Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.3(168 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maitai215 on 10/1/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by maitai215

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love all my lip butters. I recently grabbed this one cuz my HG Pink Truffle was almost getting used up. I replaced the Pink Truffle and added this berry to my haul. I like how it's slightly redder version of MLBB whereas Pink Truffle is a slightly browner MLBB. So they both push my lip a little bit, towards different hues, but they're perfectly wearable for my conservative workplace.
The one thing I've noticed with the pkg is that the black bottom part of the casing and the shell that incases the lipstick sometimes comes apart (imperfect gluing?) which is annoying because then when you pull the top off, you get the black base in one hand but the casing along with the lip color is still in your other hand, unable to be used. I have to pry the silver grippy thing inside the casing to get to the lip color.
This has happened to several shades of lip butters so I don' t think it's a fluke.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oceansun on 9/29/2013 3:40:00 AM more reviews by oceansun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I wanted a lipstick that won't dry my lips, this really is good at moisturizing my lips. Love the color goes really well with my olive skin tone. I would say this is the perfect lipstick that doesn't feel like I'm putting on paint on my lips, but a chap stick with good color. Hope they still have this line when I run out of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lizzieee007 on 9/21/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by lizzieee007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Do all of these have glitter?... I just have berry smoothie and I hate it lol. Feels like I went to the beach and got sand all up in my lip balm.

They are really smooth, medium opaqueness, smell good, don't really taste like anything or get in my mouth which is great! Lasting time is ok and application is easy. Idk, I just really can't stand the glitter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KateGuil on 9/8/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by KateGuil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect everyday pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 9/3/2013 10:58:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I now own 4 of these bad boys and love each one but this and Pink Truffle are my favs! I love this because it's a MLBB for me I'm an NW20, blonde hair, green eyes, and this colour is excellent with my skin tone. It's a perfect Fall colour as well because I like how it looks with fair skin it really brightens my eyes and face and i like that. It has the same wonderful buttery formula. The pigment is really nice a beautiful berry not to bright not to dark a really good balance of tones. If you're on the cool side you will love this shade. Warm tones can pull it off too. I'm so glad i got this one the colour is a perfect and it feels wonderful. Needs a the usual amount of applications but it feels so good. I don't mind at all I will layer it over Tarte's Carefree or Hope and it lasts longer or with any mauvey colour really. Highly Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jnheartsxo on 8/2/2013 8:18:00 AM more reviews by Jnheartsxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade. Feels exactly like butter on my lips. I love this product. I wish it was a bit more moisturizing and less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tarahkaye on 7/16/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by tarahkaye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the texture of Revlon Lip Butters. I prefer lip butters to lip sticks because I feel, for me, they are more wearable, convenient, and make your lips feel so good. The color of this one in particular is beautiful. I tend to steer towards berry shades, and this is a nice natural looking color (close to my actual lip color) with a slight hint of berry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bentalksaboutbeauty on 6/25/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by bentalksaboutbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

although it tends to melt :( I love this lipbutter.

berry smoothie is a build-able subtle pink color with a hint of glitter and it gives a natural and brighten effect to my face

I would buy this again,highly recommended

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWhit99 on 6/18/2013 10:17:00 PM more reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The texture is a great smoothlness of a lip balm and the color of pure lipstick. I like them but Revlon Renewist is still my number 1 favorite that I almost collected all its colors. I'm not so thrilled with Colorburst lipstick and lip butter coz they're sheer and I prefer more color on my pigmented lips.

But texture-wise, they will make a great alternative to those who like lipgloss/lip balm feel than the normal lipstick. This will be my go-to lipcolor on casual days when I want natural or subtle colors on my face. 'Perfect lipcolor to wear during summertime.

Great product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 6/18/2013 8:03:00 PM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After seeing a picture of a lovely girl on the MUB wearing this, I just had to have it and it's perfect on me! It's my lips but just pinker and more polished looking. Like the other lip butters, it's very moisturizing and I can wear this for hours without the urge to want to lick my lips. I have five colors so far and I'm crazy about all of them. I can't believe I waited this long to try these!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products