Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie

4.3

175 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/8/2013 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i am not a fan at all of lipstick or stains so i have been hunting for something that gives me a nice splash of color without overpowering my face. this lip butter is perfect. almost like a tinted balm but more pigmented. i love it. the price is good. the packaging is cute and convenient but the top tends to slip off in my purse. i can't say much on staying power as i compulsively reapply every hour like i would chapstick. that's just me, though. would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/8/2013 3:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just got this yesterday and I'm loving it! It's the perfect colour for autumn/winter, especially for a teen that's just starting to wear darker lips! It's similar to my natural lip colour, but a little darker with purple undertones, hence the name berry smoothie! It goes on very smoothly and it makes my lips look nice and glossy as well. 5 stars!


on 11/24/2013 2:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm still not sold on the Revlon Lip Butters yet I have 3 of them. Go figure. I bought the Berry Smoothie shade about 2 months ago after searching for a nice, affordable everyday lip product that would ever-so-slightly brighten up my complexion. I was deciding between this and Pink Truffle in the lip butter range, which is a more brown-pink. Berry Smoothie is more rasberry (perfect for that brightening effect I wanted). It is a beautiful shade and I like the sheer texture. However, none of the reviews I read seemed to warn about the gold glitter. In general I prefer strictly creme lip products without shimmer or glitter or frost. From far away, the glitter gives a nice sheen to the lips. Closeup, however, it gives the less-than-desirable effect of gritty or chapped lips. If you rub your lips together firmly you can actually feel the grittiness of the glitter particles. Wish I had known about that before my purchase but I'm fine with using this product up. This would be a great shade without the glitter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2013 12:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely adore this whole line of Lip Butters! For me they just feel so moisturising and smooth to apply on my lips, NEVER drying them out at all! This colour is my favourite from the line because it gives such a nice pink/plum colour. I find it lasts just as long as other high end lip products e.g. mac lipsticks, ysl. Its so smooth and nourishing and I have nearly finished this one so I will have to buy another one very soon!


on 11/13/2013 5:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lip butter was very disappointing. I bought it in place of Pink Truffle, which was sold out at my Rite Aid. It seemed to be a medium, warm pink. When applied, I saw almost no pigmentation on my lips. Berry Smoothie lacked the creamy color that I love about shades like Fig Jam and Tutti Frutti. I googled swatches and found that others wore this shade well but it really did not yield any color on my pigmented lips. Next to Brown Sugar, this was my least favorite of all the lip butters I have tried.


on 11/10/2013 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product! It's very moisturising and creamy and gives a lovely tint to my lips without being too intense. Lasts quite well and easy to reapply without a mirror

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2013 7:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the second lip butter I've tried from this line and I am not impressed. I got this thinking this would be amazing but I am thoroughly disappointed. While the application is easy and the texture is creamy, I can't get over how glittery this looks. It doesn't dry out my lips or emphasize dry spots but the glitter tends to settle into the crevices of my lips. It looks very odd but the colour itself is nice. A nice shade that could very well be MLBB and pigmented so you don't need to use a whole lot of product. I ended up giving this to my aunt instead.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If I could only have one lipstick, it would be this one. The color, as a lot of people seem to have mentioned, is a great MLBB color for me, so it goes with just about any look, any time of year. It's nice that I can apply it quickly while waiting at a red light without worrying that it will look uneven, unlike a lot of the other lipstick colors that I seem to favor. This lipstick does have a hint of shimmer, but I didn't find it overpowering in mine, and I like the glossy finish as well. I also love that my lips stay moisturized all day when I apply this. I do have to touch up a bit during the day, but I don't mind that at all. This is a definite staple in my makeup bag -- I probably wear it a few times a week.

I have actually already repurchased Berry Smoothie. Unfortunately, it was because the packaging broke on my last one, which is why I only gave it a four for that category. Other than that, though, I really like the tube it comes in.


on 10/1/2013 12:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love all my lip butters. I recently grabbed this one cuz my HG Pink Truffle was almost getting used up. I replaced the Pink Truffle and added this berry to my haul. I like how it's slightly redder version of MLBB whereas Pink Truffle is a slightly browner MLBB. So they both push my lip a little bit, towards different hues, but they're perfectly wearable for my conservative workplace.
The one thing I've noticed with the pkg is that the black bottom part of the casing and the shell that incases the lipstick sometimes comes apart (imperfect gluing?) which is annoying because then when you pull the top off, you get the black base in one hand but the casing along with the lip color is still in your other hand, unable to be used. I have to pry the silver grippy thing inside the casing to get to the lip color.
This has happened to several shades of lip butters so I don' t think it's a fluke.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2013 3:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wanted a lipstick that won't dry my lips, this really is good at moisturizing my lips. Love the color goes really well with my olive skin tone. I would say this is the perfect lipstick that doesn't feel like I'm putting on paint on my lips, but a chap stick with good color. Hope they still have this line when I run out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top