Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector Daily All-In-One • Foundations

rated 3.0(473 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 miamc12321 on 2/17/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by miamc12321

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had seen a lot of reviews for this. Both good and bad. I decided to give it a try because they had it on sale where I work. I picked it up in fair/light even tone. I was really surprised by this. For something that is not a foundation it covered better than than my medicated Almay foundation. I even used less of this to cover my blemishes than I have to with foundation. The price for this is amazing compaired with other department store brands. Even better than most foundation prices. I got the only bottle of fair/light my place of work had. I hope we get more, or I can find it somewhere else, because I am going to repurchase. This B.B. cream worked great for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sS1221R on 2/10/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by sS1221R

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

my sister bought this product when it first came out in around 2012. it was too dark for her (the light/medium shade) so she gave it to me and i love it!!! mostly wear this in summer (it is a little dark for my winter skin, but fits perfect when tan) for just a light product on my skin. gives a nice dewy finish and has that great apple smell. not very much coverage but that's not a big problem for me. looking to repurchase one soon because i am still using the one fro 2012!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sahara87 on 2/6/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by sahara87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A friend of mine came in wearing this BB cream for oily skin and her skin looked flawless so I decided to get myself some, but having dry skin I went for the 'normal skin' version. The product is essentially a moisturizer, it gives me dewy (or even somewhat greasy) skin but offers practically no coverage. My skin's pretty clear, no scars/spots etc, so I was just hoping it would even out my skin tone but it did absolutely nothing for me. Also, it made me look orange, the fact it covered nothing yet gave me an umpa lumpa glow is baffling. The good thing about this product is it didn't accentuate my dry patches which foundation always does- but then again a moisturizer serves the same purpose. Can't see myself re-purchasing this, may try the one for oily skin as it seems to fare a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sionnach17 on 2/3/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by sionnach17

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is a very good drugstore BB Cream, Certainly better than MOST other drugstore ones I have tried. The whole issue with this bb cream is that it is VERY MUCH for dry skin. Not combo skin, not NORMAL skin, ACTUAL DRY SKIN. Which I happen to have. This is probably one of the only bb creams I have used that I can actually powder over without feeling like my face resembles the Sahara an hour later. It keeps my skin very hydrated, and it has pretty decent coverage as well. I DO wish some lighter shades were available, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 suenama on 1/31/2014 12:38:00 AM more reviews by suenama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product replaced my moisturizer, sunblock and foundation. I like the way it feels on my skin but agree with others that the smell is off putting. Will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lucykk on 1/27/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by lucykk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried several BB creams (Mac, Rimmel, Maybelline, Chi Chi, etc.) and decided to give this one a go as it was pretty affordable. The 'light' shade was a good match for me and I liked how easily it glided on.

The major downside was that, even though I powdered this BB cream, it made me more oily than any face product ever has. It also felt very heavy on my skin and after less than an hour of wear all I wanted to do was take it off. This probably is among the worst BB creams I have tried. It may work for if you have dry skin but I would steer clear if you are combination to oily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 desiieee on 1/24/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by desiieee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this for the first time today. I had only read the negative reviews after I bought it since I forgot my phone at home. I was a bit nervous given the many negative reviews, so tried it tonight after coming home from work and washing all my makeup off and wearing this around the house. I was worried for nothing!! My skin looks and feels amazing! Soft, glowy and smooth. Granted, I do not have problems with acne or oily skin. The only thing holding me back from a 5 lippy review is the scent. It's not an offensive event by any stretch, but way too strong for my liking. I expected it to wear off but it never did. If I can get used to the scent, this will be a HG for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Missylou80 on 1/22/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Missylou80

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was hesitant to get this product at first, just because Garnier doesn't make many makeup products. But I bought it and I was pleasantly surprised! It has a sheer to medium coverage, it depends on how much product you use. I like how the formula is thicker, so when I put in on the back of my hand it won't run all over the place! But I don't like how it's a squeeze bottle because I like to usually put the product I haven't used back in the bottle. A little unhygienic, I know. It does go on naturally and because I have combination skin I don't usually put powder on and it looks great! It does wear off a little throughout the day but not enough that it looks patchy or streaky. I recommend this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 staceygrigas on 1/22/2014 3:54:00 AM more reviews by staceygrigas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm pretty confident, though I'll admit I didn't scroll through the reviews, that the people giving this a negative review have oily skin and/or prefer a matte finish to their foundation. I think I'm one of the rare ones who likes some sparkle and radiance, so I adore this BB Cream.

Used on its own when you don't need much coverage, this product looks beautiful. It is just enough coverage without crossing over into foundation coverage, but it's enough to not be entirely sheer. There is definitely some glimmer to it, and I can see where it may exacerbate oily complexions. I, however, run on the dry side. All I have to do is apply this and then set it with a powder and my face looks dewy and glowy.

Not necessarily long-lasting, but I ordinarily use this underneath foundation and it doesn't make the makeup slide off my face or anything like that.

At the time I purchased this, there was no display for the Fair shade so I was under the assumption Light/Medium was as light as it went; I later found that out not to be the case which is fantastic for us fair-skinned girls. The Light/Medium is great for me in the summer when I have a little bit of a tan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VioletElm on 1/20/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by VioletElm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This was the first foundation type product I have used so I don't have much experience. I honestly loved it! I have oily skin, and it really worked for me. It covered, but the only bad thing was that it did stain white clothes as it rubbed off. The application was easy and fast, especially for a beginner such as myself. I would recommend it, because it really blended with my skin tone for a more natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Foundations products