L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes - waterproof

3.8

155 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Acrylates Copolymer, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Cera Carnauba/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Steareth-2, Cetyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Acacia Senegal/Acacia Senegal Gum, Ethylenediamine/Stearyl Dimer Dilinoleate Copolymer, Methylparaben, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Disodium Edta, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Ethylparaben, Pvp, Sodium Hyaluronate, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Panthenol, Soluble Collagen, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen, May Contain [+/- CI 77266/Black 2], FIL D45782/2.


on 8/26/2013 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Before I begin the review, my lashes are straight and on the thin side. They're not so sparse that there are visible gaps in my lash line and I'm pretty good lengthwise, around 1cm long (I'm Asian). Only waterproof mascara will hold a curl for me. I have some Asian friends who are able to curl their lashes before putting on non-waterproof, I've seen them do it!

Formula was meh. It didn't totally straighten out my curl, but made it droop a little. Sometimes I like it when my curl isn't too curly, so then it has a very natural looking swoop. But this mascara made it straighter than the swoop. Hope that makes sense?

The opening is good for getting rid of excess mascara. The rubber brush is ok, I'm more into the traditional bristles but that's just personal preference. I don't like that it's not rigid though, it's just like the Mega Plush brush. Bristles are also kinda hard, so be careful not to touch your waterline.

Formula is dark and isn't too goopy, no trouble coating the lashes. Wore it out on a nasty, wet, hot and humid day and it stayed put! No smudging.

Also, I find L'Oreal to be on the pricier side for drugstore makeup.

Not horrible, but not buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My favorite mascara. The brush really helps to fan lashes out and reduce clumps. The formula is really good, as well. Not too wet, gives good length. It is a little higher in price than other mascaras, but its worth it and its not by much. Since it is waterproof, it is hard to get off, but a good make up remover will do the trick. Also, the writing on the tube does rub off, but it doesn't make a difference to how well the product works, so I don't think that's an issue.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Amazing!

Pros: great precision brush, waterproof, great lasting power, didn`t flake, nice colour.
Cons: slightly hard to wash off, mascara tube letters and colours fade.

Verdict: would definitely repurchase! Great price.


on 7/28/2013 1:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It is a very good mascara and it's waterproof, but the one thing i don't like about it is you have to spend a lot of time applying it in order to avoid clumpiness.


on 7/23/2013 8:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara a lot because I have asian lashes so when I use this on my curled lashes, it doesn't drag them down like a lot of normal mascaras. For me when I use this mascara alone on my lashes, they can look very strange, I find that this mascara is more lengthening than volumizing, and since I already have long lashes, this masks it longer and more spiderlike, thats why I layer this mascara with a volumizing mascara (covergirl lashblast volume waterproof) and it looks amazing. This combo makes my lashes full and natural looking and I love how they look together. Overall, I don't really like this mascara alone but with another mascara I love it.


on 7/4/2013 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The packaging drew me in and I impulsively bought it. Sadly, it didn't do much for me. It did a great job lengthening and adding some volume with no clumps, but I have straight lashes and this didn't hold my curl., which is a deal breaker. There was also flaking at the end of the day. A miss for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2013 12:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love the classic Voluminous mascara (still one of the best IMHO) so after not being satisfied with any waterproof mascara I bought this. Million Lashes is slightly different from Voluminous but I bought it because I've never tried those big, fat rubber mascara wands before and I wanted to. So far, this mascara is "OK." It does not clump, stays on fairly well and does not make my lashes stick together like I have 3 eyelashes (my pet peeve). However, it's not as perfect as the traditional Voluminous. I don't know if that's because it's waterproof and waterproof mascaras are always kind of wierd, or because it's Voluminous Million Lashes. While I don't hate this, when it runs out I will next try the traditional Voluminous Waterproof with the thinner brush. (One thing I do like about this is it doesn't burn my eyes--some waterproof mascaras have such strong "fumes" coming off them that my eyes tear up).


on 5/14/2013 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Love this! This gave my poor Asian lashes volume without any clumps! And I found that it held my curl all day. It didn't do so much for length though .. but that's okay. It wasn't overly hard to remove at the end of the day like most mascaras.


on 3/25/2013 9:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

The brush on this mascara is the best I've found for myself. It is not too big, nor too small . It does not give much volume to the lashes but for those like me who like their lashes fanned out this is my go to mascara! The brush is very well cleaned and didn't collect extra clumps. Love it!!


on 3/23/2013 12:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: Very lengthening and volumizing on my thin and very sparse lashes. Quite good at holding curl on my stick straight lashes. Washes off easily when removing. Brush is easy to use.


CONS: Can clump if you're not very careful in application. Doesn't comb easily. Takes a bit of work to get it to look right. It can easily look spidery. This flakes a bit. Big bulky tube.


APPLICATION TIPS: Shiseido's primer (even the new one) helps this stay on with less smudging/transfer/flaking and helps the curl last even longer. I am a recent convert to using Shiseido's popular curler too.


ALTERNATES: The nonwaterproof of this applies a bit better (I just cover it with Clarins Double Fix.) The Rocket Volum Express (waterproof) is wonderful for volume and lots of length. For lots of volume and good length, I also like Jordana's Volumizing Mascara and Covergirl Professional Washable Mascara, which stays on very well for nonwaterproof. My favorite for volume/length is Milani's Runway Lashes (covered by Clarins Double Fix.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top