Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(495 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Katlan on 6/1/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Katlan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really like this product. I have to colour "bad to the bronze" and it is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 5/28/2014 10:13:00 AM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried this in bronze, gold, and a purple pink. The gold one dried out so quickly. Purple pink one fades within 4-5 hrs. The bronze one stays on a good 15 yrs before creasing. I use this as a less expensive primer than my Urban Decay primer potion. I would only rebuy the bronze color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/21/2014 8:29:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I gave this a high rating because it's a good quality product, I'm just not a fan of it for myself. I have Beige-ing Beauty. It has glitter in it, or at least quite a bit of sparkle. It's pretty but I'm not a glitter girl, I like shimmer. :) I wore it for an entire day just so I can provide an accurate review here and I was surprised at how well it stayed! It's been 6 hours and there's barely a hint of crease and the color is exactly the same as when I put it on. And FYI, I didn't use any primer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veromq on 5/20/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by veromq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Thus work great, as an eyeshadow and as a base. Great product but expensive at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 5/19/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Have this in turquoise. It is a bit too bright really, I got it because someone recommended it and turns out they actually use a green bourjois eyeshadow pot most the time. One day I put a lot of effort in to my eye make up only for it to really fade after 2 hours! Hence why I was recommended this.

Pros
It does stay on for longer (not sure about 24hours),
very colour intense,
good quality
I like the packaging
Feels nice when applying
easy to apply (and not that it matters but -cool name for a product).
Buildable :)

Cons
Really should have morr variety of colour options - in UK, dont knoe if its differeny elsewhere
Too colour intense really
Cant really get a smokey effect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Raefit on 5/17/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Raefit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have two of these bad to the bronze and too cool. I've only had them for a little bit and they are do crumbly. When I swatch it chunks come out if the package. They go only really streaky so you have to spend a lot of time to blend it all out to fix it. Not to impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KaytB on 5/16/2014 3:31:00 PM more reviews by KaytB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have these in 7 colors and absolutely love them! they last all day basically 8 hours. They can be used as primers with shadow on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FayeLawliet21 on 5/9/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by FayeLawliet21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE the colors and how long it stays. My only one problem with it is how fast it dries but it's nothing a hair dryer can't fix. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oliviabland on 5/8/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by Oliviabland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use one of these every day as a base for my shadows. Barely branded and inked in pink are my favorites. Tough and taupe is a great one without shimmer and a wonderful base for a smokey eye. Bad to the bronze goes with everything!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Heliana on 4/28/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Heliana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this! I have the 'on and on bronze'. it's great as a base or even on it's own. too bad they don't bring all the colors where I live.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products