Equate • 3-1 Facial Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 4.2(189 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 feetjustgo on 4/6/2011 3:29:00 PM more reviews by feetjustgo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with cleansing and make-up removing towelettes. I love the convenience, but they never remove all of my eye make-up and I always wake up with dark residue around that area. That said, I have been using them in lieu of a traditional cleansing routine for years and probably will continue to for a long time. I have used various Pond's and Aveeno towelettes in the past, and I think the Wal-mart brand towelettes perform comparably well and since they're obviously much cheaper, I'll be sticking with them for the foreseeable future.

EDIT: just opened a new pack and they feel rougher on my skin than I remembered. In general, they don't seem very "wet" and I was worried they would irritate the delicate skin around my eyes, which is the place where I need them the most. I no longer think I would buy this product again, and have downgraded them from a 4 to a 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* everysunflower on 3/29/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by everysunflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using these for a few years now and they are very effective for removing my makeup. I usually just need one sheet at the end of the day to wipe it all off. My skin feels clean but sometimes a little dry, so I immediately moisturize right after. They don't tug at my skin or feel rough or anything like that. Also, they do not irritate my contacts the way makeup removers have done in the past. The one observation I have made though is that the top few sheets are drier than the ones in the middle and the bottom of the stack. Nonetheless, I will continue to buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 2/24/2011 12:32:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm the person that grabs the cheapest or the most bang for your buck when it comes to makeup remover wipes. I came across these recently and decided that 2 packs for $5 or $6 for 120 wipes is def a good deal. I think these work just as well as any other brand I've ever purchased. I do have to say, they aren't the most moist ones but they do the job. They don't cause my skin to break out, they don't sting and they get all my makeup off. In my opinion they really don't have much of an scent which is nice. I'll def keep repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kurohyou on 2/24/2011 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Kurohyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Im searching for a makeup removing wipe that doesnt leave an oily residue but takes off as much makeup as possible.

this is not it. I decided to buy these insead of my regular nutrogena all-in-one wipes because of the bundle and the price. worth a try right?

this is a case of you get what you paid for. they dont leave a residue like most wipes, but I found them a bit dry (not enough product in them?) and they only did a so-so job of removing my makeup.

good bang for your buck, but definately not the best wipes out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tempalina on 2/18/2011 4:47:00 PM more reviews by tempalina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i read somewhere that when you wash your face at night, you usually need to wash it twice (first to take the makeup off, second so it can penetrate the skin). so based on the reviews here on MUA, i decided to buy this at walmart to help with taking my makeup off. i had to buy the travel pack because it was all out a stock!!! and now i know why. HOLY COW. i was pretty surprised. I only use one towelette to clean my whole face. I can use this around my eyes as well without causing any irritation problems. i did not leave my skin dry nor oily or with a greasy film. on those lazy nights, i can just use this and wake up without any break outs at all. i don't even have to use a moisturizer afterwards because this already has a moisturizer built in, which was absorbed by my skin so quickly. all that was left was a smooth even finish. i was happily surprised. also, if you ever make a mistake with your makeup, just use this to wipe it off and start over. no fuss =)

this is also a lot cheaper compared to the kirkland one when you buy it in a bundle of 2 (it costs about $6 for 120 towelettes I believe). i highly recommend and will continue to buy! (hopefully, my walmart won't keep running out).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LightPink on 2/3/2011 8:59:00 PM more reviews by LightPink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate shopping at walmart but I have to go there to buy these make up remover wipes. for about $6 you get two blue packs which have about 60 wipes in each pack. I use one every night to remove my make up. 60 X 2= 120! I hate shopping at walmart but I will keep buying these and hope target creates a 120 make up remover wipes vaule pack!

I always buy the blue color pack and the only thing that I don't like about the wipes is when you first open a new pack the first few are really dry and the last few in the pack are always really wet. sooo maybe thats why they give you 120? lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenniferkim987 on 1/27/2011 9:42:00 PM more reviews by jenniferkim987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok so as a wipe it's a relatively good buy for the price, I mean at walmart it's somewhere around 5.99 CAD, so I think its pretty good. It does its job in removing makeup, but for mascara you definitely need to use an actual makeup up remover of some sort. Honestly this is really for those "just back home from a night out, and way to drunk to muster the effort to thoroughly cleanse my face" nights. Or after a workout at the gym, great for that!
Now honestly I don't know why I never thought of this, as i've been using these for a while, but when you finish the wipes, KEEP the container. Why, well use it as a garbage for like cotton balls and bads, as well as q-tips and kleenex. I don't know about you guys but I always just end up trowing the cotton balls on stuff on my counter because i'm in a hurry and can't be bothered to go to my actual trash can. BEST THING EVER.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 darksunnygirl on 12/30/2010 9:33:00 PM more reviews by darksunnygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These work Ok. Smell isnít great and has alchohol after scent. Drys out skin horribly. Works really well at taking off makeup but leave my face feeling like the sahara. this does not help my face's over all health. Packaging is annoying as it wonít stay closed and dries out quickly. Have bought about three of these before. Will not repurchase. not worth the price. Look for something better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emmasmith on 11/18/2010 8:37:00 PM more reviews by emmasmith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought these to use on those nights when I was too tired, lazy, drunk, etc. to wash my face properly. After using them several times I realized that I was better off going to sleep with a full face of makeup. One night of not washing my face doesn't typically lead to a breakout, but after using one of these towelettes I am guaranteed to wake up looking like a 13 year old boy.

I have been using the remaining wipes to remove self-tanner from my hands and nail beds and I think they work great for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyskankable on 10/22/2010 7:14:00 PM more reviews by heyskankable

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm surprised at how many people say these are too dry for them. They're extremely moist to me. I had them in the box packaging which I HATED, those dried out. But, in the regular packaging they're amazing! They are the best wipes that I have found so far and I'm very, very impressed with them. I don't use them as the only way to wash my face. They're more or less a preliminary step before I wash my face to get most of my makeup off so that I feel like I get the best posssible face possible to start the day/night with :). I wouldn't say that these are HOLY GRAIL best wipes EVER, but for the price, they're totally worth it and the best I have yet to come across..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Equate products

More Cleansers products