John Frieda • Sheer Blonde Highlighting Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.3(156 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* allymack on 6/18/2009 7:19:00 PM more reviews by allymack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This definitely does make the hair blonder, and the tone of the blondeness quite nice, and not brassy or yellow. I notice the quality of my hair's colour improves significantly when I use this. It's comparable to clairol shimmer lights without the grandma smell, and in a much more attractive bottle. My hair texture has not improved nor gotten worse with this. The effect on the colour though definitely makes this a re-buy product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkSoFoxy on 6/12/2009 10:38:00 PM more reviews by PinkSoFoxy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this shampoo and conditioner in Platinum to Champagne for a few months. I like it and it does brighten my highlights, it's subtle but noticeable to me. I wouldn't use this everyday because it does seem to be a bit drying. Instead I use it as a clarifying shampoo once a week and it's great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ssheff on 6/9/2009 3:39:00 AM more reviews by ssheff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

although this product doesn't seem to make your hair blonder...it does have several pros
1. it rinses out and doesn't leave shampoo build up
2. it smells amazing
3. it makes your hair soft
4. a little goes a long way
i first used it at my cousin's house (she is blonde). i loved the way it made my hair feel so i bought some myself even though my hair isn't exactly blonde, more like a light brown. but i think this is a great product no matter what color your hair is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imnotreallyadoctor on 6/8/2009 11:17:00 PM more reviews by imnotreallyadoctor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the first good shampoo I've had the privilege of using in such a long while. My hair's like, super fine, so I figured I'd try this out since my mom already bought it (despite my hair's red-tinted brunette-ness). The first day I used it, people asked me if I coloured my hair because it was so significantly lighter. A friend also commented that my hair looked "so voluptuous". My hair also dries a lot faster than when I would use other shampoos, and it doesn't smell too bad.

The only thing is that you need a large amount to make it fully clean your hair. I may have thick hair, but it's also very layered and I don't usually need such a large amount; this shampoo ust refuses to lather up. But all things considered, I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chritylala on 6/8/2009 12:34:00 AM more reviews by Chritylala

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually use this shampoo on my highlited hair to obtain body for my dried out hair. I haven't noticed any difference in the tone of my hair, but it really makes my hair bouncy without drying it out or making limp. I think it should be called Sheer Blonde Volumizing shampoo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fairyprincess on 6/7/2009 3:50:00 PM more reviews by fairyprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My favorite! I've tried other brands that said they enhance your color and add highlights, but I always come back to this one. Frieda's Sheer Blonde line is just in a class by itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smithjennm on 6/1/2009 12:02:00 PM more reviews by smithjennm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have my hair highlighted every three months, and no matter how light or dark I go in the variation of blond, I use this line of shampoos and conditioners (lately I have alternated between it and Loreal Everpure shampoos and conditioners, b/c they have UV filters). Sheer Blonde always makes my hair feel nice and look nice. The scent is subtle and not overpowering, and it lathers well (something that bothers me a little about the Everpure brand). Sheer Blonde brings out my blonde highlights and even the darker lowlights really well. A little bit goes a long way- the products last a while- and I have found that this line works just as well as other higher priced lines, like Redken. I've stuck with it with years and will continue to.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mikkids on 5/24/2009 3:22:00 PM more reviews by mikkids

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

only used one time
smells great
but didn't notice difference as far as color enhancing
will continue using and give it some time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arahitah on 3/10/2009 6:48:00 PM more reviews by arahitah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this product! It works just as well, if not better, than the expensive products and makes my blonde look gorgeous. I have thin, fine, oily, and color-treated hair; it's difficult to find products that don't weight it down, but this certainly doesn't make my hair limp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peggy1234 on 3/1/2009 7:58:00 PM more reviews by peggy1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on my 3rd tube of this. I bought it because I thought the tube would work great for when I travel and it does. However, I since have fell in love with the product! I always have my hair foiled and this seems to make the root growth not show as much. I actually go longer between dye appointments. I also love the smell of this, I've even been asked what I use that my hair that it smells so good. I'm hooked on it and I only found it because I forgot shampoo while traveling. I also use the conditioner that goes with this. I bought mine at Walgreens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Shampoo products