L'Oreal • EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner • Shampoo

rated 3.4(200 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 BrigitteTolson on 1/17/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by BrigitteTolson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

After going through a bottle of Wen, I was totally into the cleansing conditioner thing- a non foaming, conditioning product that rinses clean, and can be used as a conditioner or even a leave it. This product is not a replacement for Wen (not great as a leave in), but it's great for what it is and leaves my curly processed hair nice and soft.

It smells like plastic caramel, if you're into that you'll love this scent. There is no better way to describe it- caramel candy and Barbie. I personally dig it, but give this product a whiff before you buy it because it has a distinctive scent, unlike the rest of the L'oreal Ever range which is quite traditionally fragranced with your typical light and fruity "hair product" aroma.

Bottom line, is this product performs as promised and leaves my normally frizz ball tangled hair soft and tangle free, which was something no cleansing product has ever achieved, and I am a cosmetologist and have been able to try most major products on the market, including the high end stuff. For 5.99$ at a drug store (what I payed) this is an outstanding product, and I honestly do not think my hair looks any different than when I used Wen. I also love the spray in conditioner in this range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ParfumLust on 1/15/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by ParfumLust

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've really debated what score to give this product. I purchased this after I'd box colored my hair too many times and it was very damaged. I didn't have any problems with this causing my hair to be limp or oily. Instead, it worked as a nice gentle cleanser and my ends actually started looking better. So why the bad rating? The smell is atrocious! It's so strong and lasts until my next shampooing. This product made me feel like pig pen from the peanuts cartoon. Only the halo surrounding me wasn't dirt it was the awful smell of this cleanser. I kept trying to persevere because it seemed to be working on my hair. However, I stopped using it when I started getting headaches from the smell. So, while this cleanser is actually a decent product for my hair, I can't give something I'm unable to use with out feeling sick a higher score.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 1/15/2013 5:56:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for a few months and really like it. I've NOT, however, been using it as intended. I had originally tried this as a cleansing conditioner with bad results- my hair was limp, oily, and just felt "not clean" after. Now, I wash my hair with shampoo first, then follow up with this as a conditioner. This stuff is very moisturizing and smells great, and my hair is bouncy, soft and nicely conditioned after using. I have repurchased, and will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lexiwow on 1/13/2013 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Lexiwow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this cleansing conditioner on and off for the past year. I find that it gives my used, abused, color treated, hot ironed hair the perfect amount of moisture to keep it soft and shiny, without fading my color. My favorite all time shampoo/conditioner is FF's Glossing, but lately, I've been having a hard time coughing up over $20 for a bottle of shampoo. Evercreme Cleansing Conditioner smells like vanilla and makes my hair soft and smooth. It's also nice to use as a shaving cream substitute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Murphy37 on 1/12/2013 5:15:00 AM more reviews by Murphy37

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was very excited to try this "cleansing" conditioner beccause I am always looking for products to speed up my shower time, especially at the gym!

First, the pump on this product was defective; I spent a lot of time trying to even get the pump to release, I never did get it to work. I ended up unscrewing the cap and pouring the product into my hand.

Second, while I expected there to be little lather, I wasn't excpecting there to be none at all. I combed the product through my hair and waited the 2-3 minutes as directed on the package.

Third, when I rinsed the product out, a great deal of my hair rinsed out with it! I was horrified. I have fairly thick hair and I have never seen so much fall out after washing it. I actually had to unclog the drain to finish my shower.

Fourth, when I was combing my hair out to get ready to style it, I had tons of tangles and they were big ones not little ones. I had to take great care in combing my hair out becuase I was worried about more breakage.

Fifth and finally, I blew my hair dry to find that the roots were a greasy, disgusting mess and that the ends were drier than the Sahara Desert. I ended up pulling my hair back in a ponytail and wearing a hat because I did not have time to rewash my hair.

Overall, I was very disappointed with this product. I will not buy it again and I will not recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 1/10/2013 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Quilley

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Must-haves in a shampoo & conditioner:
1. I like to use both in the same brand/type for each wash
2. High shine
3. Moisturizing with no oily feel .
4. Extremely clean feeling (squeak test)
5. A clean rinse out (no residue) .

Over 150 reviews here for this product and all are so varied! Wow. I read about 4 pages of reviews and then washed my hair with the L'Oreal Evercreme Cleansing Conditioner. At $6.00 for 8 oz. I thought was a little high for a DS product, however it was on sale.

About the pump. I get it. It does dispense very little. That said, it's probably to help regulate the amount used. I thought that the 20 pumps sounded like a lot, but it took exactly this many pumps to cover my hair - 10 pumps each for two washes.

I did experience the low lather which is part of the action. It didn't feel weird or anything, but this was probably because I'd already washed my hair, which is super thick, long and wiry. It needs moisture, but I can't over-wash it or I will dry it out. I wash it once a week.

Just like the reviews suggested, I made sure my hair was soaking wet, applied 3-4 pumps per section and rubbed it in well before moving on the to the next section. I rubbed a little extra into the ends for good measure. Rinsed it out, then started again.

One trick I always use is a rubber tipped brush to help distribute conditioner. It helps the conditioner spread out evenly and I find I use less. So I did the same thing this time on the second was. I found I needed a little less product overall.

Washed me, then washed out the product, using first warm, then cool water, just like I always do. I rinsed for a total of 3-4 minutes, then for one more minute for good measure. I could tell right away that my hair was much more moisturized than usual. It had a lot of slip to it and really felt like it did when i give myself a hot oil treatment. Maybe even more so.

It did take longer to dry. I saw the shine come up right away once I blotted my hair dry. I used the Aquiss hair towel to get most of the moisture out. Then I applied my normal heat seal (PM) and a few drops of serum and pressed it out with my flat iron using one pass as usual.

My hair came out with a shine like glass. It's super soft, super shiny, super silky, all the way down to the ends, which are super dry and happen to need a good trim right now. I'm shocked at how well this works and how fast it works.

I'm feeling like this is not a product that I can use every week. I don't know for sure yet, but it seems like I'm going to need to use a clarifying shampoo in-between using this because my scalp needs a full leather to feel clean and fresh. It meets 4 out of my 5 criteria. Still very good.

This method will end up making this product basically a deep conditioner. I'm ok with that. Best of all my scalp is not dried out. I want to see how my hair looks and feels when I go outside in the cold winter tomorrow. That will be the true test.

I will report more as the weeks go by, but I'm fully satisfied with this product for my hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Strandsky on 1/8/2013 12:09:00 PM more reviews by Strandsky

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A while back I became interested in "cleansing conditioners" and did some research on the no poo concept. I liked the idea and shortly after, L'Oreal launched their EverCreme line. I have used their CC exclusively ever since; only my salon uses shampoo on my hair. I wash it daily, wetting through then using 3 pumps for my scalp & another 2 for the ends. I comb thru with a wide-tooth comb & finish up my shower before rinsing. I love the scent and how smooth my hair has become. I even think I'm not loosing as much hair down the drain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Leighhsjordan on 1/8/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by Leighhsjordan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product disappointed me very much, I was super excited to jump on the no-poo band wagon..... Or at least tippy toe onto it. And then I tried this product which I wouldn't say is expensive but I basically threw 10$ out the window. Which could have been spent in better places. First problem was the pump, which I was excited about, except to cover my head I needed to pump it 15-20 times.... Which is beyond annoying!!! And then for some reason the product smelled really good in the bottle... But once I out it on my head it smelled disgusting!! All of this could have been over looked if the product itself didn't suck.... My hair is insanely dry on the ends and a complete grease mess on my roots, thank god I am not going anywhere today!! So I rate the product as horrible! I don't know how this would work on anyone, and I really wish I could get my money back!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pr0cessa on 1/7/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by pr0cessa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's nice to see the "cleansing conditioner" trend still going mainstream, at a lower price point. This product is definitely a great option if you're a "first timer" to the whole concept of not using shampoo + conditioner every time you wash. I have long, fine, wavy hair which is oily at the roots, dry at the ends, color treated, damaged, and breaks easily. To preserve my color I have tried many sulfate-free products, and various "conditon only wash" solutions like DevaCurl (aka curly girl) and wen by chaz dean. I actually think this EverCreme version is the best one I've tried so far. This product has just enough lather to make you feel like your hair actually got clean, unlike DevaCare low-poo, or wen cucumber mint which both worked wonders on my overall damage, but built up and left my hair feeling oily and weighted down at the top. If you're skeptical about "2 in 1" products, like I am, then don't worry, because this actually does condition enough on its own, so as not to require a followup separate conditioner. I use a large amount of product, rub it in & lather it as best I can on my very wet hair, wait 30 sec and rinse. Then my hair is left feeling soft, detangled, less frizzy, and most importantly clean. It really is a miracle since it has allowed me to eliminate a lot of other products and save time in the shower. It's also a product that tends to work better the more you use it. I've been using it for a few weeks now and the results are as good or better than when I first used it. I only have 2 gripes here: the packaging is bad. The pump gets stuck a lot and hardly dispenses any product so you have to pump it a million times to get the product out. Also, it has a very strong smell. It's not a bad smell, like a heavy rich vanilla (reminds me vaguely of kerastase elixir ultime.) Although the smell doesn't linger in my hair too terribly, I just wish it was lighter or less "perfumy." This can be found at target for $5.99. Highly recommend if you have color, damage, and/or want to save time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CosmeticallyNewbish on 1/5/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by CosmeticallyNewbish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros- It made my hair soft and it smells really good.
Some negatives that I found and why I won't purchase this again is that is doesn't last very long and it dries out my hair. So I have soft hair but it's dry if that makes sense... It's more like a moisturizing shampoo. I have to use 10+ pumps of the TINY pump to get enough product each wash. It isn't a crap product, it's a good shampoo, but it's not truly a "cleansing conditioner" like they claim. For the steps you have to take also to make it work decently, it isn't really worth it just to shampoo your hair. I also won't repurchase since I'm trying to make a change to buying cruelty free brands and L'oreal is not cruelty free. I know it says on the packaging this product wasn't tested on animals, but the company does so I won't buy from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products