Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(447 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 andreaxoxo on 10/27/2013 7:22:00 PM more reviews by andreaxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This shadow creases soooo much and are hard to blend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 piczohun on 10/27/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by piczohun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had heard TONS of good reviews of these before I bought them. I never had any money to buy them because, to be honest, they're a bit pricey for the drugstore. Once I got them, I was in love. They truly last a VERY long time. My sister has very oily eyelids and these withstand a full school day on her. There's also a variety of colours. They're great for everyday use because they last and Halloween because they're vibrant. I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherryblossoms12 on 10/12/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by cherryblossoms12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just bought the three limited edition matte colors. The colors are practically waterproof and I need make up remover to really get the product off. They are long lasting as described and are pigmented. I am def interested in trying more colors now! Good for the price too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilymoonflower on 10/7/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by lilymoonflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have these shadows in bad to the bronze, barely branded, and bold gold. I fully intend to buy more. These are so creamy and pigmented and amazing. I use them as a shadow base or just on their own and I am in love. These guys do dry a bit fast so it doesn't give you too much time to blend, but they layer well and are set to last all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 poopinpants on 10/4/2013 3:14:00 PM more reviews by poopinpants

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i like this cream shadow because it lasts ALL day and goes on creamy but is hard to blend. i got pomegranate punk but it dried up within days so it was chunky but i wish there were more colors but other than the staying power is great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 waters2 on 10/3/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by waters2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not impressed with these and don't get the hype. They colors stay on all day, but these DO crease, and when they do, the creased shadow just clings to lids looking bad. It also takes time to use these as shadows, and not just base, in the morning. I prefer using my Nars eye primer, which is easier. I like that there are different colors to choose from, but they're all run-of-the-mill. The product is OK if you need to make do, but they dry out too quickly to keep around. Certainly not getting more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/28/2013 2:37:00 AM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are fantastic. I have 5 of the colours. They can be used alone, or as a base for other shadows. They're actually long wearing so you don't need a primer under them (although I use one sometimes if I'm gonna be wearing my makeup for a long time). The idea is similar to MAC's paint pots. They're pigmented, apply evenly and stay all day. They're really a gem in the drugstore.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annieherdez on 9/21/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by annieherdez

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, it has reduced my eye make up routine time considerably. Let me explain: I have the oiliest lids you can imagine, previously, I used a thick coat of Vichy's Dermablend foundation set with foundation powder before applying any powder eyeshadow. Now, I just need a thin layer of an oil mattifier only on my crease then, over the entire lid, a primer and the color tattoo as preparation to the powder eyeshadow on top. If you have very oily lids you can make your powder eyeshadow last 16 hrs with this routine. However, if I only use the color tattoo and not use a powder eyeshadow over it, it will crease in 3-5 hrs depending on the eye primer. I have used the oil mattifier+Mary Kay's primer+the color tattoo and it last 3 hours before creasing. If I use Too Faced Shadow Insurance instead then it will crease in 5 hours.

Based on my experience I would say that this will work only with powder eyeshadow on top if you have very oily lids. I apply my eyeshadow about 7am and remove it around 8 pm and it lasts without creasing and the colors of the powder eyeshadow are more vibrant if you use the right color of the color tattoo underneath. I have different colors and they all are great except the eternal gold one which is very dry and doesn't blend well.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Law08 on 9/19/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Law08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this great for on the go color I splash one on and I look chic and done it great lasting power

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cassyray123 on 9/7/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Cassyray123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have six of these and they are by far my favorite primer. For whatever look I'm doing that day, ill use to corresponding color to the primer. These are not pigmented enough for me to use alone though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products