Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(485 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 begxforxmercy on 4/25/2014 8:02:00 AM more reviews by begxforxmercy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to be a Debbie Downer but here goes nothing: I love the variety of colors it comes it but I do not the way it glides onto my fingers and eye lids. it dried up SUPER fast. I am one to always tightly shut my makeup jars so my makeup does not dry up. after it dried up it would look clumpy in my eyelids and uneven.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amichellee on 4/24/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Amichellee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! Bad to bronze is my favorite color to use for an everyday look you can have a light look with it or build it up to look more intense i love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lanasvp on 4/23/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Lanasvp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Permanent Taupe! It look gorgeous on brown eyes! Also the purle one is grate! It stays very long and it does not grease or whatever! Great quality for good money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maddyboyle on 4/20/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by maddyboyle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can't say enough to express how much I love these! I've always had a hard time finding good cream eye shadows at the drugstore (I love my MAC Paint Pots), but Maybelline is so on point with these. Beautiful neutrals, gorgeous brights, matte and shimmers, they're all awesome. I have barely branded from the metals line, which is beautiful for everyday with a medium brown in the crease. I also own taupe sands(? I think that's what it's called) which is lovely as a base, and the black which works awesome as a liner. They last forever, even on 40+ days. Easy to blend out which I find is a problem for a lot of cream products, as long as you work quickly enough. These and the loreal infallible eyeshadows are the best you will find at the drugstore!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jewelofdenial on 4/20/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by jewelofdenial

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love these eyeshadows! They are my go-to when I want to get ready in a pinch. I just apply them quickly and blend with my finger, and they stay on forever. My favorite colors are Barely Branded and Audacious Asphalt.

I took off one star as I only like the shimmer shades I have tried. The one matte shade that I have (Tough as Taupe) is not the same consistency as the others and looks muddy on my eye. It also doesn't blend half as well as the others do.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heavymetalqueen on 4/19/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by heavymetalqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I freakin love this collection sooo much! There's such a great variety of colours - so far I only have Barely Branded and Silver Strike, but I'm definitely gonna pick a few more up especially since they're so cheap (around $7 CDN at Wal-Mart) and you get a lot of product.
I haven't yet tried them without primer, but with UDPP, both shades easily last 24h.

Barely Branded adds a bit of gold shimmer to my light-medium skin. I usually use it all over my lid then put a bronze-ish colour in my crease to create a nice smokey eye.
Silver Strike looks like a plain silver shadow in the pot, but when you swatch it, it's more of an iridescent, shimmery silver-white. I haven't used this one much yet but I think it would look good blended with a colourful powder eyeshadow to create a more dramatic look.

Overall, these cream eyeshadows are amazing and I highly recommend them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harrup on 4/17/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by harrup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Shockingly good for such a modest price. Lasts all day and won't budge. Make no mistake: these are MAC paintpots at a fraction of the price. And just as good. Definitely worth trying!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LogicGunn on 4/7/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by LogicGunn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was toying with the idea of trying MAC Paint Pots as an eye shadow base, but then I got Timeless Black (matte) as a gift. It wade such a good base, it really made my powder shadow look so much richer and last longer, so I bought 2 more: Turquoise Forever (shimmer) because it looks so good on the promo image and Permanent Taupe (matte) as a base for my Naked Basics palette.

I found the black one needs a lot of precision to be worn alone as a shadow, but the Turquoise one just looks gorgeous and is a little more forgiving. I wear it over the lid with the Taupe one in the crease and the Black one as a liner. It's such a divine colour both in the pot and on the lid.

The taupe one is such a perfect base for my matte browns and lighter colours, but it also looks good alone. I find they need to dry for a couple of minutes, but once they're set they really do last all day without creasing or smudging or flaking.

I think for the price they are an absolute bargain. 5 lippies and I will definitely buy more and replace as they run out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizzyBerry on 4/6/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by LizzyBerry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

5 lippies for everything! I was wanting a few MAC shadows like this but just don't have the money right now. I kept passing these by but then when I read everyone going crazy over them here I decided to try one. I bought Inked in Pink today and oh my god it's so beautiful!!! My mom saw me wearing it later and thought I had bought something new from Sephora again lol nope. It's almost a champagne-y pink color and I LOVE the shimmer in it, it's just so elegant and regal looking. Definitely gonna try more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautylover1331 on 4/5/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Beautylover1331

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

These are amazing cream eye shadows!! You can use them as a base or as an eyeshadow by its self

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products