L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes - waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.8(142 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 2/15/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first l'oreal mascara that I have Ever liked.This mascara has medium size plastic bristles .I love this because stopper cleans off every inch of the mascara so you never end up with too much product.I found that this gave length and volume and there was no flaking and very little transfer to my under eye by the end of the day.I have to say that this mascara is pretty perfect for me and made my willing to try other mascaras by l'oreal in the future

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pgloe16 on 2/11/2013 11:11:00 PM more reviews by pgloe16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you've have tried a lot of the popular drugstore mascaras, imagine CoverGirl LashBlast meets Maybelline's Falsies. LashBlast is great because it dries super fast, holds a curl and separates without clumping. However, it's not the best at building up the lash base and providing volume. Falsies has been the best drugstore mascara I've tried for building volume, but it's a heavy formula and can get clumpy. Loreal Voluminous Million Lashes has a light formula separates my lashes, dries fast and never gets clumpy. It's buildable so you can control the volume and it holds a curl all day.

I have pretty oily lids, so there is bound to be some transfer by the end of the day, but I experience that all mascaras, waterproof or not.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Itsallascam on 2/11/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Itsallascam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best mascara Ive ever used and Ive tried my fair share of mascaras (All drugstore since i cant bring myself to try high end mascaras)

PRICE:I bought this for 12.99$ canadian at my local SDM. This is pretty expensive for a drugstore mascara but its worth it.

PACKAGING: The packaging is awesome, the tube fairly large so you get your share of product, the gold tube is super pretty the only thing is to be careful when you close it because is the top cover with the wand doesnt make a small clicking noise when you screw them together you risk drying out your mascara.

PREFORMACE: The brush is a hard plastic bristle brush which is my opinion works the best compared to soft bristled brushes that ive tryed because they tend to comb out the clumps much better. This mascara doesnt come out goopy which is probably because of the "clean sweep" thing in the tube. It goes on amazing and after even 4 coats my lashes look amazing, the closest to a false lash effect Ive ever gotten. with a little bit of baby oil and a minute or two to soak in and work its magic this waterproof mascara comes off no with no rubbing or pulling. I almost strayed from this mascara to try covergirls lashblast 24hs after seeing an add and noticed the brush was very similar to million lases but thankfully changed my mind after reading the reviews here on MA stating that the brush in the add is nothing like the brush in the acctual tube. Thankfully that made me come to my senses and relize that i shouldnt stay from a mascara that does everything i need it to do and then some. the staying power is amazing as well; It lasted through a night of sex, a shower and sleeping and in the morning my mascara hadnt budged. An overall winner in my books.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chevygirl14 on 2/9/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Chevygirl14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing mascara, everything I look for!!! I saved up for Benifit's They're Real, and it disappointed me. This is everything I hoped They're Real would be. I have full, long, thick lashes from corner to corner with Million Lashes mascara!!! It holds a curl amazingly. I highly reccomend it :) It doesn't lengthen that well, though. The volume is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hannahstormc on 1/7/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by hannahstormc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was estatic to purchase this mascara as my friend had it, and it looked great on her. Since my eyes water a lot, I picked up the waterproof version of the mascara. Going on for a month or so, it was no different from any of the other cheap drugstore mascaras I had previously purchased. It added no special boost or curl to my lashes, though I did like how dark the were when I used it. My other problem was that it caused my lashes to fall out. I was left with shorter, less voluminous lashes. Opposite of what the product preaches. I wouldn't buy this again; at least not the waterproof version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bimini156 on 12/28/2012 7:39:00 AM more reviews by bimini156

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great mascara. I'm normally not too impressed with L'oreal mascaras. I purchased a bunch of L'oreal makeup at drugstore.com when it as 30% off and this was a pleasant surprise. First of all I have a huge issue with my (aging) eyes watering--particularly my right eye. So finding a good waterproof mascara is a must. This mascara made my lashes look amazing. I let it dry slightly between coats and was surprised how great my lashes looked with very little effort. And I have to say that it held up at least as good as the other waterproof mascaras I have tried. I usually stick to drug store mascaras and I have tried them all. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miahesterly on 12/27/2012 11:01:00 AM more reviews by miahesterly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I experienced a family bereavement this year and needed to switch to a mascara that was completely waterproof and that I could wear daily. Not only is Voluminous Million Lashes (Black Waterproof) completely waterproof, it's the best mascara I've ever tried. It feels like a normal mascara , i.e. not crispy or sticky, it's a deep black colour, and you can build it up without clumping to get beautifully long and defined lashes. It never smudges or smears, so if you prefer long-wear makeup anyway, this is the one for you. I always use cleansing oil to remove my makeup and this comes off fine.
The price is also very reasonable. I always felt guilty when I bought expensive mascara (lipstick's another story), so stuck to Max Factor Masterpiece Max for years, which was more than adequate, but this blows that out of the water. With the Masterpiece, I always felt that there was better out there, but with Million Lashes, I don't.
If you wear this with one of Bobbi Brown's gel liners, your makeup with be absolutely cry-proof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovelyThistle on 12/20/2012 6:11:00 PM more reviews by LovelyThistle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have used this in both the regular black and the blackest black. For some reason the regular black waterproof is a pretty average mascara although it is very waterproof and gives nice definition. The blackest black waterproof is much better. I get dramatic length, nice fullnest and it wears like iron. I have thin but long lashes and this makes them thick and full. It holds the curl even after getting rained on.

I had becomes less than thrilled with L'Oreal's mascaras but this one totally redeems this company. Now if they would stop the animal testing this would be HG for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fallaciousimage on 12/15/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by fallaciousimage

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

To start off, I have short, stick straight eyelashes and I wear contact lenses. I did not really wear much mascara due to the fact that my lashes were basically non-existent and it was pointless to apply it everyday. This mascara changed that for me and I've been using this mascara for about four months now. This mascara really does hold curl but it will not hold curl if your eyes water a lot and if your eyelash curling technique is not good. Make sure you have a good eyelash curler, because I accidentally bent my eyelash curler (giving it a wonky shape that didn't hold the curl in my lashes very well) and I use to think that this mascara the problem until I bought a new eyelash curler. This mascara volumizes without clumping at all, and really separates my lashes but it does clump quite a bit on my lower lashes. I suppose it is because my lower lashes are veryyy short and thin, so if you have reallllyyyyy thin and short lashes this may not be for you. It could be that my technique for applying to the lower lashes is wrong though. I noticed that it doesn't clump at all when this mascara reaches 3 months of being opened. After the mascara dries, DO NOT apply any more coats of mascara unless you want spider lashes. This mascara also lengthens a bit but not by that much, but its okay because with the kind of lashes I have I do not expect falsies. This never flakes. This does smudge if you apply it to your lower lashes (I have oily skin), a quick fix for that is to just apply powder under your eyes and it won't smudge :) I highly recommend this mascara to anyone with short, stick straight eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VeryCherryBaby on 12/8/2012 9:47:00 PM more reviews by VeryCherryBaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

As a general rule, I despise L'Oreal mascara. I realize everyone else loves it, but it runs, smudges, flakes, and is generally a waste of money for me. This one changed my tune though. I had no intention of buying it but for some reason, I did.

The first time I tried it, I wasn't really impressed. It didn't coat my lashes that well, and I was convinced I'd wasted my money again. Since I bought it because I was completely out, I had to use it again the next day, and I don't know what happened overnight, but the next morning, it coated them on the first pass. No idea what was up with that, but I was satisfied. It was buildable and didn't clump, so I was warming up to L'Oreal slowly but surely. It didn't flake all day or run, and I was a bad girl that night and slept in my eye makeup (I know, I know), and when I woke up the next day, it hadn't budged. It looked the same as it did when I had applied it the previous morning.
S.T.U.N.N.E.D. Now on a particularly humid day, I usually get a little smudging from my lower lashes with every mascara known to man, including this one, but I can't blame the formula for it. I have long lower lashes and for whatever reason, that section of my face gets kind of dewy after a while and that's all it takes. :)

So I am now a convert, at least with this mascara!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products