L'Oreal • Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(143 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 veelui on 10/24/2013 4:11:00 AM more reviews by veelui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

just tried using it today after buying it more than a month ago, as some reviewers said, the mixture separates a little but i think giving it a good shake solves that issue. this is really good in lighting up your complexion. i think it is expensive, given how little comes in the package. i like the pump, i think it helps get out all the product, however i like the tyoe of pumps that makes the bottom part come uo as the liquids deplete much better, but thats just imo.

i also like to mix in this primer with those products that are way too orange, it seems to lighten up the dark undertones such as the loreal magic bb, and almay smart balance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kits4cat on 10/21/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by kits4cat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorites! I use this everyday. I wear full coverage foundation due to my severe melasma, and really need highlighter to bring life into my face. I use this in the area on the top and apples of my cheeks and the bridge of my nose. It is not full of sparkles or glitter, but more of a sheer, pearl type of glow. A tiny bit goes a long way for me, so it is a decent value, even though it is pricey for DS product.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanya42 on 10/21/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by tanya42

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product (for affordability and quality) is amazing! It works wonderfully alone or under makeup. It gives your skin a nice refreshing glow. I definitely recommend this product for everyone including those, like me, who have sensitive skin. Another + is the fact that a little goes a long way. I use it daily, have had it for 6 months and am now on my way to purchase more. A secret to getting the most out of the container is to remove the cap completely, use a makeup tool to scrape around the sides and bottom. You'll be amazed at the amount of product left inside!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eadinsmo on 10/19/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by eadinsmo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I can't say what possessed me to buy this product, but I'm glad I did! This is not the kind of thing I normally use.

I've been using it, like the below reviewer, to sheer out my beloved Revlon Colorstay Whipped foundation. It works great for that purpose. It makes the foundation less opaque, while giving me a little allover glow.

It IS a little greasy when I wash the remainder off my hand. This doesn't bother my face, but it might bother oily or acne-prone skin. On a positive note, there's no scent. I used to have a Becca highlighter and did not like that it was scented.

It's a little expensive for drugstore makeup, but I only use one pump (LOVE the pump) and at that rate it will last a good long while.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 9/20/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I originally bought this to sheer out my full-coverage, matte foundation (which I use because it was literally the only one I could find that matched my skin *and* accommodated my allergy to chemical sunscreen). It works fine for that, no complaints.

However, I only tried it as an illuminator the other day and it blew me away. I have been using ELF shimmering whip in Lilac Petal for my illuminating needs and didn't plan to switch, I just dabbed on some of the Lumi out of curiosity and HOLY WOW. I'm not sure what exactly makes this so much better, it just seems to be the perfect blend of tone (completely neutral, adds no color at all), shimmer level (subtle pearly glow) and consistency (silky, thin and easy to blend).

I'd heard illuminators being described as "candlelight in a bottle" and this must be what it means. It is SO EASY to create the perfect glow that never looks shimmery or frosty and I can't even imagine how much of the bottle I'd have to slap on to mess it up and make it look obvious. It's more expensive per ounce than the ELF illuminator but it's worth it, and anyway, if my use up till now is any indication, the tube goes a long way.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chai24 on 9/13/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by chai24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The water i thought coming out of pump is actually oil. Pumped the oil out until i get the product to come through. It's white shimmer liquid texture that gives sheen pearly glow when applied first without foundation yet. The concern is the oil separating from the product??? Could it be expired or is it ok just shake to mix the product well, i don't know i'm scared my skin might react from the oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Iriana74 on 8/22/2013 7:49:00 AM more reviews by Iriana74

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use this product everyday, but I like it. It makes my face very soft and radiant looking; I also noticed that my bb cream lasts longer and it's easier to blend onto my skin, so it is a good primer.
Overall, I like this product, it gives you a nice glow and it actually does its job. But i'd like to try some other primers in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ingrid81ro on 8/22/2013 6:44:00 AM more reviews by ingrid81ro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

OMG I HATE this product. Not only it doesn't do much but I just tried using it a minute ago and it was just water squirting out! I pumped it 20 more times, water, water and more water, no product whatsoever. Just awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickinpink on 6/23/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to primer! I LOVE IT!

I mix it in with my foundation to give me a "glow" and since it's winter in Australia, i don't want to look flat. So this product makes me looks glowy and fresh and just amazing!

Definitely going to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 6/22/2013 6:57:00 AM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have been mixing this with my revlon Colorstay foundation to give me less coverage and more of a glow and I love it I use it every day and its going to be perfect for winter helping my skin not look so flat however it's gone all watery now and not sure if its just my one as I haven't read it happening to anyone else hmm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products