Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles • Concealers

rated 3.8(513 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 PreciousCharmer17 on 7/4/2014 10:25:00 AM more reviews by PreciousCharmer17

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall this product is a good concealer...def better than most out there, considering it is a drug store brand. It brightens my dark under eye circles and has minimal creasing. I have a few harsh wrinkles/lines under my eyes and this concealer doesn't accentuate them at all. I will always have creasing no matter what since I have those darn wrinkles/lines I can never erase, but this concealer doesn't make them so vivid to the naked eye. That's why I like this concealer a lot. It's extremely blendable and a little does go a long way. I'm already on my 4th tube. I don't like the spongy tip as an applicator because God only knows how dirty that thing is after so much use. But, the sleek packaging of it is very nice. All in all this is a good drug store concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Callque on 7/4/2014 4:51:00 AM more reviews by Callque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Truly no complaints besides the packaging. The top breaks easily, won't stay on, and the sponge applicator just feels gross after several uses. Besides that, it is an amazing concealer.

I am picky with my concealer. It needs to be able to camouflage my dark circles, highlight areas, hide red spots, not crease, and last all day. I am very happy to have found all of these things in a drugstore concealer.

I do not even need foundation with this product. It covers exactly what you need it to and you barely need any for coverup; if you use too much it will crease. It outlasts all my other makeup and still covers by the end of the day.

Just amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nicolam321 on 7/2/2014 6:07:00 AM more reviews by nicolam321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best drugstore concealers I've come across in a long time. It has amazing coverage & can be worn with foundation or on its own. A little goes a long way as it has a very creamy consistency. It really brightens up the face & its great to use if you dont want to wear foundation but need abit of coverage. The only problems I have with this is the packaging, I cant even begin to imagine how much germs & bacteria are in the foam applicator which is attached to the concealer which puts me off rubbing this product on my face. Also there isn't a great range of shades, I'm nc20 in mac foundation & I bought the shade light to use as a highlighter underneath my eyes, but the shade light isnt much lighter than my foundation. Its also very yellow toned so I couldn't see this shade working on pale girls who wear nw10-nw15 foundation.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dragonweengs on 7/2/2014 5:26:00 AM more reviews by dragonweengs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product! It makes me look more "awake" & when I wear it people tell me "there's something different" they usually think I got my eyebrows done, even if I haven't in weeks! I sometimes use it under my Mac pressed powder as a primer for e/s or liner since it has long staying power, even with my oily lids. The sponge applicator doesn't bother me since I can easily wash it with my brush cleaner, I haven't finished it yet so I don't know if there'll be a lot of product left in the tube once finished. I believe I have the med shade & it is quite light (at least 2 shades)but it's fine because concealer is supposed to be lighter anyway & I can always blend to my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diepset1 on 6/30/2014 7:32:00 PM more reviews by diepset1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an excellent concealer, but my main problem was the weird packaging. Instead of using the applicator tip of the concealer, I just use my concealer brush and it covers well that way. It really does cover dark circles and has some major staying power. I wish there were more shades to choose from. A general rule of thumb for buying a concealer is to pick one that is one shade or two shades lighter than your actual skin in order to really brighten up your face. I usually just put on my BB cream or foundation first and then put on my concealer so that I can blend the two so that I can get a flawless finish. This concealer is very creamy, so it does blend very well with my foundation and BB cream, so it's overall a very good product. I just think that I'll try a few more concealers that can cover my blemishes better, but for the dark circles...this really does the trick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizzyVal on 6/29/2014 2:36:00 PM more reviews by LizzyVal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have really red skin and normally concealer looks patchy on me and wears off quickly. This doesn't. I admit the sponge tip applicator is strange but it provides creamy coverage (but not too oily) for under the eyes and wherever else you need it.

I make sure to not blend it with my fingers but to buff it in with a kabuki. That seems to be the trick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iamdedios on 6/29/2014 1:01:00 AM more reviews by iamdedios

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have really oily tan skin. Finding an under-eye concealer that not only lasts after a 8 hour work day and doesn't look like I'm wearing a ton of makeup is really difficult. This concealer is my favorite so far. It's really light and looks natural.
To make my makeup last the longest, I moisturizer, prime, and then apply my foundation with my beauty blender. Then I place this concealer under my eyes and use the beauty blender to help blend the concealer in. This normally lasts 8-10 hours.
For reference, I am nw35 and use the deep shade as an eye brightener.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sophieeanne on 6/28/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by sophieeanne

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is absolutely amazing. It completely brightens your eyes and is super creamy. It doesn't cake and is a really nice, brighting drugstore concealer. I will say that this is for only under the eyes, so you can't use this on scaring, blemishes or other facial areas. Overall this has quickly become one of my HG concealers, it lasts long, it doesn't cake, its creamy, what much more could you ask for!

Price- $9.99
Drugstore
Brand- Maybelline

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alliemcintosh on 6/25/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by alliemcintosh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I would have to say that this is my HG drugstore concealer. I find myself always going back to this one. The only thing I am not a huge fan of is the sponge tip, it's not sanitary in my opinion. The coverage of this concealer is incredible and it goes on very natural looking and not cakey at all. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Missylou80 on 6/23/2014 8:03:00 PM more reviews by Missylou80

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I do not understand the hype of this product! When I first used it, I used it under my eyes and it immediately caked up! I even used it with and without primer and it still caked. I don't recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products