NARS • Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.0(359 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 darlingdiva380 on 7/4/2014 9:40:00 AM more reviews by darlingdiva380

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the color Seychelles and it is a dead on match for me. The formula is smooth and so lightweight if you weren't looking at it go on your face you would forget you were wearing something. It works well even under summer heat when the skin is even drier. The smell is sweet with just a hint of citrus to it, and the finish is flat out fabulous. It gives my skin such a nice glow on it's own so it literally looks like I'm not wearing any makeup all while protecting my skin with the built in spf. For the price you get 1.9 oz of product which is double what you would get with a regular high end foundation and a little bit goes such a long way. It's a holy grail for me and I will keep buying it until they stop making it. lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 christenzimm on 6/23/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by christenzimm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

NARS- the formulation is beautiful. I needed a tinted moisturizer/ BB / CC cream that made my skin have some coverage, easy to apply, etc. I had issues with BB/CC cream settling in pores, not sure why? I tried MAC, and LORAC and had it happen with both so decided to stop wasting money and moved on to tinted moisturizer.

This has SPF, blends beautifully, can wear on its own, lasts all day. I can only give positives. Coverage is not that much, but it is a tinted moisturizer, so it is not as if it is supposed to give a lot of coverage. Perfect addition to my beauty routine. I do wear a primer underneath. On days where I want a little more coverage I will top off with my Tarte Amazonian Clay powder foundation.

This moisturizer gives a dewy finish, not matte, so if you are looking for matte, this will not fulfill. I feel like this moisturizer is geared for more mature skins.

I am currently on accutane and so my skin does not produce much oil. I am loving this right now- but do not think I will purchase this when I am off accutane. I tried this first as a sample, and it was way to greasy for me. If you have oily skin- I would not recommend. If you do not have an issue with oily skin and are looking for a dewy (not matte) finish I would 100% recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnaGee on 6/18/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by AnnaGee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Essential item, pricey but you only need a tiny amount. Love the way it freshens the face, evens the skin tone and blends so incredibly well. Needs a small amount of powder on top unless skin is very dry. I wear Finland which is slightly lighter than my natural skin tone but looks really flattering on. I've also tried Alaska and there's not much in it. Both look natural and provide good coverage without looking heavy. For the record I've compared this to MAC BB cream in a similar shade and Nars has a softer and more natural finish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katmint on 6/18/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by katmint

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for about a month now and I still can't really decide if I love it or think it's just ok. In terms of the pros: it is really quick and easy to apply, gives a nice medium coverage, and is nicely build-able, it's also not *too* shiny- which is a problem with a lot of tinted moisturisers. The cons for me are: it's not super long-lasting and I do find that it's worn off quite a bit by the end of the day, even with finishing powder applied. I also find that for a tinted moisturiser, it can be surprisingly drying at times. Also in more practical terms- the container, although hygienic, can be a bit of a pain to open. Overall- I do like this product, it gives my fairly average skin a nice even coverage, and i'm definitely going to keep using it, i'm just not convinced it's the best tinted moisturizer out there...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kbrozek911 on 6/12/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by kbrozek911

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've never used NARS products before. My skin is somewhat sensitive, mostly hormonal. I've always used MAC Studio Fluid Fix liquid foundation NW20 or NW22, which is most definitly a medium to full cover foundation, especially when set with their Fluid Fix powder. On top of that, a typical day would involve powder blush, occasional bronser, and then several sprays of Urban Decays de-slick setting spray. I have occasional break outs, usually a blemish or two, and combination skin. Used to be extremley dry, now only so if my skin is irritated. I love MAC, but I'm tired of spending a half hour on face makeup every morning, and also tired of leaving a beige line of evidence of it on friends shirts when/if I hug someone. I'm 28 years old, and its embarressing. My boyfriend has had to replace so many of his pillowcases. I feel slight anxiety anytime I have to put my hair up, hoping theres no makeup line along my jaw from the heavy liquid & powder, even when dilluted with setting spray. So, after a particularly long and brutal winter, (Chicago, you are a cruel and coldhearted whore), I plan on spending every moment possible outside, and most likely on my boyfriends boat. All I could picture was patting my face dry with a towel, whether from water skiing or sweat, and seeing a makeup imprinted face staring back at me on the towel. I've also heard that after the age of 25, any liquid foundation only makes skin look older. Since I can't rely on my combination skin to allow Bare Minerals powder foundation (and I also can't justify spending the time on the Bare Minerals routine of applying it, for such a subtle difference)- I wanted a tinted moisturizer, with SPF- that was light enough to blend seamlessly, but heavy enough to noticably improve my complexion, without actually being noticable at all.

It's pricey, but worth it. I was matched to Groenland by an employee at Sephora, using some camera device that took 3 pictures of my skin, & reccommended the shade. I was going to purchase Alaska, until she used her matching machine, which I'm still totally blown away by. How long have those things been out? How have we all lived so long without them? Foundation matching/wearing just became so much less stressful!

I used a dime sized amount all over my face, applying it with fingers (I typically applied my former foundation with a brush). Then added a tiny dab extra under each eye to dull the dark circles. I dabbed under my eyes & t-zone afterwords with my MAC studio fluid fix powder sponge to set the tinted moisturizer. The result is lovely. Very natural. Very healthy looking. Almost acts as a BB cream, as it blurs any imperfections, without actually coating your skin in makeup. I typically use a moisturizer every morning (around the corners of my nose & chin), but found that its moisturizing enough without using any additional products. In fact, I found that any additional product with this seems to diminish its effectiveness or result, which is another reason I feel its more of a BB cream.

I wasn't as impressed when I used a fluffy powder brush to lightly set my whole face. Kinda changed the color and the overall finish of the product, which is what makes it so beautiful to begin with. Seemed to really cover the 'inner glow/radiant' look this product accomplishes on its own. So, just pressing a setting powder sponge under the eyes to set concealer, and t-zone is enough. Its such low maintenance, and I can't believe how natural the finish is, and how long it lasts throughout the day. Reminds me a lot of Laura Merciers Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer, but with a little more coverage, and much better packaging.

After applied, this product looks like what I've always strived to make my skin look like natually. It's beautiful. Definitly thought I'd purchase it, and go back to MAC within a week. But I think the cycle may have finally just come to a close.

It's easy to apply. It has amazing coverage for a tinted moisturizer and is so buildable. The shade spectrum is incredible- I've never had a foundation match my skin so flawlessly, without changing the color of my face (which in turn, would result in me doing my makeup all the way down my neck, and sometimes chest, which in turn, would result in the collars of my shirt exposing to the world just how much makeup I was wearing, which in turn would result in me never ever dreaming of wearing a light or white colored shirt). Yes, the price is high, but I've read reviews that peoples skin has actually improved after using this, so you end up needing less product. To me, its absolutely worth the price- since I'll be so much less anxious about greeting my friends, sleeping at my boyfriends, and wearing whatever color shirt I want.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LHartford on 6/11/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by LHartford

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Hands down, this is my cannot live without product (next to NARS radiant creamy concealer)! The best TM or BB on the market and absolutely worth the price. I have found that it actually has improved the condition of my skin. If you are debating it, just go try it at Sephora or the NARS counter. It's even way better than the famed Laura Mercier TM...like 100x better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 treradical on 6/7/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by treradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

My new HG product for evening out my skin tone. I've used Revlon Colorstay foundation for years and although I love wearing makeup, I hate feeling like I'm wearing makeup which is exactly how I felt while wearing it. I also hated the smell, it smelled like paint and would sometimes give me a headache.
I have relatively good skin but I just have some redness on my cheeks that I like to cover up so I wanted to transition away from foundations and to find something that could give me some coverage. I definitely didn't want to use heavy foundations for the rest of my life so I decided to look into tinted moisturizers. A lot of people recommended this product in the shade Terre Neuve which is for fair people with pink undertones, and I could not be more happier with it. It actually provides a lot more coverage than I thought that a tinted moisturizer would and it lasts the entire day. It has great SPF (I still wear a sunscreen beneath it, but having a product with SPF in it is always nice) and really gives my skin a nice, healthy glow. I was worried about smelling like sunscreen with this but it actually has a nice lemon-y scent. The lemon-y scent does fade away quickly after application though for those who are afraid of products with fragrance in them.
I love the packaging of the product as well. Revlon Colorstay foundation seriously had the worst packaging and it would just be messy while using up way more product than I wanted. This packaging lets me control how much I want to use so I can hopefully make it last for a long time.

I wish it wasn't so freaking expensive, but the money is worth it for this product. Definitely going to keep re-purchasing it as I've finally found something that evens out my skin tone and feels light on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Costenya on 6/5/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by Costenya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this product. But, I ended up returning it.

For comparative purposes, I'm around NC45 or C6/7 in MAC and Golden/Almondish in Bobbi Brown. In NARS, I tried both Malaga, which was more of an exact match, and Seychelles, which was a tad bit darker. The saleswoman at Sephora recommended I go with Seychelles, since I would develop more of a tan once summer hit. Seychelles did give me more of a tanned/bronze look. The problem wasn't the shade as much as the texture.

I could feel it sitting on my skin. I felt as though I was wearing a greasy mask; it was awful.This was my main reason for returning it. I have normal/combination skin. Yet, this product left my skin shiny (not a glow). Perhaps this product works better on people with dry skin.

I do feel it provided good coverage, for a tinted moisturizer. But, I found that my Prescriptives (Real Antelope) foundation does a much better job and feels like air on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elvina003 on 6/5/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by Elvina003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Actually this is my first time for using tinted moisturizer.. i've been using BB cream so far, but then i decided to not use it anymore because of my skin problems. This product is quite good, and i'm already in love with it. It gives me a good coverage, and really smoooth!! it feels like you dont put anything on your face. the color St. Moritz matches my skin tone perfectly.. and i also like the scent, like a lemon haha. i have an oily skin during summer, but i can still use it because it doesnt make my face looks that oily..besides, there's SPF 30 too. and you just need a small pea sized so it will last for a long time.
For the price, yeah i think it's quite pricey but i dont regret buying it though..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 millielowe1 on 5/30/2014 6:35:00 AM more reviews by millielowe1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually LOOOVE this tinted moisturiser. Although it is a tinted moisturiser you wouldn't expect a lot of coverage, however this gives your skin a beautiful radiant glow, it literally makes your skin look flawless. Paired with a good coverage concealer, this does wonders to your skin, plus it is so moisturising and doesn't cling to the dry patches unlike some foundations. This looks so natural, and whenever I wear it I get so many compliments on my skin. I have the shade light 0, which is a shade perfect for those with fair skin with more peachy undertones as opposed to those with yellow undertones. The shade range is brilliant, I'm sure there is a shade there for everyone. The only let down is the expensive price tag, however having owned mine for about 2months it feels like I have barely used any, so I reckon it's gonna last for a really long time. overall I must say this is my staple product that I keep in my makeup bag and I use it every single day. LOVE IT :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Tinted Moisturizer products