Rimmel • Wake Me Up • Foundations

rated 3.7(252 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 BeautyAddict62 on 11/30/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by BeautyAddict62

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this foundation! I bought this from reading all the rave reviews about it and I'm so glad I did. I have it in Ivory, which looks dark in the bottle but applies to a nice colour on my skin. It gives me fantastic looking glowy skin without looking greasy. I have received many compliments about my 'dewy' skin!! I took a lippy off because it does sometimes break me out on my chin.

Overall, an excellent and cheap foundation that I highly recommend to dry & combination skin types, I think this would be too 'glowy' looking for really oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Debbinha on 11/29/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Debbinha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation has to be one of the best drugstore foundations around. It's lightweight but can be layered more and more to achieve more coverage. But a single layer is enough. The smell is divine which is nice when someone goes to kiss you. It has an amazing finish if you like the healthy non oily dewy look. The colours are great too. Will def repurchase!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyyangel on 11/21/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by beautyyangel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely love this product. It is light weight but covers up your skin pretty well. It hides any redness and you can layer it up if you want more coverage. It slides on perfectly on my skin, and lasts quite long especially with a primer. I love mixing it with another foundation that is a couple shades darker and putting it on my temples and places where the sun hits..as it really glows and looks amazing. The consistency is good. It has lasted me pretty ling..using it quite often for about 5 months - I didn't wear too much at school though. The price wasn't too bad. I love the quality for a drugstore foundation, and I am usually on a budget so this seems to be my go-to foundation at the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoreleiK on 11/20/2013 7:42:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is absolutely my new fev foundation ! My skin is dry and sensitive and so it's really hard to find something that will not only makes me looks good, but also makes my skin feels good. Rimmel Wake Me Up is just the perfect solution to what I need. It give you the natural look but with enough coverage. The pump head makes it easier to use and is not messy at all. I can't say much about the long lasting factor because I don't wear foundation from day tonight....

Edit 1
I've had the occasions to wear the foundation from morning to night and found that Wake Me Up can actually last for hours (9hr+) without looking dull or anything. But if you have oily skin you might need to powder during the time.
Ps. The foundation has a bit of glow but gives me a semi matte finish which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glitterandsparkles42 on 11/10/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by glitterandsparkles42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this foundation however, the colour selection isn't very good. I don't have really pale skin but the ivory shade is a little too dark for me. However, it does brighten up the skin and lasts for a while on the face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Carallll on 11/7/2013 9:03:00 AM more reviews by Carallll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The foundation itself is brilliant and has great staying power even without it being set. However I got the lightest shade and it is so orange it's unbelievable. So I took it straight off without even seeing the finish. So although the packagings nice I wouldn't buy it again and I'm glad I got it for £5 instead of £9

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 courtney771 on 11/3/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by courtney771

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Coming from someone with acne scarring and severe redness, i use my studio fix foundation underneath, just a light layer and this foundation ontop. never had a foundation give me the flawless and full coverage look like this foundation gives me! I would compare it to the coverage power of make up forevers matte HD foundation! Love it. I get compliments on my skin now! In love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rcmd on 11/2/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by rcmd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this foundation. The lightest shade, 100 Ivory is a great match for my skin tone, although I wouldn't consider myself super pale. I have oily to combination skin, and found this applied easily with even, medium coverage using the Real Techniques buffing brush. It is on the oily side so I used some translucent powder, and it lasted all day.

I bought it during a sale on ASOS for $10.51. It retails for $19.95 in Australia so this was a great deal.

I would have rated it 5/5, except for one problem. This was the first foundation that made me completely break out. Each morning after I wore it (I have worn it on three separate occasions, just to be sure), I woke up with huge, red, painful pimples. I might still wear this on special occasions until I find a better foundation, but I have no plans to purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JessGnmr on 10/29/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by JessGnmr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this foundation. It wears really well, the shade i have matches my skin really well and the shimmer really brightens my complexion. However i do find that this foundation breaks me out when i wear it. I still use it on special occasions because it is really great, but i can't wear it every day because my acne gets too bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ameleahlovesmakeup on 10/29/2013 9:11:00 AM more reviews by ameleahlovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I honestly don't see the hype over this foundation! It gives good coverage but it's so obviously shimmery and cakey! I know the point of this foundation is to 'wake you up' however I really hate shimmer, I just like radiance and sheen. But if you don't mind that, it's an okay foundation for the price, it's just really not for me. The packaging is good though, with a hygienic pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products