Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.8(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 12/14/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product has excellent coverage. It is very layerable and gives really opaque coverage. It blends well and does not look cakey. My only qualm is that it is a little bit pricey, but it is a good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Idelgado21 on 12/6/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Idelgado21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After purchasing this concealer and trying it out at home I was defenitely surprised by how moisturizing it was to my under eye area. I would say if you have a very dry under eye area and need some coverage than go for it. I would probably not repurchase just because it is a small tube and I think its way overpriced plus the packaging you really have to squeeze the tube to get some product out. I hope they change their packaging soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 12/6/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this since I used up my Benefit Erase Paste. Since I had that product for SO long I wanted to try something a little different. This doesn't have that same peachy undertone as the Erase Paste which is a shame, but I prefer Tarte's packaging which is more hygienic, and the staying powder when set with a powder. The trick with this is it applies best when it's slightly warmed. This is a bit of a challenge for me because my hands are always freezing cold, but if you let the product sit on your skin for a minute or two, it will warm up and blend in beautifully. I've cut out foundation from my routine and have just been using moisturizer, concealer and translucent powder and this works amazingly well to cover up redness (especially around my nose), blemishes, and to conceal under my eyes. I would definitely suggest setting this with a powder of some sort because it does stay a little tacky, though it doesn't crease as much as one might expect. I've been using the Tarte Micronized Clay setting powder, they pair beautifully and there is no crepey look. This is a little pricey but for the amount of product you get it's actually not unreasonable. I've heard that there's an amazonian clay version of this concealer which I would like to try next, but I would repurchase this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 11/26/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very happy with this concealer; purchased in Tan for my light tan neutral Asian complexion (MAC C4/NC30). I purchased one shade darker than usual to really cover up the circles then I layer a brightener on top a la Makeupgeek (it works!). This is a great formula and I like the creaminess. I lightly dust Guerlain Meteorites to set my face and the dewy texture of this concealer prevents dryness as the day passes. It's creamy, relatively thick, and I use a small concealer brush to dot only on my dark areas then pat out. I have combination skin and dry undereye areas and love this concealer. 1 lippie off because as others have mentioned, the little tube is pretty hard to squeeze product out! No biggie and I use sparingly so have no real issues but it's not PERFECT so 4 lippies it is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicnackk on 11/20/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by nicnackk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I would definitely recommend this product if you have dryness under the eye area. The Maracuja Creaseless Concealer is creamy and really easy to blend. It's quite thick but once it's blended out, the product really covers dark circles nicely and provides the under eye area with a bright luminous effect. This provides medium to full coverage, depending on how much you use. I will say that a little goes a long way.

This concealer lasts about 8 - 10 hours. Throughout the day my dark circles are still covered leaving no need for a touch up! I have not experienced much creasing with this product. Normally, after a few minutes of application with other concealers - I find I need to continue to blend because the product creases almost instantly. With the Maracuja concealer this only happens when I have had my make up on ALL day, leaving your under eye area nice and smooth for a majority of the day

The Maracuja Creaseless Concealer comes in a squeeze tube, which is okay. My one complaint with the packaging is that it doesn't come completely filled to the top of the tube. I actually fear that I am going to run out pretty soon, which would be really disappointing. After doing some research, I found that the lack of product was a common complaint.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CMarie92 on 11/17/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I found this concealer to be extremely dry and hard to blend. I tried using it for my undereyes and it just didn't work for me. It creased like crazy and didn't provide me with enough coverage. Even when I tried to use this on blemishes it didn't look right. It's made my face look cakey wherever it was applied. There are definitely better concealers out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alliegrace132 on 11/16/2013 5:51:00 AM more reviews by alliegrace132

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This concealer is great, helps the redness and covers without looking cakey

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dragonflygirl7 on 11/14/2013 7:43:00 AM more reviews by dragonflygirl7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried so many concealers in my quest for the perfect one, and have stopped at this one. I am slightly dry under my eyes and have some fine lines as well as some darkness. As I mature, I need moisture in my concealer, not one that dries to accentuate the imperfect texture there. This concealer is almost like an eye balm with pigment! It's a bit difficult to squeeze out of the tube, but because of that, it's easy to get the exact amount you need, which is very little. It spreads so nicely, and covers extremely well. It's opaque without being so thick as to crease. It doesn't dry quickly so there's time to play and get it just how you want it. If I apply it after my foundation it leaves a glowy highlight effect, and if I put foundation on after the concealer, that effect is lessened. I don't have time to touch up during the day, and this concealer stays very well for me. This tube will last a long time. I do think this a product that has improved my under eye area, unlike most concealers I've tried that really do nothing in the long run and actually seem to suck the life out my skin. This gives a little life back to my eyes, and I look much more refreshed!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadyxo on 11/13/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by jadyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I already write a review on this, but... the tube popped open when I was trying to squeeze out some product. I'm disappointed in the packaging. Will try to go to Sephora for an exchange.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrrUrr on 11/1/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by UrrUrr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite!!! This is the best concealer I've found and the only one I've given 5 lipsticks to thus far. I have bad brownish undereye circles that most concealers can't cover totally but this comes the closest to 100% full coverage for me. My review will focus on undereye circles because I have generally clear skin and cannot speak for its efficacy in covering facial blemishes.

The consistency of this is rather thick and it's super pigmented so only a tiny dot is needed for my dark circles. I usually apply it using a concealer brush and blend it into my skin by tapping with my ring finger. I find that the concealer is easy to blend. Also, it does not oxidise or fade even after 10-12 hours. The skin under my eyes is ever so slightly dry and Maracuja Creaseless Concealer doesn't dry my skin further or irritate my eyes. However, if I'm having a horrible dry skin day it can look a bit flaky. True to its claim, it also doesn't crease or melt around my eye area.

The only con I think this has is that it dries slightly glossy however it is only noticeable when close up and in certain lighting (yellow lights). The gloss can be eliminated by powdering over the concealer.

The colours run slightly lighter for this..I am NC15 and use light (2nd lightest colour). For reference, the other concealer shades I'm using now are Vanilla for NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, Golden Ivory for Amazing Cosmetics Concealer & #4 for MUFE Full Cover.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products