into the consistency.

Unfortunately, Western brands have taken their tinted moisturizers and just added the label "BB Cream" on them and added to the market. They have very sheer coverage and mostly SPF in them.

This product is also like that: high SPF, good moisturizer for people with dry skin, no coverage but brightens the face VEEEEEEEEEEEERY slightly.
Good when you want a make-up free day and put sth on to protect the face or go to gym.


on 12/29/2014 4:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first BB cream I've ever tried, so I don't know what a BB cream is really supposed to feel like nor can I compare it to other products. That being said, I won't repurchase this product. It has a very thin consistency with a very sheer coverage; I apply it with a blending sponge and I see no difference in my skin after application. If anything, I would use it as a primer in a pinch, but I prefer a medium to heavy coverage foundation so I can't see myself purchasing BB creams in the future.


on 12/19/2014 1:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great Bb cream lost a lippie on the packaging because you lose a lot of product. Great for all seasons, can't go wrong with spf 30 and very moisturizing for dry skin. Overall great product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my first BB cream but I have tried tinted moisturizers in the past - they're the same thing, right? I have this in the lightest shade and I am amazed that it actually matches my natural skin tone, and I'm NC5-10. This is perfect at giving me that "my skin but better" look and I actually find myself reaching for this more often than I do regular foundations now. I apply the Rimmel Stay Matte translucent powder over this and it stays all day. It makes me look polished and well groomed while looking like I don't have makeup on. It blends really well and doesn't oxidize, doesn't go greasy and stays in place all day while looking natural. I like it so much that I bought the medium shade for when I'm tanned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top