L'Oreal • Magic Lumi - Light Infusing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(126 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 como22 on 3/2/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by como22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim just to see what it was all about. While the highlighting aspect of this could work...I doubt I'd put this all over my face as a primer due to the whiteout washy ashy effect, however highlighting certain parts of the face may work. Do I think it's worth the price? Not really...I'll probably just highlight with powders rather than relying on this liquid before my foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 2/27/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This primer is a *fabulous* drugstore buy. It isn't too thick nor too thin to make a difference, it makes your skin smooth and helps your makeup last longer and apply easier! It is very, very luminous (do not get this confused with oily!) because it has the most incredible finely milled shimmer you wouldn't even know could exist in it. You wouldn't even know when it was on your face that it had shimmer because the particles are so finely milled that you cannot really see them yet somehow they work together to create this beautiful glow. Also even though this primer is luminous it is *NOT* hydrating so don't get that confused. It is not going to dry out your skin at all but it is not going to add any kind of moisture either. It also doesn't break me out! My one downfall about this primer which is kind of huge is that only 20mL of this product is $20. That is a huge cost on top of foundation and specifically for a drugstore primer. I feel like prices at the drugstore are getting less and less pocket friendly which is what the drugstore is supposed to be about :/ I will probably not buy this again just because I have other primers that have a higher cost value but this truly is a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loveydovey874 on 2/27/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by loveydovey874

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I have pretty normal skin except for my nose. My nose is an oil slick! It's disgusting, but anyways when I bought this primer I first applied it everywhere. It didn't like my nose, let me tell you that. My nose was extremely oily. The second time, however, I applied it everywhere except my nose and I used my Revlon primer on my nose. It was fine and it gave okay results. It didn't really make me look a lot more radiant but it did make me look dewy which I like better than a completely matte face.

I can get the same effect with my highlighter, however. Nothing really special about this. It didn't make my makeup last any longer, but it did make me look dewy. That's it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Talanda on 2/25/2013 6:55:00 AM more reviews by Talanda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this product. I usually apply it directly to my cheekbones as well as mix it with my BB Cream. It just gives my skin an allover POP. I also add it to my eyelids and the corners of my eyes. Would definitely recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brazilnutt on 2/21/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Brazilnutt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This by far is my favorite highlighter. It doesn't contain any shimmers or sparkles, so if you're looking for something natural looking, this is your best bet. However, if you're a girl/boy with darker skin, do NOT use this product alone. It is very light and WILL look silver/ashy/obvious on the skin...which I found out the hard way. The solution? Mix a drop of this with a drop of your favorite moisturizer and apply to the areas you'd like to highlight and BOOM! you got a touch of luminosity that looks gorgeous on the skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 northerngal100 on 2/16/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by northerngal100

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a highlighter, not a primer. If you are expecting a primer with an illuminating finish - try MACs, it has a sensible amount of shimmer. I only use this as a liquid highlighter on my cheekbones on a night out on top of my makeup - and it is nice for that.

It is SUPER liquid - not the gel-like texture of your average primer. You would think the consistency would make the dispenser easy to operate, but if this stuff is tipped over in your makeup bag and you go to use the pump - it will likely splatter everywhere...you have been warned.

Lastly, on the colour, it is a bright white shimmer and therefore more cool toned than warm. My skin is a bit on the warm side, so I would have liked to have something a bit more on the gold side - but this is from the perspective of using it as a highlighter.

My friend is a rep for Loreal, so luckily I got this stuff for free. I wouldn't buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 imadesphousewife on 2/16/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by imadesphousewife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not in love with this product. Not to say it isn't a "good" product, it just doesn't work for what I was looking for. This is more just an illuminator, which is great to use under foundation if you have perfect skin! Me, I need a heavy duty primer - I have dark circles, blemishes, red areas, and uneven skin tone. So in the end, this product just didn't work for me. I'll bet it's beautiful on others though!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mischievous1 on 1/11/2013 8:54:00 AM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is pretty good. I received a sample of it from a cosmetician and I have to say I am pleasantly surprised. I am usually not a fan of L'Oreal products but this one I am! It reminds me of a dupe for Lancome's Eclat Miracle. This one is a bit more runny and not as shimmery as Lancome's. It just gives your face a very healthy glow without making it look like you dipped it in shimmer. You can mix it in with your moisturizer, your foundation or pat it on with a sponge.
It claims it's a primer but I wouldn't go so far as to say that's what it is. It's more of a soft illuminator.
I would recommend it for someone who wants a bit of a glow to their face, to look more well rested with hydrated skin. Be careful putting this on if your skin is remotely oil. If you put too much on it may show more of the oiliness on your face. My face is oily so I prefer to dab it on and not rub it in so much.
Because I already have so many illuminating primers, I wouldn't say this one blows my socks off. For that reason I don't see myself buying this until my other primers/illuminators are gone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kelpy517 on 1/6/2013 3:52:00 AM more reviews by kelpy517

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked the way this product looked and felt, but unfortunately I have sensitive skin and after ewearing this for a day I got a rash all over my face. So for people with sensitive skin try something else. For those without sensitive skin though this could be good, it really made my face look brighter without being glittery or too shiny. One thing though, the product is white, so if you have medium or dark skin it's probably better to get something that's flesh colored.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OvaryUp on 1/4/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by OvaryUp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I noticed several weeks ago that the dry winter air was causing my beloved Estee Lauder Double Wear to look a bit dull and mask-like, not to mention my skin had paled a bit since purchasing my foundation. Instead of buying another expensive bottle of foundation, I decided to try this.

It's amazing! I have not used it as a primer. I mix half foundation and half of this product, and it lightened my foundation to the perfect shade and gave me just the natural glow I had wanted. It's not greasy or shimmery looking -- just youthful and fresh!

My skin tends to be oily and prone to clogging, but this product hasn't caused either to happen. I don't know if I'll continue to use this during summer because of my skin type, but for winter, it's definitely a keeper!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products