Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 3.0(450 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 BeautyGaxo on 10/18/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by BeautyGaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! It's perfect coverage for me, it is for dry skin so there is a dewy finish! I don't recommend this cream to someone who is looking for more than medium coverage, also if you have oily skin purchasing this bbcream would not be a good idea

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashleeco on 10/12/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by ashleeco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

i find myself wondering if i'm talking about the same product. the reviews seem to be mostly negative.

i love this cream.

granted, it's the first bb cream i've ever owned, so i don't have much to compare it to.

my findings:

i have adult acne, which is a real pain in the butt. this does not accelerate it, despite my skin being very sensitive.

great coverage. like i said above, i have adult acne. now, it doesn't cover the pimples COMPLETELY - it merely tones some of the redness and inflammation down, which is all i need. i don't want a cakey covered zits look. it blends really well. at no point have i suffered from orange face syndrome, haha.

it is not oily on my skin at all, and my skin IS oily by nature. this cream soaks in very well. it is not a runny liquidy cream like a few reviews have mentioned. it's thick, almost like a sunscreen.

the smell is actually quite pleasant. it isn't strong at all.

i brush on some pressed powder, followed by a light bronzer and a small bit of blush and it suits me just great.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Varilt on 10/9/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Varilt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't think of any positive things to say about this product.

Smell: Incredibly strong and offensive "alcohol" scent. I'm not even sensitive to smells.
Texture: Thick and greasy. I did a swatch on my arm and left it on there for a good hour. After the hour, it was still a greasy film on my skin. It still felt wet, sticky, and moved around. Gross.
Shade: The lightest shade is not light and quite orange. It oxidizes a bit darker after it's rubbed in as well. Maybe it would blend more nicely on a medium skin tone
Coverage: There was virtually none. It was very sheer and shiny.
Other benefits: It wasn't moisturizing. It didn't make my skin feel or look healthy. So none.

Overall, terrible product. 0/10 would not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kluv14 on 10/9/2013 2:35:00 AM more reviews by Kluv14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I used this product I didn't like it! I felt like it didn't do anything at all, it mad my face oily, and itchy for some reason. The only thing good about this was the packaging! Not even the color variations are good or only comes in about 2 or 3 shades I believe. Not a good product I don't recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TheMickster on 10/8/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by TheMickster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is an absolute horror! I have dry-normal skin and my skin tone is medium. I purchased this because my local Walmart was not stocked up on my regular bb (Maybelline 8 in 1). I can't believe how awful this bb cream is! It's greasy as hell and gets greasier throughout the day. At the end of the day I look like an orange grease stain. It clogged my pores and caused me to break out. To make matters worse, it wipes right off! It's so slippery and reminds me of a 60 sunscreen. The coverage is orange. Ew. The price is crazy for this product: I paid 13.99 for it at Walmart. I believe it's about $20 at shoppers. Atrocious! Another ridiculous aspect is the packaging. It's in a simple squeeze bottle with a flip lid - almost like toothpaste. The product gets globby and dries up all around the bottle opening , making it extremely difficult to get the product out without getting a huge chunk of dried cream with it. Disgusting. Moreover, this bb wipes off onto everything. I gave my bf a hug and his brand new white shirt was covered in this stuff. All in all, this was not worth the price and I've thrown it out. I have skin on the drier side, I couldn't even imagine this on oily skin! Horrible. I've used it for 3 weeks now and it hasn't grown on me. It's a total turn off and that's why it's in the garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NicoleLov3ly on 9/28/2013 4:44:00 PM more reviews by NicoleLov3ly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily acne prone skin and this BB cream was horrible. It made me breakout and my skin dry in some places and I don't have sensitive skin. Not a lot of coverage and the consistency was very greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kciar28 on 9/20/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by kciar28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't blend well. It's like it stays on top of your skin like a sheer veil, but not in a good way because you can see the veil. I want the effect of a sheer veil but I want it to look natural. I think I'm going to stick with primer and regular liquid foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 9/15/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

They now have a fair/light shade which is great, good shade match for me but, this stuff is so greasy. Makes me look like an oil slick immediately after application - and I have dry skin! Really makes my skin look gross and wrinkly. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cat82 on 9/15/2013 8:18:00 AM more reviews by Cat82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Very bad!!!! When I applied this it looked like I'd makeup on but any spots or redness was still there?! I wud definitely rather go makeup free than apply this stuff!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sewong on 9/8/2013 4:37:00 PM more reviews by sewong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

In my opinion, the texture of this BB cream doesn't even compare to Asian BB creams. It's quite runny and feels slick on my face. There is no way people with oily face can wear this without setting it with a powder. It blurs out some imperfections and camoflauges a bit of redness, but the coverage is so light, personally, this BB cream doesn't do much for my skin. It's probably better for people with clearer skin. I would not repurchase this one, but I hear the other Garnier BB cream is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products