Avene • Skin Recovery Cream (US name: Cream For Intolerant Skin) • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(214 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 9/12/2012 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use this very often as I'm scared I'll reach for it one day and find it's stopped working for me, but this has to be the WORLD'S GREATEST CREATION!!! I first started using this when my face began developing random dry patches that just wouldn't go away! Enriched with Avene's Eau Thermal Spring Water, this was my hero product. After one night of use, the dry patches went away and didn't come back! And my face felt unbelievably smooth! Now I keep it in my bathroom just in case for emergencies, like when my skin gets that little bit dry or feels a little too bumpy and uneven for my liking. It's the best quick fix.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadorelechoc on 9/2/2012 3:20:00 PM more reviews by jadorelechoc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A highly efficient, extremely soothing and highly hydrating moisturiser, it is an absolute delight to use it. I have acne prone, mildly sensitive skin and when, during winter, I go on tretinoin treatments and my skin just gets hostile and aggravated, I turn to this. Its gel-like texture is cooling and even its scent is soothing. At first it sits on the skin and then it gets absorbed, leaving your skin calmer and happier. It hydrates my combination/oily skin very well and even helps with the dry flakes that my breakouts leave behind.
Absolutely two thumbs up for this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyfarrahfowler on 8/19/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by amyfarrahfowler

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wanted very much to like this but it's just too heavy for my combi skin. It left my face feeling sticky like the product just sat on top and never sank in. Luckily I only had a small sample sized tube so I'll just use the rest as eye-cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 burgundyangel on 8/19/2012 3:25:00 AM more reviews by burgundyangel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Love using this skin recovery cream when I feel that my skin needs a little more TLC. i would apply a thick layer and leave it overnight. Goes on smooth and fragrance free. Rich in thermal water. Simply love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Camilla00 on 8/15/2012 7:56:00 AM more reviews by Camilla00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I've been experiencing very dry skin at the moment and I'd tried so many heavy moisturizers that didn't get rid of the dry patches so I went to the pharmacy and explained my situation.She recommended this and my skin has returned back to normal and it feels lovely under make up.
It's not that cheap and the tube isn't filled up completely which is annoying but I couldn't be more grateful as I've found something that works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chrissyo on 5/24/2012 10:37:00 AM more reviews by chrissyo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect daytime moisturiser for my very sensitive, clog-prone skin. It's lightweight, but effective and doesn't cause any irritation or redness. I usually stock up when it's on sale, because it's not super cheap, but less than a pea-sized amount easily covers my face & neck, so I find I don't go through it too quickly.

*EDIT* I still love this cream, but haven't needed it since adding Skinceutical's Retexturing Activator to my morning routine. I use either Avene's Cleanance K or Triacneal at night w/ no mostirizer and the Retexturing Activator serum + ss in the morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Becky2009 on 5/19/2012 6:59:00 AM more reviews by Becky2009

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a perfectly decent product, but not as good as some other things I've used. I've been using Differin and it makes my skin very easily irritated and sensitive, especially around my eyes and the sides of my nose. I saw this cream and thought it would be perfect to layer on. Well - it is fine I suppose. It still stings when I first put it on though, which I found a bit disappointing. And it's not that moisturising, really, so I prefer to layer it with oils.

I probably would have given this a higher rating had I not found something way better for my sensitive skin: argan or camellia oils. I just slather those on over my whole face and have no stinging at all. If I use this cream over the oil I don't have stinging, but in that case it's the oils doing the work rather than the cream.

I'm now just trying to use the Avene up. I can't imagine I'll buy it again because really it's just a fairly light moisturiser for me, and there are others of those I can get more cheaply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 olive02 on 5/14/2012 10:53:00 PM more reviews by olive02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I had a sample of this laying around in my room. My face got super dry because of the weather, and so I decided to try it out. It worked wonders, and also calmed my redness! Its very light on the skin and has no harsh smells. I bought the full size now, it is a little more expensive, but a little goes a long way with this stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nikkichoi on 4/24/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by Nikkichoi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love it pretty smooth , doesn't irritate my skin or cause any spots .
my skin is dry if i only apply this cream it is not enough for the winter,i also put Avene - Tolerance Extreme Anti-irritating Soothing Cream
before i apply recovery cream ! so far i cant find any cream like this which is not irritate my sensitive dry skin !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 viceroyv on 4/22/2012 1:26:00 PM more reviews by viceroyv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product doesnt irritate my sensitive skin or cause any breakouts and its moisturizing enough for me to use daily. Ive noticed a decrease in clogged pores on my chin since using it. Its a little pricey, however, i appreciate the simple formulation, minimal ingredient list, and no perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avene products

More Moisturizers products