Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(194 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 DenverMade on 2/21/2014 3:56:00 AM more reviews by DenverMade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have repurchased this product more than once. I haven't yet declared it my HG concealer, but it is the concealer I continue to repurchase, and have yet to find anything better thus far.

I have normal skin with fine lines under my eyes. I don't have terribly dark circles, but I do have hollows under my eyes that drive me crazy. This concealer brightens the under eye (to help combat the hollows) and is moisturizing (to reduce the emphasis of my fine lines).

I find that when I use more drying concealers (MAC Studio Finish concealer) under my eye area, my lines look crepey. My only complaint with Tarte's maracuja creaseless concealer, is that it's not entirely creaseless (though I am convinced no concealer is entirely foolproof of this). Also, it is very dewy so my eyeliner smudges and moves if I don't *lightly* set the concealer with powder... Which then defeats the effects of some of the dewiness? I wonder if anybody has found a solution to this slight problem of mine with the concealer? Anyways hope this helps someone out there with similar skin problems as myself ;-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 savyy on 2/19/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by savyy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The stuff is way too thick to apply under the eyes. It's hard to spread without pulling and tugging at your skin. It also looks very dry and creases horribly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meridian1 on 2/19/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by meridian1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first tried this product when I was getting my makeup done for a wedding. My skin is moderately oily and I do have some dark circles, but nothing too dramatic. I agree with some of the reviewers that it can settle in the creases (thus not living up to its creaseless title), but I have found if you set it with a little translucent powder, it really sets and doesn't crease. I don't use this concealer every day, but for a flawless face look, I will take the time and care to apply this properly. It's worth the end result!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MagnoliaState on 2/19/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by MagnoliaState

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

***cue the Hallelujah Chorus*** 100% HG!!!

Very hydrating. DRY SKIN LADIES ONLY!!!! Oily gals my guess is that this would slip and slide all over you.

MY SKIN... I have dry skin but it is pretty well controlled except for my undereye. I think if I could get my AHA closer to my eyes it would help, but I don't think that's a good idea. So... my undereye and especially my tear duct area are VERY dry - sometimes flaky. I don't have dark circles but I do have a fair amount of purple showing through in inner corners of eyes.

TEXTURE... It is thick as others have noted. But it's thick like a heavy cream not dry and thick like "wall spackle" concealers are. I don't have trouble getting it out of the tube. You literally only need 1/2 a grain of rice for coverage so its not like you are having to squeeze much anyway. It is very emoiliant feeling. When I first swatched on hand, it was VERY shiny especially next to the Nars Creamy Concealer I had swatched. I didn't like the NARS concealer at all BTW (it had a cream-to-powder finish that looked dry from the first moment). I decided to try the Tarte concealer on my face. It looked MUCH less shiny on my face - more skinlike. I set it with a light dusting of powder to set it.

HYDRATION... KEEPS my undereyes looking great ALL DAY. I was even out in the wind the other day horseback riding and it STILL looked great (covered and moisturized) after being outside.

COVERAGE... Medium to full. I don't have a ton to cover but it could be applied heavier to cover more without looking cakey. I also sampled Benefit's Fakeup and I REALLY liked it too but it is lighter coverage.

PRICE: This is the most expensive concealer I've ever bought. I've most recently been using L'oreal MagicLumi and Maybelline DreamLumi. Those are $8-9 and run out fast (not to mention don't look great). I think this Tarte tube will last a LONG time because I need such a TINY amount. I also think eyes are most important feature - this is where I want to spend my money.

OTHER COMMENTS: Staying power is above average. DOES NOT CREASE! I'm pushing 40 and have some crepeing - this really makes it look better. Sometimes with other concealers, if I get too much product, I will take it on up onto my eyelids. Don't do this with this concealer. It is to emoilant. It will adversly affect your eyeshadow wear IME.

COLOR: I'm a NC20 (maybe a NC15 at my peak paleness) and the light was a good match. It has some yellow in it. At first I thought it was going to be too dark but the fair shade is way too pink for me. It looked very nice on, and I think the yellow in it helped cover the purpley that I needed to cover. All that being said, I think fair yellow skin tones may have trouble finding a color match. (If you can't find match, try Benefit's Fakeup as I really liked that one too.)

THIS is serioulsy the concealer that I have been looking for. I will look no further.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Theaflower on 2/16/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Theaflower

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Nice concealer! I got mine in a swap and I really like the consistency and coverage :-) Works great under my eyes (set with powder) and on my face. Recommend! A bit hard to squeeze out of tube but you get a LOT of product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mehevans on 2/15/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by mehevans

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I've struggled for a long time to find an undereye concealer that doesn't crease after the first couple hours of wear. This one definitely gets the job done. It's quite thick in consistancy so a tiny bit goes a long way. My only complaint is that it can look a little oily if not set properly and the packaging is annoying because the concealer is so thick it's difficult to squeeze out, but other than that a really great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hickskj on 2/12/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by hickskj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am getting married next weekend and have been obsessed with finding the perfect make up. Concealer has been the most difficult for me..it would look good on me until I saw a picture of myself at night and my undereyes lit up white! thank you mac. I tried a smashbox concealer but it creased and the coverage wasn't that great. I can't say enough good things about this concealer! great coverage..matches my skin tone perfectly and doesn't crease. I set it with powder and it lasts all day. highly recommend!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 anmolfrancis on 2/7/2014 10:38:00 PM more reviews by anmolfrancis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am so sad to say that I have this product just did not work. it creased on me so bad! Not only that but it was so hard to squeeze out of the container and it seemed as if more then half of the container was filled with air. I don't mind splurging on a concealer so the price didn't bother me. I just really wanted to like the product!! So disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbarfield12 on 2/4/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by bbarfield12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG concealer for me! I love this product! It's low on the toxicity scale which is important to me. It is thick, but I just warm it between my fingers and it thins out nicely. I blend this out with my beauty blender and it looks flawless! Doesn't crease or cake up. Does a great job of brightening up my eye area! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auraborialis on 2/2/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by auraborialis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've only had this for a week but really need to review it. IT'S AWESOME!!

I just bought Smashbox's BB cream for eyes a couple weeks ago, and that was working ok but it tended to make my under-eye area dry up and cake after about 12 hours, but all in all it was a great product overall.

Then I tried Tarte's concealer on a whim and kept the receipt just in case. Holy frijoles. Yes, it's quite thick, but this is fabulous for girls that need hydration in their under-eye makeup. It has a dewy finish but somehow it does. not. crease. At all! And I'm starting to get those pesky fine lines right at the inner corners of my eyes. No settling whatsoever.

I have the Light shade which I tried in the store on my hand, and I when I squeezed it out of the tube, I was worried it looked too pink for me. (I'm a very yellow NC25 for reference). Not at all! It's a perfect peachy light shade that does wonders to brighten. I don't look like a dry-eyed zombie anymore and I have this product entirely to thank. It is also a truly full coverage product so you really don't need anything else on top of it. It can be layered though if you desire without any creasing or caking.

Other reviewers have mentioned how difficult it is to squeeze this out of the tube. Yes, it is difficult, but this is the most hygienic way to deal with such a thick formula and I prefer it this way. You need literally the size of half of grain of rice to cover the under-eye, next to the nose, and maybe a little of the eyelid, so you shouldn't have to squeeze that hard to get such a teeny amount.

BUY THIS!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products