NARS • Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.0(349 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Deedsrho on 5/26/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Deedsrho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Recently bought this product and I have the shade Alaska. The colouring matches well but it does oxidize about a quarter of a shade darker. It has yellowish golden tones to it which matches my olive yet fair skin tone. The coverage is ideal for what it is a TM. More coverage than I excepted but I still use concealer for spots and dark pigmentation. It is light weight and great for girls with normal to dry skin for it is hydrating. A great summer TM with SPF.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cydena on 5/19/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by cydena

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Tried it when I was looking for a BB cream to try. Tried BB creams for MAC (to red for my golden undertone) and Bobbi Brown (to light and to dark after trying 2 shades). Came across this in Sephora. Tried Malaga and it was a perfect match. Will try Seychelles for the summer when I tan. It doesn't feel light nor heavy, more in between. The packaging is small in size, but still a small amount goes a long way; a use a little less than pea size amount. So the fact that so little does so much can make it worth the expensive cost of $42. It does make the skin look oily after a couple of hours, so use a good primer or oil free moisturizer that absorbs oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 majesticax on 5/16/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by majesticax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First let me give you a brief history of my skin: -extremely sensitive (like really, my skin turns bright red and BURNS if something it doesn't like is on my face) -hyperpigmentation (from moderate hormonal acne treatments) -dry/flaky cheeks Now, I got this product as a sample in my previous sephora order and I busted it out to try since it's getting really hot in Canada and I don't want to wear foundation anymore. Let me tell you, I didn't use primer or anything under it, just moisturizer without my SPF. When I applied it, I was so surprised how great it felt on my skin and what really blew me away was the coverage. Let me tell you darling, usually nothing can cover my hyperpigmentation (on me cheeks, around the nose) but HOLY MOTHER! It blurred it all out and I was so amazed by it! After I let it sit, I applied just a tiny bit of my MAC prolong wear concealer on my cheeks and voila, I left the house satisfied. Usually I couldn't wear my concealer-- or anything to cover my scarring without flaking, but this lasted all day. Zero flakes. Zero dry spots. I'm so content with this. I will definitely purchase the full bottle when I use every single bit of the sample left because in Canada it's super expensive ($59)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AliceBetts on 5/13/2014 6:12:00 AM more reviews by AliceBetts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My skin has recently improved a lot and I decided to make the switch from foundation (luminous silk) to a tinted moisturiser for my everyday makeup. WOW WOW WOW This has got the be the best tinted moisturiser I have ever tried. The only downside is that it doesn't last all day and it can get a bit oily towards the end of the day (So maybe avoid this if you have oily skin). The colour range is great, coverage is amazing and the finish is just stunning. My skin looks flawless and fresh. Has spf30 so this will be perfect for the summer. Smells good. HG!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shushupopopipi on 5/9/2014 6:38:00 AM more reviews by shushupopopipi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

If you naturally have a clear complexion, this is a very good base. I bought it in shade Alaska, which is a tint darker than my natural skin tone, but matches the sun kissed areas of my face more and stops me from looking washed out.

What I love about this tinted moisturiser is its blendability. It never looks cakey and offers sheer to medium buildable coverage. Like the name suggests, it is radiant. It has a dewy finish without powder. I have combination skin so I always dust translucent powder on, which gives it a matte appearance initially. But fortunately in the next hour, my skin looks radiant and glowy.

It oxidises slightly, which is a small minus. The scent is citrusy - refreshing and pleasant.

The texture is creamy. I tend to work it in the skin, warming it up with my fingers.

In comparison to my go-to foundation, Chanel's Perfection Lumiere, the glow is comparable but the end result is not as smooth. But then again, Perfection Lumiere is a foundation and at about $85, considerably more expensive.

I purchased this tinted moisturiser at Mecca Cosmetica for $62. I'm interested to see how long this will last me, as I use about two pea size amounts per use. If it ends up being durable enough, I'll certainly repurchase.

I recommend this for the winter, drier months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cestsibon on 4/24/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by Cestsibon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I received as a sample from Sephora and ended up buying to replace another brand which was discontinued. I've found it to be quite a sheer veil of cover with a nice scent. As far as radiance, for me this seems to be more of a very, very slight shine than a fine pearlized shimmer I prefer. It's a nice product for a natural, casual look, however not quite what I expected. I'll use I'm sure, but will keep looking.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* squiggles37 on 4/24/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by squiggles37

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my go-to tinted moisturizer for two years now. I can't say this is great for oily skin (perhaps a bit too emollient for us oily folks) but the light-medium coverage is perfect for me (love that there are yellow undertone options). I have a lot of acne scars so I do need to follow up with concealer but I find this covers a good amount of redness I have around the corners of my nose, mouth and cheeks. This is the ONLY tinted moisturizer I've tried to date that doesn't oxidize like crazy (still oxidizes a tiny bit but not super noticeable like other tinted moisturizers). There is a very very light citrus scent but it disappears immediately upon application.

I don't think it has adequate UVA/UVB protection so I do layer an SPF 30 moisturizer underneath. I wish they had slightly more shades since I think my NC25 skin really falls between the lightest shade Finland and the second lightest shade Alaska (I use Alaska). I once bought both to mix the two but that just ended up being way too much maintenance. I'm still on the hunt for a better tinted moisturizer (one with adequate sunscreen properties, is fragrance free and is preferably cruelty free) but until that day comes, this is what I'll be using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lilcheese97 on 4/24/2014 7:20:00 AM more reviews by lilcheese97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This tinted moisturiser is great for those who want to achieve a natural and glowing skin look. It's great for those days when you just don't feel like wearing a lot of makeup. There is something about this t/m that makes your skin look so amazing! It looks like it doesn't cover a lot but it really does. The downsides are the price, costing AUD$62 but a little does go a long way with this stuff. This product also feels sticky when you first apply it on but after a few minutes it sets and isn't so sticky anymore. And also I find that it completely disintegrates by the end of the day, or maybe it's just the powder I use on top of it :[ Not sure if I am going to purchase the full size, but the finish it gives is so amazing, I might just do it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iflyaa on 4/12/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by iflyaa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this for its SPF, it's luminous without being too greasy looking. I mix it with Estée Lauder invisible coverage foundation for a more made up look sometimes, but I am pale and Alaska works well for me. Don't need much, be careful, so for the price, I think it will last a decent amount of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summerglow123 on 4/10/2014 5:11:00 AM more reviews by summerglow123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Just got my first NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in Alaska and must say - i love it!

Since i purchased the product online i was a bit afraid if the color would match... Alaska was a bit more yellow toned, whereas my face has more pink undertones, but when applied to my face it matched nicely.
It even toned away the redness, and made my face match my decolte! (Maybe someone with acne prone skin recognizes the problem I battle with, pinky face, but otherwise yellow undertones in my skin...)

Compared to MAC tinted moisturizer was this ten times better. No oilyness, absorbes well and gives a nice sheer color. Felt like the sheer finish made my pores less visible too.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Tinted Moisturizer products