Urban Decay • 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(96 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KerryWalkerNZ on 11/5/2012 12:47:00 PM more reviews by KerryWalkerNZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic liquid liner! It has a very fine, short applicator brush which is very easy to use and allows you to get a smooth, fine line. The product is very liquidy, then dries to a shiny, very pigmented, dense black. It stays put all day, even on my oily eyelids, but removes easily with an eye makeup remover.
Although it is expensive, it is by far the best eye liner I have ever used. It beats all my gel liners, hands down. I will definitely be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetestshock on 11/3/2012 8:29:00 PM more reviews by sweetestshock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The lady at Sephora lured me into believing that this was the BEST eyeliner ever and without even trying it on myself, I bought it.

Anyway, I did and I tried it at home. I loved the applicator. It was really skinny and smooth, that means more flexibility with the type of eye I wanted.

However, I hated how it looked on me. It looked unnatural and glossy. I did not expect that from a liquid eyeliner. Also, the way it would flake up, umm unflattering! When I took it off, it was terrifying.

The only good thing about it is the skinny brush tip applicator. Other than that, it was a complete disappointment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ariel2229 on 10/25/2012 8:25:00 PM more reviews by ariel2229

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I got this is a value set of high end eyeliners From Sephora for 28.00 and it include five eyeliners three were full size and this was one of the full size ones in perversion. This Liner is definitely for those who are used to wearing liquid. It has very good lasting power and is very black. It is one of the best liners I have ever owned. The brush is very versatile it can be used for the thinnest line out a cat eye. I personally use it for my everyday Linnet which is a medium thick cart eye and it works perfectly.the lasting power on this stuff is amazing especially for my oily lids it last all day and I have even fallen asleep with this stuff on and woken up with it still looking nice though one you make an mistake you have to fix it fast because once this stuff dries it isn't going anywhere

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaslynnmonroe on 10/13/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Jaslynnmonroe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG eyeliner. I love it sooo much. I am not good with gel liners, at all, so this is perfect. It lasts all day and is really easy to use. I would definitely recommend this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess101 on 10/11/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by princess101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In general, I love most Urban Decay products, however, this is not one of them. The ultra-thin brush tip applicator is great for creating precise lines, but the formula is just all wrong. Besides the fact that it is very fluid, the watery consistency lends itself to streaks and uneven color application. I find myself going over the same area multiple times (allowing to dry between applications) in order to acheive the rich dark pigment that one would expect from UD. Also, the liner is far from waterproof. I would, at best, call this water resistant. It lasts all day and is great at resisting smears and smudges from body oils, or rubbing, but it is not waterproof. Upon contact with water, the water will glide off and the liner will appear to be intact, but if rubbed, even gently, the liner will flake off. When I purchase something claiming to be waterproof, I expect to only be able to remove it with an oil-based product not plain tap water.

Overall, there are far less expensive options out there if you are in search of a brush-tip liquid liner. If you are looking for a waterproof liquid liner, unfortnately this is not it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jinstellakwon on 10/3/2012 10:00:00 PM more reviews by Jinstellakwon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Being a product of Urban Decay, the black is very dark and goes on well. Because of the thin brush it may be difficult for newbies to use but for a seasoned pro it offers more precision than thicker brushes. Make sure to get off all excess liquid from the brush before application as the product is very thin. It does not budge and is an overall great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aquinstar on 10/2/2012 10:45:00 AM more reviews by Aquinstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First, I am a HUGE fan of Urban Decay's eye makeup. Their colors are gorgeous and pigmented, and their Naked Palette is without a doubt, the best I've ever had. So, I wasn't surprised that this liquid eyeliner is the blackest black eyeliner I've ever used. Ever. The brush is super tiny, and while it is a personal preference, I prefer a felt tip over a tiny brush, just for accuracy. As other reviewers have mentioned, this stuff is really really wet, so to use properly, you'd better have a steady hand. I do like this eyeliner and reach for it often, but everyone needs to know that you will have trouble getting this stuff off. Even after using eye makeup remover, and Clinique's zillion step system, I'll still wake up and rub my eyes and come off with flakes of black on my from lids. All in all, good one to have if you like liquids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 9/29/2012 4:18:00 PM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to try one of Make-up For Ever's aqua liners, but I had a gift card to Ulta and decided that as a compromise I would try out Urban Decay's version of MUFE's liner. There wasn't an exact color matches to the MUFE liner #6 that I was wanting so I picked up UD's Smog liner. I've heard it described as a glittery bronze or golden olive color. I would have to say I think on my skin it is more golden olive.


I wasn't sure how I would like this product. I am used to waterproof Maybelline liquid eyeliners that tend to last pretty well, but after prolonged periods of wear smear and wear away. I'm actually pretty impressed with this product. It doesn't last 24 hours, but it does have a noticeable longevity in comparison to my Maybelline eyeliner. With my gift certificate I got this product for like $10.00. I think that is pretty reasonable for what it does, but I will seriously probably not repurchase it at the full price. I think $20.00 or so is a lot to ask for a product you have to throw away after a few months. Eyeliner is something I am pretty good about throwing out before it goes bad. My own personal philosophy about makeup is that you spend the big bucks on foundation and eyeshadow, but they are most important to me and have relatively longer shelf lives. Eyeliner I tend to not spend tons of money on so I doubt UD 24 waterproof liners will become a permanent staple in my collection, but a rare treat maybe.


Like I said I'm pretty impressed with this product overall. The smog is really an understated color so few people notice it on me. For those of you that are price conscientious, like myself ,I think NYX has their own set of aqua liners. There is one that I believe is called Golden Olive or something to that tune, which is similar to UD's Smog. It appears to need more layering to get the same color and the sparkle in it isn't as fine, but for a 1/4 of the price it might be something to look into.


This product removes easily with Albolene cleanser. It seems to sort of flake off, but I have never had to scrub my eyes to get this off. Albolene is very emollient so I don't know if you will get the same result with other face washes. I imagine Vaseline would have similar results.


I highly recommend checking out this eyeliner or others like it. Based on this experience I am definitely going to try out MUFE's aqua liner too. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ilovemacchiato on 9/22/2012 12:04:00 PM more reviews by ilovemacchiato

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

the applicator tip is a this brush that moves/bends when you are gliding it on. It makes getting a smooth line difficult. Ofter, when I apply the eyeliner near the inner corner of my eye - some eyeliner gets into my eye and it BURNS like crazy. After all the work to get this applied nicely, it starts flaking off after about an hour.
The color SMOG is a pretty color though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Leila03 on 9/20/2012 5:52:00 AM more reviews by Leila03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite liquid liner to date. I have already repurchased it, and I am sill pleased with it every time I reach for it. I have the color retrograde, which is like a dark, sparkly purple. Some people may not like the brush, but for me, it is the easiest brush I have ever used. I can get an extremely, thin, precise line with it. Not the best for a thicker cat eye, but that is why I like it. It is quite expensive, but that hasn't stopped me from buying it again and again. Ladies, if you don't like it, you can always return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products