Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

3.8

667 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G852364 1 AQUA/WATER/EAU,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN,PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENEGLYCOL, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, DISTEARDIMONIUMHECTORITE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10DIMETHICONE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL,SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-4ISOSTEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUMSTEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN,METHYLPARABEN, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUITEXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE,PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, CHRYSIN,PALMITOYL TETR APEPTIDE-7. [+/- MAYCONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77891/TITANIUMDIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRONOXIDES] F.I.L. D44980/4 U.S.PATENT PENDING


on 5/7/2015 11:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

this concealer had good coverage but the consistency is a bit too thin for my taste and It creases so easily. also i didn't like the sponge applicator. I really wanted to like this because so many good reviews but it just didn't work for me.



on 5/7/2015 4:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is the only undereye concealer that has worked for me, and I have tried quite a few. It has a really great texture and a good amount of pigment without looking unnatural. It completely erased my dark circles, which are not that dark, but are definitely noticeable when I don't cover them. I wore it with powder on top while working outside for several hours, and it still looked great afterward. It isn't cakey or dry-looking, and it doesn't settle into my fine lines all that much. I think this is a must-try for those with dark circles.


on 5/6/2015 11:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have really intense dark circles, so I was pretty impressed when I tried this concealer. I used to use a combination of Revlon Anti-Aging and Maybelline's Fit Me Concealer to conceal and brighten my under eye area, but now I just use this product most of the time. Although it comes in a wide range of colors, it's kind of hard to find the shade that matches you when you're buying it for the first time. I was pretty surprised that fair is too light for me 'cause usually fair is the correct shade for me, but for this product, light is actually the right shade for my under eye area. I now use the shade, fair, as a cream highlighter.
The only downside of this product is its packaging. URGH! I don't like the sponge applicator of it. Sometimes the product doesn't come up after just a few spins, and that leads to two consequences: a) I'll wait for FOREVER for the product to come out, and in this case, only a very small amount of product comes through, or b) I'll just keep turning the applicator for a few (two or three) more spins, then the product inside just comes spilling out. BUT I also think that the applicator might be the reason why this concealer does such a great job. Ugh. It's like a love-hate situation.
The results/finish of this product outweighs the bad of the packaging though, so I'll still repurchase it after I've gone through my current bottle.


on 5/6/2015 2:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

What can i say about this stuff? just great great great.
It brighten up my eyes, can conceal under eye nicely, doesn't crease, not oily, staying power is great. I also use it as eye primer. It does work great as i have very oily lid eye.
No more smudge eye shadow and no need e/s primer anymore.
And i don't mind with packaging. We can just pull off the sponge applicator if we don't like it.
Repurchase? Yes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2015 5:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this product and i do think it works well. It covers my dark circles for the most part but what i really love is that it brightens up my eye area like crazy. I love the look it gives me! Picking the right shade, using an eye cream, face primer and setting spray i think would help application and look. I don't have too many issues with this product after doing those few steps above. I am 22 with fair, oily and acne prone skin!


Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

First of all, let me say that I wasn't using this as a concealer. This is not pigmented enough to cover my dark circles. I was using this as a highlighter in the shade Light.

As a Highlight:
For a highlight to brighten up areas of the face without shimmer or pearl, this was truly ideal for me. I'm oily with pores and I typically stay away from highlighters. However, I wanted something to make me more awake. A lot of under eye brighteners are either too shimmery, lack pigmentation or the wrong tone for me. This gave me the perfect highlighting effect. It didn't appear cakey or heavy on my skin. However, I didn't love this and stopped using it for a few reasons.

1. Packaging. A warm moist sponge applicator that is enclosed in a tight plastic cap. It never dries. It will never be clean. It will always have bacteria.

2. Creasing. It will always crease under my eye area even with a setting powder.

3. Zits. ZITS GALORE! I can be acne prone but I never ever breakout on my forehead or near my eye area and temples. After using this on and off for a few weeks, I noticed that every time I would highlight with this, I would get a cluster of small zits in those spots (mainly forehead and around my eye area).

Overall, two lippies for the task of highlighting and cost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2015 11:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this product, I purchased in the "neutralizer" shade. It has a nice yellow undertone that really brightens.

I've noticed some say this product creases into their fine lines under their eyes. I don't have that issue, but also may be age related as I am mid-20's and yet to really have any wrinkles.

As others have stated I do find this product hard to blend. It sets almost immediately once I put it one and I have tried several techniques for blending it out which include fingers, brush, and sponge. I find my fingers seem to work best, and then I set this product with a banana powder.

I've only used this product about three weeks now, I would repurchase if it were on sale, but I think in the future I will look to try something else.


on 4/27/2015 11:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't understand why people talk about this concealer so much...

I bought this for less than 7 euros on the color light, the lightest one available.

The colour is fine, and has a nice yellow undertone to it, which helps conceal darkness under the eyes. My problem? The formula. I try to blend it, with any tool possible, and it just sits on my skin, emphasizes fine lines, and the worst... looks cakey!! The last time I tried to use it, my boyfriend pointed out "the rain is doing some weird reaction with your foundation"... No! It was this concealer!

Also, it doesn't cover that much, and I don't have a huge problem with dark circles.

Such a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2015 5:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not the biggest fan of this concealer. I bought it a few months ago when I started getting into makeup. I used to have oily skin, and I found that this concealer creased on me (even when I set it with powder). My skin has kinda changed since then (for reasons I'm still trying to figure out) and now I have dry skin and I still don't really like this concealer. I find that it settles into my fine lines. I now mostly use it on my eyelids (lol) to lighten/prime my eyes. I'm mostly just waiting till it runs out so I can try something different....


on 4/23/2015 8:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Best undereye concealer! Very creamy in texture and you don't really need to blend it. I first used two tubes of that pink hightlight shade, was not a fan. I have a medium shade for blemishes but it is a little too dark for me. And also I find this concealer does not stay on blemishes. Then I tried the shade light. Best decision ever! It covers up and highlights my undereye area. Does not crease on me or cling on to any dry patches. Love it and will continue to buy it.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Hide Dark Circles Like a Pro | Makeup Geek by Makeup Geek



Back to Top