Maybelline • Color Tattoo 24hr Cream Gel Shadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(471 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 vic3toriac on 2/9/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by vic3toriac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Color Tattoo is my go to product for ANY eye look! Today, I own three colors: Shady Shores (limited edition, beige with a faint green undertone), Painted Purple, and Color Tattoo Metals in Gold Rush. Each shade is great on their own. They last for hours and they are great as bases too! As bases, I use powder shadows on top with liner and they last from morning to night! That is a lot to say considering how oily my lids are! Keep in mind that the Metals shadows have shimmer in them. That means it's harder to wash off since the formulation is the same (much like glitter nail polish). But if you use a good makeup remover, that's not a problem at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Adhara on 2/6/2014 8:20:00 AM more reviews by Adhara

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

FULL MARKS on everything!!! this is beautiful, budget-friendly and easy to use, which is everything i ask for in an eye shadow. the first time i saw the color tattoo i thought they were way too bold for me, but after reading more reviews i dove in and got "bad to the bronze"/"on and on bronze" and guys, it's love. you can go as big as you want with it but it also looks great with just a little bit, for a more natural look. i thought the shine would look weird on me but it's as natural as can be, and i can't wait to get my hands on more of these. i used a primer, because i have very oily eyelids, and then blended some UD eye shadow from the naked basics palette, and had my eyes done in under 5 minutes.

I WANT MORE!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indigoxo on 1/31/2014 10:32:00 PM more reviews by indigoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is GREAT! I was looking for a fun, purple shadow and this product stood out to me, as Painted Purple is a really cute color and I was so willing to try out a cream eye shadow for the first time.I wasn't expecting to love it, but woah did it really impress me! The color is really pigmented and I find it to be somewhat build-able. Does it actually last 24 hours? YES. It does, and that's freakin amazing. It's a primer and shadow in one! What's not to love about that? The packaging is really cute, too. I only have Painted Purple but, honestly, I'm SO willing to try out most of the other colors as well. I bought mine for maybe 5 US dollars at Wal-Mart, and that's a really nice price since the color and quality, to me, seems worth a little more than 5 dollars. Maybelline is such a great brand <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hannahn631 on 1/25/2014 7:12:00 AM more reviews by hannahn631

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have collected 4 of these. Very good as an eyeshadow base with other shadows on too or alone. Can crease if used without a primer. They're great value compared to paint pots or bobbi brown cream bases

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knbruice on 1/23/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by knbruice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

THIS IS THE MOST LONG LASTING EYESHADOW EVER. I bought in it Bad to the Bronze, and I wore it every single day, all day, on vacation to cabo San Lucas in August. That means outside in the sun, swimming and laying out in 90 degree humid weather. And this stuff stayed on all day. I also always use this when I have a really long shift at work, I never have to worry about my eye makeup moving around while I work. I apply this with my fingers because the warmth of my hands helps blend it out better. A little goes a very long way so I know this jar will last a really long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovelaura23 on 1/20/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by Lovelaura23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow base nd let me say I have all of them except purple/orange/blue because I don't like colorful shades like those but overall love them as shadow/gel liners/base/alone . Very useful

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MagnoliaState on 1/20/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by MagnoliaState

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have Tough as Taupe, Barely Branded, Inked in Pink, and Bad to the Bronze.

Pros: lasts ALL day whether I apply heavy opaque or sheer it out; glass containers are durable - I've dropped mind; great for a quick makeup look. No fallout.

Cons: sometimes tricky to get blending right when applying more than one color; Tough as Taupe did crease a little on me so I just put some cheap $1 ELF eye primer under. Voila. Dry out. My Tough as Taupe - which I've had for 5-6 weeks is drier than the others I own.

I'm really enjoying these. They are very shimmery. I also really like that I can vary the intensity of color. Bronze and Pink are my favorites and look great together. The Taupe is more gray than Taupe to me. It's one of the few Matte shades. I wish I had the LE mattes :(. Barely Branded sometimes doesn't go on smoothly.

One other note: I've used the Revlon cream shadows before. Those are much more blendable and easier to work with than the Color Tattoos. The CT are a thicker gel. I'm using flat brush to apply.

I wouldn't hate it if these were a dollar or so cheaper. I usually buy shadow quads or trios. When I look at what I've spent vs what a drugstore quad would cost. I'm not sure? But they do look great and last all day and the quads don't do that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076 on 1/15/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Eyeshadowsaremydrug0076

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

So I have this in four shades and I love them!!! The only thing I'd say BEFORE you buy, is that if metallic,shimmery things aren't your thing don't buy. its like a rock star look!They last ten hours I know as a fact!! and my fav is inked in pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 1/7/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I have 'Gold Rush' and 'Painted Purple' in this e/s. First of all the e/s itself is super long lasting on me. It stays put all day without creasing and is easy to blend. The texture is smooth and soft, and colour is saturated and packed with pigment. What I dislike about this product is that the colours are not the greatest. Gold Rush is a nice gold colour but the sparkles are quite promient and for some reason this e/s makes me look so much older. It somehow gives the illusion that i have lines/wrinkles on my lids which i don't. The Painted Purple didn't have enough colour pay off and just didn't look flattering on me. Usually purples look good on me but this one gave the illusion of me being punched in my eye. Due to the fact that these e/s are a hit or miss in quality I will not be repurchasing. I prefer L'Oreal Infallible E/S to these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lexeelayne on 1/3/2014 10:39:00 PM more reviews by lexeelayne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

There are alright. I get MAJOR creasing without a primer. With a primer I still get creasing, and I love my primer. But I like the colors and if I'm going only somewhere for a few hours, these are ideal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products