Rimmel Wake Me Up

3.7

319 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, GLYCERIN, TALC, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, DIMETHICONE, CRAMBE ABYSSINICA SEED OIL, BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1, DIMETHICONE PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER, MICA, VINYL DIMETHICONE/ METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER, LAURYL PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, LECITHIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM PCA, DIMETHICONOL, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, FRAGRANCE, UREA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, POLYQUATERNIUM-51, SODIUM HYALURONATE, TREHALOSE, GLYCERYL POLYMETHACRYLATE, DISODIUM EDTA, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PEG-8, HEXYL CINNAMAL, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, LIMONENE, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, TOCOPHEROL, TRIACETIN, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LINALOOL, BHT, GERANIOL, ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE, CITRONELLOL, BENZOIC ACID, SODIUM LACTATE, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, [May Contain/Peut Contenir/+/-:IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)].


on 8/18/2014 7:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was initially hesitant to purchase this foundation because it seemed to have sparkles in it - which is the last thing I want with my normal to oily combo skin. However, I have not had any issues with sparkles or glitter! This foundation has a nice dewy finish. I use a primer and MAC powder to set this, and the lasting power has actually been really good for me - despite other reviews. The colour range is not bad. It does not feel overly greasy. I like the smell and the packaging is really good. The coverage is quite good - medium and build-able. Would highly recommend.



on 7/30/2014 8:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation it's now a staple in my daily makeup routine it's very simple shimmer it has it amazing it makes you look more awake. I got this on offer for £6 but I have seen it in superdrug for around £8/£9 which is one of rimmels more expensive foundations but I love it and totally recommend.


on 7/30/2014 7:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It'd probably be the best foundation in a history of foundations for me if it did not get me oily throughout the day. The smell is very light and fresh, the color is perfect (rather for darker types i guess), coverage is medium and I looove the sparks it leaves on your skin. Too bad it is just rather shiny so not very suitable for oily skin like mine. It lasts me around 2 hours only and then my skin is oily, even when I use a mattifying primer and set it all with powder. I wish I had normal skin, because then I would be so obssesed with this and would never change it with any other drugstore foundation. So in conclusion, if you have normal/dry skin this foundation is made for you.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's easy to apply, gives a radiant,dewy finish because of the shimmer, stays on for about 4-6 hours bearing in mind that I live in a country with very humid weather. I just wish they have more colors for asian skin.


on 7/15/2014 4:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Its so tough for me to form a solid opinion in this foundation. I'm in loooove with how it looks on my skin, It has the perfect shade for my skin tone, the smell is nice, quality packaging and doesnt disturb my sensitive skin and doesnt break me out. BUT it doesnt last on my skin:( No matter what I do I can't get it to last for more than 3-5 hours which just isnt enough. I still wear it because everything else is perfect but I feel like it would be easier to shop around for a different one thats more long lasting:/


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am still deciding on this foundation, I bought it cos i was tired of my rimmel 25hr long lasting foundation and i regret it now. It didnt last on me at all, it got pachy all over my cheeks, i went to work at 9 came back at 2 with a serious makeup malfunction. I tried mixing it with my 25hr and the result wasnt lovely either, its good i didnt pay the full price for it i only got it cos it was in offer...i would only use it for short periods of time. the coverage is great tho, very natural and pretty which i liked. i used the Wake me up concealer along with the foundation and the finish was great,...


on 7/11/2014 11:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not too keen on this foundation, it doesnt last very long. For me it lasted around 3-4hrs and about an extra hour longer with a primer, which isnt ideal on days when i have to work. It made my pores look quite big and i found it looked like i had a heap of glitter on my face when i was out in the sun. It also made me break out really badly which doesnt usually happen to me aa i do have nice skin. Other than that the colour was perfect on my face, i will use this on days where i just relax or im going out the the shop real quick. I dont recommend this foundation and after i finish this bottle i wont be repurchasing.


on 6/29/2014 10:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Omg ! This foundation is the best i have ever used and i have used loads of different ones . i have spent a fortune over the years on expensive ones that i have used once and because i have dry skin they have ended up patchy and messy so not used them again . when i found this WIDE AWAKE one the very first time i used it i loved it . i now panic if i am at the end of the bottle and i have forgotten to buy a new bottle . i then have to go back to one of my old ones but i can tell straight away that it is not the wide awake one . in-fact even my husband can tell when i don't use it and i have had to use a different one . he will wait till the end of the day and say something like 'THAT MAKE UP YOU HAD ON TODAY WAS'NT THE ONE YOU USUALLY WEAR COS IT LOOKED A MESS ' it does not .make me feel good at the time but it at least makes me rush out and get the wide awake one . i have also had a few people ask what foundation i am wearing and when i tell them they will go buy it . i totally love this foundation 100 % and i just hope it does not go to discontinued.


on 6/29/2014 7:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have combination oily-normal skin; oily T-Zone & this is the best foundation I've used in a while. Perfect match. Smooth application. Medium coverage (all I need) Didn't oxidise or break up & go patchy on my oily parts which I have been finding with other foundations lately. However; I do find I get shiney round my chin & nose after approx 5hrs but it blots away & is "back to normal" after using a blotting sheet as with other brands as soon as my face produces oil my make up is wrecked & breaks up & goes patchy where this one doesn't & that is why I like it so much.


on 6/28/2014 9:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first boght this product, it was literally my saviour, it gave me a fresh dewy look, it smells nice and has great wear and medium-buildable coverage. I still love it now, but I've recently noticed that it makes my skin feel very oily after about 2 hours and I start getting shiny. This can be fixed with powder though, but while at school I have barely any time to do so. I would reccomend this foundation when going out at night, rather than for all day wear.


Back to Top