NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer

4.0

423 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Ensulizole 3%, Octinoxate 7.3%, Oxybenzone 3%, Titanium Dioxide 1.9% Inactive Ingredients: Water, Propanediol, Dipropylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol,Silica ,Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Isododecane, Talc, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Dimethicone, Behenyl Alcohol, Isostearic Acid, Glycerin, Behenic Acid, Stearic Acid, Hydrogenated Poly(C6-14 Olefin) , PEG-5 Glyceryl Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate SE, PEG-60 Glyceryl Isostearate, Bentonite, Batyl Alcohol, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Bis-Ethylhexyl Hydroxydimethoxy Benzylmalonate, Trisodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Cellulose Gum, Sodium Hexametaphosphate, Vibrio Alginolyticus Ferment Filtrate, Dimethoxytolyl Propylresorcinol, Fragrance, Sodium Carbonate, Alteromonas Ferment Filtrate, Aluminum Hydroxide, PVP, Sea Salt, BHT, Algae Extract, Chlorphenesin, Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract , Disodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Tocopherol.May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides


on 3/17/2015 5:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great product. Does not emphasize dry patches and it actually moisturises my skin. The shade range is awesome, Terre Neuve is the perfect match for me. The only negative side of this product is that it makes my T-zone look a bit shiny but it can be corrected with a powder on top of it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/16/2015 12:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is the only tinted moisturizer that works for me and I've literally tried them all. Plus Terre Neuve is the perfect match for my very pale and cool skin tone.

This doesn't break me out. It lasts all day. It blends into my skin wonderfully. I can use it all over or as more of a very light spot concealer. One bottle lasts me 6 months to a year. It doesn't oxidize on me which is huge. My face is never greasy or too matte. This product is just perfect. I feel zero desire to ever try another. I hope they never stop making this in my color. It took me years of searching to find perfection. I always have a backup on hand!


on 3/9/2015 6:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

HG alert! I have raved about other TM/foundations before but this one is the ultimate. I don't think I will ever search for an another tinted moisturizer, not in a near future at least.
I have been using Mac's TM in the lightest color. I had oily skin but since last year my face is becoming more combination than oily and even started to get drier in winter so I started to look for a new product since the Mac one stopped working out for me.

I am a NC15/20 with minor skin problems. I have always loved lighter coverage and recently I am into luminous light skin products more than ever. I can't even tell you how perfect this one is. But I will try!

The coverage is medium for a TM. It is not totally sheer yet it doesn't act like some of the new TM or BB cremes etc. on the market that are supposed to be light when they feel heavier than most foundations. On daily basis I use it with a brush like Mac 187 so I can get a sheer finish. With less skimpy application, it delivers the maximum coverage I am looking for (except special occasions).

The finish is great. Not shiny nor powdery. It looks and feels like actual skin. It is luminous without being shiny. My skin looks so natural and healthy with this. It doesn't empasize any imperfection, looks great on my cheek pores and dry patches yet also on my oily T-zone. I set it with Nars Crystal Pressed Powder, Guerlain Meteorites or Givenchy loose powder and it keeps me good all day long. After 4-5 hours or less on hot days, I might need some blotting on my T-zone. I find that this product doesn't make me look like an oil slick even then. If you have oily skin you might need better oil controlling powders than the ones I use.
The staying power is good. It doesn't start to fade away at the middle of a long day.
I like the fact that the shade range is not limited into 3-4 colors like the most tinted moisturizers. I use the lightest color and it matches perfectly.
The SPF is really good. On summer days I wear actual high protection products but on other seasons it is great having a tinted moisturizer with such good sun protection feature.
I don't really experience breakouts with any product but I always have to deal with blackheads. I didn't see this one causing any.

I think this will work great for anyone who is looking for a light coverage, healthy looking product. For very oily skin types, I think Mac's Tinted moisturizer might deliver better results. But within all the other tinted moisturizers or light foundations have tried in years, this one is the ultimate favourite.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2015 12:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Oh my, is it possible to be in love with a Tinted Moisturiser? Because I am. It's name is Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser in Alaska, and it has my heart forever. Seriously, this stuff is so good, so so good. It is pigmented and has low-medium coverage but still gives such a beautiful fresh and healthy glow to the skin! The colour is bang on perfect for me, however the shade range isn't amazing. Seriously, a 5 cent piece sized amount is all I need for my entire face. I wear this everyday with the Clarins Instant Concealer under my eyes and it lasts all day when set with a light dusting of powder. it just so beautiful on the skin, and without powder it has very good staying power. I would purchase this over the Sheer Glow Foundation any day. The packaging is good because its practical and convinient to travel with. An the added bonus is that is whacks a good SPF covering aswell!!!! Buy this, thank me later.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2015 9:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love this ! Feels natural and evens out ny acne prone skin also evens out hyperpigmentation nicely, im a light-med skin tone nc 30 causian and use groenland and its perfect in the winter in th summer i add a little bit of st moritz or laura mercier sand dune bronzer and my skin looks great. It doesnt aggravate my breakouts either. The canadian version diesnt have spf so I use neutrogena spf 15 lift and firm moisturizer underneath and the products work well together.


on 2/25/2015 8:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use Alaska Light2. I'm a light skinned asian-- both yellow and pink undertones on my face but mostly yellow, not porcelain skinned but all "medium" shades of face makeup are much too dark for me. I'm happy with the color-- it does seem to oxidize orange but nothing outrageous.

I was using Skin79 BB Creme in the hot pink canister before this and while that worked when my skin had texture issues and was broken out, once I got my acne problems under control and my skin became smoother due to chemical peels, it was too heavy and I hated how it felt like my skin was suffocating.

This TM is more thin in consistency and looks more natural. I don't feel like I'm wearing makeup but I still can achieve good coverage-- it's perfect for evening out skin tone, softening shadows under my eyes and creating a good base for color cosmetics like blush. Here's a little tip: to get a little more coverage, I squeeze the tube so that a little glob of the TM spills outside the nozzle of the tube. The cap on this particular tube has a little space under it and the TM dries into a really great undereye concealer in about 48 hours. ;) It is moisturizing, therefore I do need a little setting powder or blotting papers throughout the day. It sinks into my skin well, keeping my skin plump and even toned until it's time to take it off at the end of the day. I've been using it for two months and it hasn't broken me out at all. Very happy with this. If you have good skin already, this might be perfect for you.

oh, about the scent-- I stopped using MU Forever's F&B because it smelled so strongly, even though I liked the finish. I like this better because the finish and coverage are comparable and has a *light* citrus smell that goes away quickly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 9:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This TM is one of the main reasons why I just cannot get into BB/CC creams - they're always too thick/heavy/gunky/ashy etc with no added benefits. This TM on the other hand, gives a nice lightweight, medium but natural coverage in a plethora of shades to match various undertones with SPF30 to boot. I find it adequately moisturizing for my normal to dry skin in hot and humid conditions or layer it after moisturizer otherwise. Perfect for days when you don't feel like wearing foundation, in fact it's my go to 'foundation' when I want to travel light because I can use it night or day. I just finish it off with the powder like the Nars LRP/Guerlain Meteorites/Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder to complete the look.

I can't vouch for whether it helped to reduce discolouration/hyperpigmentation from continued use as claimed in the product information leaflet because I have spot treatment/serums for that, but the fact that it's oil/paraben/synthetic/fragrance free and non-comedogenic is a plus point for me. I love it so much I bought an extra tube when I was on holiday in the US because NARs was not available back home (then). For reference I'm Armani Face Fabric 3/UD Naked in 5.0/NARs Sheer Glow in Stromboli and St. Moritz was the best match for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 12:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've just bought my 2nd tube of this . Absolutely love it ! I have now ditched all my foundations and use this instead even for work. It makes my skin look pretty and natural and I frequently receive compliments on my skin now since using it . It feels light on and I forget I'm wearing anything , very happy with this product ! My shade is terre neuve which has a slightly pink undertone .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 1:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have extremely dry, flakey skin and went to Sephora looking for a recommendation. The technician used a little machine that takes 3 pictures of your face and chooses a shade for you. I am very yellow and warm toned but the lady came up with Light 3, Groenland.... Which is bizarre because the description on NARS website says this is a pink toned color with peachy undertones. Weird! In the store it looked perfect on me but outside in the sun it seems a little too dark and orangey, but not too bad.

It is beautifully moisturizing and easy to apply. I don't consider this a tinted moisturizer as much as a foundation. It's more coverage than a BB Cream or TM but not as much as full coverage foundation.

I can see where this would be greasy on oily skin but for my incredibly dry flakey skin, this is perfect!!! I always apply everything with a wet sponge but a foundation brush gives more coverage.

There is a weird chemical type smell I'm not fond of but it disappears quickly.

I bought this after buying and returning the Tarte 12 hr Primer BB Cream because it was dry, cakey, matte finish that accentuated every dry flake of skin on my face.

Overall this is A++++ LOVE IT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2015 4:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is nothing like what I expected, and I don't mean that in a bad way. I've been hearing that this is not the best match for oily skin, but I couldn't disagree more. This reminds me of a slightly more sheer Bobbi Brown BB Cream (which I love). When set with powder, this wore beautifully on my skin all day long. No slipping, no breaking down, no need to blot with tissue or use MAC Blot powder. I'd even go as far as to say this has a demi-matte finish on my skin when powdered, which I love and was not expecting. This is not greasy in the least on me.

My skin is very, very fair. I have a very hard time finding shades that are pale enough for me. I first tried this out in Finland ( Light1), which has "an even mixture of yellow and pink undertones." While it was light enough, it was just the slightest bit too yellow and made my skin look off. Terre Neuve (Light0) leans more pink, and matched my skin much better. While it's still *slightly* dark on me, it's something I can pull off.

While it's a bit heavier than I was expecting from a Tinted Moisturizer, it's still a beautiful product that evens my skin out without feeling like I'm wearing anything on my face.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top