Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.2(155 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 CatrionaShadowleaf on 5/26/2013 12:37:00 AM more reviews by CatrionaShadowleaf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I usually love the Lip Butters and Berry Smoothie was a nice pink colour, but the glitter in it was a bad idea. After a couple hours with it on, I went to reapply and the glitter really irritated my lips. I couldn't even get it all off with a wet paper towel. I have to throw it out because I wouldn't even give that to somebody I didn't know!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gossijay on 5/19/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Gossijay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a big fan of the Revlon Colorburst lip butters and already having purchased four I was excited to try Berry Smoothie. I was a little aprehensive because of the colour - as I am a woman of colour and this is pink! - but it is so beautiful. It's a really pretty pink with sparkles that's semi-sheer.

It's really quite moisturizing. This colour does have slight sparkles so if your lips are dry and cracked you better exfoliate!

I would repurchase this colour as I really do like the colour. And I don't really mind the price as Revlon constantly goes on sale in Canada.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tfm1134 on 5/16/2013 10:25:00 AM more reviews by tfm1134

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff. The color is beautiful and seems to last on me for about 3 4 hrs. I have a hard time keeping my lips moisturized and this really works. This is my new go-to lipstick

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CandyLatte on 5/15/2013 8:47:00 PM more reviews by CandyLatte

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty packaging. I got mine on sale for about $6 and I love the colour on my lips. It is my natural lip colour but better and a bit glossier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 5/8/2013 4:12:00 PM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have medium/deep berry pink pigmented lips, and this shade just makes them look slightly redder. I'm beginning to lose enthusiasm for the Colorburst Lip Butters - they hardly add any pigment to my lips, yet are incredibly drying. I have to wear them over lightly blotted balm, which means they don't stick around any longer than plain old balm/gloss. Anyway, this shade also has some tiny colorless sparkles, but nothing I notice except on the tissue/napkin after wiping my mouth. Has a very slight vanilla scent. The very pretty tube is a giant pain in the ass to open, almost impossible if you've used lotion recently, thereby adding a significant annoyance to my morning. Colorburst Lip Butters are fine if you want a formality to make you feel like you're putting on and wearing lipstick, especially with the posh-looking packaging, but you can find better tinted balms (NYX Lip Spa) and l/s (NYX Black Label) at the same price point or lower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolcefan on 5/2/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by dolcefan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I generally like lip butters....and I used to really love this shade. It was my go-to summer color last year. I don't know what happened, but lately I don't love it anymore. All of a sudden its shimmer and the shade of pink look retro and tacky on me (I've seen swatches on others which don't look anything like this). The color is cooler than I originally thought and I won't be buying this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dlittlegarden on 4/30/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by dlittlegarden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This color isn't quite what I was hoping for -- it's a lot cooler toned than I expected and it has like a silvery glitter in it, which really cheapens the color in my opinion. Also the glitter makes the lip butter appear chunky if you swipe more than once across your lips. I also noticed that after wearing for about an hour, my lips were gross and pasty and/or stringy in some areas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 4/20/2013 10:16:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was a little apprehensive buying this color because I thought it would be a deep purple that I wouldn't be able to wear every day but it's actually a lot more wearable than I expected! On me, Berry Smoothie is just a shade or two deeper than my natural lip color and is a flattering pinky plum. I love how moisturizing the formula is and how it doesn't settle in my lip lines at all. I would say that this and Sweet Tart are my favorite of the lip butters I have tried so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jhulagurl on 4/15/2013 11:14:00 PM more reviews by Jhulagurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this color. It is a very pretty mauve/pink color. It isn't too bright, so its a perfect everyday color. I have blue eyes and light blonde hair and this really brightens up my face and brings out my eyes. It also very hydrating to the lips and makes them look fuller. I only wish this lasted longer on the lips, since it tends to wear off VERY QUICKLY. Otherwise, I adore the color : )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amycarys97 on 4/3/2013 5:33:00 AM more reviews by amycarys97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is definitely my favourite of the lip butters. I love berry colours and this one doesn't disappoint. Along with the other shades, this is very creamy and moisturising and ridiculously easy to apply. It's quite sheer at first but is very buildable - I normally just sweep one layer on as I like sheer lip colours. I've purchased another shade called Sugar Frosting in the past and I have no idea why, but it MELTED. Yep, melted. I live in the UK for god's sake and it actually fell apart in the packaging. I haven't seen anyone else have this problem so it might have just been me, but be careful anyway :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products