L'Oreal • Magic Lumi - Light Infusing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(139 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 9/20/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I originally bought this to sheer out my full-coverage, matte foundation (which I use because it was literally the only one I could find that matched my skin *and* accommodated my allergy to chemical sunscreen). It works fine for that, no complaints.

However, I only tried it as an illuminator the other day and it blew me away. I have been using ELF shimmering whip in Lilac Petal for my illuminating needs and didn't plan to switch, I just dabbed on some of the Lumi out of curiosity and HOLY WOW. I'm not sure what exactly makes this so much better, it just seems to be the perfect blend of tone (completely neutral, adds no color at all), shimmer level (subtle pearly glow) and consistency (silky, thin and easy to blend).

I'd heard illuminators being described as "candlelight in a bottle" and this must be what it means. It is SO EASY to create the perfect glow that never looks shimmery or frosty and I can't even imagine how much of the bottle I'd have to slap on to mess it up and make it look obvious. It's more expensive per ounce than the ELF illuminator but it's worth it, and anyway, if my use up till now is any indication, the tube goes a long way.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chai24 on 9/13/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by chai24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The water i thought coming out of pump is actually oil. Pumped the oil out until i get the product to come through. It's white shimmer liquid texture that gives sheen pearly glow when applied first without foundation yet. The concern is the oil separating from the product??? Could it be expired or is it ok just shake to mix the product well, i don't know i'm scared my skin might react from the oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Iriana74 on 8/22/2013 7:49:00 AM more reviews by Iriana74

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use this product everyday, but I like it. It makes my face very soft and radiant looking; I also noticed that my bb cream lasts longer and it's easier to blend onto my skin, so it is a good primer.
Overall, I like this product, it gives you a nice glow and it actually does its job. But i'd like to try some other primers in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ingrid81ro on 8/22/2013 6:44:00 AM more reviews by ingrid81ro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

OMG I HATE this product. Not only it doesn't do much but I just tried using it a minute ago and it was just water squirting out! I pumped it 20 more times, water, water and more water, no product whatsoever. Just awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickinpink on 6/23/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to primer! I LOVE IT!

I mix it in with my foundation to give me a "glow" and since it's winter in Australia, i don't want to look flat. So this product makes me looks glowy and fresh and just amazing!

Definitely going to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 6/22/2013 6:57:00 AM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have been mixing this with my revlon Colorstay foundation to give me less coverage and more of a glow and I love it I use it every day and its going to be perfect for winter helping my skin not look so flat however it's gone all watery now and not sure if its just my one as I haven't read it happening to anyone else hmm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LouiseHourihan on 5/7/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by LouiseHourihan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is great for adding an overall glow. It might not be the best for oily skinned people though. I like mixing it with my foundation to give lighter overall coverage and that glow. I'm not sure I'd classify this as a primer, really it's more like a shimmery lotion, and is way overpriced considering that. I'd give it a 5 otherwise.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 4/26/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It works pretty nice as a subtle highlight. It's not sparkly and doesn't give as intense of a sheen as Hard Candy's Dollface or Benefit's Highbeam, but it does give a soft reflective glow that's definitely visible and makes the skin look shiny and dewy. However, as a primer, I didn't feel like it did anything - I mixed it in with my foundation and put it on my face and I didn't notice a difference whatsoever. I would only rebuy this as a highlight but it's a little too subtle for my taste.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rca417 on 4/24/2013 4:08:00 PM more reviews by rca417

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Fantastic product, although I don't use it as a primer! I've tried it as such and, while I do think it makes my foundation go on smoother and, to a certain extent, fills in my pores, it just doesn't do it for me. When used under foundation, the beautiful, illuminated effect is lost so, in my opinion, this product as a primer defeats its own purpose. However, as a highlighter, this product rules. It gives the perfect pearly-yet-natural, lit from within glow. I use either my ring finger or my damp foundation sponge to pat it on the high points of my cheekbones and down the bridge of my nose and the effect is stunning. I also particularly love putting a bit of it on my undereyes before concealing to impart a light-refracting glow, which lessens the amount of concealer I need to use. Another wonderful way to use this is to mix a few drops of it in with your foundation! Not only does it make the makeup go on easier, it also infuses it with a really flattering, pearlescent sheen which I think is perfect for dewy, natural spring and summer looks. If you haven't tried this yet, please do...if you're a fan of glowy makeup (which I'm assuming you are if you purchased this particular product), you won't regret it.

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lolabean93 on 4/14/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by lolabean93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wouldnt consider this a primer. I would consider it more of a highlighter. I still use it under foundation but I bought it as a primer.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products