Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles

3.8

613 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

G852364 1 AQUA/WATER/EAU,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN,PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENEGLYCOL, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, DISTEARDIMONIUMHECTORITE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10DIMETHICONE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL,SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-4ISOSTEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUMSTEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN,METHYLPARABEN, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUITEXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE,PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, CHRYSIN,PALMITOYL TETR APEPTIDE-7. [+/- MAYCONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77891/TITANIUMDIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRONOXIDES] F.I.L. D44980/4 U.S.PATENT PENDING


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

The product is quite messy and left my skin very dry and cracked looking. I could only use it right under my eyes, anywhere else just made things worse. It seemed like a good idea but the thing blew up all over the place over night sitting on my makeup table. The color was nice but that was about it. Didn't blend well and certainly didn't look natural at all. Yuk!



on 2/17/2015 5:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

It covers very well. On normal skin it is excellent.
Is easy to blend on blemishes.

It clings to dry patches though. Also oxidises. Slightly orange on very pale skin. Feels heavy when applied.

The "sponge" that it comes out of is unhygenic as it is difficult to clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2015 1:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Used up this product and miss it already; it's only been two days. I have way too many other concealers queued up for use to go out and buy a replacement right now, but the second those run out I'll purchase this again for sure. They just aren't as good as this product. Highly recommend. Such easy application, not heavy and doesn't migrate on me into creases during the day. Lasted me quite long given daily use.


on 2/14/2015 1:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just rip off the spongey top bit. You'll need 2 clicks for both eyes as opposed to the 5+ clicks you need when leaving it on. Fantastic for dark under eyes, probably the best at the drugstore

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2015 8:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I wish they made more colors in this because most of them are too light for me even for highlighting my face. I have medium-toned olive skin and I have tried many but it is just too light. I don't like the packaging because I think the sponge tip is not very hygenic. I gave this to my mom and she seemed to love it because it hid her dark circles and wasn't too cakey. I would buy this again if they expanded the shade range.


on 2/13/2015 11:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I already repurchased this, I use this mainly for highlighting because it's to light to conceal dark circles. I'm NC30 and use this in the light color, I use a little MAC concealer underneath and make upside down triangels with the age rewind concealer to highlight my undereyes. Works great, packaging is alright but I go true these quite fast and I have to drive to another country to buy them because they are not available where I live. Nice for highlighting but not for heavy concealing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2015 12:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have constant dark under eye circles and have tried numerous products, none of them have given me the coverage I need like this. I love the thin formula, I dab it on with the sponge applicator and blend with my fingers. It does brighten up my under eyes and gives me great coverage. I do find that after a few hours it does settle into creases and I need to blend it out once again. I'm not sure if I receive a faulty package or what but when the initial use of this concealer was a real pain. I twisted the dial at least 20 times and no product dispensed. To this today, I have to press down and turn the dial pretty hard otherwise it just spins with no clicking noise. I do think this is a great product but j am still on the hunt for a concealer that doesn't crease.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2015 3:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

At first, the sponge tip seemed undesirable but now that I'm used to using it, I really like it. It is a time saver when I'm rushing to get out the door in the morning. It took several clicks to get the product started. Once it gets going, it applies just the right amount. The formula is thin and easy to blend. It is a brightening concealor for me. There are some mornings when this alone won't do the trick. If my circles are especially dark, I do like to put a thin layer of Maybelline Fit Me concealor underneath because the yellow helps cancel some of the darkness.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2015 3:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product and recommend it to everyone! It does an amazing job at illuminating your tired looking face and is great to use when contouring!


on 2/7/2015 12:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have perpetual dark circles under my eyes and I find that most concealers either crease or just don't do the trick. I decided to try this on the recommendation of several YouTubers and am sad to say I was thoroughly disappointed.
The coverage isn't that great in my opinion. I like that the formula is not as thick as some concealers but it barely helps. The worst part is that it brings out dry patches of skin I didn't even know where there. I could have just exfoliated and then applied lotion and my skin would be smooth and as soon as I apply this my skin looks scaly and gross. And I almost never have that problem.
I keep trying to give this product the benefit of the doubt but it has continually been a disappointment. I'm glad it was so cheap because I can't see myself using this anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to Hide Dark Circles Like a Pro | Makeup Geek by Makeup Geek



Back to Top