Maybelline New Instant Age Rewind Foundation

4.1

131 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Octinoxate (7.5%), Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Glycerin, Isotridecyl Isononanoate, PEG 9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Phenoxyethanol, PEG 10 Dimethicone, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein (PVP Crosspolymer), Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Chlorphenesin, Methylparaben, Lycium Barbarum (Goji) Fruit Extract, Acrylates Crosspolymer, Potassium Sorbate, Ethylparaben, Tocopherol (Natural Vitamin E), Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Panthenol, PEG 9, Aluminum Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Sodium PCA, Urea, Trehalose, Polyquaternium 51, Soluble Collagen, Sodium Hyaluronate (Hyaluronic Acid), May Contain ( /-):, Titanium Dioxide, Mica


on 7/4/2012 10:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love Maybelline's Instant Age Rewind Concealer. In my opinion it's one of the best drug store concealers available. It doesn't clump up, it's easy to blend, and SO easy to apply. I do one swipe under each eye and then dot my problem areas (if I have a pimple), blend it gently, and it's completely covered. It is a full coverage concealer without looking too heavy, and it's buildable. It will last me all day without having to reapply, which is another reason I love it. I really like the twist applicator, it makes it very easy to apply and less messy. This is one of my favorite drug store products.



on 6/17/2012 9:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For ref I'm NC42 and I have 3 shades of this, Neutralizer, Medium, and Honey--Neutralizer is very yellow but way too light, Honey is darker than medium but way too pink for my warm tone, Medium is pretty light but I love the brightening effect it us ( it's good if you're trying to achieve that KK concealer look). I love the packaging, it's so soft and doesn't tug on my already wrinkling skin there. It seems that it's very thin but it actually medium to heavy coverage, but the light consistency is good for the under eye. This is my everyday concealer, it's not HG only because it cakes without powder on top. I use my Ben Nye translucent powder on top and it literally last almost 24hrs!!! my HG is still my MAC pro longwear.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/17/2012 7:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great concealer. I am NC25 and use the shade Neutralizer. The key to apply this is using the finger instead of a brush. Natural smooth coverage that lasts all day. I am glad I didn't spend $30 for a Shiseido concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2012 11:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't have the darkest undereye circles, but I do have the puffies (bad!). I work 12 hour shifts and I have a toddler, so I am entitled to the puffy, sleepless undereye issues.
I have used many products in the past starting a de-puffing eye cream (still trying to find a good one). I also used Bobbi Brown, and Laura Mercier eye concealers for reference.
I heard about this product from a woman I work with, she loves it and she is in her 50's. I thought I would try it.
The applicator is so soft, so soft I could massage it under my eyes all day. The product is quick to apply, you only need a little, and sets right away without powder.
I noticed it left my undereye brighter, less puffy, soft and it didn't settle in my fine lines (33yrs). It was moisturizing and lasted and lasted all day.
I am using this on areas that I want highlighted on my face, such as, my nose, cupids bow ect.
I really don't need to keep searching for a good eye cream because this does it all!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I TOTALLY LOVE THIS CONCEALER!! I have really bad under eye circles and veins... I used religiously my Bobbi Brown corrector (in Med-dark Bisque), then BB concealer, then powder to set, etc etc... and never found COMPLETE SATISFACTION... now, I only use Maybelline's Age Rewind in LIGHT and since it is a little bit light for me (I'm NC30), I top it with a darker shade (I use L'oreals True Match in shade N 4-5)... and I DON'T HAVE TO USE POWDER.. and IT WON'T CREASE, and IT LASTS ALL DAY, and if you want you can TOUCH UP AND WON'T CAKE!! really nice product, I want to try the brightener and the neutralizer as well...


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after intensive research for a good drugstore concealer. First off, I want to say that the packaging is so deceitful. It seems as if you get a big full tube but if you look closely there is this piece of paper that is inserted in the packaging so it seems like you will never run out of concealer. It's really hard to describe but what you see is not what you get. The concealer itself is not bad but defintely not the bomb. Maybe I got a color too light but I find that this concealer does not cover my dark circles that great. I would not purchase again and would recommend it if you had a coupon. i think i paid $8 for it.


on 3/12/2012 6:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I just bought the neutralizer shade from Superstore awhile ago. Compared to the other shades, this one has some serious yellow tones in it. Have dark circles under my eyes and Maybelline just discontinued the Mineral Power Concealer (w/c I loved!).. I was hesitant to buy this because of it's funny looking applicator but after watching xteener (from Youtube) use this, I thought I'd give this a shot.

... And I'm glad I did! After twisting the tube, I dab the product underneath my eyes and blend it with my fingers. I set it with my Shu Uemura translucent powder. The hype is true for me, it does not crease nor is it drying. For what it's worth, will definitely buy again & recommend to my friends. HG? Hmm, not so much YET. Maybe after I get used to the packaging and after I wear it for the whole day, will update y'all. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2012 7:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product did not go well with my eye cream. It was drying and cakey. The twist up thingy to get the product out broke, so, even though I dont really like it, I cant even use it, just to finish it at least...I wish I could return it, I might still try...


on 2/2/2012 1:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! now i do not have dramatic circles/blemishes to cover but i like to even out my skin tone under my eyes. This is WAY better than my MAC studio finish concealer. MAC was thick, would not blend in and looked cakey. This stuff is smooth, creamy, blendable. I was shocked its much better than more expensive concealers. I found it on sale recently and stocked up!! I will not be using anything else.

An added bonus, I love how you can see how much you have used and the soft applicator. I usually blend with my finger tips, no issues. Would definitely recommend before you spend money on higher priced concealers!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2012 1:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, love this product. I have it in the color "fair"...I almost went with the pink brightening because while I don't have huge circles or bags, what I do have is very blue. But I am glad I went with the "fair". Works perfectly. At first I freaked out because I had to twist forever to get the product up through the sponge, and then the first application was very gloppy and way too much product. I sponged off the excess on a tissue though, and since then I click it twice per eye and it dispenses the perfect amount. I use the applicator to tap/rub it on and then pat it on with my ring or pinky finger. Covers lightly but flawlessly. Doesn't wear off or settle into fine lines. Love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top