Maybelline • Dream Nude Airfoam Foundation • Foundations

rated 2.7(245 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 myan21 on 6/4/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by myan21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this foundation in Sun beige and I'm usually a NC40 with extremely oily skin. This was a good match but, it oxidized on me and turned my face orange. I got this on clearance at walmart for $6.50 when it's usually $12.50. The packaging is horrible due to its out of control and wasteful pump. One light squirt and its all over your hand. Also, you have to shake the dispenser SUPER LONG or else you'll get white, glittery foam. I did like how it was very light weight but also it melted off my face with a primer in 2 hours. Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stevie1602 on 5/20/2013 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Stevie1602

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this around 2 years ago while I was very acne prone. I hated it, it was bad coverage and I hated that its quite liquids once rubbing onto skin. I decided to buy it again and love it! My skin has acne scars and its oily but I doesn't rub off like my old foundation and its a nice natural looked. Not cacky. You have to build the coverage and its luck of the draw on the pump as mine have all dispensed fine. I'd recommend this to someone who wants to step down from a heavy coverage foundation .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 supimjeanne on 5/17/2013 6:06:00 AM more reviews by supimjeanne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the idea of a foam foundation (i love foam haha) so I decided i'd give it a go, it has an orange tint and provides little coverage. This foundation makes me look a little like snookie so i guess if you like her and want to look like her then this is the one for you.
This foundation badly oxidises and if you do choose to get this I recommend getting a few shades lighter than what you really are. I have really oily skin and even over a primed face I felt the foundation would just slip off and my face would go super shiny despite using powder on top of it. The packaging is plastic and looks cheap in contrast to the expensive pricing, the pump is not to be trusted, it tends to have a mind of it's own.
However, this was my very first foundation I ever owned and used, so this will always have a place in my memory. :-)
i've had embarrassing moments with this rubbing off on to other people clothes and items ! hahhh

**edit: i used this for almost a year last year as a 15 year old

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 5/13/2013 7:37:00 AM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've realised this just doesn't perform well in warmer weather, at least on me. Fades after a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 OhOlga on 5/4/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by OhOlga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

SUCKISH. Hard to dispense because product flies right out! Annnnddd my MAIN issue with it is that it rubs off! I use a primer and set it with powder still. If I touch my face and touch a white sheet of paper I can see the foundation! >:( Sheer to no coverage. Paid 10 dollars. Not buying again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TayGirlie on 5/1/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by TayGirlie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. It matches my skin perfectly and it stays on all day. The pump is easy to use and the foam is perfectly foam-y. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JillianRoseF on 4/29/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by JillianRoseF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

WORST foundation ever. I expect more from Maybelline. Regardless of skin type, you will be disappointed. First off, the packing is bulky, and Its impossible to dispense the product. Second, the color selection is basically orange-dirt. The coverage? Forget about it. This product will leave you looking like an oompa-loompa with a shiny face. Total waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jedmo on 4/25/2013 5:30:00 AM more reviews by jedmo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this foundation - it's my favourite and I'm on my second bottle.

I hate full coverage foundations because my skin can't breathe and it's always obvious you have makeup on. Not the case with this! The texture is SO light - I actually forget I have anything on because you can't feel it. But it does cover your face and you don't need much at all - and my skin can actually BREATHE. It lasts all day and dries virtually as soon as it hits your skin. Doesn't leave me orange either.

So many colours too and very easy to match to your tone. Be careful with the pump though and make sure you shake it every time you use it to make sure you get even colour. Lasts a long time too so worth the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jadel6 on 4/19/2013 3:03:00 AM more reviews by jadel6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Worst foundation I have ever used, no coverage whatsoever. To get any product out you have to shake it for a considerable length of time. Do not buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ihearttwirl on 4/7/2013 1:26:00 PM more reviews by ihearttwirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Well I first bought this product because I read the reviews and I thought I would try it out for myself. I was shocked when the foundation came out of the bottle because it was really dark and i wasnt sure if it would match my skin tone. It looks really bubbly like you have soap bubbles in your hand. When you first apply it if you put to much on your face at one time its really runny and its really liquidy. If you put a little on at a time it works perfectly. This product doesn't have good coverage either if you put a normal amount on. You have to put a lot to get average coverage. When you put it on your face feels really sticky like its really humid and you can feel it on your face. Now i'm an athlete and i don't usually wear when i work out but when i have something going on at school i put it on and you an tell your wearing it in the sunlight and in a room because of the excessive amount you need to put on because of the lack of coverage. It is horrible around water too. Sometimes in the morning when im working out my eyes get watery because of the weather or i yawned and it turns the foundation under my eyes in to liquid. I would not recommend this product if you have any blemishes on your skin or your an athlete like me. If you just want to hide your pores and make the overall skintone of your face better i would recommend it but other than that don't waste your money on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products