Urban Decay • NAKED2 • Palettes

rated 4.5(608 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/1/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pistol, Verve, and YDK are HG for me in this palette. I bought Verve and YDK separate as well I love them so much. I also love Tease. The entire palette is gorgeous and very flattering on my NW20 skin. I love how cool - toned this palette is compared to the Naked 1. I have had this palette for over a year and it is by far my favorite palette, or was, until Naked 3 lol.

Being cool toned and very light I have trouble with Naked 1 and the bronzes. YDK is a cool bronze and looks so flattering. Verve is so unique, it's an oyster color and I still to this day have not found a dupe. The black in this palette is so black and matte, its very pretty and unique. Pistol is a great gunmetal color but lighter.

I love the look of Pistol and Verve together with the black. YDK with Booty Call and the black as well. So many combos in this palette that go from neutral to very smokey. This is darker than the Naked 3 btw for you cool-toned/fair people like me. This palette will not really give you that completely natural look like Naked 3 will. Hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CravePink on 12/31/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by CravePink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have wanted this palette FOREVER, but couldn't justify running out and spending $50+ on it when I buy most of my makeup from the drugstore (I know, I'm cheap). My husband purchased it for me for Christmas, finally, and I absolutely LOVE it.

I watched a ton of tutorials on youtube to figure out some good techniques and felt prepared once I was ready to wear.

I don't get a ton of fallout and I use the pat method instead of swiping/pulling the color across my lid. I don't know if that makes a difference for the people talking about tons of fallout. :/ It also helps to start with the eyes and apply the foundation afterwards.

I also haven't used an eyeshadow primer yet (still in the mail), but I haven't had any problems with the colors moving around on me! Usually I have raccoon eyes and look like a hot mess by 2pm, but this stuff isn't going anywhere!

Favorite Colors -
Half Baked & Chopper on lid
Bootycall & Foxy for highlight
Snakebite & Busted in crease and outer-v

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ammit1984 on 12/31/2013 6:26:00 AM more reviews by ammit1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I won't go over the colours one by one again because you can find these anywhere on the internet by doing a search and most of the bloggers that i've read the reviews from have done a stellar job already! I will include MY personal comments on my faves though...

I didn't get on with the first naked palette too well, it wasn't a quality issue, all the eyeshadow palettes that I've seen and tested/used from UD are excellent quality and I would recommend one of the now 3 to pretty much anyone out there. I simply found it a little too warm for my liking, and some of the darker colours were just a little bit too much work for a swipe and go girl like me.
In every eyeshadow palette that I use, I look for how many dark colours there are because I'm simply not really that good at using them. I prefer light to medium colours on my eyes because they are easier to use for me - the Naked 2 palette has a brilliant selection for me and the best bit is that it isn't too warm either!
I have neutral but very pale skin, hazel eyes and dark hair, there isn't a single eyeshadow in Naked 2 that I don't absolutely love... from the super barely there like Foxy (which you can use all over your lid and brow bone as a base) to the super uber black like Blackout (perfect powder liner for pushing into the roots of lashes) - this palette was worth the money I paid for it...which when you think about it really wasn't that much at all for what you get.

Some of my personal comments on colours in the palette:

Foxy - very like Bobbi Browns "Bone" - you can just use this on days you don't want to bother and take it all the way up to under the brow. It's very versatile! Not sure how it would work on darker skin tones but for pale to medium it's awesome.

Bootycall - this is like a one stop shop highlighting/all over lid shadow, great for inner corners as well. On lazy days I do a wash of this with black liquid liner. :-)

Chopper - Very glittery and shimmery to use in the centre of the lid to add ooomph to any look! Used this on my friend at the work Christmas party and she asked me what colour it was the next day because she loved it so much. I love it too!

Tease - oh so pretty fawn/mauve coloured matte shadow. You can't go wrong with this one for a casual jeans day. Soooo pretty even my boyfriend commented on how nice it was!

Snakebite - shimmery dark copper colour, I thought this would be too much blended over my lids but it wasn't! For a subtle smoked out eye you could use this without looking like you'd been punched.

Blackout - I am scared of this one!! It's a matte black, verrryyy black. If you're awesome then you can use this as eyeshadow but i just use it as liner and it's great. Sooo pigmented and smooth.

For all other colours they are shimmer and satin mid toned colours that you can just pop on your eye with a slick of mascara and look pretty with... ALL beautiful - probably my fave is Verve because it's such an unusual colour! I'm not sure though...
Busted is the one I've kind of missed out, and at this point I've only used it to define my eyes... it's a really pretty darker colour.

Those are my comments on the Naked 2 palette, perfect for people who found the Naked palette to warm for them like I did, perfect for those who don't like to deal with too many dark colours because they're a bit scary. Perrffect for those who love to pick and choose their nudes depending on their mood that day. ;-)

Well done UD, you did a great job with this, I might check out the Naked 3 palette but i'm not sure how Rose will look on me... I'd recommend that one more for blue eyed girls, it looks amazing on Ruth Crilly from A Model Recommends blog. I doubt that will stop me though.... it looks very pretty.

I did once upon a time own the Bobbi Brown Nude shimmer eyeshadow palette, I used it to death but actually (sorry Bobbi), i think this might be a little bit better....(read, a lot).

If in doubt... buy it! You won't regret. x



3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dodo4 on 12/31/2013 5:03:00 AM more reviews by dodo4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Loving this palette!Great pigmentation and great range of colours!Sturdy packaging and travelling friendly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lisaachristine1 on 12/30/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Lisaachristine1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this pallette!! There are so many different combinations! One of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deedrajean on 12/30/2013 1:14:00 AM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

By far the best Christmas gift this year. I've been wanting this palette for ever and i finally got it. i love every color in this palette! the price really isnt THAT bad if you think of all the colors you get and the quality. and im sure this is gonna take a long time for me to get through so YAY im more than happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellymel11 on 12/29/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by mellymel11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by saying that I love urban decay eye shadows. Especially these buttery smooth ones in the naked 2 palette. These taupe shimmery shades are easy to pull off for a casual work day to a night out.
It is definitely not the most budget friendly palette at $52 dollars but it includes a mini naked lipgloss and a dual ended brush. And my one huge gripe is that the shadows are not glued to the package correctly. My foxy dropped and smashed in the pieces on my hard tile floor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubymm on 12/28/2013 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Rubymm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am so in love with this palette. I've mastered so many great looks and the quality of the eye shadows are just amazing! I love every single colour and it's defiantly worth the price!! At first I wasn't sure if I liked ydk eyeshadow because of the texture but once I used it on my eyes I loved it and all the colours compliment my blue/green eyes wonderfully!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hlovespearl on 12/26/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by hlovespearl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely adore this palette! I picked up the first one a few months back but was slightly disappointed at the lack of light colors I could use on my kid for everyday looks. I saw this one and it had a very good range of light lid colors. I picked it up and I am so glad I did!! I reach for it all then time. I especially love the matte black. I have been using it every day as eyeliner (using it wet makes it just as intense as using liquid.) Yes, many of the colors are very frosty but you just have to incorporate mattes into your looks and the frosty shades look gorgeous! If you like really dark smokey looks this may not be the palette for you (I would choose the original if you like darker looks) but if you just want beautiful everyday looks then in highly recommend this palette. The packaging is not great but not bad. It feels very very sturdy and would feel it wouldn't get damaged on a vacation. The brush isn't good for much (only because I don't feel that synthetic brushes pick up the product very well) and I absolutely love the lip gloss. Overall I would highly recommend this palette!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 12/22/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this palette in my stash for a long time but only used a few times....till most recently when the Naked3 was revealed. Before the 3 release I reached for this and starting playing around with it. I'm a NC45 in skintone and at first I was clueless as to how to pull eye looks from it because its cool toned. But since I've advanced in makeup application I find myself able to make it work with my skintone. Proper blending is a must and on occasion I've grabbed shadows from other brands to add some color per se (this palette is heavy on taupes). Would I buy this again if I hit pan? Probably so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products